Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer

invati™ scalp revitalizer

Helps energize and rehabilitate the scalp.
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(304 reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 304 Reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
9
1 Star
14
263 of 289(91%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer
Review 21 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can really tell difference after using 2 months!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By Diddle
"MY hair is actually much thicker aft using 2 months! It does work! I've previously tried almost every product with no results!"
This product is best for:new hair, hair growth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for thin or thinning hair!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
By MinV
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Fairfax, VA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have had thin, fine hair all of my life but since using the invati system, my hair seems to be better than ever before. The scalp reviatlizer is the element that seems to differ most from other products. After using it, my scalp feels fresh and the roots of my hair seem to have more body."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthier looking hair

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
By Scarletta
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"I have always had fine, thin hair and I have now had some hair loss due to chemotherapy. This product has revitalized my scalp and hair. Hair is growing back and seems to be stronger. I intend to continue to use this product!"
This product is best for:revitalization of scalp
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It actually works!!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By StayKhush
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have very long, and considerably thick hair. However, from last many months I was experiencing heavy hair loss and was afraid I may not have beautiful, long hair for years to come.. thats when I started using "Invati scalp revitalizer"... honestly though I am regularly apply it twice a day (mostly once)... it still works wonder for my hair.
In fact, my husband loved it too, and he has his own seperate bottle of spray ;-) .. no kidding!!!
I love it... it is strange, we dont get these in India, but I am going to take a couple for my folks there too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Solution for my thinning hair

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By J5C5
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Finally! Aveda has come out with a product that speaks to my hair concerns! The revitalizer is real simple to use. I spray it in the morning into my dampy hair before blow drying. I also spray it in the evening into my dry hair; an additional tip- I use the Aveda paddle brush to stimulate my scalp. I am seeing thicker, stronger looking and feeling hair. Wish they had this product a few years back. Im amazed by this product!"
My salon isAveda West Broadway- Lifestyle Salon; Soho NYC
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By 2010baby
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Seattle, WA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product takes time to work. I had a baby 3 years ago and lost a lot of hair after having the baby. Most of it grew back except for a patch of hair in my right bang area refsued to grow and stayed short. I started using this product hoping that I could get that area to start growing back and it finally is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the whole invati line!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
By beautyqueen19
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"The whole invati line is simply amazing. I am only 20 years old and I find that my hair is a lot thinner than it should be. Since I started using the whole invati line my hair has definitely improved. I actually was looking at my hair part the other day and noticed that there is a lot more hair there and you can hardly see the part. This stuff is amazing. I think it works great for me because I have an extremely oily scalp. I have read that an oily scalp can cause hair loss. The exfoliating shampoo helps with getting rid of hair sebum and build up. This helps improve the healthiness of your hair! I love this stuff and I think my hair will only get better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hair is definately thicker

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By ENKA
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Eden, UT 84310, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I received the whole Invati system because I've got fine thin hair. I was the test bunny for my local spa, so I agreed to try it since I felt I had nothing to lose. It's been almost 2 months, and I'm just running out of the scalp revitalizer. The shampoo and conditioner are gone as well. I've got so many new hairs around my hairline as well as around the crown of my head. It's to the point of being irritating because I'm having a hard time taming the fly-aways, but this is the whole reason I decided to use it. My hair isn't falling out nearly as much and the new hairs are growing quickly. I can't wait to see what happens in 2 more months of using. This product is great and it really did work for my thinning hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+32points
46of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works but costs too much!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
By Christy1975RPH
"I actually saw hair regrowth and less hair loss in 2 weeks. I used it through two bottles and got fed up with the price. Then my hair started falling out from not using it so I knew it had worked when I was using it. So I'm willing to pay the price since it does work to increase hair growth and less hair was lost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By massat
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Staten Island, NY, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"love this product does everything it says it will do, on my second order"
This product is best for:adding volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product, You won't miss it

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By Yvon713
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I was loss my hair a lots,every time i did shampoo after that,
I clean the sink will have golf ball size hair,But since I use
invati products It's been better,And during the morning
I won't see my pillow have a lots hair,strong recommend to use
this one,you will love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE Invati!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By AshiMoo
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:San Diego
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love the entire Invati system but I also will use the scalp treatment solo. It makes my hair much healthier looking, thicker feeling and just overall a great product. I truly think it's made my scalp more effective and my hair is getting longer faster. I pair this product with the Blue Malva and the damage Remedy Conditioner."
My salon isAveda Institue in Denver
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skeptical - not anymore!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
By rinky
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Lompoc, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I read a review on your Invati hair products. Based on recommendations from other users, even though I tend to take everything with a grain of salt. I purchased first the shampoo and conditioner. After two washings, I noticed more fullness and body in my limp, thin, hair. First time in a long time, I was
happy with my hair.
Then, I purchased the scalp revitalizer. I'm hooked on the product line. Less hair loss and great body. I would definitely recommend giving it a try."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a natural solution for thin hair!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
By Marissa
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have thin hair that seems to be getting worse with time. I have looked at "hair regrowth" products on the market, which are full of chemicals, warn of various side effects and have a fairly low sucess rate. I was so excited when Aveda introduced the Invati line. I have been using it since it became available and have noticed that my hair appears fuller and that there's a substantial decrease in the amount of hair left behind in my hairbrush & shower drain. I love it!"
My salon isFelix Andrew Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By Autumn29
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I just bought this and the conditioner last week and they both are amazing. Already the treatment spray has helped my scalp, it is not nearly as dry and flaky as it used to be. I've tried so many products for my scalp but this is by far the best. It doesn't dry out my scalp like the Scalp Benefits line and it isn't irritating at all. It's worth every penny and I hope it continues to live up to its name."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+47points
79of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally a product that does what it claims!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
By neighborhouse
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Loveland, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I was loosing quite a lot of my hair lately. I was at the mall and walked by an Aveda store which was advertising the invati hair treatment. I purchased the three products and have been using them since. I am happy to report that my hair is not falling out like it was and it is in much better condition. I am completely satisfied with these products and will continue to use them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
By Jneenz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Cheyenne, WY
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have fine thinning hair with a noticeable widows peak (hereditary). I have used the complete Invati system for almost 2 months and my hair has grown! The widows peak has filled in and my 'new' hair is at least 1 1/2 inches long. My hair is also healthier and feels thicker and looks shinier. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with hair issues."
My salon isAveda in Cheyenne, WY
This product is best for:hair growth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By SW511
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Houston, TX, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I don't often review products, but this one is worth it! I have always struggled with thin and thinning hair. This product line is wonderful. I have hair! And the revitalizer also acts like most really good styling products! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By cherofia
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Iowa, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using this for several months and I am no longer trying to hide thin spots in my hair. You have to use it day and night but you will see results!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excited for results

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
By rockstar
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"following the directions i am hoping for good results ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>