Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer

invati™ scalp revitalizer

Helps keep the hair you have longer
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(345 reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 345 Reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
81
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
302 of 330(92%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer
Review 21 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOUR HAIR WILL THANK YOU

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
By BLUEVIOLET
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:New Jersey, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" USE THE ENTIRE SYSTEM. IT REALLY WORKS. A LOT LESS OF MY HAIR FALLS OUT. I HAVE TRIED OTHER BRANDS THAT MAKE THE SAME CLAIM. THEY DON'T WORK FOR ME. "
This product is best for:keeping hair healthy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hair Breakage

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
By jwbamb
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I like all Aveda products, except for the Invati line! I had a lot of hair breakage and tearing, particularly from the scalp revitalizer. After about a month of trying these products, I've gone back to other Aveda lines for hair care products. Immediate change: no more breakage! "
My salon isEmerald Iguana, Capitola, CA
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

madly in love!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By monkey2
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:birmingham, al
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" i have been using this product for around three weeks. already i can see, visibly see a difference in my hair. it feels thicker, not falling out the way it use to and its appears to have helped with the overall growth rate of my hair. while it is a bit pricey, it exceeds my expectations. thanks aveda for such a wonderful product :) "
My salon isaveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Invati Scalp Revitalizer

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By MarjorieAnn
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Maine, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I do feel that this product is helping to stimulate my scalp to grow hair where I once had it. Between menopause and the stress of my husband dying, I had, had hair loss. It was disquieting. It feels good to be doing something positive about the situation.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
By stegalc09
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Lexington,KY
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love the way this makes my hair look! Everytime I think I can go without this I remember why I shouldnt. "
My salon isJoli Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This system is great!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
By jaypo74
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Hutchinson, KS, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using this system for about a month now and I love it!!! My hair is already feeling thicker and the amount that falls out in the shower is less!! This is a great product! "
My salon isHayden's Salon and Day Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny50
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Tyler, TX
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have very thin hair and it was recommended that I try the Invati products. I love this line! I can tell a significant improvement in the texture and the amount of hair I have. I will not use anything but this product from now on. Even my friends tell me what a difference my hair looks! Thank you Aveda! "
My salon isThe Rage in Tyler, Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

invati

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbierob
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Atlanta
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I started using this 2 years ago when I had extensions. I went to an Aveda shop and had a conversation with the sales rep. I told him I would be removing my extensions soon and was concerned about my hair thinning. He advised this produce and I've been using it every since. He advise me for maximum results use twice a day. I use this product also when I'm wearing my natural hair and my hair stylist said, "your hair is getting thicker" and I told her what I was using and I knew then it worked! It''s pricey but it's worth it, after all you want to save every strand on your head or at least most! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hair is definately thicker

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By ENKA
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Eden, UT 84310, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I received the whole Invati system because I've got fine thin hair. I was the test bunny for my local spa, so I agreed to try it since I felt I had nothing to lose. It's been almost 2 months, and I'm just running out of the scalp revitalizer. The shampoo and conditioner are gone as well. I've got so many new hairs around my hairline as well as around the crown of my head. It's to the point of being irritating because I'm having a hard time taming the fly-aways, but this is the whole reason I decided to use it. My hair isn't falling out nearly as much and the new hairs are growing quickly. I can't wait to see what happens in 2 more months of using. This product is great and it really did work for my thinning hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
47of 61voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for thin or thinning hair!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
By MinV
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Fairfax, VA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have had thin, fine hair all of my life but since using the invati system, my hair seems to be better than ever before. The scalp reviatlizer is the element that seems to differ most from other products. After using it, my scalp feels fresh and the roots of my hair seem to have more body. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can really tell difference after using 2 months!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By Diddle
" MY hair is actually much thicker aft using 2 months! It does work! I've previously tried almost every product with no results! "
This product is best for:new hair, hair growth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the whole invati line!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
By beautyqueen19
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" The whole invati line is simply amazing. I am only 20 years old and I find that my hair is a lot thinner than it should be. Since I started using the whole invati line my hair has definitely improved. I actually was looking at my hair part the other day and noticed that there is a lot more hair there and you can hardly see the part. This stuff is amazing. I think it works great for me because I have an extremely oily scalp. I have read that an oily scalp can cause hair loss. The exfoliating shampoo helps with getting rid of hair sebum and build up. This helps improve the healthiness of your hair! I love this stuff and I think my hair will only get better! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By 2010baby
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Seattle, WA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product takes time to work. I had a baby 3 years ago and lost a lot of hair after having the baby. Most of it grew back except for a patch of hair in my right bang area refsued to grow and stayed short. I started using this product hoping that I could get that area to start growing back and it finally is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthier looking hair

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
By Scarletta
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" I have always had fine, thin hair and I have now had some hair loss due to chemotherapy. This product has revitalized my scalp and hair. Hair is growing back and seems to be stronger. I intend to continue to use this product! "
This product is best for:revitalization of scalp
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish I never put this on my head -

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By Warrior555
" I used this product on my head for about 2-3 weeks and I noticed that it began to create a craddle cap like condition with thick yellow scabs on my head. I stopped using this immediately and even 2 months later I'm still having breakouts in that area. I now have 2-3 small bald spots from this product. Needless to say I'm really upset. My hair wasn't thinning to bad and I tried this as a maintenance product. Not only do I want my money back I want my hair back as well. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
41of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By ntislau
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:California, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using the invati products since they first came out. My hair started thinning freshman year of college, a mix of mostly genetics and stress and is still very thin in my late 20s. I went to the doctor and tried several other products with not much success and lots of itching. With invati, my scalp had no allergic reaction. I like that I am still able to style my hair in the morning, in fact with other Aveda products it holds style very well. While i did not see tons of hair growth it did produce some and I felt my confidence boost while using this product. Downsides are price, but its comparable with other systems. Also having to use the revitalizer twice a day (for best results) I often forgot but thats more my problem then the products. Since it started I have used this product sometimes due to budget I had to stop, but I always come back to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By massat
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Staten Island, NY, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" love this product does everything it says it will do, on my second order "
This product is best for:adding volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally a product that does what it claims!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
By neighborhouse
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Loveland, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I was loosing quite a lot of my hair lately. I was at the mall and walked by an Aveda store which was advertising the invati hair treatment. I purchased the three products and have been using them since. I am happy to report that my hair is not falling out like it was and it is in much better condition. I am completely satisfied with these products and will continue to use them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By Autumn29
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I just bought this and the conditioner last week and they both are amazing. Already the treatment spray has helped my scalp, it is not nearly as dry and flaky as it used to be. I've tried so many products for my scalp but this is by far the best. It doesn't dry out my scalp like the Scalp Benefits line and it isn't irritating at all. It's worth every penny and I hope it continues to live up to its name. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+48points
80of 112voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a natural solution for thin hair!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
By Marissa
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have thin hair that seems to be getting worse with time. I have looked at "hair regrowth" products on the market, which are full of chemicals, warn of various side effects and have a fairly low sucess rate. I was so excited when Aveda introduced the Invati line. I have been using it since it became available and have noticed that my hair appears fuller and that there's a substantial decrease in the amount of hair left behind in my hairbrush & shower drain. I love it! "
My salon isFelix Andrew Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>