Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ thickening conditioner

invati™ thickening conditioner

Thickens hair and restores strength.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(349 reviews) 349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 Reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
314 of 342(92%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ thickening conditioner
Review 1 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!!!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By Kyona
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
"I am an African American woman w/very long hair who in the past has always had problems finding a good conditioner - especially one in which 90% of the ingredients aren't 13-letter words - that also provides the hair w/moisture, body, shine AND detangles the hair w/out weighing it down. I've tried just about every line of hair products for African American hair. While buying another Aveda product at the store, a sales rep gave me a sample of Invati conditioner. After using the sample once, I fell in love instantly. Invati conditioner is the ONLY conditioner that I will use now, because it not only provides moisture, softens my hair, and smells awesome, but it also detangles my African-American-naturally-wavy hair like no other conditioner has ever done before. There was a time when I would comb through my hair w/a wide toothed comb and still experience lots of shedding w/hair in the comb. Now, whether I have 2 inches of new growth or a fresh relaxer, this conditioner allows me to comb through my hair easily w/out shedding or breakage, even while using a fine-toothed comb!! . That has NEVER happened!! If I could make a commercial for this product, I would be the producer, the star, and the narrator. I finally have found the conditioner for me!!! Thank you Aveda!!"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
By SISTERCHICK
From:Jonesborough, TN, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I AM THRILLED WITH THIS PRODUCT!! MY HAIR HAS BEEN THINNING FOR YEARS AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN FINE TEXTURED TO THE POINT THAT I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO USE ANY CONDITIONER WITHOUT IT COMPLETELY WEIGHING DOWN MY HAIR.
THIS PRODUCT IS FABULOUS! IT CONDITIONS MY HAIR AND DOES NOT LEAVE IT AT ALL LIMP OR LIFELESS. I HAVE SPENT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS ON PRODUCTS OVER THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS THAT SIMPLY HAVE NOT DELIVERED AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE WITH FINE, THIN HAIR."
My salon isI PURCHASED ONLINE
This product is best for:volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Left hair a tangled mess

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By daystolze
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Glendale, ca
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"My hair did not seem to get CONDITIONED using this product and I noticed a lot of hair coming out in the shower and on my comb after the shower. I'm sure the product may be able to help thicken the hair on my head, but it doesn't help the hair stay ON my head. I know this because I stopped using the product after two weeks of trying and noticed that when I started using other conditioner, I had fewer problems with tangles and less hair was being found in my hair trap in my tub and on my comb after my shower."
My salon isGlendale Salon Spa
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get thicker, more luxurious hair that shines!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By Zebramel
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have color-treated hair that requires a conditioner in order to make it workable after shampooing. While my hair is pretty strong for blonde hair, I like it thicker and with more volume. After consulting with an Aveda specialist at the store, I bought and tried Invati thickening conditioner. It works better than the Brilliant conditioner I used to use and much better than other thickening products I have tried in the past. It does take a bit of getting used to the smell of the product coming out of the tube, but after hair is dried, what happens is your hair is not only thicker and has more volume, but it also smells wonderful! Want fresh, clean hair that shines, is more voluminous and thicker? You simply have to try Invati!"
This product is best for:thickening, volumizing, leaves hair shiny and fresh clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've ever used

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By mommy3
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:South Carolina, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have always had thin hair, and it has thinned more as I've aged. Because my hair texture is also fine, volumizing shampoos and conditioners leave my hair tangled and frizzy, but moisturizing shampoos and conditioners leave it too weighed down and sometimes oily-looking. Invati is the perfect balance for me. My hair has never looked better than it has since I've started using it daily, and I have even received some compliments on my hair--something I've never experienced before. Invati leaves my hair shiny, but not weighed down at all, and it feels great. I also love the way it smells."
My salon isIvy Salon, Greer, SC
This product is best for:thinning hair fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Same deal as shampoo

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne02
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Maryland
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"Disappointing product. Expensive conditioner which doesn't help thinning hair as claimed. Won't buy again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Smell, feels soothing on scalp, and good results

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By RKReview
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Fairfax, VA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I am an Indian, and i had beautiful silky black long hair. I never used any chemicals or styling products on my hair.
Almost a year and a half back, for some reason, I started losing my hair. Got all the medical checks clear, nothing seem to be wrong inside the body. But the hair fall won't stop. Sadly, Over this period, I lost 70% of my hair. Whatever was left, looked so lifeless and dull. Throughout, I tried all kinds of herbal oils, treatments, Ayurveda methods, over the counter Biotin / hair growth supplements to stop the hair fall and for regrowth. I have to say nothing worked and i gave up. I surely did miss my beautiful long hair, and was very disappointed.
One day my husband saw an advertisement about Invati and asked me to try it. I was very skeptical, or more hopeless as nothing had seemed to cure the problem thus far. But since he insisted, I went ahead and bought the trio pack. Over a period of past 4-6 months I have been using Invati, even though my hair fall is still going on, it is somewhat less, and I do see hair regrowth. My scalp looks much fuller and hair have started to look full of life/shine again. Shampoo seems to sooth the scalp, and conditioner surely makes your hair look/feel silky soft and volumizes the hair (so hair thinning kind of hides).
I already have bought the liters in January, so I will be using it going forwards. I hope over time it will cure all my hair issues, and bless me again with beautiful long hair. Thank you Aveda and Invati.
"
This product is best for:volumizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right away I felt a difference

