Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ system

invati™ system

thicker, fuller hair is yours
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(362 reviews) 362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 362 Reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
15
1 Star
27
311 of 353(88%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ system
Review 1 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invati lives up to it's advertising - LOVE IT

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
By sirrom
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Arizona, USA
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Love it. My hair looks full, rich and fabulous. I was loosing my hair from disease and age; I thought I would never have the thick hair I used to have when I was younger. I heard Invati advertised on The Today Show and had to try it and it does exactly what it purports to do. I was attracted by the herbal formula and lack of harsh chemicals. I bought and use the entire system and was amazed by the fast results. I would recommend it to everyone. "
This product is best for:fullness, body, shine
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
31of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try it! Invanti works!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By Caligirl78
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" I have used Invanti for 1 year now. I can dramatically notice the difference! Prior to using Invanti my hair was thin & had no volume. Now I can see and feel a dramatic difference, it's thicker and has so much volume! It's a great feeling to have family and friends give you compliments and ask what are you using. I'm an Aveda customer for life! Try it! You won't be dissapointed! "
This product is best for:try invanti!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No shame, thick hair again!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
(click to see the video)
" I have had a great experience with the shampoo and conditioner, it is all I use. I buy the bigger bottles, as it saves more money to do so and they last longer. You don't need to use a lot to see a difference and I am glad I tried it. Won't go back to my old hair care. "
My salon isThe village on main
This product is best for:Thick hair, wonderful smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
25of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4 stars because it dries my hair

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
By Skeleton
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Indiana, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
User submitted photo
" I love the invati system because it thickens my hair and grows it faster. I take a shower almost every day and my only issue with invati that it actually dries my hair sometimes, but I fix that with the dry remedy oil. So i end up with strong thick hair and clean fresh scalp. Actually it works. "
My salon isfredrick's Aveda Institute
This product is best for:thickening
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good improvement

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By RIzzzz
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" I have been using these for three weeks now and I see a considerable improvement. My hair looks better and feels more volume.
When I initially used this product, over the first week, i used to lose hair when massaging this into my scalp, and also my hair became very frizzy.
But since my hair fall problem was really bad, and after all the postive reviews on Aveda Invati, I decided to continue with Invati.
I do not regret my decision to use Aveda Invati. I am very happy with my results and I have encouraged 5 of my friends to use this product. They have started using it too, and have seen good results.
Thanks for this amazing product.
"
This product is best for:hair thinning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
By 8ngel
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:palo alto
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" I do like this product but it def makes me hair frizzier than the other shampoos i have tried. It does look thicker but i prefer maybe other options over this shampoo. maybe just the volumizing shampoo is more of what i want....But i did feel their was more hair growth ... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive - But I'm worth it!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By JCSavannahGirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Savannah, GA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" I have always had fine hair but since I turned 40, it has also begun to thin a little. I saw your add in a Fall issue of Southern Living and wanted to try Invati. While traveling, I stopped by the Aveda store in Birmingham, Alabama. The $8 trial size wasn't available. But I liked the scent and the sales associate was so nice, I decided to buy the full size system. I have been using Invati for almost 4 weeks and I couldn't be more pleased. I love the way my hair looks, feels and smells. I am constantly smelling my hair! I look forward to seeing what the long-term results will be. "
My salon isColor Geek
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about it!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By MichelleR
From:California
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
User submitted photo
" The shampoo leaves my hair and scalp feeling very clean but not stripped. The conditioner leaves my hair soft but full of volume. I have only been using it for 3 weeks so I can't comment on the long term results.
I love the way my hair looks and feels and the smell is INCREDIBLE!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
30of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the expense!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By brightandshinyhair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" This product defiantly increased my hair growth and thickness! But is a half inch additional hair growth worth it? Not really...what is worth it is ALL the things this phenomenal product does! This shampoo and conditioner add volume and seem to clarify your hair after the first shampoo. AND I had no psoriasis outbreaks during the time I have used this product! "
My salon isFredricks Aveda Institute
This product is best for:scalp
Yes, I recommend this product.
-28points
8of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invati system is wonderful

