Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer

invati™ scalp revitalizer

Helps energize and rehabilitate the scalp.
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(293 reviews) 293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 Reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
9
1 Star
14
255 of 281(91%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer
Review 1 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less hair fallout in just 2 weeks! Ilove this product!!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
By ssage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Leominster, MA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"Invati is a life/hair saver for me. I started with the shampoo & conditioner and I notice a difference almost instantly.
I had been noticing a lot of hair fallout,in my brush and after shampooing. My doctor said it was hormonal and to use a product at the drug store.I opted to try Invati scalp treatment because the shampoo & conditioner had made my hair look and feel so good. I love this product and I will never use anything else!
So Aveda never stop making it!
"
My salon isMia Bella
This product is best for:keeping my hair, strengthen, it makes my hair look thicker, healthy looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has such a nice clean scent & leaves my hair feeling strong.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By CHEZZY
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Genesee, WI 53149, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
"My hair dresser noticed the difference in my hair. It' is much stronger & feeling thicker. It seems to be growing faster, also."
My salon isHair Trends
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm not really sure...

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
By Dulcinea16
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Metro Atlanta, GA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I gave four stars vs. three as a "benefit-of-the-doubt" gesture, because I *think* I've gotten some positive results, and certainly no negative ones.
I'm on my second bottle of the Scalp Revitalizer Spray. I decided to try it because for 3-4 months prior to my purchase I'd noticed I was losing a lot more hair than normal, and suddenly began having *lots* of breakage - a problem I've never had before.
I'm retired, & not active outside the home much due to medical problems; so I probably shampoo & condition my hair twice a week on average (I alternate using Aveda Shampure products with another high-quality brand), and rarely heat-style my hair anymore. In fact, until this sudden loss and breakage problem recently, my hair was actually in better shape than it had been in several years. There was just no obvious reason for my new hair problem.
I'm not sure how I first learned of Invati. I received the 3-product sample pack and liked how my hair felt after trying that. I wasn't willing to pay so much for the entire system, but did decide to try the Scalp Revitalizer. Within a week, I definitely noticed less hair loss (which isn't actually what the clinical tests measured), and by two wks of use saw much less breakage. Neither problem has stopped completely, although both are noticeably better, so I'll keep using this for another month. If I don't see a definite improvement by then, I'll stop. My hair problem isn't so bad I absolutely can't live with it, especially given the expense of the product.
"
My salon isSalon Vanessa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does not make my hair greasy...

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By Batya123
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I have pretty long hair and I'm using this product--the whole system, actually--to keep my hair growing as long as possible and then donate to a group that makes wigs for children with cancer. Like other reviewers, I've read the "fine print"-- these products prevent hair loss due to BREAKAGE. When your hair breaks, it doesn't grow as long and can also be thinner. That is different than your hair falling out at the root, which it seems like people think this product prevents but Aveda is not actually claiming. In any event, I am not into gimmicks and am actually normally quite frugal, but I just spent $60 on a bottle of this today after going through my free trial bottle (which, by the way, I couldn't get from the website unless I spent $30, but I could walk into an Aveda salon and get for free). I've used it for about three days. During that time I washed once and conditioned twice (got hair wet but didn't wash) and then used this product each morning and evening, complete with a 2-4 minute scalp massage. Today, my mom said my hair looked fuller and thicker than usual. I'm a bit skeptical and feel like maybe just an am and pm scalp massage everyday without this product would also invigorate the scalp and encourage growth, but I'm willing to try this product because I'm somewhat familiar with Ayurveda and think that this formula might actually help my hair grow in stronger and denser. Missing a star because it's so expensive and you have to use so much of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
By Happyhairnow
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Portland, OR, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"It is rare that I find a product I like so much that I will actually write a review, but here I am. I have only been using the Invati line for about two weeks and already I have noticed a dramatic difference. I took the plunge on the pricey scalp revitalizer and got a sample of the shampoo and conditioner. I really like the way the scalp revitalizer makes my scalp feel. It does have a spicy scent that is stronger at first, but I like it - then again I love the smell of most Aveda products. I noticed WAY less hair in the drain after a shower and in my comb within days after using the whole system. I was so impressed I went out and bought the full sized shampoo and conditioner. I will agree with other reviews the the conditioner lacks in the sense of a detangler, so I supplement with another conditioner. Any other thickening products I have used have left my fine hair dry and brittle - not the case with Invati.
My only complaint is the scalp revitalizer is so pricey :(
"
This product is best for:what it claims to do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By TinMadison
From:Madison
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
"I am a young woman with thinning hair. When my doctor told me the thinning was caused by stress, I picked up the entire invati collection to try to thicken and restore my hair. The scalp revitalizer smells good, but after diligently using the entire bottle, along with the shampoo and conditioner, I saw no difference in the state, thickness, or regrowth of my hair. Moreover, I found that using it during the day left me with a greasy-looking scalp and dry, crunchy lengths (which is odd because I applied the product only to my scalp, not the hair). I was disappointed to have spent so much on a product that did nothing but make my hair look worse."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+34points
37of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It actually works!!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By StayKhush
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have very long, and considerably thick hair. However, from last many months I was experiencing heavy hair loss and was afraid I may not have beautiful, long hair for years to come.. thats when I started using "Invati scalp revitalizer"... honestly though I am regularly apply it twice a day (mostly once)... it still works wonder for my hair.
In fact, my husband loved it too, and he has his own seperate bottle of spray ;-) .. no kidding!!!
I love it... it is strange, we dont get these in India, but I am going to take a couple for my folks there too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nada

