Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer

invati™ scalp revitalizer

Helps keep the hair you have longer
Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(348 reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 348 Reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
304 of 333(91%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ scalp revitalizer
Review 1 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without it!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Maryland
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" This is the best hair product I have ever used. I've lost my hair twice due to cancer treatments - once to chemo and then a year later to radiation therapy. It took forever for my hair to start growing back after radiation. But thanks to ivatii, it finally started to fill in and now I have a chic healthy short style that gets compliments all the time. Being a cancer survivor is a long hard road but being a woman who takes pride in her appearance is made easier with this wonderful product. Not only does it work but it smells delicious and feels great on your hair. Kudos to Aveda for providing such quality products as the invati line! "
My salon isSalon Vogue
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less hair fallout in just 2 weeks! Ilove this product!!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Leominster, MA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" Invati is a life/hair saver for me. I started with the shampoo & conditioner and I notice a difference almost instantly.
I had been noticing a lot of hair fallout,in my brush and after shampooing. My doctor said it was hormonal and to use a product at the drug store.I opted to try Invati scalp treatment because the shampoo & conditioner had made my hair look and feel so good. I love this product and I will never use anything else!
So Aveda never stop making it!
"
My salon isMia Bella
This product is best for:keeping my hair, strengthen, it makes my hair look thicker, healthy looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
29of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has such a nice clean scent & leaves my hair feeling strong.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Genesee, WI 53149, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" My hair dresser noticed the difference in my hair. It' is much stronger & feeling thicker. It seems to be growing faster, also. "
My salon isHair Trends
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
14of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Portland, OR, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" It is rare that I find a product I like so much that I will actually write a review, but here I am. I have only been using the Invati line for about two weeks and already I have noticed a dramatic difference. I took the plunge on the pricey scalp revitalizer and got a sample of the shampoo and conditioner. I really like the way the scalp revitalizer makes my scalp feel. It does have a spicy scent that is stronger at first, but I like it - then again I love the smell of most Aveda products. I noticed WAY less hair in the drain after a shower and in my comb within days after using the whole system. I was so impressed I went out and bought the full sized shampoo and conditioner. I will agree with other reviews the the conditioner lacks in the sense of a detangler, so I supplement with another conditioner. Any other thickening products I have used have left my fine hair dry and brittle - not the case with Invati.
My only complaint is the scalp revitalizer is so pricey :(
"
This product is best for:what it claims to do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does not make my hair greasy...

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have pretty long hair and I'm using this product--the whole system, actually--to keep my hair growing as long as possible and then donate to a group that makes wigs for children with cancer. Like other reviewers, I've read the "fine print"-- these products prevent hair loss due to BREAKAGE. When your hair breaks, it doesn't grow as long and can also be thinner. That is different than your hair falling out at the root, which it seems like people think this product prevents but Aveda is not actually claiming. In any event, I am not into gimmicks and am actually normally quite frugal, but I just spent $60 on a bottle of this today after going through my free trial bottle (which, by the way, I couldn't get from the website unless I spent $30, but I could walk into an Aveda salon and get for free). I've used it for about three days. During that time I washed once and conditioned twice (got hair wet but didn't wash) and then used this product each morning and evening, complete with a 2-4 minute scalp massage. Today, my mom said my hair looked fuller and thicker than usual. I'm a bit skeptical and feel like maybe just an am and pm scalp massage everyday without this product would also invigorate the scalp and encourage growth, but I'm willing to try this product because I'm somewhat familiar with Ayurveda and think that this formula might actually help my hair grow in stronger and denser. Missing a star because it's so expensive and you have to use so much of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
24of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
From:Madison
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
" I am a young woman with thinning hair. When my doctor told me the thinning was caused by stress, I picked up the entire invati collection to try to thicken and restore my hair. The scalp revitalizer smells good, but after diligently using the entire bottle, along with the shampoo and conditioner, I saw no difference in the state, thickness, or regrowth of my hair. Moreover, I found that using it during the day left me with a greasy-looking scalp and dry, crunchy lengths (which is odd because I applied the product only to my scalp, not the hair). I was disappointed to have spent so much on a product that did nothing but make my hair look worse. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+41points
46of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm not really sure...

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Metro Atlanta, GA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I gave four stars vs. three as a "benefit-of-the-doubt" gesture, because I *think* I've gotten some positive results, and certainly no negative ones.
I'm on my second bottle of the Scalp Revitalizer Spray. I decided to try it because for 3-4 months prior to my purchase I'd noticed I was losing a lot more hair than normal, and suddenly began having *lots* of breakage - a problem I've never had before.
I'm retired, & not active outside the home much due to medical problems; so I probably shampoo & condition my hair twice a week on average (I alternate using Aveda Shampure products with another high-quality brand), and rarely heat-style my hair anymore. In fact, until this sudden loss and breakage problem recently, my hair was actually in better shape than it had been in several years. There was just no obvious reason for my new hair problem.
I'm not sure how I first learned of Invati. I received the 3-product sample pack and liked how my hair felt after trying that. I wasn't willing to pay so much for the entire system, but did decide to try the Scalp Revitalizer. Within a week, I definitely noticed less hair loss (which isn't actually what the clinical tests measured), and by two wks of use saw much less breakage. Neither problem has stopped completely, although both are noticeably better, so I'll keep using this for another month. If I don't see a definite improvement by then, I'll stop. My hair problem isn't so bad I absolutely can't live with it, especially given the expense of the product.
"
My salon isSalon Vanessa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very drying and changes color of my hair