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By Vash
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
From:TX
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" It took me a while to remember to use the product correctly, I forgot to use the serum in the evening. I was amazed at the changes in the thickness of every strand when I got into the routine. I continue to use the entire system because I am trying to keep the little hair I do have. Thank you "
My salon isAveda
This product is best for:fuller hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
-86points
47of 180voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results for my extremely fine hair!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By JLK1977
From:Holland, MI, USA
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
I am an Aveda customer
" I have inherited very fine and brittle hair from my mom's side of the family, so genetics are not on my side for beautiful hair. Because it is so fine, it breaks very easily and it parts all over the place on my scalp, making it nearly impossible to style my hair. I've resorted to wearing ponytails every day (EVERY day for years!) just to keep it from parting everywhere and getting into tangled knots that result in even more breakage. I'd pretty much given up all hope in trying to find a solution to my fine hair. I already tried expensive laser treatments that were guaranteed to revitalize my scalp and hair... which did NOT work! But recently, a friend of my sister's (who works at a salon) gave me a sample of the 3 Aveda Invati products. I was skeptical but I gave it a try and I was AMAZED! Even after one use, my hair felt much healthier and fuller and it was much easier to style! I've since used up the sample and purchased all 3 Aveda Invati products. I've been using them for about a month now and I am so excited to have finally found a product that works for me! My hair is stronger, much less brittle, and it has a healthy shine. I am so grateful to have found this product! Yes, it is extremely expensive, but being in the desperate situation I have been in for years, this is an answer to prayer! I feared I would eventually need to resort to wigs because my hair was thinning on top of my head at an alarming rate. This product gives me hope that I can reverse the thinning and at least have a better shot at finally having manageable hair that I won't need to pull into a ponytail every day. Thank you Aveda! "
My salon isLa Persona Salon & Spa - Holland, MI
This product is best for:thickening, strengthening, restores shine, reduces breakage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT SAFE FOR COLOR TREATED HAIR

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
By zoid
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
" I have oily roots, dry ends, and color-treated blonde hair with medium ash blonde lowlights and some highlights that I have maintained for months. My hair is thinning a bit on top, probably from years of over-styling and color-treating. I had high hopes for this system, but I could not be more disappointed. The shampoo left my hair extremely dry and stripped the color from my lowlights. The conditioner is the most useless conditioner I've ever used; it provides no slip, no frizz smoothing, nothing. The root spray left my roots matted and oily whether applied to wet or dry hair (exact words of the girl in the salon: "It won't leave your roots oily." Yeah. Ok. Sure.)
Bottom line: If you have color treated hair and would like to keep your color, STAY AWAY FROM THE SHAMPOO. As for the system overall, I couldn't tell you if it makes your hair grow (it probably doesn't, just based on you know, science) since it made my hair look so awful after one use, I couldn't stand to use it again. "
My salon isDouglas J Aveda Institute Ann Arbor
This product is best for:drying, leaves scalp oily, not for color-treated hair
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dries hair, dulls color

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
By FrankieLynn
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
I am an Aveda customer
" I have been using Aveda for some time, and decided to try the invati system for my curly but fine, thin hair. I also tend to lose a large amount of hair each day. Unfortunately, with just one use, my incredibly expensive hair coloring and highlighting was ruined. I have my hair colored intense red, and couldn't believe how much color was stripped and was surprised this product contained no warning this might occur. Now my color is stripped, faded, and dull. And, this product immediately dried my hair making it feel like straw. I believe I lost more hair than ever as I tried, even with leave in conditioner, to get through tangles after using the system. So, a $200 color/highlight ruined, and hair that is now like straw, plus the cost of the system...a shame.
The smell isn't great, but not terrible (if you don't like the smell of turmeric, don't buy). However, I have noticed other products whose smell I hate, others love. I would recommend you start with a sample and also a consultation prior to ordering. This might save you the expense and disappointment if you don't like the smell or have the negative results I did. I would use caution if you color your hair.
In summary: no thickening, increased hair loss (by increased damage, dryness, and tangles), more breakage, dull with no shine, and stripped my hair color. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+55points
95of 135voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for Fine Hair

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By KathJ
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Hair concern thinning hair
" I first started using Invati about 2 years ago and recently started using it again after taking a break. I go back and forth with my feelings towards this system as I also switch between this and Pure Abundance. More often than not I do think it helps and I honestly believe that it makes my hair look and feel fuller as well as not feeling so weighed down. One thing I will mention is that I do not use the spray in the morning when I shower since if you get too much in your hair it will leave it greasy. I'm also careful to not overdue it before bed as the smell is slightly overwhelming and again it can make your hair greasy. I use this system in combination with a medicine to help my thinning hair, but I have noticed new hair growth on my scalp (some of the hairs are even thicker than normal!). I don't know if this continues to grow or eventually falls out but it's better than nothing. For my own personal hair I have to make sure to not put too much conditioner in or else it is completely flat and useless but I do think this conditioner feels nice on the hair and isn't too heavy. The shampoo is runny which is slightly misleading but does give a good lather. As with other users, I do think it slightly dries your hair out, but when you already have thin hair to begin with it's not hard for that to happen.
If you have thinning hair, give it a try. It is expensive but I do honestly believe it makes thin hair look and feel better! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the cost

