Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer

invati™ scalp revitalizer

Helps keep the hair you have longer
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(369 reviews) 369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 Reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
10
1 Star
17
322 of 353(91%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer
Review 1 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without it!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Maryland
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" This is the best hair product I have ever used. I've lost my hair twice due to cancer treatments - once to chemo and then a year later to radiation therapy. It took forever for my hair to start growing back after radiation. But thanks to ivatii, it finally started to fill in and now I have a chic healthy short style that gets compliments all the time. Being a cancer survivor is a long hard road but being a woman who takes pride in her appearance is made easier with this wonderful product. Not only does it work but it smells delicious and feels great on your hair. Kudos to Aveda for providing such quality products as the invati line! "
My salon isSalon Vogue
Yes, I recommend this product.
+35points
40of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less hair fallout in just 2 weeks! Ilove this product!!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Leominster, MA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" Invati is a life/hair saver for me. I started with the shampoo & conditioner and I notice a difference almost instantly.
I had been noticing a lot of hair fallout,in my brush and after shampooing. My doctor said it was hormonal and to use a product at the drug store.I opted to try Invati scalp treatment because the shampoo & conditioner had made my hair look and feel so good. I love this product and I will never use anything else!
So Aveda never stop making it!
"
My salon isMia Bella
This product is best for:keeping my hair, strengthen, it makes my hair look thicker, healthy looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
37of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has such a nice clean scent & leaves my hair feeling strong.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Genesee, WI 53149, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" My hair dresser noticed the difference in my hair. It' is much stronger & feeling thicker. It seems to be growing faster, also. "
My salon isHair Trends
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
18of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dried out my scalp

PostedNovember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
" I was so excited to buy this systems because I was hoping I finally found something that would work. Well, the product worked amazing, but my scalp became very dry. I discovered the first ingredient is alcohol in the scalp revitalizer, which is the last step in the system. I did notice a decrease in hair loss right away, but had to stop using the last step, scalp revitalizer, because it did not agree with my scalp. I still use the shampoo and conditioner and I have noticed my hair began to fall out little bit more. After continued use, I am starting to see the results I saw when I first started the system. My scalp is no longer dry, since I stopped using the scalp revitalizer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Question...please answer

PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product Yes
" I've read many positive reviews about this product, but I'm wondering if folks are still getting good results with just the scalp revitalizer, or does everyone use the Invati shampoo and conditioner as well? I'm trying to get over the sticker shock of these products, and can justify spending that kind of $ if it really works, but would prefer to just us the revitalizer with my regular shampoo and conditioner, if possible.
Any help is appreciated. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does not make my hair greasy...

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have pretty long hair and I'm using this product--the whole system, actually--to keep my hair growing as long as possible and then donate to a group that makes wigs for children with cancer. Like other reviewers, I've read the "fine print"-- these products prevent hair loss due to BREAKAGE. When your hair breaks, it doesn't grow as long and can also be thinner. That is different than your hair falling out at the root, which it seems like people think this product prevents but Aveda is not actually claiming. In any event, I am not into gimmicks and am actually normally quite frugal, but I just spent $60 on a bottle of this today after going through my free trial bottle (which, by the way, I couldn't get from the website unless I spent $30, but I could walk into an Aveda salon and get for free). I've used it for about three days. During that time I washed once and conditioned twice (got hair wet but didn't wash) and then used this product each morning and evening, complete with a 2-4 minute scalp massage. Today, my mom said my hair looked fuller and thicker than usual. I'm a bit skeptical and feel like maybe just an am and pm scalp massage everyday without this product would also invigorate the scalp and encourage growth, but I'm willing to try this product because I'm somewhat familiar with Ayurveda and think that this formula might actually help my hair grow in stronger and denser. Missing a star because it's so expensive and you have to use so much of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
27of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Portland, OR, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" It is rare that I find a product I like so much that I will actually write a review, but here I am. I have only been using the Invati line for about two weeks and already I have noticed a dramatic difference. I took the plunge on the pricey scalp revitalizer and got a sample of the shampoo and conditioner. I really like the way the scalp revitalizer makes my scalp feel. It does have a spicy scent that is stronger at first, but I like it - then again I love the smell of most Aveda products. I noticed WAY less hair in the drain after a shower and in my comb within days after using the whole system. I was so impressed I went out and bought the full sized shampoo and conditioner. I will agree with other reviews the the conditioner lacks in the sense of a detangler, so I supplement with another conditioner. Any other thickening products I have used have left my fine hair dry and brittle - not the case with Invati.
My only complaint is the scalp revitalizer is so pricey :(
"
This product is best for:what it claims to do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Revitalizes Scalp

PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:Mn
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" This product smells great (like all things Aveda) and it is easy to use. The applicator allows you to place the liquid exactly where you want it so you do not waste any. I use it between washings to cleanse my scalp. I do not use it daily so cannot say if it really has caused any new growth, but it does leave you feeling like your scalp is refreshed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Hair Saver

PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Richmond, VA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" My hair was shedding insanely. I had developed two bald spots on the sides. I have been using this product for almost a year and my hair has started growing back and not falling out as much as it was. "
My salon isSalon de Sol
This product is best for:hair loss
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
From:Madison
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
" I am a young woman with thinning hair. When my doctor told me the thinning was caused by stress, I picked up the entire invati collection to try to thicken and restore my hair. The scalp revitalizer smells good, but after diligently using the entire bottle, along with the shampoo and conditioner, I saw no difference in the state, thickness, or regrowth of my hair. Moreover, I found that using it during the day left me with a greasy-looking scalp and dry, crunchy lengths (which is odd because I applied the product only to my scalp, not the hair). I was disappointed to have spent so much on a product that did nothing but make my hair look worse. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+40points
46of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great!

