Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer

invati™ scalp revitalizer

Helps energize and rehabilitate the scalp.
Overall rating:
4.334 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(299 reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 299 Reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
9
1 Star
14
259 of 285(91%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer
Review 1 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!! Invati changed my hair from pathetic to healthy

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
By grateful100
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Carson City, NV
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"I was desperate. My hair was falling out and was extremely damaged (I believe the damage was from Brazilian Blowout -- I loved the results, but the temp was too high for my thin, fine hair?) So I had two ugly things happening -- thinning hair/bald spots and frizzy, damaged,, breaking hair. My hair is thin and fine. I have used Nioxin for many years with very good success, but for some reason I could not stop my hair damage/breakage/frizzy, and this time the bald spots were continuing to get worse. I improved my diet (did you know that low fat and low protein can cause hair loss? Be sure to get your healthy fats and don't skimp on protein). But I wasn't making the progress that I wanted to see. An Aveda salon gave me some samples of the Invati shampoo and conditioner. I was amazed at how much better condition my hair was just after one week of using them. So I invested in a full bottle of each and also purchased the scalp revitalizer. Wow!! I cannot stress how completely amazing the recovery has been. The visible bald spots are gone. The breakage has stopped and my hair is no longer frizzy (this time when my hair was trimmed, the broken ends stayed gone and did not appear again like they have been doing during the previous year). And hair is growing back! I started using the shampoo, conditioner and scalp revitalizer together about 4 months ago. I now have a whole lot of new hair growth about 1/2 to 1 inch long. My hair is smooth and healthy looking.
The Invati line provided me the combination of -- repairing/restoring health to my hair AND making my hair look thicker AND changing my bald spots so that they are no longer bald.
If you find that you are not getting results with this line, be sure that you are using all three products. The shampoo and conditioner last forever -- it takes very little (I use a small amount of shampoo, rinse, then a small amount again and it works better and takes less, it seems). The scalp revitalizer lasts me 1 to 2 months and is the more expensive item, but I have had such good success that I can't justify stopping it.
Thank you for a great product! I highly recommend this to anyone with heretofore unsolvable hair problems. This might be your answer. I warn you, though, that I had a lot of hair fall out a few weeks to a month after I started using it -- a bit disconcerting. However, these were the strands that were getting ready to fall anyway. Then the excessive hair fall-out stopped. I held my breath and kept using it, and sure enough -- a new, healthy crop of hair is growing. So be patient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm not really sure...

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
By Dulcinea16
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Metro Atlanta, GA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I gave four stars vs. three as a "benefit-of-the-doubt" gesture, because I *think* I've gotten some positive results, and certainly no negative ones.
I'm on my second bottle of the Scalp Revitalizer Spray. I decided to try it because for 3-4 months prior to my purchase I'd noticed I was losing a lot more hair than normal, and suddenly began having *lots* of breakage - a problem I've never had before.
I'm retired, & not active outside the home much due to medical problems; so I probably shampoo & condition my hair twice a week on average (I alternate using Aveda Shampure products with another high-quality brand), and rarely heat-style my hair anymore. In fact, until this sudden loss and breakage problem recently, my hair was actually in better shape than it had been in several years. There was just no obvious reason for my new hair problem.
I'm not sure how I first learned of Invati. I received the 3-product sample pack and liked how my hair felt after trying that. I wasn't willing to pay so much for the entire system, but did decide to try the Scalp Revitalizer. Within a week, I definitely noticed less hair loss (which isn't actually what the clinical tests measured), and by two wks of use saw much less breakage. Neither problem has stopped completely, although both are noticeably better, so I'll keep using this for another month. If I don't see a definite improvement by then, I'll stop. My hair problem isn't so bad I absolutely can't live with it, especially given the expense of the product.
"
My salon isSalon Vanessa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does not make my hair greasy...

