Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Pure-Fume Spirit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Pure-Fume Spirit

Spray all over your body to experience a burst of your favorite Aveda Key Element TM Aroma...
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 Reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
85 of 85(100%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Pure-Fume Spirit
Review 1 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Entertain your Senses

PostedApril 6, 2009
Customer avatar
By darlin
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:the beach, CA
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Before Pure Fume, there was nothing on the market that would smell so pure and unique, or otherwise just be a carbon copy of everyone else walking around.
But now with Pure Fume, I can have as much fun creating it, as wearing it. Not only that, with all the compliments I receive from others, both men and women asking me what I'm wearing, I get to say it's my own unique creation. I've also mixed scents as gifts for my friends, adding that personal touch, since I get to play with the nuances that remind me of each friend. You can go long lasting, and mix a romantic night fragrance, or lighter to suit your day. With all the various types of scents, the exciting creative result is endless.
"
This product is best for:smelling great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An awesome idea with a decent price.

PostedApril 6, 2009
Customer avatar
By Thisbe
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
"I recently visited my Aveda salon and tried out several different Key Element aromas to create my own scent. I chose aroma #6: "water nature." It's very clean and doesn't have an overpowering scent that turns heads in a bad way. Instead, it leaves people wondering where that light scent came from -- but not outwardly knowing, which is perfect for me. I don't like when scents are overpowering. Go and try it out today!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique fragrance

PostedApril 3, 2009
Customer avatar
By Ffin
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Montebello, CA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love the unique scents. At the store, I smelled many different options, and I ended up taking home my two favorite scents. They are completely different, yet both are perfect for me."
This product is best for:smelling good
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yumm

PostedApril 3, 2009
Customer avatar
By myhousemd
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Elkton, MD
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Wow, this stuff works. It lasts and it smells incredible. I keep getting compliments, and I get to brag about how natural it is! lol."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definitely recommend

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By veline
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:San Jose, CA
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Like every other Aveda product I've ever tried, this stuff smells great. I've gotten 2 different scents and both are intoxicatingly good. The oil scents are fairly strong, which I prefer, and they linger on the skin for most of the day, which I also like. I wear a variety of scents, but I would say the Pure-fumes are among my favorites because they don't ever have that "perfume-y" smell. I like this stuff so much, I'm on my 6th bottle, so I would definitely recommend this to others. Added bonus: they complement the scent in Aveda's damage repair shampoo (and other products too), so I can layer the 2 and smell yummy head to toe."
This product is best for:daily fragrance, layering with other aveda products
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better than most

PostedAugust 23, 2008
Customer avatar
By madcaphorse
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:New York, NY
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Most perfume makes me gag, have brain pain, and nausea. Aveda scents are the only that I can tolerate. However, I expected the scents to be delightful like a pink peony in June. My coworkers told me the citrus based scent smells like bug spray....argh. The one with ylang ylang is nicer, but I'm partial to ylang ylang in general. The bottles are not labeled well, which is annoying if you get more than one. Also, I still think Aveda uses too much packaging in their products, and I wish the web site listed all of the ingredients of each product."
This product is best for:pick-me-up, aromatherapy, girly indulgence
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Healing Elixir

PostedSeptember 4, 2008
Customer avatar
By TexasGirl
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Cibolo, Texas
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Aveda is known for their calming and restorative properties within their products.
My mother had just passed away and I was looking for some balance, peace, and healing in a Pure-Fume when I ventured into the Aveda store. After being warmly greeted by the store associate, I was offered some hot tea and we set about to find my "Healing Elixir". What a wonderful experience to find your "comfort zone"!
The beauty of nature truly contributes to the healing process and I love my Pure-Fume that was tailored for me."
This product is best for:calming, peace, individuality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delightful

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By JessiOctopus
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Wilmington, DE
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"It's a wonderful, and delightful experience picking my sent, let alone just wearing it. I first chose my own sent a few years ago and have never been disapointed. I choose differant ones each time even though the last sent is saved in the stores computer. Changeing it up each time is to me, a part of what makes it so special. Life is always changeing so this is the purfume of choise for me. I would recomend it to anyone and everyone."
This product is best for:enchant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scent I have ever had

PostedDecember 10, 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Phoenix, AZ
"It isn't even like a perfume...it is like a body scent. People would stop me and just like the way I smelled, like I had great lotion or something. It doesn't smell like a strong perfume or anything. Another great thing is that I got many of these products made over a long period of time and scents that I really didn't like in the beginning became favorites later on...so your scent can evolve. I think anyone would love this gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes me feel happy

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Customer avatar
By Stryker
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:Seattle, WA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have done the "find your own personal scent" twice now years apart from each other. Both times I have chosen the same scent even though the second time I was hoping to find a new one. I love it the second time even more.
One downside is that the bottle leaks easily. I travel and take it with me in a ziploc bag, but some leaks out which is wasteful. Aveda needs to improve the seal on the bottle to prevent this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda's fragrances are the best!

