Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ system

invati™ system

thicker, fuller hair is yours
Overall rating:
4.285 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(295 reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 295 Reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
12
1 Star
21
256 of 288(89%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ system
Review 1 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invati lives up to it's advertising - LOVE IT

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
By sirrom
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Arizona, USA
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Love it. My hair looks full, rich and fabulous. I was loosing my hair from disease and age; I thought I would never have the thick hair I used to have when I was younger. I heard Invati advertised on The Today Show and had to try it and it does exactly what it purports to do. I was attracted by the herbal formula and lack of harsh chemicals. I bought and use the entire system and was amazed by the fast results. I would recommend it to everyone."
This product is best for:fullness, body, shine
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No shame, thick hair again!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
(click to see the video)
"I have had a great experience with the shampoo and conditioner, it is all I use. I buy the bigger bottles, as it saves more money to do so and they last longer. You don't need to use a lot to see a difference and I am glad I tried it. Won't go back to my old hair care."
My salon isThe village on main
This product is best for:Thick hair, wonderful smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
12of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try it! Invanti works!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By Caligirl78
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
"I have used Invanti for 1 year now. I can dramatically notice the difference! Prior to using Invanti my hair was thin & had no volume. Now I can see and feel a dramatic difference, it's thicker and has so much volume! It's a great feeling to have family and friends give you compliments and ask what are you using. I'm an Aveda customer for life! Try it! You won't be dissapointed!"
This product is best for:try invanti!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about it!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By MichelleR
From:California
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
User submitted photo
"The shampoo leaves my hair and scalp feeling very clean but not stripped. The conditioner leaves my hair soft but full of volume. I have only been using it for 3 weeks so I can't comment on the long term results.
I love the way my hair looks and feels and the smell is INCREDIBLE!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
17of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invati system is wonderful

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By Vash
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
From:TX
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"It took me a while to remember to use the product correctly, I forgot to use the serum in the evening. I was amazed at the changes in the thickness of every strand when I got into the routine. I continue to use the entire system because I am trying to keep the little hair I do have. Thank you"
My salon isAveda
This product is best for:fuller hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
By 8ngel
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:palo alto
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
"I do like this product but it def makes me hair frizzier than the other shampoos i have tried. It does look thicker but i prefer maybe other options over this shampoo. maybe just the volumizing shampoo is more of what i want....But i did feel their was more hair growth ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the expense!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By brightandshinyhair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"This product defiantly increased my hair growth and thickness! But is a half inch additional hair growth worth it? Not really...what is worth it is ALL the things this phenomenal product does! This shampoo and conditioner add volume and seem to clarify your hair after the first shampoo. AND I had no psoriasis outbreaks during the time I have used this product!"
My salon isFredricks Aveda Institute
This product is best for:scalp
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the cost

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
By 1DebinCA
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Modesto, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I don't usually write reviews, however I felt compelled to let others know what to expect if you order this set. Specifically, this product is incredibly overpriced for what you get. I have been a fan of Aveda products for years and I've always been pleased with purchases in the past but the Invati set was a huge disappointment. The shampoo and conditioner is so-so, but the scalp revitalizer is a joke. While it makes your scalp feel good for a few seconds after you " spray 8 times on each side of head" and "apply TWICE daily", it is totally impractical! That is unless you wash and style your hair TWICE a day, because believe me, after you've put 8 sprays of liquid on each side of your head and "massaged it in well" ... You have a big mess with no style left! In addition to actual product issues, the packaging for this set was ridiculous! My 3 bottles of approx. 6.7oz. each came in a box within a box. Exterior box was nearly 20" by 20" filled with paper packing, while interior box was " created of hand made paper" and tied with ribbon. Really Aveda? Try dropping the price by 50% and it might be worth it!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
32of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dries hair, dulls color