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
" I bought the 3 piece system and started using it a few weeks after I purchased it. I knew there was no way that the scalp revitalizer would last through the shampoo and conditioner, so I purchased another. Big mistake. I should have waited until I knew if it worked well for me or not. I don't find the conditioner very conditioning or moisturizing. I also didn't realize that the revitalizer had turmeric in it, which although it's only put on my roots, when I massage it, and my hair grows, my white/blonde hair is turning yellow. It also has Alcohol Denat in it. An extremely drying ingredient. My hair is a mess, and I'm trying to grow it out. The new bottle is untouched, still in its box. Is it returnable? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Invati three step package

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Indiana, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I use the Invati scalp revitalizer along with the shampoo and conditioner and love the results but I have white hair and it turns my hair brassy yellow. "
My salon isKeystone at the Crossing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Minneapolis, MN
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I purchased the Invati Revitalized Treatment. It really made my hair softer and easier to manage after the first use. It smells great. I did not make a mistake when I purchased this product. It is a little pricey. However, the benefits outweigh the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Found this to be very drying for my hair.

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product Yes
" Alcohol is one of the main ingredients which was drying for my hair. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-have!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Columbus, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I've been using this along with the shampoo and conditioner since early January 2012, and have noticed a dramatic difference in the thickness of my hair. I have also seen less and less hair fall out of my head during the shower. This combination of invati is now my go to products. The part in the middle of my head was so defined with little hair growth, and now it looks so much healthier. An extra bonus is that the product smells fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone who has thin hair or hair that seems to be falling out endlessly. I've had great success so far and plan to continue using it! "
My salon isLennonheads
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works GREAT!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" My hair is thinning on top and on the sides due to hormone changes causing me great stress everytime I looked in a mirror. I started using this product and within a week started noticing tiny hairs coming in. It really works. I am very pleased with the results I am getting from this product. "
My salon isDeLeonardo Salon & Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No noticeable change in hair thickness or longevity

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I purchased the system -- shampoo, conditioner, and scalp revitalizer and have used it as directed for ten weeks so I feel I've given it a fair try. The shampoo is just OK, conditioner fine, but this very expensive treatment has had only one effect -- it leaves an almost flake-like residue on my scalp. I'm returning it to the salon where I know they will be very gracious with the return. "
My salon isSalon Elan Franklin MA
No, I do not recommend this product.
+37points
45of 53voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
From:Whitefish, Mt, USA
Hair type fine
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
" I used it on my husband, once a day. His sylist (who was unaware) told him he was getting new hair growth! I have been using it for 4 weeks and I was told I have some little hairs along my hairline and my "bald spot"!! I did not think it would work on me since my thin hair is genetic. I have one area above my ear that just doesn't have hair. I can see a dark shadow now where once it was all white!! I just got my second bottle and bought one for my husband (so he doesn't have to share mine!) My hair also responds to product better! Good stuff.. I'm sold. "
My salon isReecia's Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nada

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
" I used the bottle religiously until it was finished (about a month) with no results. Will not try again, due to the high price point. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped hair loss dead in its tracks!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" My hair started falling out in handfulls about 9 months after my son was born. I hadn't had any hair loss problems following the births of my other two, so it took me totally by surprise. I would run my hands through my hair every morning and about 10 hairs would come out with every pass (about 60 hairs every morning lost). The shower scene was even worse! I had a huge mass of hair in the drain following every shower. I was getting thin patches along the hair line and I was getting depressed!
I get the Aveda foot lotion religiously and thought I would give the Invati system a try after talking to a sales associate about my problem. The VERY NEXT day after using the shampoo, condition and spray, there was about a third as much hair loss. I am two weeks into using the products and every morning for the past two weeks about two (yes, TWO) hairs come out when I run my hands through in the morning. It stopped the hair loss DEAD IN ITS TRACKS! There are also tiny hairs growing back in along the hair line.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product and I am so glad I found it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Solution for my thinning hair

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Finally! Aveda has come out with a product that speaks to my hair concerns! The revitalizer is real simple to use. I spray it in the morning into my dampy hair before blow drying. I also spray it in the evening into my dry hair; an additional tip- I use the Aveda paddle brush to stimulate my scalp. I am seeing thicker, stronger looking and feeling hair. Wish they had this product a few years back. Im amazed by this product! "
My salon isAveda West Broadway- Lifestyle Salon; Soho NYC
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is my 8th week on the invati system and I am seeing results.
I had a balding spot in the front of my head that was perhaps 2 inches in diameter. I could not part my hair without seeing it. Now I have my hair parted right down the middle and it is unnoticeable. It works
"
My salon isSt Petersburg
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for invati™ scalp revitalizer
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hair Breakage

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I like all Aveda products, except for the Invati line! I had a lot of hair breakage and tearing, particularly from the scalp revitalizer. After about a month of trying these products, I've gone back to other Aveda lines for hair care products. Immediate change: no more breakage! "
My salon isEmerald Iguana, Capitola, CA
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>