Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews invati™ exfoliating shampoo

invati™ exfoliating shampoo

Cleanses and renews the scalp.
Overall rating:
4.383 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(643 reviews) 643
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 643 Reviews
5 Stars
429
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
27
1 Star
31
559 of 621(90%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews invati™ exfoliating shampoo
Review 1 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
By Maltesegodess
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Michigan, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" Well I first tried this product as a sample. As soon I used it the first time, I was hooked. Yes its an expensive product but its well worth it. It has a fantastic smell. I had an issue of hair loss but since I been using this product, I no longer see hair everywhere in the sink or shower. You only need to use a small amount at a time. I only actually wash my hair twice a week and I think that is perfect. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. "
This product is best for:thick, smells great, thickening, mositurizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+30points
38of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Haircare

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
By SherriLynn
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Newport News, VA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" I love the Aveda Invati Shampoo. When I had hormonal changes and my hair began to thin, my hairdresser recommended this product and it has been wonderful! My hair is fuller and feels healthy. I would definitely recommend this product if you are experiencing hair loss or thinning. A natural hair product that is healthy and not harmful to use. "
My salon isAnimare Salon at City Center, Newport News, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Did the job but...

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By LMS1394
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Minneapolis
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" Whilst I can't hold anything against this shampoo for how it did what it promised it would, my only complaint is that the texture of this shampoo surprised me. It was very runny, I feel like I wasted half the bottle because every time I'd try to pour some into my hand, it would run everywhere and get wasted. Loved how this made my hair and scalp feel though!! "
My salon isJUUT Uptown
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful smell- great product!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By korsis
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Sarasota, FL
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" So, I got the samples to try this product. The first thing you will notice is this really awesome smell. I smelled it already unopened! Very nice, very natural smell. I really like it. Be careful: The Shampoo is very fluid- just like water! My hair got clean quickly, even though it does not make a lot of foam.
I have to say: my hair smelled awesome delicious the whole day and I did not need any anti-frizz or leave in conditioner as usual. Thank you Aveda for this great product. I will buy it definitely! "
My salon isNuovo Salon Sarasota
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
15of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for curly hair

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By gallopingsally
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:WA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" I am using this shampoo not so much for thinning hair as for making my wavy/curly hair behave. I cannot say that I have seen any thickening of my hair but it certainly looks and behaves nicely. People compliment the shine on my hair:) I do wonder why the shampoo is so watery but it lathers well and rinses super clean. Thanks for a great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hair, made easy