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By Batya123
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I have pretty long hair and I'm using this product--the whole system, actually--to keep my hair growing as long as possible and then donate to a group that makes wigs for children with cancer. Like other reviewers, I've read the "fine print"-- these products prevent hair loss due to BREAKAGE. When your hair breaks, it doesn't grow as long and can also be thinner. That is different than your hair falling out at the root, which it seems like people think this product prevents but Aveda is not actually claiming. In any event, I am not into gimmicks and am actually normally quite frugal, but I just spent $60 on a bottle of this today after going through my free trial bottle (which, by the way, I couldn't get from the website unless I spent $30, but I could walk into an Aveda salon and get for free). I've used it for about three days. During that time I washed once and conditioned twice (got hair wet but didn't wash) and then used this product each morning and evening, complete with a 2-4 minute scalp massage. Today, my mom said my hair looked fuller and thicker than usual. I'm a bit skeptical and feel like maybe just an am and pm scalp massage everyday without this product would also invigorate the scalp and encourage growth, but I'm willing to try this product because I'm somewhat familiar with Ayurveda and think that this formula might actually help my hair grow in stronger and denser. Missing a star because it's so expensive and you have to use so much of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped hair loss dead in its tracks!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By amsterdam88
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My hair started falling out in handfulls about 9 months after my son was born. I hadn't had any hair loss problems following the births of my other two, so it took me totally by surprise. I would run my hands through my hair every morning and about 10 hairs would come out with every pass (about 60 hairs every morning lost). The shower scene was even worse! I had a huge mass of hair in the drain following every shower. I was getting thin patches along the hair line and I was getting depressed!
I get the Aveda foot lotion religiously and thought I would give the Invati system a try after talking to a sales associate about my problem. The VERY NEXT day after using the shampoo, condition and spray, there was about a third as much hair loss. I am two weeks into using the products and every morning for the past two weeks about two (yes, TWO) hairs come out when I run my hands through in the morning. It stopped the hair loss DEAD IN ITS TRACKS! There are also tiny hairs growing back in along the hair line.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product and I am so glad I found it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still waiting for results

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By achromicz
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Rhode Island, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I recently purchased this 3 piece system and have been using it for 17 days. Shampoo ir OK, conditioner a bit runny and not as moisturizing as I hoped. I add a second condtioner to help detangle my hair. After I started using revitalizer I noticed my hair is falling out more than before. Not sure if that is due to this product or is my hair shedding for other reasons. My hair has been noticeably falling out since 2007. Since then I have been seeing Dr. Kingsley in NYC and had on and off success using his line of products in addition to taking his supplements and using hair tonic and drops. Regardless it seems that my hair has a mind of it's own. In the past few years I have seen lots of new growth on my scalp only to see it fall out months later. My stylist at Aveda Salon mentioned that someone on their staff is using this and they had seen thicker hair after 6 weeks. But reading all the reviews I am beginning to think the results of this product vary from person to person. Mine is yet to be seen."
My salon isAveda.
This product is best for:no results yet.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
By Happyhairnow
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Portland, OR, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"It is rare that I find a product I like so much that I will actually write a review, but here I am. I have only been using the Invati line for about two weeks and already I have noticed a dramatic difference. I took the plunge on the pricey scalp revitalizer and got a sample of the shampoo and conditioner. I really like the way the scalp revitalizer makes my scalp feel. It does have a spicy scent that is stronger at first, but I like it - then again I love the smell of most Aveda products. I noticed WAY less hair in the drain after a shower and in my comb within days after using the whole system. I was so impressed I went out and bought the full sized shampoo and conditioner. I will agree with other reviews the the conditioner lacks in the sense of a detangler, so I supplement with another conditioner. Any other thickening products I have used have left my fine hair dry and brittle - not the case with Invati.
My only complaint is the scalp revitalizer is so pricey :(
"
This product is best for:what it claims to do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thinning/Hair Loss

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By Innocent
From:Calumet City, IL
I received a free trial of this product No
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
I am an Aveda customer
"I was introduced to Invati just a couple of weeks ago by my beautician, so I am still awaiting the full results which I was told would take about two months. I have spent a small fortune on Mizani products to stop my thinning hair loss (only 50 yrs. old). I have always had thick, shiny hair, so when I noticed balding where I usually part my hair I figured hormones or something was changing. Anyway, so far I have used the revitalizer every day and at least my hair does not come out as much when combed/brushed. I still have time to wait for results of new growth, but at least the shedding has been reduced. My husband made me wear his baseball cap after picking me up from the beauty shop because my has gotten so thin and bald at the top. On the other hand I have been using Mizani for at least 2 yrs. and no matter what I sacrificed to spend to buy it on my family's low income, I never saw that process stop or slow. Definitely, I would recommend the Invati treatment."
My salon isAjeeba (Calumet City, IL)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delightful smell and gives hair a boost

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
By owlapotomous
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Arkansas
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"My hair is fine and thin, and flightly... and usually at the first sign of stress my hair is the first to abandon ship. My hair is also the saddest shade of dishwater that is quickly turning to a reflective silver (I'm turning 30 this year and most of my hair is gray... it doesn't bother me, it just doesn't compliment my skin color well), so I color my hair on a usual basis.
So, this invati product has done a couple of things; 1. Give my hair a very nice natural smell that to some may smell like an unwashed hippie, but to me has the smells of the bottomland forests which I love! 2. It helps to give my hair a loving boost and has reduced the amount of grimy buildup on my scalp. Although it recommends applying it twice a day I rarely remember to apply a second time. I've also applied it when my hair was wet and decided I like to apply it to my hair after it dries completely... personal preference I guess."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised, Invati devotee

