Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Pure-Fume Spirit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Pure-Fume Spirit

Spray all over your body to experience a burst of your favorite Aveda Key Element TM Aroma...
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 Reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
85 of 85(100%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Pure-Fume Spirit
Review 1 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Per-Fume Spirit

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Morris, Alabama
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I liked this product more than it liked me! HA! There is something in it that triggered my allergies but... I liked the smell so much that I usually spray it on my shower curtain every morning after showering to give my bathroom a good smell (even if I can't wear it directly on my body). "
This product is best for:in my case... room fragrence
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

relaxing!

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By flowerzz03
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Whenever I need a pick up, I spray on my Pure-fume spirit and become rejuvenated! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By BostonLauren
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Boston, MA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
" This had a great, fresh, and invigorating scent! I sprayed it on myself and also used it as a room spray. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great scent but a little overpowering

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Alli
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Louisville, KY
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is a nice way to wear that lovely "aveda" scent. However, the scent seems to become stronger or change as the bottle ages. "
This product is best for:smelling like aveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I llike the perfume but chose the wrong scent

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Customer avatar
By MAteacher
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Ohio
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I got this from "picking my own personal scent". I like the perfume - it's not overpowering and stays for a long time. I think I just picked the wrong scent for me. It's a little too flowery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting fragrance

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By maxilinia
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Woodbury, MN
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Great product. Careful of the cap, though. It unscews and can leak, which I learned the hard way. Otherwise, the scent lasts all day long. "
This product is best for:light scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

refreshing scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Sue2tired
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Ohio
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Nice and light, not overpowering. For work or date "
This product is best for:light scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long and Strong

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Caseypug
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:San Antonio, Tx
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Pure Fume is great because you get to pick your own sent that is best suited to you and your liking. The scent last a long time and you don't have to use that much. The only problem I have with it is that sometimes the bottle leaks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Room Spray

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By GreekLove
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Atlanta, GA
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love this spray... not too over powering just a nice fresh scent! "
This product is best for:room spray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural but Strong

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By KatJ
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Boynton Beach, FL
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This scent is unlike anything that you would normally wear. It smells like nature, lasts a long time, and won't give you a headache. However, just dab a small amount on for the best effect since it can be very strong. "
This product is best for:natural fragrance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By pego
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:texas
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" this was a great product because I could personalize my own scent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lasting scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By productjunkie
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Beaverton, OR
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" What a great scent..and it lasts! Be careful though, a little goes a long way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd attempt

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By kayers
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Hopkins, MN
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This is the second time I am trying the building your own fragrance. Last time it ended up smelling like a farm animal. This time it seems a little better, "
This product is best for:people who might be allergic to other fragrances
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pur-fume

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Vanilla
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Seabrook, Texas
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" The scent is light and refreshing. I wish it lasted a little longer, but overall a nice product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By BusyMom
From:Dallas, TX
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" Love the smell- a bit strong at first but wonderful the rest of the day! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Johnston, RI
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This perfume is customized for me, I really like that it is light and fresh. I have had several different customized scents from aveda and am happy with them. "
This product is best for:scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Hampton Roads, VA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I got this for my husband and what can I say, he smells good and it lasts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pure-Fume Spirit

PostedAugust 20, 2008
Customer avatar
By Meghan
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Chicago, IL
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This was a spray that I put together with the person working at Aveda. It is exactly what I wanted. "
This product is best for:light and me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scentsational!

PostedAugust 22, 2008
Customer avatar
By Margie
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:San Jose, CA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I loved the process of creating a perfume for me. I learned to discern different scents during the process and really learned what I prefer in a scent based on the time of year. I enjoy florals for spring and summer and something a bit heartier for fall and winter. It was fun and educational. "
This product is best for:smellilng wonderful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light Scent for Any Event

PostedAugust 23, 2008
Customer avatar
By Deborah
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Columbus, Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This was such a special birthday treat for me to select a personalized perfume based on my favorite scent! I enjoy wearing this perfume anytime... compliments both daytime & evening wear. Plus, the Aveda salon associate was very kind and helpful in helping me to figure out what scent suited me best. Thank you!! "
This product is best for:compliments any occassion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>