Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads

exfoliates blemished skin
Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 Reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
238 of 243(98%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
Review 1 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have!

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer avatar
By NotThatGirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I am continually impressed by Aveda's products and the entire line of 'Outer Peace' is awesome from top to bottom. These pads are amazing! I have tried so many different acne pads from all different brands and this one works the best, and keeps working. I usually find something that works well enough for a while and then I notice breakouts coming back. Not with this. It has a pleasant smell that is not overpowering and they do no dry in out in the container either. They come with enough product in the pad unlike some others I have tried. Another thing I love about these is the texture. Its different from other acne pads and I just think it feels better putting it on. I use is 2x a day after the foaming cleanser and notcied right away it made a difference in my skin. The last thing that I loved that was very important to me is that it did not dry out my skin at ALL. I am prone to having my skin dry out with acne products and this is the first product that hasn't done that. Truly awesome!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Customer avatar
By KrisM
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Alberta, Canada
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Products designed for acne almost always dry out my skin, so I was very leary of this Outer Peace line. I bought these pads a few weeks ago. After I used them the first night, my chin had some flaky skin the next morning. However, I've used two pads per day (one in the morning and one in the evening) since, and I haven't seen a single flake. I highly recommend giving these relief pads a try. I bought the Outer Peace foaming cleanser to go with the pads and they work well together. I gave this product a 4/5 stars because it's quite expensive and because I don't put faith into products unless they've been working for me for months. I've only used these for 2 weeks, so far, they're off to a better start than any product I have used in about a decade.
I got this hint from someone who wrote a review on this product and I got the same hint from a lady at an Aveda salon: Cut the pads in half - they will last longer and there is more than enough liquid in each pad to use half of one.
"
This product is best for:Dry skin, Oily skin, Combination skin, Dull skin, Normal skin, All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still breaking out as an adult...no more!

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
By estone381
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Atlanta, GA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I can't believe I have finally found a solution to my adult blemishes!! I am well past my college years and still experiencing blemishes on my jaw line and cheeks. I have been battling this for years with all kinds of cleansers and toners and scrubs and creams, but never with any success. Now I use Outer Peace every morning after my morning wash and I have literally had outer peace ever since. I used to have 2-3 blemishes a week before starting this product. I have been using the product for about 3 weeks now and had only ONE blemish the first week and none since! I couldn't be happier!!! I use Outer Peace in the morning to prevent acne and Clinique Even Better moisturizer at night to reduce the appearance of scars from previous acne and I am nearly makeup free in less than a month. Did I mention I am ecstatic about this?! Everyone's skin is different, so it is hard to really guarantee it will work for you. I can only say it has worked miracles for me. Best of luck."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't Dry You Out!

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
By mkestep
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Austin, TX
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"These pads are a great way to follow-up your cleansing regiment -- you can actually see the make-up and "gunk" that your cleansers miss. They do a great job of making sure you are squeaky clean without stripping or drying you out. The essential oils also double as a light moisturizer for my oily/acne prone skin.
I also bought the Tourmaline Charged Exfoliating Cleanser and I found that I can use this cleanser in the morning and the Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads at night.
This new beauty regiment seems to be clearing up my adult acne...slowly but surely. (I have only been using these two products for one week) No quick fixes, but I think this regiment might be a keeper. I will make an update in a few weeks to report how my complexion is doing."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing product

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer avatar
By WildFireRider
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Pretty Prairie KS
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am a stylist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"At the suggestion of my skin care advisor, I tried this product. It helped, but because it's a little pricey, and because for some reason I thought that the Botanical Kinetics Exfoliant might be stronger, I switched. Within a few weeks, I was breaking out again. I went back to my skin care advisor and explained, and she said I needed to stay with the Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads, so I switched back. My skin immediately started clearing up again, and has stayed clear since. I will not be giving these up any time soon! The only drawback is that there is more than enough product in one whole pad, but if you cut them in half to save on the cost, they are a little hard to handle - but not bad. I will still cut them in half to double my usage."
This product is best for:Oily skin, acne
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
By AmyLB1
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Denver, CO
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using these for about 6 months now and I have to say they really are great. I used to get pretty bad breakouts around "that time of the month" and my skin looks so much better now. I love the idea of using something natural and pure for my skin that really does work. I went on my honeymoon to Mexico 2 months ago for 10 days and forgot to bring them with me, and halfway through the trip I was breaking out again and was so sad that I forgot to pack them!
I am about to run out, however, so I contacted Aveda to see how much longer they would be out of stock. They wrote me back saying they are expecting them to be available again at the end of December. Hopefully I can make it that long!"
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toner/exfoliant