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
By FrankieLynn
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
I am an Aveda customer
"I have been using Aveda for some time, and decided to try the invati system for my curly but fine, thin hair. I also tend to lose a large amount of hair each day. Unfortunately, with just one use, my incredibly expensive hair coloring and highlighting was ruined. I have my hair colored intense red, and couldn't believe how much color was stripped and was surprised this product contained no warning this might occur. Now my color is stripped, faded, and dull. And, this product immediately dried my hair making it feel like straw. I believe I lost more hair than ever as I tried, even with leave in conditioner, to get through tangles after using the system. So, a $200 color/highlight ruined, and hair that is now like straw, plus the cost of the system...a shame.
The smell isn't great, but not terrible (if you don't like the smell of turmeric, don't buy). However, I have noticed other products whose smell I hate, others love. I would recommend you start with a sample and also a consultation prior to ordering. This might save you the expense and disappointment if you don't like the smell or have the negative results I did. I would use caution if you color your hair.
In summary: no thickening, increased hair loss (by increased damage, dryness, and tangles), more breakage, dull with no shine, and stripped my hair color."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+50points
73of 96voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Unsatisfied

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
By LaCC
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I have been a loyal Aveda customer for many years now. I decided to try this system after noticing more hair than usual in the drain after washing. While the shampoo does make my hair feel squeaky clean, the conditioner was terrible. I could not even get a wide-tooth comb through it without pulling out more hair. After several weeks of using this, it actually seems like I'm losing more hair than before. For the cost, I expected much better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely making a difference!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
By AndieG
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:Wayne, PA, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using this system for maybe nine months now, and I have to say that I have a lot of new hair growth. The tonic and shampoo are great; the conditioner could be a bit richer though. I tend to lose my hair due to stress, and aging had thinned it out as well, and I was pretty desperate. While this can't prevent fallout caused by stress, it seems to speed up new growth. My hair stylist also mentioned that my individual hairs seemed a bit thicker (my hair has always been baby fine). It's an expensive system, but I haven't found anything else, at ANY price point, that works better."
My salon isAvante
This product is best for:new sprouts!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT SAFE FOR COLOR TREATED HAIR

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
By zoid
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
"I have oily roots, dry ends, and color-treated blonde hair with medium ash blonde lowlights and some highlights that I have maintained for months. My hair is thinning a bit on top, probably from years of over-styling and color-treating. I had high hopes for this system, but I could not be more disappointed. The shampoo left my hair extremely dry and stripped the color from my lowlights. The conditioner is the most useless conditioner I've ever used; it provides no slip, no frizz smoothing, nothing. The root spray left my roots matted and oily whether applied to wet or dry hair (exact words of the girl in the salon: "It won't leave your roots oily." Yeah. Ok. Sure.)
Bottom line: If you have color treated hair and would like to keep your color, STAY AWAY FROM THE SHAMPOO. As for the system overall, I couldn't tell you if it makes your hair grow (it probably doesn't, just based on you know, science) since it made my hair look so awful after one use, I couldn't stand to use it again."
My salon isDouglas J Aveda Institute Ann Arbor
This product is best for:drying, leaves scalp oily, not for color-treated hair
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps bring your hair back

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By JessLW13
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Cockeysville, MD, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have a thyroid condition that thinned out my hair over the last 5 years. When I had some very bad personal issues drive my stress this past year my hair became so brittle and fine then began falling out leaving swatches of visibly missing hair. I have been using Invanti for 2 weeks and I can see a change in the texture of my hair. When I brush I no longer have chunks of my hair coming off. I really think any one with thinning or hair loss issues should try this."
This product is best for:hair loss
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best hair care for thinning hair !

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
By MaizyB
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"i'd been experiencing hair loss over the course of the past year, and was getting desperate for help. after watching the commercials for a few weeks, i finally bit the bullet and decided to try this line of products. the cost was my deterrent, as i've worked in hair salons for years, and felt it was way overpriced, but again, i was desperate ! i received the products in early dec. 2013, and stuck to the course.... i used it every shower, and followed the instructions. to my amazement.... it works. my hair line has filled in, and my thin hair is now feeling thick for the first time ever. it's not a 'bubbly' shampoo, it takes a little getting used to, and the conditioner isn't creamy and dense, either. but, if used sparingly ( yes, this stuff extends itself... you need to use just a little for results ! ), i was able to get 3 full months out of the 6.7 oz sizes.
i just placed a reorder.... so that should tell you something :). i am thrilled with the results, and am thankful to aveda for putting out a product of quality, and that truly works. i tell everyone how wonderful these products are, and have sent many to this site to try it, as i did. it does live up to it's hype !"
This product is best for:repair thickening healthy hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invati system