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By EastCoastgirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Florida
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I'm over 50, not many products live up to the hype...or price...so I'm happy to say this Invati Scalp revitalizer absolutely does! I had known side effects from medication causing thinning to my hair, plus thyroid disease (which also causes hair thinning), and now age (oh the party!)...THANK YOU INVATI and BLESS YOU AVEDA for this whole line which I use faithfully. I love it! After 45 days I started to see a difference, after 6 months my hair is back to it's glory days. :) I have to live with taking meds, disease, and aging...but thanks to this lovely Invati system and spray added to my beauty routine twice a day...the mirror is a kinder, gentler place to gaze. I also sleep on a silk pillow case (less tension on the hair) and just a note, the Invati spray will leave a slight stain on a white or off white pillow case due to the essential oils in it's infusion...small price to pay for having great HAIR!"
This product is best for:thickening
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A revolutionary shampoo

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
By annemtg43
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Tappan, NY, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Thank you Aveda for giving me the opportunity to try not only the exfoliating shampoo, but also the thickening conditioner and scalp revitalizer. I was a winner in the Facebook sweepstakes! The first thing you will notice about these products is they are not your everyday, normal shampoo products. The shampoo is brown in color, and doesn't give too much, if any, lather, but you trust that it will do its job in helping your hair. After using the shampoo, conditioner, and the scalp revitalizer, you will immediately notice a difference in your hair. I usually wear my hair in a pony tail, and when I was styling it, my hair felt thicker and fuller. I love the scalp revitalizer because it's unique...not the same old mousse, gel, or spray you regularly find in the store. Thank you again for having a product that helps aging hair look and feel young and healthy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is working!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
By Morning88
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have hair loss/thinning problem since when I was in my early twenties. For all these years I've been trying different products from both the eastern and western world; from topic solutions, to hair growth pills, to shampoos & conditioners. Lots of money spent but with little or no results! About 2 months ago I tried Aveda's Invati's sculp revitalizer! Only after 1 week of use I noticed that my hair has fallen way less. Upon finishing my 1 bottle my hair is noticeably fuller and the baby hair is growing out! Never in my life have I feel so strongly & confident about a product! This is like life-changing for me as now I DO believe that my hair thinning problem will be resolved, after all these years of failure! I am on my 2nd bottle now and I can't wait to see my hair after 6 months of application! Thank you Aveda, from the bottom of my heart!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tremendous Product for reducing breakage and restoring health in processed hair!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"My stylist at my Aveda Salon recommended this to me because I get my hair double processed blonde and am always looking for new ways to add maximum conditioning. I was amazed at the impact this oil achieved in reducing both breaking and the amount of hair falling out in the shower, along with the overall condition of my hair! My hair was already in pretty good condition considering I use Aveda products, but given the wear and tear of blonde processing and flattening irons, it still takes its toll, and this product, I would say cut the damage remaining in half! The smell is incredible and a real treat to fall asleep to when massaged into the scalp at night as well! Blends nicely into the hair and looks sleek and shiny once massaged in! HIGHLY recommended for it's fabulous conditioning and strengthening effects- worth the price!"
My salon isAmy R. Salon (Aveda Salon) New Cumberland, PA
This product is best for:reduces breakage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grea for sensitive itchy scalps