PostedApril 1, 2009
Customer avatar
By Avedagirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Midwest
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I purchased this product after trying the Outer Peace cleanser, spot treatment, and lotion. The only reason why I hesitated in purchasing this the 1st time was due to the price. After trying this product, I do really like the way it continues to remove any trace of dirt or makeup left on my skin. It's also not overly drying on my skin. It contains salicylic acid which also helps to treat blemishes and exfoliate. I wish Aveda made this product in a liquid only product, instead of the pads. I cut each of the pads in half as instructed by my esthetician and now wish I would have left them completely whole. At least this way, it will last a little longer."
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, Normal skin, acne prone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely a Keeper

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
By lizinopril
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Cleveland, Ohio
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I started using these about a year ago when I first switched to Aveda skin care products. I had not used an acne relief pad of any kind for a very long time. I found that these worked pretty well on my acne, but were VERY expensive. I switched to a much cheaper drugstore brand for "sensitive" skin. Boy, did those dry my face out! I decided to give these another shot--I'd rather pay the money for something that works well with my skin. I have not been disappointed. My skin feels much more moisturized. I also cut them in half to save a little--half a pad is plenty for your whole face. I don't think I will be switching away from these again soon."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pads, but not exfoliating

PostedJanuary 31, 2009
Customer avatar
By Eruss
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Los Angeles, CA
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I like this product. I was skeptical to try these pads along with the foaming cleanser after trying four other acne-prevention lines (and not seeing results). I will say that results take time. After just over a week, I noticed that my skin felt healthier, and my skintone was much more even.
Two things to beware of: These pads do not exfoliate your skin. They are smooth and soft. There are no beads and little texture. So, if you're looking for something to get down into your skin, this is not the product for you. Also, the pads have a strong herb smell that stays with you for a few hours. This may bother you if you're sensitive to smell."
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, acne prone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedSeptember 16, 2008
Customer avatar
By CMS60
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Carmel, IN
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I am 48 and I use this product once a day to keep my rosacea under control. I have very sensitive skin and none of the prescriptions I tried helped get rid of the constant 'bumps' I had on my face. Since using this, along with the Outer Peace cleanser and lotion, my skin is completely clear. If I get an occasional pimple, I use the pads more frequently (directly on the pimple), and it gets rid of it before it gets a chance to get unsightly.
I also bought this product for my sister who has oily, acne-prone skin (age 44), and it cleared her skin up within a week and has kept it clear. She is thrilled also!!
"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer avatar
By Rulanna
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product has had a nice stabilizing effect on my complexion. I have combination skin and this seems to make the oily areas less oily and the dry areas more moisturized. I've used this for about 3 weeks and overall my skin has shown an obvious improvement with less breakouts than before. At first I didn't particularly like the scent but I quickly got used to it and now I find it pleasing. I would recommend this product to others, such as myself, who have adult acne. The only reason I considered giving this product a 4 is because I think it is a bit costly."
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing for acne

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer avatar
By Coleigh
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am a stylist
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product works! My husband uses it daily and I do also. He used to be on Accutane and gets better results with this line!!! Amazing. My best advice is to use the whole line. Wash your sheets weekly, sanitize your cell phone, use a towel just to dry your face off and wash it once a week, don't touch your face throughout the day, clean your makeup brushes and anything else your skin comes into contact with! So many people continuously put bacteria on their skin without even realizing...
Follow all of these steps and your breakouts with be under control!!!"
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, acne
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite Aveda product...

