Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer

invati™ scalp revitalizer

Helps energize and rehabilitate the scalp.
Overall rating:
4.33 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 Reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
234 of 257(91%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer
Review 21 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By 2010baby
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Seattle, WA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product takes time to work. I had a baby 3 years ago and lost a lot of hair after having the baby. Most of it grew back except for a patch of hair in my right bang area refsued to grow and stayed short. I started using this product hoping that I could get that area to start growing back and it finally is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

madly in love!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By monkey2
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:birmingham, al
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"i have been using this product for around three weeks. already i can see, visibly see a difference in my hair. it feels thicker, not falling out the way it use to and its appears to have helped with the overall growth rate of my hair. while it is a bit pricey, it exceeds my expectations. thanks aveda for such a wonderful product :)"
My salon isaveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally a product that does what it claims!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
By neighborhouse
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Loveland, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I was loosing quite a lot of my hair lately. I was at the mall and walked by an Aveda store which was advertising the invati hair treatment. I purchased the three products and have been using them since. I am happy to report that my hair is not falling out like it was and it is in much better condition. I am completely satisfied with these products and will continue to use them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product, You won't miss it

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By Yvon713
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I was loss my hair a lots,every time i did shampoo after that,
I clean the sink will have golf ball size hair,But since I use
invati products It's been better,And during the morning
I won't see my pillow have a lots hair,strong recommend to use
this one,you will love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Invati Scalp Revitalizer

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By MarjorieAnn
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Maine, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I do feel that this product is helping to stimulate my scalp to grow hair where I once had it. Between menopause and the stress of my husband dying, I had, had hair loss. It was disquieting. It feels good to be doing something positive about the situation.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny50
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Tyler, TX
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I have very thin hair and it was recommended that I try the Invati products. I love this line! I can tell a significant improvement in the texture and the amount of hair I have. I will not use anything but this product from now on. Even my friends tell me what a difference my hair looks! Thank you Aveda!"
My salon isThe Rage in Tyler, Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Invati Scalp Revitalizer

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
By Bulldogma
From:Ellisville, MO
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Hair concern thinning hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"The Invati Scalp Revitalizer was recommended by my sister who started using this several months ago. I started using the Scalp Revitalizer at the end of May, 2013. Small hairs are starting to grow in the area of my head where it was mostly bare.
I am still using the same scalp revitalizer bottle since May. I use it on the top of my head and not on the back of the head.
The reason I purchased this product, instead of the other product on the market, is the fact that the product is a natural product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the whole invati line!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
By beautyqueen19
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"The whole invati line is simply amazing. I am only 20 years old and I find that my hair is a lot thinner than it should be. Since I started using the whole invati line my hair has definitely improved. I actually was looking at my hair part the other day and noticed that there is a lot more hair there and you can hardly see the part. This stuff is amazing. I think it works great for me because I have an extremely oily scalp. I have read that an oily scalp can cause hair loss. The exfoliating shampoo helps with getting rid of hair sebum and build up. This helps improve the healthiness of your hair! I love this stuff and I think my hair will only get better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Solution for my thinning hair

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By J5C5
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Finally! Aveda has come out with a product that speaks to my hair concerns! The revitalizer is real simple to use. I spray it in the morning into my dampy hair before blow drying. I also spray it in the evening into my dry hair; an additional tip- I use the Aveda paddle brush to stimulate my scalp. I am seeing thicker, stronger looking and feeling hair. Wish they had this product a few years back. Im amazed by this product!"
My salon isAveda West Broadway- Lifestyle Salon; Soho NYC
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This system is great!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
By jaypo74
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Hutchinson, KS, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using this system for about a month now and I love it!!! My hair is already feeling thicker and the amount that falls out in the shower is less!! This is a great product!"
My salon isHayden's Salon and Day Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skeptical - not anymore!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
By rinky
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Lompoc, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I read a review on your Invati hair products. Based on recommendations from other users, even though I tend to take everything with a grain of salt. I purchased first the shampoo and conditioner. After two washings, I noticed more fullness and body in my limp, thin, hair. First time in a long time, I was
happy with my hair.
Then, I purchased the scalp revitalizer. I'm hooked on the product line. Less hair loss and great body. I would definitely recommend giving it a try."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hair is definately thicker

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By ENKA
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Eden, UT 84310, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I received the whole Invati system because I've got fine thin hair. I was the test bunny for my local spa, so I agreed to try it since I felt I had nothing to lose. It's been almost 2 months, and I'm just running out of the scalp revitalizer. The shampoo and conditioner are gone as well. I've got so many new hairs around my hairline as well as around the crown of my head. It's to the point of being irritating because I'm having a hard time taming the fly-aways, but this is the whole reason I decided to use it. My hair isn't falling out nearly as much and the new hairs are growing quickly. I can't wait to see what happens in 2 more months of using. This product is great and it really did work for my thinning hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+30points
44of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
By royal
"Invati Scalp Revitalizer Is an amazing product specifically desined for weakening and thinning hear. After just 2 weeks of use I have noticed that while brushing or washing my hair I don't lose almost any! And after using it for 2 months straight I feel I have a full head of beautiful, healthy hair.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is experiencing losing some hair.
Try it, and you will never regret it. Proven.
Thank you, Invati!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By massat
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Staten Island, NY, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"love this product does everything it says it will do, on my second order"
This product is best for:adding volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly effective

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By MoBetta
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:New Orleans
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Was a little skeptical when the lady who cuts my hair suggested I give this a try. She saw results the next time I visited and I keep seeing a fuller head of hair in the mirror."
My salon isSalon Dante
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
By vicpat
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Bloomsbury, NJ, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"After using this product for the past 3 months, I am glad to say that this is the only product that actually helped my thinning hair. I have used many different product over the past 4 years, none of them helped. With this Invati, I am seeing less hair in my bathroom everday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a natural solution for thin hair!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
By Marissa
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have thin hair that seems to be getting worse with time. I have looked at "hair regrowth" products on the market, which are full of chemicals, warn of various side effects and have a fairly low sucess rate. I was so excited when Aveda introduced the Invati line. I have been using it since it became available and have noticed that my hair appears fuller and that there's a substantial decrease in the amount of hair left behind in my hairbrush & shower drain. I love it!"
My salon isFelix Andrew Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By cherofia
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Iowa, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using this for several months and I am no longer trying to hide thin spots in my hair. You have to use it day and night but you will see results!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By SW511
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Houston, TX, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I don't often review products, but this one is worth it! I have always struggled with thin and thinning hair. This product line is wonderful. I have hair! And the revitalizer also acts like most really good styling products! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By Autumn29
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I just bought this and the conditioner last week and they both are amazing. Already the treatment spray has helped my scalp, it is not nearly as dry and flaky as it used to be. I've tried so many products for my scalp but this is by far the best. It doesn't dry out my scalp like the Scalp Benefits line and it isn't irritating at all. It's worth every penny and I hope it continues to live up to its name."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+47points
79of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>