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
From:Houston, TX
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I use this along with shampoo and conditioner and after 2 months, I really saw a difference no hair falling out, less frizzy or messiness, felt fuller and thicker. "
My salon isALAN MURPHY Salon- The Vintage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invati helps my hair become fuller and stay clean longer

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Diamond Bar, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I have fine, thin and oily hair. I used to wash hair daily, otherwise my hair looks oily and flat. I started using Invati system (shampoo, conditioner, scalp revitalizer) 3 weeks ago. I'm so happy that I can wash my hair every other day now, and my hair looks good on the day I don't wash my hair, it's not oily or flat. I love the smell too. Next month I'll turn 50. I can't believe I've been wasting so much time in the past washing my hair daily. I purchased Invati system in the hope of having healthier hair and losing less hair. I don't know about that yet, since I only use it for 3 weeks. However, I already love it. It makes my hair looks fuller and stays clean longer. "
This product is best for:hair stays clean longer, hair looks fuller
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-have!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Columbus, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I've been using this along with the shampoo and conditioner since early January 2012, and have noticed a dramatic difference in the thickness of my hair. I have also seen less and less hair fall out of my head during the shower. This combination of invati is now my go to products. The part in the middle of my head was so defined with little hair growth, and now it looks so much healthier. An extra bonus is that the product smells fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone who has thin hair or hair that seems to be falling out endlessly. I've had great success so far and plan to continue using it! "
My salon isLennonheads
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm not really sure...

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Metro Atlanta, GA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I gave four stars vs. three as a "benefit-of-the-doubt" gesture, because I *think* I've gotten some positive results, and certainly no negative ones.
I'm on my second bottle of the Scalp Revitalizer Spray. I decided to try it because for 3-4 months prior to my purchase I'd noticed I was losing a lot more hair than normal, and suddenly began having *lots* of breakage - a problem I've never had before.
I'm retired, & not active outside the home much due to medical problems; so I probably shampoo & condition my hair twice a week on average (I alternate using Aveda Shampure products with another high-quality brand), and rarely heat-style my hair anymore. In fact, until this sudden loss and breakage problem recently, my hair was actually in better shape than it had been in several years. There was just no obvious reason for my new hair problem.
I'm not sure how I first learned of Invati. I received the 3-product sample pack and liked how my hair felt after trying that. I wasn't willing to pay so much for the entire system, but did decide to try the Scalp Revitalizer. Within a week, I definitely noticed less hair loss (which isn't actually what the clinical tests measured), and by two wks of use saw much less breakage. Neither problem has stopped completely, although both are noticeably better, so I'll keep using this for another month. If I don't see a definite improvement by then, I'll stop. My hair problem isn't so bad I absolutely can't live with it, especially given the expense of the product.
"
My salon isSalon Vanessa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nada

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
" I used the bottle religiously until it was finished (about a month) with no results. Will not try again, due to the high price point. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my mom

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I buy this for my mother who is 60+. I can see the difference on her hairline. She has tried other hair products in the past for hair growth. So far, Invati has worked the best for her "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No noticeable change in hair thickness or longevity

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I purchased the system -- shampoo, conditioner, and scalp revitalizer and have used it as directed for ten weeks so I feel I've given it a fair try. The shampoo is just OK, conditioner fine, but this very expensive treatment has had only one effect -- it leaves an almost flake-like residue on my scalp. I'm returning it to the salon where I know they will be very gracious with the return. "
My salon isSalon Elan Franklin MA
No, I do not recommend this product.
+38points
46of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Invati three step package

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Indiana, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I use the Invati scalp revitalizer along with the shampoo and conditioner and love the results but I have white hair and it turns my hair brassy yellow. "
My salon isKeystone at the Crossing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
From:Whitefish, Mt, USA
Hair type fine
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
" I used it on my husband, once a day. His sylist (who was unaware) told him he was getting new hair growth! I have been using it for 4 weeks and I was told I have some little hairs along my hairline and my "bald spot"!! I did not think it would work on me since my thin hair is genetic. I have one area above my ear that just doesn't have hair. I can see a dark shadow now where once it was all white!! I just got my second bottle and bought one for my husband (so he doesn't have to share mine!) My hair also responds to product better! Good stuff.. I'm sold. "
My salon isReecia's Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works GREAT!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" My hair is thinning on top and on the sides due to hormone changes causing me great stress everytime I looked in a mirror. I started using this product and within a week started noticing tiny hairs coming in. It really works. I am very pleased with the results I am getting from this product. "
My salon isDeLeonardo Salon & Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>