Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer

invati™ scalp revitalizer

Helps keep the hair you have longer
Overall rating:
4.358 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(372 reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 372 Reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
10
1 Star
17
325 of 356(91%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer
Review 21 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped hair loss dead in its tracks!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" My hair started falling out in handfulls about 9 months after my son was born. I hadn't had any hair loss problems following the births of my other two, so it took me totally by surprise. I would run my hands through my hair every morning and about 10 hairs would come out with every pass (about 60 hairs every morning lost). The shower scene was even worse! I had a huge mass of hair in the drain following every shower. I was getting thin patches along the hair line and I was getting depressed!
I get the Aveda foot lotion religiously and thought I would give the Invati system a try after talking to a sales associate about my problem. The VERY NEXT day after using the shampoo, condition and spray, there was about a third as much hair loss. I am two weeks into using the products and every morning for the past two weeks about two (yes, TWO) hairs come out when I run my hands through in the morning. It stopped the hair loss DEAD IN ITS TRACKS! There are also tiny hairs growing back in along the hair line.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product and I am so glad I found it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

remarkable!

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
From:Bentonville, ar.
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" This product really works! This is the best one out of the three step program, I had some color conserve shampoo to use up and it still worked! This is sold in a trio pack online and its cheaper than in salon, its a must! "
My salon iscannot get at salon, only single bottles, cheaper online!
This product is best for:thinning, so refreshing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Solution for my thinning hair

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Finally! Aveda has come out with a product that speaks to my hair concerns! The revitalizer is real simple to use. I spray it in the morning into my dampy hair before blow drying. I also spray it in the evening into my dry hair; an additional tip- I use the Aveda paddle brush to stimulate my scalp. I am seeing thicker, stronger looking and feeling hair. Wish they had this product a few years back. Im amazed by this product! "
My salon isAveda West Broadway- Lifestyle Salon; Soho NYC
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is my 8th week on the invati system and I am seeing results.
I had a balding spot in the front of my head that was perhaps 2 inches in diameter. I could not part my hair without seeing it. Now I have my hair parted right down the middle and it is unnoticeable. It works
"
My salon isSt Petersburg
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

madly in love!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:birmingham, al
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" i have been using this product for around three weeks. already i can see, visibly see a difference in my hair. it feels thicker, not falling out the way it use to and its appears to have helped with the overall growth rate of my hair. while it is a bit pricey, it exceeds my expectations. thanks aveda for such a wonderful product :) "
My salon isaveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hair Breakage

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I like all Aveda products, except for the Invati line! I had a lot of hair breakage and tearing, particularly from the scalp revitalizer. After about a month of trying these products, I've gone back to other Aveda lines for hair care products. Immediate change: no more breakage! "
My salon isEmerald Iguana, Capitola, CA
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Invati Scalp Revitalizer

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Maine, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I do feel that this product is helping to stimulate my scalp to grow hair where I once had it. Between menopause and the stress of my husband dying, I had, had hair loss. It was disquieting. It feels good to be doing something positive about the situation.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This system is great!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Hutchinson, KS, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using this system for about a month now and I love it!!! My hair is already feeling thicker and the amount that falls out in the shower is less!! This is a great product! "
My salon isHayden's Salon and Day Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just one of the trio of products.

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Alpine, TX, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Revitalizer is the one and only product that I have ever found that will actually invigorate hair growth. It also adds body for styling. "
My salon isAmericana
This product is best for:hair growth
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hair is definately thicker

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Eden, UT 84310, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I received the whole Invati system because I've got fine thin hair. I was the test bunny for my local spa, so I agreed to try it since I felt I had nothing to lose. It's been almost 2 months, and I'm just running out of the scalp revitalizer. The shampoo and conditioner are gone as well. I've got so many new hairs around my hairline as well as around the crown of my head. It's to the point of being irritating because I'm having a hard time taming the fly-aways, but this is the whole reason I decided to use it. My hair isn't falling out nearly as much and the new hairs are growing quickly. I can't wait to see what happens in 2 more months of using. This product is great and it really did work for my thinning hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
47of 61voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Tyler, TX
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have very thin hair and it was recommended that I try the Invati products. I love this line! I can tell a significant improvement in the texture and the amount of hair I have. I will not use anything but this product from now on. Even my friends tell me what a difference my hair looks! Thank you Aveda! "
My salon isThe Rage in Tyler, Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for thin or thinning hair!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Fairfax, VA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have had thin, fine hair all of my life but since using the invati system, my hair seems to be better than ever before. The scalp reviatlizer is the element that seems to differ most from other products. After using it, my scalp feels fresh and the roots of my hair seem to have more body. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can really tell difference after using 2 months!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
" MY hair is actually much thicker aft using 2 months! It does work! I've previously tried almost every product with no results! "
This product is best for:new hair, hair growth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the whole invati line!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" The whole invati line is simply amazing. I am only 20 years old and I find that my hair is a lot thinner than it should be. Since I started using the whole invati line my hair has definitely improved. I actually was looking at my hair part the other day and noticed that there is a lot more hair there and you can hardly see the part. This stuff is amazing. I think it works great for me because I have an extremely oily scalp. I have read that an oily scalp can cause hair loss. The exfoliating shampoo helps with getting rid of hair sebum and build up. This helps improve the healthiness of your hair! I love this stuff and I think my hair will only get better! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Minneapolis, MN
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I purchased the Invati Revitalized Treatment. It really made my hair softer and easier to manage after the first use. It smells great. I did not make a mistake when I purchased this product. It is a little pricey. However, the benefits outweigh the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Seattle, WA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product takes time to work. I had a baby 3 years ago and lost a lot of hair after having the baby. Most of it grew back except for a patch of hair in my right bang area refsued to grow and stayed short. I started using this product hoping that I could get that area to start growing back and it finally is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthier looking hair

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" I have always had fine, thin hair and I have now had some hair loss due to chemotherapy. This product has revitalized my scalp and hair. Hair is growing back and seems to be stronger. I intend to continue to use this product! "
This product is best for:revitalization of scalp
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invati scalp revitalizer

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Iowa, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have used Invati scalp revitalizer and really like the results you get from it. You must massage it into the scalp to get results and use it morning and night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Staten Island, NY, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" love this product does everything it says it will do, on my second order "
This product is best for:adding volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish I never put this on my head -

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
" I used this product on my head for about 2-3 weeks and I noticed that it began to create a craddle cap like condition with thick yellow scabs on my head. I stopped using this immediately and even 2 months later I'm still having breakouts in that area. I now have 2-3 small bald spots from this product. Needless to say I'm really upset. My hair wasn't thinning to bad and I tried this as a maintenance product. Not only do I want my money back I want my hair back as well. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
41of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>