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" Thank you for this product. My hair has been pulled and tugged and kept up in a bun due to work and this product has saved my locks. "
My salon isThe Village on Main - Northampton, MA
This product is best for:stronger hair easy fix
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
5of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it so far!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By NiteOwl
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I've only been using it for 2 weeks, still too soon to see any "thickening" results. What I have experienced in the 2 weeks are: Shine, my hair tends to look dull because I color it every 6 weeks. Softness, the first few days I was skeptical, the shampoo was thin and took some getting used to. The conditioner didn't feel "heavy" enough for my hair. In fact, my hair felt yucky. I was prepared to return the set, but I really wanted to give it a fair chance so I continued it for a few more days. Then after 1 week I began to notice that my hair started feeling softer and my scalp stopped itching. About two years ago, I began having issues with my scalp and doctors and dermatologists couldn't give me definite answers as to what was happening to my scalp. I would have patches almost like hives and would scratch until my scalp was raw and even bleeding. I had 2 biopsies which came back inconclusive. To make things worse, the biopsy sites did not completely heal and I had what felt like 2 scabs that never went away. Also the hair did not grow back in, so I essentially had 2 bald patches. I was super upset and nervous that people could notice. Invati does make my scalp feel much better and my skin actually feels like it can breathe again. The areas where I had my biopsies have little stubbles of hair that are emerging!! I am feeling very hopeful that I have finally found something that works, and I will keep posting updates. The smell is also therapeutic and calming to me. Glad I didn't give up so quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
33of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works! And I was a skeptic!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By curiomuseum
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Seacoast, NH
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
" I have long, fine, naturally curly hair. I always lost some hair in the shower, but over the past year it had literally gotten to the point where I was pulling handfuls (literally 3 or 4 big handfuls!) of hair every time I conditioned. I was using high end product, too. It was horrible. My hair got so thinned out that you could easily tell it was missing! And I'm still young! When I saw the ad for Invati I was like, what the heck - I'll try it. I was skeptical since I always use really expensive product and nothing seemed to be helping.
No kidding - I noticed a difference the FIRST time I used it. ALmost no hair came out in my hands and very little hair ended up in the drain that day. Some days none falls out at all. Two weeks later, I started having really frizzy hair on top - because my hair was growing back! I'm almost at the end of my first bottle of shampoo and conditioner and my hair is starting to fill back in - thank goodness. I absolutely suggest that you try this product. It truly worked for me!
I use the Invati exfoliating shampoo and invati thickening conditioner along with damage remedy daily hair repair leave-in.
Not related to Invati, but another thing you should consider when your hair is falling out. Chlorine is HORRIBLE for your hair. We put in a whole house water filter and when the filter gets old, the chlorine gets through and my hair falls out like crazy. Something to think about if the Invati doesn't help you. They make filters that you can put on your shower head.
I hope this product works as well for everyone else as it did for me. I am so happy I found it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+69points
74of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!!!! Buy it!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
By Thinninghair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have PCOS-poly cystic ovarian syndrome and started loosing my hair on the top scalp like male pattern baldness. It was so embarrasing and I started to use wigs and hair top pieces to cover this. I used Aveda Invati in the past and it seemed to work on my hair but then ran out and let time pass before I decided to order a new bottle. I purchased the shampoo and conditioner again about 2 months ago and I am finally able to proudly put my hair back or down without the embarrasement of so much baldness on my top scalp. I owe it to this shampoo along with taking biotin vitamins. With this combination it is a god sent gift. We take so much for granted like hair growth and dont realize what a gift and special piece of our lives it is! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+45points
59of 73voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Soft and Clean Hair!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By SouthernBiscuit
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Charleston, SC, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I just started using the Invati System. I tried the free trial and was pretty amazed that after just one use, my hair felt so soft and light/clean. It styled better and looked great!
Only a few negatives, one being the price. Second, I am not a fan of the scent from the bottles. I guess I am used to stronger, floral scented shampoo. I tried another shampoo for thinning hair and it didn't lather much either, so I was used to that aspect. You do have to be careful not to spill too much out, it has a VERY thin consistency. I only use a nickel size and it seems enough, no need for second shampoo. I have long hair too. My hair smells 'clean' afterwards, I'm just not a fan of smell in bottles. I wash my hair every other day, so I am hoping it will last a decent amount of time for the smaller sized bottle.
The conditioner is thicker consistency and I am able to detangle my hair in the shower with a shower comb. No issues there. I am using the leave-in treatment along my hairline and part.
I will update with results! I have a bald spot from over-styling. I have tried pills for thinning hair and thinning shampoo/conditioner/treatment ($$). Not much difference after 6 months.
I am hoping the Invati System will be the difference. I am switcing to Biotin supplements also after I finish with these overpriced supplements. The only thing I liked from the old system was the 'hair fibers'. They really cover up the bare spot beautifully. I am hoping I won't need to use them much longer!
Fingers Crossed!! "
My salon isSwish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
By angelicdevil1962
From:Utah, USA
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
" I have been looking at trying Invati for about 6 months. I just didnt want to spend that kind of money for a product i wasnt sure would work for me, then I entered a sweepstakes and was extremely happy that I had won a trial size of the shampoo, conditioner and scalp treatment. I finally recieved my prize about 6 weeks later. I was so disappointed. The trial size is just over 1/3 oz. barely enough to get one shampoo in. I did not recieve anything telling how much i should use and was trying to make it work for 2 shampoos to at least get an idea of whether or not it would work for me. The shampoo is extremely watery and does not lather well. I am not sure if this is due to me not using enough or if its supposed to be that way. It didnt feel like I really cleaned my hair. The conditioner is thicker and seemed to work well. I didnt notice any that the scalp treatment did anything for me. The smell was a little like mens cologne but I could have gotten over that if it works. I understand that these types of treatments take more than one use to show results, which is why i was so disappointed in the trial size. I had hoped for at least a 2 oz bottle that would have lasted me a week. Based on the fact that I could only use it once I will not spend the amount of money this system costs. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hair looks worse than before...

