Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Green Science Targeted Care Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Green Science Targeted Care Kit

clinically proven 4-step system
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 Reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
63 of 66(95%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Green Science Targeted Care Kit
Review 1 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 17, 2008
Customer avatar
By Liesl33
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Wrentham, MA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I highly recommend the Green Science Kit for anyone who is interested in trying this line. You also save money when you buy it as a kit. I have been using this line of products and have been pleased with the results. My skin is noticalbly firmer and actually stopped breaking out. My fine lines have diminished and I love the smell and textures of these products. The eye cream is great, the serum is silky and the creme is not heavy or greasy. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product but not for all skin types

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer avatar
By star13
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Syracuse, NY
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I've been using Aveda products for years and love all of them. I've heard so many great things about the green science system that I wanted to try it for myself. My skin is very sensitive and this product was not for me. I recommend those interested show have a Aveda green science facial to try the product out first. My skin is very happy now using outer peace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great introduction to product line

PostedMarch 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By luckysadie
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Howell, MI
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This kit is great. I am 62 years old and have "signs of aging." The products have left my skin firmer and brighter. I especially like the eye cream as it has a very pleasant light scent and does not irritate my eyes. I recommend that Aveda produce a kit of small travel sizes that can be refilled. "
This product is best for:older skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good for Dry Skin

PostedAugust 15, 2008
Customer avatar
By Michelle0527
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Coeur d'Alene, ID
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" I've come to the conclusion that products that help diminish fine lines/wrinkles actually dry your skin a bit. I have very dry skin and the Green Science Kit made my skin more dry - which with dry skin already, make lines and wrinkles more apparent. "
This product is best for:Oily skin, Normal skin
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedJuly 13, 2009
Customer avatar
By sustainability
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:SF Bay Area, CA
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I am allergic to everything. These products not only feel and smell wonderful, they don't make me break out or turn red. "
This product is best for:sensitive skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Anyone else experience this?

PostedAugust 18, 2009
Customer avatar
By Clac
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Minneapolis
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
" I've been using the entire Green Science line after receiving a Green Science facial about two weeks ago. I love the products and already see a positive change in my skin but it seems if I massage the product on my skin it flakes off in gross, greasy clumps. I have to "pat" it on, which is fine, but if I try to smooth my foundation over it the same thing happens. It's irritating! I'm just wondering if anyone else has experienced this or if there's something I could do to avoid this. I don't think I'm using too much - I use 2-3 pumps of the serum for face/neck and about a quarter sized dallop of the moisturizer for the face/neck/chest. Any ideas? I want to keep using the products but don't know if I will if this keeps up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loving My Skin

PostedAugust 14, 2008
Customer avatar
By SWally
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Appleton, WI
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Just started using the green science 4 step product 3 weeks ago. My stylist had given me a sample of the firming cream. After 2 weeks of using just the 1 step I decided to invest and order the kit. My skin feels so good. Makeup even goes on better, and seems to last longer. I have normal to dry skin that is very sensitive. (I also use the Aveda sensitive cleanser and moisturizer) Usually there is some redness in spots because of the dry areas. With this product the redness is gone! I only use it at night...when I was using it twice a day it was too much for my skin and I started to breakout. Once I dropped down to once a day - the results started to show. Very happy with the results so far. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice products, but...

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Customer avatar
By seuzeekeyuzie
Choosing Aveda Since 1982
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 1982
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love these products - this is the third time I've purchased them and I am very pleased with the results. However, the serum is too thick for the way it is packaged, so you can't get the last 20% out of the bottle with the pump. I was using a Starbucks stir stick to get it out, when I bought my second bottle at a salon and they provided a plastic spatula that had been provided by Aveda to them to do the same thing. However, in purchasing this kit, the spatula wasn't included. Not a problem for me since I already had it, but I forsee loss of some amount of clients because of it. The product itself was still great, but the packaging issue needs to be addressed. "
This product is best for:improving skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving it so far!

PostedNovember 5, 2008
Customer avatar
By PaulaB
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:DFW, Texas
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" After reading the reviews, I decided to give the Green Science Kit a try. My favorite part is the thickness of the face and eye cream. It is not lotion-y at all but a rich, thick cream and that is just what I was looking for. I love the light, slightly herbal scent. I have been using the products for about two weeks and have seen noticable differences in the softness of my skin, the size of my pores and a slight reduction in the appearance of the crows feet that are starting to appear around my eyes.
A great product that I would recommend to anyone!
"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Customer avatar
By desertdweller
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:the Vegas desert
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Always loved Aveda products and am so happy with Green Science. The kit was a good deal I only wish the sample of Line Minimizer would've been bigger. The products are so rich you only need a small amount. I love the scent, texture and results which have been improved clarity, tone and reduction in small lines/wrinkles on my 43 yr old, fair, sensitive, combination skin. Love them all but the eye cream is probably my favorite, it's light but effective. Also I choose Aveda because of their eco and animal friendly philosophy. "
This product is best for:Combination skin, aging skin, sensitive skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Science Kit

