Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Aveda Men Shave Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Aveda Men Shave Cream

prevents dryness and irritation
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 Reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
57 of 65(88%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Aveda Men Shave Cream
Review 41 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My issue with the new shaving cream

PostedJuly 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Stuble
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Huntsville, Al
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I am disappointed in the new shaving cream. I find it not as soothing. It is too light and doen't give the smooth shave of the rosemary Mint."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

men shaving cream

PostedDecember 11, 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:tampa. fl
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using this product for two years. It is better then anything else out there. It is a little expensive. But, I think it is worth it.
John!
"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensitive Shave

PostedMarch 7, 2009
Customer avatar
By DocVal
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Diyala, Iraq
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My husband has a very sesitive face, and can get shave bumbs and acne. Since using Aveda his face has cleared up and he loves the aveda shave."
This product is best for:Combination skin, acne
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than the stuff in a can

PostedSeptember 25, 2008
Customer avatar
By papillon
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Wisconsin
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
"My husband switched to the shave cream last year and hasn't looked back. It doesn't dry out his skin, and gives him a close shave."
This product is best for:Combination skin, Normal skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shaving Cream

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
By BigPappa
"This is the best thing you could ever use for shaving. It eliminates irritation and smells pretty good as well."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Customer avatar
By Edmund
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:camas, wa
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Perfect shaving vcream. It is thick and smooth and applies easily. Does not dry out after application. Pleasant scent too"
This product is best for:Oily skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for Men!

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer avatar
By CurlyDiva
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Powell, Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"The best shaving cream ever. It's not just for men. Gives you the very close shave and smooth skin."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for everyday shavers!

PostedDecember 21, 2008
Customer avatar
By Iamwinky
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Chicago, IL
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"This cream works great for everyday shaving. No dryness, flaking and less in grown hairs when used over time."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth

PostedJune 29, 2009
Customer avatar
By jerry
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
"Excellent shaving cream - razor glides smoothly and leaves face fresh clean and close shaven"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shave Cream!

PostedApril 18, 2009
Customer avatar
By Brad
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Arlington, MA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
"I've been using this product for over 3 years and really enjoy how clean and close my shave is."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 11, 2008
Customer avatar
By gumshoe
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Durham, NC
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product is truely awesome!! I've tried several shaving creams but this one beats them all!!!!!"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Men's Shave Cream

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
By Marc
From:New Jersey
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
I am an Aveda customer
"Very good product. Light, refreshing scent and allows for a smooth, close shave."
This product is best for:Combination skin, Dull skin, Normal skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Men Shave Cream

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Flik06
"My husband loves this product. He has never switched products since."
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shaving cream ever.

PostedJanuary 7, 2009
Customer avatar
By Gruvers
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Oklahoma City, OK
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I love this stuff. It makes shaving a snap. I don't dread the morning shave anymore."
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silky Smooth

PostedJune 12, 2009
Customer avatar
By WorkinMom
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:MN
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My husband loves it! Keeps his sensitive skin silky smooth."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shave cream

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By martin
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:medford,nj
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"use sparigly for light lubrication allows for a super smooth shave !"
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Shave Cream

PostedAugust 12, 2009
Customer avatar
By dazzling1
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:Cape Coral FL
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Leaves your skin fresh and clean after a close shave."
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I did not know it could be that satisfying

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By jpsky7575
From:Virginia Beach, VA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
"Makes a very close shave comfortable. Love the product"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves this shave cream

PostedOctober 5, 2008
Customer avatar
By dubulars
From:Vermont
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
This customer did not provide a text review.
This product is best for:Combination skin, sensitive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2008
Customer avatar
By Geordi85
From:New York
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
This customer did not provide a text review.
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>