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
By Jeaniper
Choosing Aveda Since 1982
From:Grand av st paul mn
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1982
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"It takes time & don't expect a lathering frenzy! My hair felt healthier & had more body. This line makes sense. Abit pricey, may move off the shelves faster with a reasonable price point. I've only used the shampoo & conditioner. The conditioner is one of the best I've used. Moisturizing but not heavy."
My salon isVera in Mendota Hts
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this!!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
By 2moms
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
Hair type fine
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
"My hair has always been fine & thin but in the past year really became see through thin due to getting "older" & some medical problems. I have been using the Invati shampoo & conditioner for 2 months and all I can say is "WOW"! My bald spots are gone! And I have never gotten more compliments on my hair as I have in the past couple of weeks! This conditioner is absolutely perfect for fine hair! Styling my hair is a breeze now & I don't have to work hard at covering thin spots - as there aren't any!!!
Thank you, Aveda, for this wonderful product!!!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No results, expensive

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
By pennybear
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern repair damage
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I've gone through an entire bottle of both the shampoo and conditioner, and sadly can't say I've noticed any reduction in hair loss. Also, I was kind of surprised how small the shampoo and conditioner bottles are (despite, of course, seeing the size listed on the site before buying, it just didn't register how little product it would be). I have medium length hair, and finished the bottles in less than a month- and I only wash my hair every other day! At $50 for the shampoo + conditioner, that'd be a $100/month haircare cost if I washed every day!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it claims but doesn't detangle well

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
By funkyj
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I have fine, breakable, straight hair that needs volume, strength, and body. I have been trying to grow my hair longer for years but always run into the issue of it breaking at the ends, causing it it look thinner and tangle more easily. I get my hair cut every 6 weeks to try to maintain its health and also to encourage growth. Having struggled with getting it to the length and health that it was when I was a teenager, I decided to (skeptically) take a leap of faith on this product (along with the shampoo). It has been three months that I have been using these products (not everyday, as I switch out with other Aveda shampoo and conditioners) and I have to say, my hair seriously is longer, healthier, and has much more bounce and volume.
My biggest qualm with this (as I find with most Aveda conditioners) is that it does not totally detangle well. To be fair, my hair tangles very easily, however, the conditioner is very thin and watery and seems to need more substance to it. I always have to use a detangling leave-in conditioner before combing through my hair after using this product.
With that all said, I definitely recommend the Invati products if you want to grow, strengthen, and add volume to your hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels Good

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
By Aurora420
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Pittsburgh
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is a great conditioner does not weigh hair down and make look greasy like some do. I've been using for a month and noticed my hair is stronger and a lot of breakage. I'm on my second bottle, purchased my first very late December. Would be nice if came in larger size."
My salon isSalon Christine, Pittsburgh PA
This product is best for:thin hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
By thinning
From:Georgia, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"My hair feels thicker after just one use. I have fine, thinning, curly/wavy hair that is color treated and would recommend this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

invati conditioner is a wow

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By Aveda7762
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Reno, NV, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"I have to say it does what it says it does. I love the smell and this system is great for thinning hair. It must be used with the shampoo. The shine is wonderful and I don't know what I would do without this product. Thank You Aveda"
My salon isTangerine Aveda Salon & Spa
This product is best for:this is a must have, thinning hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By Dcme
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Made my hair dry, frizzy & limp.The conditioner is very watery."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not great at conditioning

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By SueNC
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:North Carolina, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I used the 3-step Invati line together. The conditioner is by far my least favorite of the 3 products (shampoo, conditioner, scalp revitalizer). Teh product is very thin for a conditioner and then did not feel that it barely conditioned my hair. I had trouble running a comb through it. I used it up but will not buy it again. The shampoo is okay. The scalp revitalizer is the best of the 3."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for thickening hair, doesn't weigh down curls

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
By AnnaS
"This conditioner was great paired with Invati shampoo, even for every day use-- I have curly hair prone to drying, and it was thick enough to handle my hair without leaving build-up. It livens up my hair, removes build-up, and gives me natural volume that lasts for days. Great scent, too."
This product is best for:thickening curly hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By Katsmonchesbay
"I have only been using the shampoo and conditioner, waiting on the treatment, and can't believe how my hair has already improved. I was losing a lot of hair before. I would see it in the shower drain or on the bathroom floor. Now I see very little. Invati gets my stamp of approval. I'm just disappointed in Aveda because they never sent me my birthday present on the 19th of march."
This product is best for:lose of hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

impressed so far

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
By Nurse97
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I've only been using this product for a short time and I've already noticed less breakage and losing less hair when brushing it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for invati™ thickening conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invati Thickening Conditioner

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
By jackandfang
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My hair is fine and thin, this product gives me more confidence because it makes my hair feel fuller again. I received it as a gift one year and I have been a fan since."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>