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Customer avatar
By Zookey
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Richland WA
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" After receiving a sample of Green Lifting Serum and using it for about a week, I order the Green Science Kit. I have been very pleased with the results after about two weeks of using the product. My face feels and looks smoother without any shine or greasy feel. In the morning, my face continues to feel fresh and smooth. I have been pleased and surprise that it only takes a small amount for great results. The products have a pleasant aroma that does not interfer with other products, ie perfumes or body lotions. "
This product is best for:Normal skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Science Kit

PostedAugust 27, 2008
Customer avatar
By slmk4
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Virginia Beach, VA
Hair type coarse
Skin type oily
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" The last few times I saw my stylist she couldn't stop raving about the results she'd experienced from using Green Science products. Just yesterday I purchased the kit. I had to try it for myself. I am amazed. In just twenty-four hours I can already tell a difference in my skin. My face feels clean and healthy. It also feels moisturized without feeling oily. There's no turning back.
I've already emailed several of my friend telling them they HAVE to try these products.
"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A disappointment

PostedAugust 12, 2008
Customer avatar
By linn
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
Skin type dry
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have been using this for a month. I really have not seen a difference in my skin. It is not totally chemical free. One side of the box lists natural ingredients..the other lists chemicals. I was disappointed when I discovered the ingredients. The firming moisturizer is OK. I have not seen significant results with the eye creme. It may be too soon to tell, but I really thought the line minimizer would have started to work a little in a months' time. "
This product is best for:All skin types
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

young with old skin

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer avatar
By Sundamaged
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:South Florida
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have sun damaged skin and look much older than I should at 34. Green Science was a Christmas gift that I really wanted. I have already noticed a change in my pores and my skin seems more subtle. Sounds crazy because I've only used this product since Christmas but it's true. The moisturizer is thick but doesn't leave a residue or feel greasy. The cleanser is so light and milky that I didn't think it would really clean my skin but it has. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT products!!

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
By NewburyLegal
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cleveland, OH
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I received samples of the face and eye creams and purchased the Kit a few days later. These products are lightweight, non-greasy, and feel wonderful on my skin. And because they are Aveda products, they smell great and are good for the planet. They do a superb job of firming and the lines around my eyes are not as noticeable as before. I am completely satisfied with the Greenscience line of products and highly recommend it. "
This product is best for:ageing skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Refreshing

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By Peaches
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Fox Lake, IL
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I decided to try this skin care set and I absolutely love it. My skin feels clean, well balanced, and soft. I can def tell a day when I forget to use it - skin is dry, noticeable lines and my dark circles return. I also love the fact that I'm supporting a company that gives back to the world. You must read the background of Green Science. I'm Inspired Aveda - keep up the good work! "
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Actually Works

PostedJune 24, 2009
Customer avatar
By SADU
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:San Diego
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I bought this product firstly because of the cradle to cradle cerification on the product and the packaging. I love how all the containers are recyclable! The product says that in 4 weeks you will see a visible reduction in fine lines and elasticity. This is usually a crock, but this product is giving me visibly firmer, tigher looking skin! My skin looks radiant everyday! "
This product is best for:firming
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every cent

PostedApril 6, 2009
Customer avatar
By Baci
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:New Jersey
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am a salon owner
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I noticed an improvement in my skin after only one week of using this product.
I follow the directions and wow what a difference, especially the fine lines arround my eyes...I told a friend I started using a new skin regimen because of the fine lines around my eyes and lips, and she said, " What fine lines? " Well... they were there a few weeks ago!!!!
"
This product is best for:aging skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Well Spent

PostedNovember 28, 2008
Customer avatar
By OkiCaribeWoman08
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Okinawa, Japan
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I purchased the kit over the Summer while
visiting the US. It really lived up to everything it promised, then I ran out and
had to wait for my order since I would have
to fly to get to the nearest Aveda Salon. My skin became dry and dull. It rebelled against
the other brand that I tried while I waited. I
was so happy to get my package.
OkiCaribeWoman08 "
This product is best for:Dry skin, Combination skin, Dull skin, All skin types, moisturizing fine lines puffy eyes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Science Targeted Care Kit
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Results- FAST

PostedJanuary 6, 2009
Customer avatar
By CaKat93
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:San Francisco, CA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I highly recomend the Green Science Kit if you are concerned about maintaining a youthful skin tone. The kit contains 4 easy to use products; the lifting serum, line minimizer, face cream & eye cream. I noticed my skin was tighter and had a glow after just a few days. I was surprised when a friend noticed and asked what product I started using. Try it! "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>