Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Green Science Firming Face Creme

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Green Science Firming Face Creme

helps improve visible skin firmness
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(245 reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 Reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
233 of 245(95%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Green Science Firming Face Creme
Review 41 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a real difference.

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
By Sanchez22
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Texas
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have used Aveda's tourmaline moisturizer and loved it. They happened to be out on line, and since I knew I loved the Green Science eye cream, I decided to give this firming face cream a go. I love it! I use it morning and evening. I use it under my make up - it absorbs well in my skin and does not leave me feeling greasy, as the tourmaline moisturizer tended do during morning use. My husband also likes the way the cream works to soften his skin and minimize his fine lines. Don't know if I will be going back to the tourmaline moisturizer!"
This product is best for:sensitive skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tourmaline Charged to Green Science

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer avatar
By Countess
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
"The combination of cold-windy weather and dry-relentless indoor heat this winter was taking a toll on my skin, especially the eye area. Curious about the eye creme in particular, I opted to try the Green Science eye, face, and lifting serum combination in place of the Tourmaline Charged eye, face, and fluid. This line is signature Aveda (multi-sensory appeal) and is moisturizing without feeling tacky or greasy...and firming, yes. I am still using the Tourmaline exfoliating cleanser on a daily basis along with masque on occasion; imagine I will soon try the Green Science cleanser/toner duo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY LOVE, LOVE THIS CREAM!!!!

PostedApril 22, 2009
Customer avatar
By Iluvroos
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Bakersfield, CA
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have dry, sensitive skin and was looking for a skin firming cream that wouldn't burn, dry out, or make my skin break out which most of the ones I have tried has done. I have tried many department store creams as well as the new "promise you everything creams" in the drug stores. So after all that I decided to try this one and I really, really love it. A little goes a long way and the cream itself feels so luxurious. My skin looks the best it has in a long time and I do see a difference in the firmness after only a few weeks. Thanks Aveda for another great product!"
This product is best for:Dry skin, Dull skin, sensitive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Job Well Done

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer avatar
By Sbwood
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Columbus, MS
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I first used this product with your free sample. I used it occassionaly at first. I decided to buy my own after I started to feel it working . Also, it will moistrize your skin while working to firm your skin. The things I didn't care much about are the following. The scent is about a 3 star, but it is not so horrible you would not want to use it. The price is a little high but, sometimes you only get what you pay for. I would reccomend this product to anyone who may have a problem with their skin not being firm and moistrizied. Good Luck"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality stuff

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By TNtransplant
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Knoxville, TN
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I am nearing 40 years old and have noticed the lines around my eyes and on my forehead have been deepening. I asked the Aveda saleswoman what product would be best to combat this (I have religiously moisturized for years), and she suggested the Green Science product line. Within two months my lines were noticeably lessened, and I am now a convert. My only qualm is that it doesn't feel quite thick enough for nighttime use, so I supplement it with another layer of my old night cream."
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A WONDERFUL product

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
By RuthVermouth
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Houston, TX
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I received a free sample of this product with a purchase and fell in LOVE with it! It's amazing: it does not cause my face to break out, works wonders with both dry and oily areas, and can be used both day and night. It has completely replaced my other facial cremes except my prescription Retin-A. My face had horrible reactions when combining Retin-A with other cremes, but I have no problems at all when using it with Green Science. I highly recommend this product!"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
By curiousgeorge
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Maui, HI
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I only like to use natural ingredient products and therefore have a hard time to find good face products. I love Aveda and have tried many of the facial products but with aging skin I have just started to try the Green Science and love it. I first had an eye cream sample and that convinced me to try the firming face cream. I believe in just a couple of weeks that I can visually see a difference. I am now going to try the firming serum recommended by Aveda."
This product is best for:Combination skin, Normal skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best face cream ever

PostedAugust 27, 2008
Customer avatar
By lndrn
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:minnesota
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I received a mini--facial at an aveda salon using green science products and liked them so much that i booked a green science facial. After using this product along with the lifting serum my skin became visibly softer and smoother. I received so many compliments on my skin which was unusual for me. I used the tourmaline charged products for a long time and reallly liked those also, but the green science products have worked so much better for my mature skin. Thanks Aveda for developing the green science line"
This product is best for:Dry skin, Dull skin, mature skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good.