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By BCos
"I used the bottle religiously until it was finished (about a month) with no results. Will not try again, due to the high price point."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No noticeable change in hair thickness or longevity

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By Carolm141
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I purchased the system -- shampoo, conditioner, and scalp revitalizer and have used it as directed for ten weeks so I feel I've given it a fair try. The shampoo is just OK, conditioner fine, but this very expensive treatment has had only one effect -- it leaves an almost flake-like residue on my scalp. I'm returning it to the salon where I know they will be very gracious with the return."
My salon isSalon Elan Franklin MA
No, I do not recommend this product.
+36points
43of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-have!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
By AddictedtoInvati
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Columbus, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I've been using this along with the shampoo and conditioner since early January 2012, and have noticed a dramatic difference in the thickness of my hair. I have also seen less and less hair fall out of my head during the shower. This combination of invati is now my go to products. The part in the middle of my head was so defined with little hair growth, and now it looks so much healthier. An extra bonus is that the product smells fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone who has thin hair or hair that seems to be falling out endlessly. I've had great success so far and plan to continue using it!"
My salon isLennonheads
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
By mtee
From:Whitefish, Mt, USA
Hair type fine
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
"I used it on my husband, once a day. His sylist (who was unaware) told him he was getting new hair growth! I have been using it for 4 weeks and I was told I have some little hairs along my hairline and my "bald spot"!! I did not think it would work on me since my thin hair is genetic. I have one area above my ear that just doesn't have hair. I can see a dark shadow now where once it was all white!! I just got my second bottle and bought one for my husband (so he doesn't have to share mine!) My hair also responds to product better! Good stuff.. I'm sold."
My salon isReecia's Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works GREAT!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
By MissTrish
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My hair is thinning on top and on the sides due to hormone changes causing me great stress everytime I looked in a mirror. I started using this product and within a week started noticing tiny hairs coming in. It really works. I am very pleased with the results I am getting from this product."
My salon isDeLeonardo Salon & Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish I never put this on my head -

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By Warrior555
"I used this product on my head for about 2-3 weeks and I noticed that it began to create a craddle cap like condition with thick yellow scabs on my head. I stopped using this immediately and even 2 months later I'm still having breakouts in that area. I now have 2-3 small bald spots from this product. Needless to say I'm really upset. My hair wasn't thinning to bad and I tried this as a maintenance product. Not only do I want my money back I want my hair back as well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
39of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped hair loss dead in its tracks!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By amsterdam88
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My hair started falling out in handfulls about 9 months after my son was born. I hadn't had any hair loss problems following the births of my other two, so it took me totally by surprise. I would run my hands through my hair every morning and about 10 hairs would come out with every pass (about 60 hairs every morning lost). The shower scene was even worse! I had a huge mass of hair in the drain following every shower. I was getting thin patches along the hair line and I was getting depressed!
I get the Aveda foot lotion religiously and thought I would give the Invati system a try after talking to a sales associate about my problem. The VERY NEXT day after using the shampoo, condition and spray, there was about a third as much hair loss. I am two weeks into using the products and every morning for the past two weeks about two (yes, TWO) hairs come out when I run my hands through in the morning. It stopped the hair loss DEAD IN ITS TRACKS! There are also tiny hairs growing back in along the hair line.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product and I am so glad I found it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just one of the trio of products.

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
By Desert
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Alpine, TX, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Revitalizer is the one and only product that I have ever found that will actually invigorate hair growth. It also adds body for styling."
My salon isAmericana
This product is best for:hair growth
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By jancat
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is my 8th week on the invati system and I am seeing results.
I had a balding spot in the front of my head that was perhaps 2 inches in diameter. I could not part my hair without seeing it. Now I have my hair parted right down the middle and it is unnoticeable. It works
"
My salon isSt Petersburg
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

madly in love!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By monkey2
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:birmingham, al
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"i have been using this product for around three weeks. already i can see, visibly see a difference in my hair. it feels thicker, not falling out the way it use to and its appears to have helped with the overall growth rate of my hair. while it is a bit pricey, it exceeds my expectations. thanks aveda for such a wonderful product :)"
My salon isaveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can really tell difference after using 2 months!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By Diddle
"MY hair is actually much thicker aft using 2 months! It does work! I've previously tried almost every product with no results!"
This product is best for:new hair, hair growth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hair Breakage

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
By jwbamb
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I like all Aveda products, except for the Invati line! I had a lot of hair breakage and tearing, particularly from the scalp revitalizer. After about a month of trying these products, I've gone back to other Aveda lines for hair care products. Immediate change: no more breakage!"
My salon isEmerald Iguana, Capitola, CA
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for thin or thinning hair!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
By MinV
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Fairfax, VA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have had thin, fine hair all of my life but since using the invati system, my hair seems to be better than ever before. The scalp reviatlizer is the element that seems to differ most from other products. After using it, my scalp feels fresh and the roots of my hair seem to have more body."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>