PostedDecember 1, 2008
Customer avatar
By Avedagirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Midwest
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Aveda is the only company that I know of that allows you to personalize your favorite scents. Pure-fume Spirit is Aveda's personalized perfume/body mist that allows you to mix your favorite key element to draw out your inner "spirit". My personal favorite is #6 (Shampure scent) and #5 (Brilliant scent). The spray is light and not overpowering at all. I only wish the bottles were bigger."
This product is best for:great all over, everyday use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monthly shopping addiction

PostedAugust 19, 2008
Customer avatar
By yvette
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:New York
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I purchase the pure-fume spirit because I am able to have the famous Aveda scent on my sheets and pillows!! I keep this on my night stand and spray my sheets and pillows every morning while making my bed and a little on my pillows just before heading to sleep. The fragrance doesn't over power and our room has the famous Aveda scent all day!! Love it, love it, love i!!"
This product is best for:famous scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure-Fume's are heavenly!

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By KFS1
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Michigan
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using the Pure-Fume Spirit for several years now....(I won't tell you which one because it's my signature secret!)
Never a day passes that someone doesn't comment on how wonderful my purfume is! Both men and women love the essential oils from the Pure-Fume line...
And as a bonus - a couple sprays in the morning lasts all day.
Try one - and really enjoy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the stuff rainbows are made of!

PostedAugust 25, 2008
Customer avatar
By Rockgirl
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:North Richland Hills, TX
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I received a coupon on my birthday for a free bottle. I havent used anything else since. I constantly get remarks on how good i smell and the best part, i made it just for me by the friendly staff at my local AVEDA store. Cant complete the review without mentioning the best tasting tea i have ever had is waiting for me when i get there, even if it is just a sip."
This product is best for:alluring everyone who gets close enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Headaches No More

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Meredith
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Seattle, WA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I love this product! My entire life, I've searched for a perfume that wouldn't give me headaches. Until I tried the Pure-Fume Spirit, I had to go scent-less, but the Pure-Fume has freed me to wear a scent that I love without the headaches! You create your own scent by mixing from any of Aveda's oils--so not only have I found one perfume, I've found several!!"
This product is best for:perfume
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite perfume

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Newlywed
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
"I love Pure-fume in the Spirit scent. I recieved my first sample of this spray for my birthday. I recieved a free pure-fume session at my local Aveda store. The ladies there were very helpful in helping me mix the different scents that I liked, to form a signiture scent. Come to find out my favorite was Spirit. It smells exactly like the Shampure scent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ENHANCE YOUR PERSPECTIVE

PostedSeptember 7, 2008
Customer avatar
By Levi
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Kansas
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"DEPENDING ON MY MOOD AS TO THE SCENT I PURCHASE. THAT IS WHAT IS SO GREAT ABOUT THIS PRODUCT, IT CHANGES WITH YOUR NEEDS. IT IS LIGHT AND CALM. I PERSONALLY LIKE TO TAKE IT ON TRIPS. ADDING A SMALL SPRAY TO MY TRAVEL PILLOW AND A BRIEF SPRAY IN THE CENTER OF THE ROOM. IT SEEMS TO ADD A SENSE OF HOME TO WHEREVER I GO."
This product is best for:balance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light Scent for Any Event

PostedAugust 23, 2008
Customer avatar
By Deborah
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Columbus, Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This was such a special birthday treat for me to select a personalized perfume based on my favorite scent! I enjoy wearing this perfume anytime... compliments both daytime & evening wear. Plus, the Aveda salon associate was very kind and helpful in helping me to figure out what scent suited me best. Thank you!!"
This product is best for:compliments any occassion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definite Must-Have

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By DrPhill
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:St. Petersburg, FL
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This was the third Pure-Fume Spirit in the "Shampure" fragrance that I have purchased. In addition to using it to surround myself in the wonderfully calming fragrance (as a body spray), I keep a bottle in my office to spritz on fabric chairs. It fills the room with a fresh aroma that always brings compliments!"
This product is best for:freshening surroundings
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure-Fume Spirit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this...

PostedSeptember 20, 2008
Customer avatar
By evilangel8130
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Boston, MA
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love that I get to sit down and smell different scents and then pick my own. They are very affordable and oil based so they really last all day!! So far I have #4 and #15 (this smells just like the air control hair spray). I can't wait to buy more!!!
This is like the perfect gift for someone too!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>