Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Nourish-Mint Lip Liner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Nourish-Mint Lip Liner

reduces feathering of lip color
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 Reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
23 of 26(88%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
Review 1 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Plum Liner Hands Down!!!!

PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer avatar
By BufordthePug
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Spring Lake, NJ
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Hawthorne Berry is the Best Berry shade lip liner hand down!!!I am very grateful, Aveda still carries this color...I starting using it over ten years ago, when my Salon carried it..after trying many,many liners during the years..This is still my Favorite and best Shade! I use it along with the shade of lipstick..Mulberry! Perfect match!"
This product is best for:sexy lips
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried and True favorite

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By Flowerhart
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Stamford,, NY
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I began wearing this lip liner in 1996. I have nothing but positive things to say. It is my exact , natural , lip color with a flesh toned slight red incorporated. I absolutely love it. Filling my lips in completely looks very sexy. It gives them definition and gives them a natural increase in size. Five starts definitely!!!!"
This product is best for:definition and subtle color
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great, quality lip liner

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
By Risam80
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have the Nourish-Mint Lip Liner in Terra Cotta. It's a beautiful shade that goes on smooth and lasts. The only thing that could be improved would be to make the tip wider and thicker. Because the pencil is so thin, it creates a stark line that has to be blended with lipstick or lip gloss. Otherwise, great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pencil/color off

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer avatar
By mimicakes
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Falls of Rough, Ky
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Really good pencil--I believe it does help with feathering. The next time I will buy one at my salon to get a better representation of the color--it's darker than what it appears here."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lip Pencil

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"This is the best lip liner and the color is perfect for a neutral. I am so sad that it is discontinued."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarragona Lip Liner is the BEST

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
By PattyG347
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:State College, PA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I am a loyal Aveda customer. Was at my salon today for some services and wanted to purchase a new tarragona lip liner. Was STAGGERED to find out this had been discontinued! I have been buying this for years. Would have appreciated a bit of a notice so I could have stocked up! This happened with the Cherry Almond Bark conditioner too. Am having some ambivalent feelings about Aveda though I have been a loyal customer for approx. 20 years."
This product is best for:lining and color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the lipstick

PostedDecember 20, 2009
Customer avatar
By Nancyweather
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Orcas Island, WA
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I live on an island and do most of my shopping online. I am delighted that Aveda is now online and I am able to buy the lip products that I love. My last lip liner was down to the nub and I literally scratched my lip when I last used it. I had been saving my Aveda lipstick and liner for "special" occasions...NOW I CAN WEAR AVEDA DAILY. So now I can have Aveda and do not have to go "off island" to shop."
This product is best for:the color and feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts forever!

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
By Christyb3308
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Tulsa, OK
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Besides the way these glide on your lips, stay on for hours, and feel, I am amazed by how long they last. Yes, Aveda products are a little pricier than some of the products you can find in retail stores, but I think you actually end up saving money in the long run because of how long these pencils last. I won't waste money trying anything else!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite lip liner!

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
By avedafan2009
From:Florida
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I tried to purchase thie lip liner in the store, but they didn't have it so I order it online. I came across this lip liner in 2008 and I was amazed how good this product is. I used other brands before, but this is the best lip liner yet. The maple is my favorite, the quality is incredible, I am very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color!

PostedAugust 27, 2008
Customer avatar
By fbmbassist
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Oakland, CA
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I bought this lip pencil in Terracotta, and it's the most beautiful shade of red I've ever picked out. It's great to use as a liner, but I even fill in my lips with it to get long-lasting, moisturized lip color. Somehow it moisturizes but stays very well too. Highly recommended!!"
This product is best for:rich moisturizing color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Lip Liner

PostedApril 6, 2009
Customer avatar
By Bluefairy
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Romeo, MI
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I can't find a better lip liner than this one. Has a slightly tingly, minty essence. I don't like to overplay my lips as they are very thin so I always use the Foxglove which is very subtle and blends with any lipstick or gloss."
This product is best for:accentuating
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a paid actress!

PostedDecember 17, 2008
Customer avatar
By AnotherNani
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Columbia, MD
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I've tried SEVERAL lip liners and this is by far my favorite. It does not dry your lips and goes on extremely smooth. The nude shade does not conflict with light shades at all. If you are a lipstick lover like me, you will love it!"
This product is best for:defining lip line
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maple colored lip liner

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By Ruther
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:The Sunshine State
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Yum, is all I can say. Originally I didn't remember this having a mint flavor but that makes it even better. A great color for me to wear either with or without lipstick. Defines my mouth with a natural look."
This product is best for:naturally well-defined mouth, definitely moisturizing, lasts longer than other brands
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too dry

PostedFebruary 15, 2009
Customer avatar
By OlderFA
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Phoenix,AZ
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Although I liked the color of the product, I found it a bit dry...it really drags when applying, eventhough a Nourishing Lip Treatment was used beforehand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer avatar
By WorkoutQueen
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:TX
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This lip liner trulyl delivers what it promises! It is totally awesome!!!! Give it a try ~ you won't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Line or Color

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer avatar
By Countess
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
"Terra Cotta pairs well with Poppy and with Cherrybud. Use as a basic liner or as a full coloring option under either to deepen the tone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

liner

PostedMay 31, 2009
Customer avatar
By red1
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Atlanta
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"It works as well as any other liner. None of them really seem to prevent feathering but they do help with maintaining lip color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential lip product

PostedAugust 27, 2008
Customer avatar
By mdqwltnrs
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Elkridge, MD
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Nourish-Mint Lip Liner is great for use as a liner or all over color with or without lipstick. Helps prevent color fading or bleeding."
This product is best for:everyday use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nourish lip liner

PostedNovember 15, 2008
Customer avatar
By lulu101
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:California
Hair type coarse
Skin type oily
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
"I use this with the Nourish lipstick. This lip liner is easy to apply, doesn't feather, but after a few drinks, it fades."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nourish-Mint Lip Liner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer avatar
By mamadrama
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Texas
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am a stylist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This color is perfect for light to medium skin tones. It blends well with almost all of my lip sticks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>