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
By beachamy
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
From:Chicago
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I got a sample of this to try (BTW love the samples Aveda) It really helps to try products first because I have sensitive skin and never know how something is going to work. It hasn't irritated my skin and my skin feels soft. I've used if a few weeks now and happy with the results so far. I wish it came in the type of containers you squeeze out since it is easier to travel with and or get the right about of product on my fingers."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedAugust 30, 2008
Customer avatar
By gardengal
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Yuba City, CA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This creme is incredible! I have tried many different skin cremes over the years, but they were always lacking in one way or another. The first time I used Green Science, I knew it was different. The creme has a light texture, absorbs easily and gives my skin a wonderfully moist, firm feeling that lasts all day. The dry, stressed areas on my face have disappeared, as have many of the fine lines. I tend to be skeptical about product claims, but Green Science delivers what it promises!"
This product is best for:Dry skin, Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an excellent product

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Santa Cruz, California
Pure Privilege memberYes
Skin type combination
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
"Like the previous reviewer, I too have found this product to be excellent. It softens skin, feels "clean" and is not too heavy. I had to replace this with the heavy, sticky and unsatisfactory tourmaline charged cream. When will the Green Science product be available again reformulated? Thank you."
This product is best for:Normal skin, Combination skin, Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me!

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer avatar
By slmc40
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Nevada City, Ca
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I actually tried the Green Science Face Creme using a sample I got from a purchase online from Aveda. I ended up buying the full size. It is the best face creme I have ever used. Normally any kind of moisturizing creme will break my face out, but not this. You don't have to use much at all and it really makes my skin feel so soft, and I can feel it tightening my skin (but not in a bad way!). I love this product and have recommended it to many friends!"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Green Science Firming Creme

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
By mrser
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Aptos, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have used this product religiously for 4mos. Unfortunately, I have found, at least for me, that it does not live up to its claim that I would see a 47% (the claimed percentage might have been even higher) improvement.
It is a lovely texture, nice aroma, as with all Aveda products. And, the fact that there are no chemicals is important to me. But in the final analysis, it seems no better than comparatively priced face cremes."
This product is best for:Normal skin
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this moisturizer...

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
By KWMom
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"I first started using this moisturizer when I was pregnant and had super dry skin. When I ran out, I didn't have time to run to the Aveda store, so picked up one of the very expensive brands from a department store. It probably cost three times as much and didn't compare. This product leaves your skin very soft without being greasy or heavy. I love the very fresh fragrance as well."
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for aging skin

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
By BettyT
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Dayton, Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have used the Green Science Firming Face Creme for a year and have found that it really helps my aging skin. I am 57 and first saw signs of wrinkles about a year ago. My hairdresser is around 35-40 and her skin looked great so I asked her what she used. I thought I would give it a try and I am amazed by the results. I have a lot of sun damage so I am very pleased with the results. You do not need to use a lot and my creme lasted a year."
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for men too!

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer avatar
By vegasdoc
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Las Vegas, NV
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I recently had my husband start using this product. At age 45, after many years of sun damage from living in Florida and Nevada, his skin was looking dry and "tired". He's been using the Green Science Firming Face Cream for a little over a month now and the fine lines and wrinkles around his mouth and on his forehead have smoothed out. His skin tone looks more even as well and not as "drab". He loves the smell of this product too!"
This product is best for:Dull skin, aging skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally something that works

PostedAugust 27, 2008
Customer avatar
By divemistress
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Oak Harbor, WA
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have had problems for years with dry skin due to poor water conditions on Navy ships (yes I am active duty Navy) and this was the first product that calmed my flaking eyebrows. I am very impressed as I have tried just about every product out there. I find myself touching my face because I love how smooth and soft it feels. I will be buying more products from Aveda and this weekend I am going for my first Spa treatment with my daughter.."
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Science face care products are awesome

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Magic
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Dayton, Oh
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have tried most of the popular, advertised face care for the aging woman. The Aveda, Green Science, is the best I have found. Many work well at lessening wrinkles for a couple of months but then they stop working. I have used the Green Science Products exclusively for over a year and my face keeps looking younger and younger. I am 58 and my face looks like I am 35 - 40. Of course I also eat nutritionally wise and exercise."
This product is best for:mature skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Results!

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer avatar
By Mairi
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:an Island in Lake Michigan
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I am turning 60 this year and want to provide my skin with all the help I can to keep it looking good. Green Science Firming Face Creme has performed beautifully providing visible firming results with hydration. I only wear power, so it is quite important that my skin looks lovely all on its own. The creme is expensive, but I think it is worth it!"
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Green Science Firming Face Creme
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Customer avatar
By excited
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Atlanta
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I initially bought the tourmaline cream, and was disapointed. I tried the sample of green science I received with my purchase and could not believe the results. My skin felt wonderful, the smell makes you feel like your in a spa, and my face actually felt firmer in just a few days (didn't know my face was loose) :)
I returned the tourmaline and exchanged it for the green science cream with no questions asked. Thanks Aveda!"
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>