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By PhyllisB72
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I am 72 years old and have always had very thick fine hair. About a year ago I noticed my hair was thinning. I tried another companies product and did not notice a difference so I did not renew their product. I saw the ads on TV for the Invati system. I have liked Aveda products in the past so I had good experiences with their products. Two weeks after I started using the system my husband asked me what I was doing differently with my hair. Now this is a man who has taken days to notice I've had a hair cut - long to short. I am now on my second bottle of shampoo and Scalp Revitalizer. I had my hair trimmed last week and my stylist said you really should write a review of this product, "Look at all those new little hairs". So I love this product. Thanks you Aveda!!"
This product is best for:new growth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still new but...

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By Annette625
From:New Jersey, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I've only been using the Invati system for a few weeks but here's how it is so far: the shampoo and conditioner are nice. They make your hair feel soft and smooth. The treatment makes your hair feel thicker and you can feel a slight warmth in your scalp so you know it's working. The only concern I have is that a little more hair is falling out, which freaks me out a little. I emailed one of the consultants (who are fabulous by the way) who told me that a little more hair can fall out due to the exfoliating properties of the system. This will allow for new growth. So far I do not see any new growth but as I said, it's still early. Overall I like the product and Aveda is always sending me emails with great deals and free gifts. The company seems wonderful. So, go ahead and try it! By the way, the Aveda site has the best price so don't even bother with trying to get it less expensively anywhere else."
This product is best for:hair feels thicker, hair feels soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yup

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By EastCoastgirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"It smells good! and...it's working!!!! My hair thinning is a known side effect of medication I have to take...devastating for a woman. I started using this system and yes, after 2- 3 months, I can tell there IS a difference! True Improvement. Less hair in the drain. New hair growth coming in. I feel more like me again when I look in the mirror and run my fingers in my hair...that's a big deal.
The product that seems to do the most is the spray...that's the one an Aveda salon stylist stressed not to skimp on. She was right. If I miss a little or skip, I can tell.
One other note, I also switched to a satin pillowcase. This has also helped! There is a slight, and I do mean slight coppery tinge to the ivory case from the Invati spray I use at night before bed. A smallll price to pay for having one's hair grow back!!!!!!! Amen Aveda."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best products I have ever used!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
By LipstickLibrarian
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:South Dakota, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"I have thinning hair due to a vitamin D deficiency. Even after taking supplements my hair remained thin until I tried this product. I used all three products and after about 8 weeks, my hair dresser commented on all the new growth. My hair not only looks fuller, but has filled in and now I have been using this product for 14 weeks and my hair hasn't looked this healthy and full in years.
Thank you Aveda!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff actually works!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
By JCKLA
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Los Angeles
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"I'm a sceptic. I lost a tragic amount of my already thin hair after my baby was born so I was desperate enough to try. IT WORKS!!! Follow the directions. Takes 2-3 weeks to start but it really works."
This product is best for:thin hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for invati™ system
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dries out hair

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By Fishgirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Rochester, MN, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"First of all, I love Aveda products. They smell amazing and leave my hair looking and feeling great. So when I heard they had a new product that helped with thinning hair I thought I would try it. I have been using the shampoo and conditioner for six months. Felt like it was helping make my hair thicker, but at the same time I felt that my hair was becoming coarse and drier. I purchased the last part of the system, leave in tonic, a month ago. The biggest difference I have noticed with continued use is that my hair feels like straw, not like healthy hair. I will continue with this system until it is done, but will not repurchase. Now I feel that I need to purchase a deep conditioning treatment to make my hair healthier."
My salon isCity Looks Salon Rochester, MN
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>