Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Pure-Fume Spirit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Pure-Fume Spirit

Spray all over your body to experience a burst of your favorite Aveda Key Element TM Aroma...
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 Reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
85 of 85(100%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Pure-Fume Spirit
Review 1 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

relaxing!

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By flowerzz03
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Whenever I need a pick up, I spray on my Pure-fume spirit and become rejuvenated!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By BostonLauren
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Boston, MA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"This had a great, fresh, and invigorating scent! I sprayed it on myself and also used it as a room spray."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great scent but a little overpowering

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Alli
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Louisville, KY
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is a nice way to wear that lovely "aveda" scent. However, the scent seems to become stronger or change as the bottle ages."
This product is best for:smelling like aveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Per-Fume Spirit

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Morris, Alabama
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I liked this product more than it liked me! HA! There is something in it that triggered my allergies but... I liked the smell so much that I usually spray it on my shower curtain every morning after showering to give my bathroom a good smell (even if I can't wear it directly on my body)."
This product is best for:in my case... room fragrence
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I llike the perfume but chose the wrong scent

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Customer avatar
By MAteacher
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Ohio
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I got this from "picking my own personal scent". I like the perfume - it's not overpowering and stays for a long time. I think I just picked the wrong scent for me. It's a little too flowery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lasting scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By productjunkie
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Beaverton, OR
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"What a great scent..and it lasts! Be careful though, a little goes a long way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd attempt

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By kayers
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Hopkins, MN
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is the second time I am trying the building your own fragrance. Last time it ended up smelling like a farm animal. This time it seems a little better,"
This product is best for:people who might be allergic to other fragrances
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pur-fume

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Vanilla
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Seabrook, Texas
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"The scent is light and refreshing. I wish it lasted a little longer, but overall a nice product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By BusyMom
From:Dallas, TX
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Love the smell- a bit strong at first but wonderful the rest of the day!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Johnston, RI
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This perfume is customized for me, I really like that it is light and fresh. I have had several different customized scents from aveda and am happy with them."
This product is best for:scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scentsational!

PostedAugust 22, 2008
Customer avatar
By Margie
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:San Jose, CA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I loved the process of creating a perfume for me. I learned to discern different scents during the process and really learned what I prefer in a scent based on the time of year. I enjoy florals for spring and summer and something a bit heartier for fall and winter. It was fun and educational."
This product is best for:smellilng wonderful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light Scent for Any Event

PostedAugust 23, 2008
Customer avatar
By Deborah
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Columbus, Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This was such a special birthday treat for me to select a personalized perfume based on my favorite scent! I enjoy wearing this perfume anytime... compliments both daytime & evening wear. Plus, the Aveda salon associate was very kind and helpful in helping me to figure out what scent suited me best. Thank you!!"
This product is best for:compliments any occassion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better than most

PostedAugust 23, 2008
Customer avatar
By madcaphorse
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:New York, NY
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Most perfume makes me gag, have brain pain, and nausea. Aveda scents are the only that I can tolerate. However, I expected the scents to be delightful like a pink peony in June. My coworkers told me the citrus based scent smells like bug spray....argh. The one with ylang ylang is nicer, but I'm partial to ylang ylang in general. The bottles are not labeled well, which is annoying if you get more than one. Also, I still think Aveda uses too much packaging in their products, and I wish the web site listed all of the ingredients of each product."
This product is best for:pick-me-up, aromatherapy, girly indulgence
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great carry-on size!

PostedAugust 25, 2008
Customer avatar
By Lionessdi
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:San Diego, California
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is a great way to take your favorite Aveda scent the next time you travel. I am a huge fan of the shampure scent so that's what I like to go with but there are several scents to choose from. Light but noticable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting fragrance

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By maxilinia
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Woodbury, MN
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Great product. Careful of the cap, though. It unscews and can leak, which I learned the hard way. Otherwise, the scent lasts all day long."
This product is best for:light scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

refreshing scent

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Sue2tired
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Ohio
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Nice and light, not overpowering. For work or date"
This product is best for:light scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long and Strong

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Caseypug
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:San Antonio, Tx
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Pure Fume is great because you get to pick your own sent that is best suited to you and your liking. The scent last a long time and you don't have to use that much. The only problem I have with it is that sometimes the bottle leaks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Room Spray

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By GreekLove
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Atlanta, GA
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love this spray... not too over powering just a nice fresh scent!"
This product is best for:room spray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple & not overpowering

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Crys
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Atlanta, GA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"I've received a different Pure-fume Spirit as a birthday gift for the past 4 years and love each of them. I tend to wear Pure-fume Spirit more than I wear perfume because they are simple fragrances that are not too overpowering."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural but Strong

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By KatJ
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Boynton Beach, FL
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This scent is unlike anything that you would normally wear. It smells like nature, lasts a long time, and won't give you a headache. However, just dab a small amount on for the best effect since it can be very strong."
This product is best for:natural fragrance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>