Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Aveda Men Shave Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Aveda Men Shave Cream

prevents dryness and irritation
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 Reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
57 of 65(88%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Aveda Men Shave Cream
Review 41 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

men shaving cream

PostedDecember 11, 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:tampa. fl
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have been using this product for two years. It is better then anything else out there. It is a little expensive. But, I think it is worth it.
John!
"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My issue with the new shaving cream

PostedJuly 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Stuble
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Huntsville, Al
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I am disappointed in the new shaving cream. I find it not as soothing. It is too light and doen't give the smooth shave of the rosemary Mint. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensitive Shave

PostedMarch 7, 2009
Customer avatar
By DocVal
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Diyala, Iraq
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" My husband has a very sesitive face, and can get shave bumbs and acne. Since using Aveda his face has cleared up and he loves the aveda shave. "
This product is best for:Combination skin, acne
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than the stuff in a can

PostedSeptember 25, 2008
Customer avatar
By papillon
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Wisconsin
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
" My husband switched to the shave cream last year and hasn't looked back. It doesn't dry out his skin, and gives him a close shave. "
This product is best for:Combination skin, Normal skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Customer avatar
By Edmund
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:camas, wa
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Perfect shaving vcream. It is thick and smooth and applies easily. Does not dry out after application. Pleasant scent too "
This product is best for:Oily skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shaving Cream

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
By BigPappa
" This is the best thing you could ever use for shaving. It eliminates irritation and smells pretty good as well. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for everyday shavers!

PostedDecember 21, 2008
Customer avatar
By Iamwinky
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Chicago, IL
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
" This cream works great for everyday shaving. No dryness, flaking and less in grown hairs when used over time. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for Men!

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer avatar
By CurlyDiva
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Powell, Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" The best shaving cream ever. It's not just for men. Gives you the very close shave and smooth skin. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 11, 2008
Customer avatar
By gumshoe
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Durham, NC
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product is truely awesome!! I've tried several shaving creams but this one beats them all!!!!! "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shave Cream!

PostedApril 18, 2009
Customer avatar
By Brad
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Arlington, MA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
" I've been using this product for over 3 years and really enjoy how clean and close my shave is. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth

PostedJune 29, 2009
Customer avatar
By jerry
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
" Excellent shaving cream - razor glides smoothly and leaves face fresh clean and close shaven "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Men's Shave Cream

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
By Marc
From:New Jersey
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
I am an Aveda customer
" Very good product. Light, refreshing scent and allows for a smooth, close shave. "
This product is best for:Combination skin, Dull skin, Normal skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shaving cream ever.

PostedJanuary 7, 2009
Customer avatar
By Gruvers
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Oklahoma City, OK
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I love this stuff. It makes shaving a snap. I don't dread the morning shave anymore. "
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Men Shave Cream

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Flik06
" My husband loves this product. He has never switched products since. "
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shave cream

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By martin
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:medford,nj
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" use sparigly for light lubrication allows for a super smooth shave ! "
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silky Smooth

PostedJune 12, 2009
Customer avatar
By WorkinMom
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:MN
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" My husband loves it! Keeps his sensitive skin silky smooth. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Shave Cream

PostedAugust 12, 2009
Customer avatar
By dazzling1
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:Cape Coral FL
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" Leaves your skin fresh and clean after a close shave. "
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I did not know it could be that satisfying

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By jpsky7575
From:Virginia Beach, VA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
" Makes a very close shave comfortable. Love the product "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves this shave cream

PostedOctober 5, 2008
Customer avatar
By dubulars
From:Vermont
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
This customer did not provide a text review.
This product is best for:Combination skin, sensitive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aveda Men Shave Cream
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2008
Customer avatar
By Geordi85
From:New York
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
This customer did not provide a text review.
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>