Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin

Brighten skin with intense moisture
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 Reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
Review 1 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clear Skin

PostedMay 15, 2009
Customer avatar
By ArizonaAngel
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Mesa, Arizona
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" First I should start by saying that my face is really sensitive and prone to breaking out, and I have tried a lot of OTC products including proactive. I gave myself almost two months before reviewing this product, especially since my face almost always takes a week or two to get used to new products. Because of my sensitive skin and break-outs, I have residual red marks (which is the reason that I wanted to try this product out). My face took about 3 or 4 days to get used to the kit, but now is completely used to it. Since I began the regimen (using every product morning and night) I have seen continued improvement in my complexion, red marks, break outs etc. That's not to say that I never break out (I don't think my face would be that lucky) but this product seems to have some sort of anti-inflammatory component in it because usually by the next morning it is hardly noticeable. It really is quite amazing and unexpected. I have not had this clear of skin in a very long time, and not only that, but my skin is less oily, and definitely more even toned. Because I've been using this I'm fading out the use of concealers (which I never thought I would be able to do because of the red marks). I hope that Aveda never cancels this line because even though it is very pricey (and believe me my husband balked at first) it is 100% worth it. "
This product is best for:even complexion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedAugust 12, 2009
Customer avatar
By curlylou
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Pennsylvania
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I've been using this kit for about 3 weeks now, and I've noticed a difference in the luminosity of my skin - my undereye dark circles are diminishing and the acne scarring is becoming less noticeable; less red. As an added bonus, I have also had the best pre-menstrual skin EVER thanks to this product - my face would usually break out around my chin area with bulbous, red blemishes each month the week before my cycle, lasting until the week AFTER my cycle - last month, I had one zit show up, and it cleared up in less than 2 days! I used to use Inner Peace, with good results, but I feel this line is even better for my skin. I admit to not using the product as religiously as recommended, but even my once/day usage has made such a significant difference in my skin tone and acne - I'll definitely buy this product line again! "
This product is best for:uneven skin tone, acne marks, acne prone skin, dark undereye circles
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
By trish1
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:West Virginia
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I am of Irish descent and have light skin and freckles. Over my sixty years I have spent a great deal of time in the sun resulting in age spots. I have used many other products that claim to lighten these spots. Some have shown good results but not what I expected. I first tried Aveda Brightening products at a local spa. I saw a difference within two weeks. This is now my second round of this product. My skin is brighter, age spots are much lighter or gone completely. Small lines and wrinkles will probably never go completely but I can see a major improvement. Thanks Aveda! "
This product is best for:sun spots and aging
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Enlightenment!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
By JLin
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Bemus Point, NY
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This skin care line is amazing. I went overboard on tanning from my mid-teens to mid-twenties. I'm turning 30 this year and already have a few dark spots on my cheeks from messing with my pigmentation too much. I've been using this for only 1 week and I'm already starting to see some results! It also keeps my skin moisturized throughout the day, which is huge. My skin hasn't been so clean and 'dewey' looking in a decade. You've definitely made a life-long customer out of me. THANK YOU AVEDA! "
This product is best for:uneven skin tone, Dry skin, sun damaged skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reverses aging

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
By SaraK
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Kearney,MO
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I bought this product to lighten the damage the sun had done to my fair, freckled skin. In addition to lightening my spots and evening my overall tone, the lines on my forehead are MUCH fainter, the little crow's feet are gone. I'm 40, but I'm feeling 30! PLUS the scent is wonderful, I feel like I'm giving myself a treat every time I do my beauty regime. "
This product is best for:as promised plus more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
By kch74
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Louisville, KY
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have only been using this for a week, and although my dark spots have not faded that much yet, there is already an improvement in the clarity of my facial skin. The products feel and smell fabulous and this regimen is very relaxing. Overall an excellent experience. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried it and love it!

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer avatar
By Nani7
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Rochester, NY
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I tried these skin cleansing products and I am
thrilled with the results in only 10 days. The time could of been shorter, but at 10 days I noticed my skin was not as dry as normal. I
like the appearance with makeup, too!
"
This product is best for:moisturizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Products

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
By ndjules
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:North Dakota
Skin type dry
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
" Overall these are very good products. I have rosacea, so I need products that are gentle, this product fits the bill. I don't see any brightening yet. I will give it another week or so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By SHack
" I've been using the Enbrightenment Kit for dry skin for about 7 days now and have seen immediate results around my nose and cheeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enbrightenment™ Kit for Dry Skin
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product