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
By 1DebinCA
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Modesto, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I don't usually write reviews, however I felt compelled to let others know what to expect if you order this set. Specifically, this product is incredibly overpriced for what you get. I have been a fan of Aveda products for years and I've always been pleased with purchases in the past but the Invati set was a huge disappointment. The shampoo and conditioner is so-so, but the scalp revitalizer is a joke. While it makes your scalp feel good for a few seconds after you " spray 8 times on each side of head" and "apply TWICE daily", it is totally impractical! That is unless you wash and style your hair TWICE a day, because believe me, after you've put 8 sprays of liquid on each side of your head and "massaged it in well" ... You have a big mess with no style left! In addition to actual product issues, the packaging for this set was ridiculous! My 3 bottles of approx. 6.7oz. each came in a box within a box. Exterior box was nearly 20" by 20" filled with paper packing, while interior box was " created of hand made paper" and tied with ribbon. Really Aveda? Try dropping the price by 50% and it might be worth it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+33points
45of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for postpartum hair fall

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
By MaggieT
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" After the birth of my second child, I had significantly more hair fall than I did after my first child. Even six months after giving birth, my hair was breaking and falling out -- and it didn't look good! My Aveda stylist recommended I try Invati, and even though I was skeptical I thought it couldn't hurt.
I'm really glad I tried it! It stopped the hair fall almost immediately, and within two weeks, my hair had begun to grow back in. Now, after using one whole bottle of each product, my hair is back to normal -- and I'm so glad I was able to do this with a natural system.
The cost nearly put me off, but one thing I found was that I didn't need to buy again and again. The website suggests that this is a one-month supply. I have curly hair and so only wash 2-3 times a week; with that said, the conditioner lasted about 3 months and the serum and shampoo lasted 5 months. So I only had to buy it once to get my hair back on track! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Unsatisfied

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
By LaCC
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
" I have been a loyal Aveda customer for many years now. I decided to try this system after noticing more hair than usual in the drain after washing. While the shampoo does make my hair feel squeaky clean, the conditioner was terrible. I could not even get a wide-tooth comb through it without pulling out more hair. After several weeks of using this, it actually seems like I'm losing more hair than before. For the cost, I expected much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+32points
37of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just another example of hope in a bottle

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
By sidney
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I've been using the Invati hair system faithfully for about 12 weeks and there has been absolutely no change in the fullness or thickness of my hair. The only change is that the product has turned my hair a strange light orange color, so, needless to say, I've quit using it. And although I used only a small amount of the conditioner after each shampoo and rinsed it well, it left a strange, heavy residue. I knew when I spent all that money I was simply buying hope in a bottle.... I should have listened to my own advice! "
My salon isLuminesce Warrenton, MO
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely making a difference!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
By AndieG
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:Wayne, PA, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using this system for maybe nine months now, and I have to say that I have a lot of new hair growth. The tonic and shampoo are great; the conditioner could be a bit richer though. I tend to lose my hair due to stress, and aging had thinned it out as well, and I was pretty desperate. While this can't prevent fallout caused by stress, it seems to speed up new growth. My hair stylist also mentioned that my individual hairs seemed a bit thicker (my hair has always been baby fine). It's an expensive system, but I haven't found anything else, at ANY price point, that works better. "
My salon isAvante
This product is best for:new sprouts!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still new but...

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By Annette625
From:New Jersey, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I've only been using the Invati system for a few weeks but here's how it is so far: the shampoo and conditioner are nice. They make your hair feel soft and smooth. The treatment makes your hair feel thicker and you can feel a slight warmth in your scalp so you know it's working. The only concern I have is that a little more hair is falling out, which freaks me out a little. I emailed one of the consultants (who are fabulous by the way) who told me that a little more hair can fall out due to the exfoliating properties of the system. This will allow for new growth. So far I do not see any new growth but as I said, it's still early. Overall I like the product and Aveda is always sending me emails with great deals and free gifts. The company seems wonderful. So, go ahead and try it! By the way, the Aveda site has the best price so don't even bother with trying to get it less expensively anywhere else. "
This product is best for:hair feels thicker, hair feels soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>