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By LeaM
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Moscow, ID
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I tried the invati shampoo and conditioner regimen as I'd been noticing a weird build-up on my scalp (not dandruff, but when I scratched my head a residue of some sort would be under my nail). I have oily hair that is pretty fine (though I have a good deal of it, so it's not thin), past my shoulders and slightly wavy. After shampooing with invati and then following with the conditoner my hair is actually pretty dry-looking, which is weird. I guess the shampoo did it's job in clearing everything off my scalp, but it also seems to have been too much for me. Obviously hair has to grow and starts off short, but you don't usually notice those short strands as they grow out, right? Well, now they're standing straight up. This is especially noticeable along my part. I also noticed that the conditioner didn't detangle enough (either because the shampoo is heavy duty or because the conditioner is light) so my hair was pretty tangled when I got out of the shower. So, while this set is supposed to prevent breakage I'd say it probably caused more breakage in my hair as a result of having to get the tangles out. I wanted to like it, but unfortunately didn't. I'd recommend getting a sample or a travel size first and seeing if it's right for you. It's honestly the first shampoo/conditioner regiment I've tried from AVEDA that I don't like, and I've been using AVEDA for over a decade. "
This product is best for:i don't know...
No, I do not recommend this product.
-34points
26of 86voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

makes my hair thick _and_ soft

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
By Anything
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Pure Privilege member Yes
" This review applies to Invati shampoo and conditioner as a pair, since I understand that they are meant to work together and one isn’t worth it without the other.
I have no idea if Invati helps slow/stop/regenerate thinning hair. Having read the fine print, I find the way the line is marketed somewhat disingenuous and say tsk tsk to Aveda.
However, as someone with baby-fine hair that alternates between “lank” and “dandelion,” this stuff rocks! It volumizes my hair but (and here the choir of heavenly angels sings) also makes it soft, shiny and easily styled. Fly-aways begone. Plus it stays that way all day, so this is what I use in the morning if I’m planning to go out after work. I can even make it a second day sometimes, with ponytail.
Without any lather/slip to the shampoo, it’s really hard to tell if you’ve got it everywhere, especially to the roots where it’s meant to do its stuff. It’s also so runny that it kind of dumps straight onto your scalp before you can spread it around. Weak mortals like myself then use far too much of an expensive product. "
My salon isPlanet Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Still not too sure about this product!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
By PrettyInInk
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Arizona, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am a stylist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I am a stylist and have used this product on myself as well as other stylist. I am not sure yet how I feel about it, as one of the main ingredients is an exfoliant and does not make sense to use this on people with breakable, damaged hair. I worry that it would only cause it to break more or dry out the hair strand. I am not quite sure why Aveda chose to use an exfoliating shampoo for a anti-breakage hair care. I would see for problematic, oily, flaky scalp but not for weak or damaged hair.
The shampoo is a very odd consistency and it hardly lathers at all, even with multiple consecutive shampoos.
The conditioner in the Invati line however, is WONDERFUL! I would recommend my clients to use the Damage Remedy Shampoo with the Invati Conditioner! "
+41points
55of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Invati Shampoo

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By bertad
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Golden, CO
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
" Do not feel like the shampoo cleans hair. The conditioner does not detangle. The revitalizer leaves scalp oily. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+39points
49of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Super bummed