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By Curupicha
I received a free trial of this product Yes
"I have a very sensitive itchy scalp. During the winter it hurts a bit, during the spring, and due to allergies I need to wash my hair daily to get rid of pollen, so my scalp gets dry and irritated... Invati scalp revitalizer is not greasy, has no harmful ingredients (I have tried a ton of scalp products and they have all made my hair weak and caused hair loss) and has a beautiful scent. I have curly hair, and while using this product my curls are bouncy, shining, and thriving.
I really recommend this product to anyone with sensitive scalp, dry and damaged hair, or even if your scalp and hair are healthy. This will not only improve your hair and scalp health dramatically, it will refresh and invigorate your head and your mood (I find the scent very invigorating!) any time of the day!
"
This product is best for:scalp help
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By jmrobey
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:St Louis, MO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I LOVE this product! I started using it with the shampoo and conditioner (yes, they take some getting used to) and could not believe the difference in my hair! It's a lot of money, but for someone who always has limp, lifeless hair, it was like a miracle to see it still look good at the end of the day!
As for the fragrance, I think you love it or you don't. I, for one, love it.
My only complaint -- BRING IT BACK! I'm sure it's hard to keep in stock, but you really need to be prepared for that! I've used this for a month now and as I said, the difference is fantastic. I was surprised that I ran out of the scalp conditioner so quickly, and I was saddened to find that I couldn't get it anymore.
Aveda - women with thin hair are begging you -- BRING IT BACK!
"
My salon isAmerican Image
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far the best product i have found!!!!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By Doss715
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Just bought the Invati scalp revitalizer and i love it!!!! I have always had baby fine hair but once i started having kids and then hit my 40's it started thinning so badly that i could hardly do anything with it!! I started the Invanti shampoo about a month ago and right away noticed my hair was so much more managable...more volume and even felt thicker. I then decided to add the revializer and was amazed that it created even more volume,managability and thickness!!! And trust me i have tried about every thing out there on the market to help me with my thinning hair and this is absolutely the first product i have tried that i feel actually delivers!!! Definately reccomend as a try for anyone with thinning hair because you will be amazed!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not quite sure yet....

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
By Marki
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
"I used the product for the first time...it's a little expensive, but I am tired of my thinning hair! When blow drying my hair, my stylist did not like how my hair felt...he said it felt "stiff". My hair is normally very soft. Not sure if that is from the thickness change from the use of the conditioner...? But I did feel that my hair was slightly "dryer" to the touch than what I am use too. After using the scalp revitalizer, I was looking for the "tingle" which didn't happen...does that mean that it's NOT working? This is all after one use, so honestly it is too soon to tell. I will say that I do like the fullness of my hair - even though I can still see my scalp in the front. Hopefully with more usage, that will eventually go away!"
This product is best for:volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't leave hair oily!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
By Pippi
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Plano, TX, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Ok I was a skeptic and didn't even buy this when I decided to try the shampoo first, and then the conditioner second. Because when the Aveda rep at the store told me I had to spritz this on my hair twice a day, I was like, ok, that'll never happen because I only wash my hair 2 times a week max and have issues with oily hair. But then I got desperate when I started losing tons of hair so I caved in and tried it. I thought this would make my hair a sticky, gloppy mess but it actually helps my hair stay fresher longer!!! I can't believe it!!! I can't give it a 5th star yet because I still don't know if it's working since it's just been a couple weeks. But I am sold on how it affects my hair (and keeps it from getting icky) and scalp!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems to be doing something...

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By pamela661
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am a massage therapist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I've been using this for about a week and a half. I bought the whole system, so I'm following the recommended usage to the letter. This scalp treatment does feel like it is sloughing off some of the old tissue, but I'm honestly not sure if it's 100% because of the product, or if a little credit goes to the scalp massage which I don't typically do twice a day. I'm not noticing a huge difference, but I do notice a little more volume just at the roots - typically my hair lays very flat against my head if I let it air dry with no product. I'm going to follow through with it for now, but I might be interested to know if I could achieve similar results without the product. If anything it gives me incentive to keep up the routine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

smells great! I've seen a difference!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
By bkbky
From:Kentucky, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"I've tried the invati system now for 3 weeks. I like it! it makes my hair feel thicker and look a little thicker. I've always had fine hair, but it has thinned more as I've gotten older. My teenage daughter says she has noticed a difference. I work in a high school, and several young ladies have told me that my hair looks good lately. I wash every other day with the invati shampoo and conditioner, and use the invait scalp revitalizer every day. It smells great and isn't oily at all. The bottle says to use twice a day, so I haven't done that. I'm not sure if it is the shampoo and conditioner, or the scalp revitalizer that are working, or both. Yes, it is pricey, but as with all Aveda products, a little goes a long way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works.

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillybeth
Choosing Aveda Since 1983
From:Houston, TX, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1983
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I just purchased my 3rd bottle, and I have to say that I believe it works. My hair is thicker and there is a whole bunch of 6-8" hairs all over the scalp that correspond with the period of use of the product. I only see three downsides. The price--it is a bit much, but it does last for about 5 months. The stains-do not get this on your towels or countertops and if you do, get it out quickly. Otherwise, you will have a yellow stain. Hair Coloring-the combination of the Invati system makes it VERY difficult to hold hair dye. I have noticed mine-especially around the roots where you are supposed to 'scrub' the shampoo-last about 2/3 of the time that it used to. Weigh what is important--more hair, longer lasting color."
My salon isLavish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>