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer avatar
By Mellbell
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Atlanta, GA
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is my all time favorite Aveda product! I have always had bad skin. I've spent years at dermatologists' offices, and numerous amounts of money on prescriptions and medications. Since I started using Aveda, my skin has really cleared up! I started with the sensitive line, and then added the Outer Peace Pads. They are great because they still contain salacyllic acid, but in a natural form. No burning or stinging. I cut them in half to conserve. Thanks Aveda for such a great product! I look forward to experimenting with more from the Outer Peace line."
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outer Peace skin care line worked for me

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
By OSJHH
From:Boston, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I started using these exfoliating pads a few months ago after various off the shelf cleansers. (and it even made a huge difference in the smoothness of my complexion then!) but now, I am using it in combination with the foaming cleanser and moisturizer and my skin has never looked better - smooth, acne gone and more even complexion! ( and the kicker...no more breakouts even due to stress!) It is gentle, fast to use, and it works! Only con is a slight strange odor after use, but it is very slight, goes away quickly, and well worth it for the results!"
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite!!!

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer avatar
By lalamonkey
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:central California
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
"I have very sensitive skin that reacts to every sort of toner or astringint. But wearing makup would make me break out because I could only use lotion-like cleansers that do not really deep clean. This product is awesome. It cleans and cleares up blemishes with no redness!!! No stinging!, no drying out after effect!! (Which always seems to make acne worse anyway) Just give it a couple weeks-because if your used to something else you may think it isn't working because there isn't any burn. But it is really very effective! Will buy this for life!"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Glendale, Ca
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is an absolute must-have in my skincare regimen. After washing my face using the Outer Peace foaming cleanser in the evening, I use an Outer Peace Acne Relief pad and apply it gently all over my face and neck. These pads are absolutely essential in getting rid of my blackheads - especially on the sides of my nose. When using an exfoliating cleanser (such as the Tourmaline charged facewash) don't use these pads - it would be too drying for your skin.
Neat tip: I cut the pad in half so that it will last twice as long.
"
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pads were too scratchy!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
By BetsyR
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
Pure Privilege memberYes
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"The liquid in the pads might have been helpful, if I could only have tolerated the scratchiness of the pads. I have sensitive, oily/combination, acne-prone skin, so this type of non-greasy product seemed appealing. But the exfoliating pads were way too scratchy, even for an exfoliating product. I wish they would sell the liquid by itself, and I could just buy some cotton pads that aren't so scratchy. If they ever sell the liquid by itself (like a 'toner' product) I'd be the first one to give it another try!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more breakout

PostedSeptember 11, 2008
Customer avatar
By queensophie
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Indianapolis, IN
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"It was when me and my friend went to Aveda and were trying out each products that I found the best relief pads ever!
We were curious to see what it can do so we sat down and was using the samples. And to our suprise, it worked so fast.
I didn't expect anything to happen, but the pads were working on our skin.
I don't have acnes but, it relieves my skin,
helps my pores get better so I use it.
I think this is something I would stack up to use whenever I feel like it.
Thanks Aveda, it's great!
"
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, Normal skin, All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Customer avatar
By sariroes
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Michigan
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I like the relief pads but I can't say I love them. Although, I don't think I would want to be without them. They deliver salicylic acid after cleansing and I'm sure help with inflammation and removing dead skin cells. Sometimes I just wonder how much... especially for the price and amount of product you get. I cut them in half to extend their life and even sometimes leave the pad on an especially troubling area for a while like a "mask". Wish they made refill packs for the container."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Outer Peace Acne Relief Pads
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite acne manager.

PostedJune 8, 2009
Customer avatar
By illo
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have tried a number of sal. acid products on the market and these pads are my favorite. Nothing cures acne, but these do a great job of maintaining it. They smell GREAT and feel soothing going on—not burning or tingling. They tighten up my pores nicely and dry up zits quickly. I use them along with the outer peace wash and they don't seem to dry me out like most acne products. I also appreciate that the list of ingredients isn't as scary as with most acne products on the market."
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, Dull skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>