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By Tanja
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This shampoo was recommended to me by the Aveda associate because I suffer from oily hair due to excess sebum. I was told to give the product a good few weeks to see it's proper performance. Right off the bat I wasn't thrilled that the bottle was only 6.7oz compared to all other Aveda shampoos which are 8.5oz and the price is $24, so much higher than any of the others. I've always thought of Aveda as an environmentally aware company and offering a smaller bottle means faster use and more trash. The scent of the shampoo and conditioner is nice, no complaints there. I found I had to do two applications of the shampoo to remove all the oil from my roots. I knew that it isn't rich in lather but after the first time that I only applied shampoo once it was still oily after drying my hair so every subsequent use I washed twice. The verdict. After using the Invati shampoo and conditioner for three weeks my hair wasn't cleansed any better than any other salon shampoo and my ends turned very frizzy and dry, and my hair is naturally bone straight. I don't know about the thickening potential of this shampoo because I'm not going to cope with the frizziness it brings. I love Aveda, but Invati gets a D- in my book. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
22of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product for Scalp Issues!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By Peanut548
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Lakewood, CO, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I was recently suffering from scalp acne/bumps that I had never experienced before. I was using several over-the-counter products for dandruff, psoriasis, and dermatitis, but nothing seemed to help the condition. I have never experienced any kind of scalp issues before in my life up to this point. To have this issue was embarrassing, unsightly, and very painful for me.
My Dermatologist wanted to put me on a steroid shampoo in an attempt to clear up the issue, but I had absolutely no interest in using any kind of topical steroid product. I was beginning to feel very discouraged, especially after I was told that a topical steroid was pretty much my only option through my Dermatologist. I do not use any kind of prescription drug, topical or otherwise, if I can avoid it.
As a final effort in my battle against the issue, I bought the Invati shampoo. I was nervous because, let’s be honest here, $24.00 for 6.7oz of shampoo is expensive. However, I have got to tell you this product is AMAZING and worth every penny. It cleared up my scalp problems, makes my hair shiny, it smells wonderful (not medicinal), and has generally improved the condition of my hair/scalp. The only issue is because this is a detoxifying/clarifying/exfoliating shampoo, you MUST use a conditioner with it or your hair will be difficult to manage afterwards. I pair the Invati Shampoo with the Scalp Benefits Conditioner, which has wonderful compatibility with the Invati shampoo, in my opinion.
Now that my scalp issues have been resolved I switch up and use the Scalp Benefits Shampoo during the week as well. All three of these products are wonderful, but I credit the Invati with actually clearing up my scalp issues. "
This product is best for:scalp issues, detoxifying/clarifying hair & scalp, thickens hair/improves texture
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
31of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a dramatic difference!!!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
By CurlHer
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Stamford, CT, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I'm 27 years old and this past summer i had to use a lot of product in my curly hair to keep it tame in the hot humid weather. Unfortunately, i noticed that i was losing A LOT of hair. I was shedding during the day, and would lose clumps in the shower. I was seriously worried and knew that i had to stop the products and start fresh. When i saw the commercial for Invati, I thought to myself- finally, a company has created a shampoo with turmeric!! I am Indian and aware of the MANY benefits of turmeric, so was sold at the idea of a shampoo. After three weeks of following the system, i have noticed a dramatic difference in hair loss. I only shed a few strands and there is hardly any hair in the tub after I wash my hair. I think I'm shedding the normal daily loss. My hair does look healthy and my scalp feels clean. Thanks Aveda! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, a big fan!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
By ItsHollyAgain
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Cleveland, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I purchased the full Invati line about a month ago, and so far am a big fan. I had thinning hair due to a medication and further insult to injury by some chronic health issues. Off the medication that contributed to the thinning hair, but still have the health issues. My thin hair was really bothering me, even though my best friend says it isn't too noticeable. I'm getting married at the end of May, and want to avoid extensions if possible (length is good, but was leaning toward extensions to help fill in). So, i figured I'd give the Invati line at least a shot and I'm so glad that I did! When I bought it, the salon I go to hadn't really tried it and hadn't heard anything back from customers who purchased. I think that the shampoo is actually my favorite product in the line, much to my own surprise!
Worth noting: the shampoo is much thinner than most (especially compared to other Aveda shampoos) and doesn't lather as much. If you aren't bothered by that, give it a shot. I think I wasted a bit at first because I didnt' realize how thin it was - whoops, down my drain. You really don't need a lot - many products that cause lathering aren't necessary and I think some can be irritating. The first time I used this, I was afraid it didn't clean my hair, but it felt great post-shower! So, I use a little and concentrate at my scalp - the shampoo will work its way down (and the scalp is what needs cleaned for me anyway). The shampoo isn't exfoliating with physical grittiness, which I expected. I'm not sure if that is doing anything for my hair. I don't notice any tingling, but the shampoo feels great! At first I really didn't like the smell of the products, but they don't linger and now I actually like them.
The only reason why I hesitated to give this product 5 stars is that they're only available in one size right now! Big bummer! I love this shampoo and would absolutely buy a huge size if it were available. I can definitely see myself sticking with this shampoo. Now that I've been using it a month, I do notice a difference, although subtle. I notice that I'm loosing less hair, and in some of the places where I felt I had less hair, it's starting to actually grow in! It's small, but I'll take it. i'm hoping with continued use, the benefits will not only stay but also increase! "
My salon isBella Toccare
This product is best for:gentle, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for invati™ exfoliating shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shampoo I have ever used...HANDS DOWN!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By Nikoi
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I think people did not know what to expect from this new line... These products are innovative and "different" for most people, even Aveda consumers. Without the use of excessive foam boosters and harsh sulfates and equivalent surfactants, this shampoo lathers like most of the more 'natural' shampoos that I use...quite similar to a SLS free shampoo bar. This shampoo, though, is amazing! I love the scent, absolutely wonderful...hair is cleansed with a gentle frothy lather, and the scalp is freed from product buildup/and or excess oils. Hair is clean and SOFT, not squeaky clean and hard. If you're used to mountainous suds and a squeaky clean chemical hair cleansing, this may be quite a shift for you...but if you're like me and love the more natural cleansing options with the result of soft, clean hair - this will take NO getting used to!!! LOVE IT!!! And I was already a fan of ayurvedic herbs and such, use them regularly so this line is a more than welcome addition into my regimen... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>