Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist

Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist

center of sympathy, empathy and love
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 Reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
83 of 89(93%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
Review 1 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heart warming!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
By Midnightstorm
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" This scent helps me relax and open my heart. I've also noticed that people seem to hug just a little longer. Smells amazing! "
My salon isSalon Lux, San Luis Obispo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blissful Spirit-Lifting Fragrance!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
By rmg2014
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" This was recommended to me by the sales person at Aveda after a sensory experience. The wonderful fragrance just lifts my mood everytime I put it on. I use this anytime of the day. This is more of a unisex fragrance and my husband loves the smell too! Earthy, calm, soothing, Aveda gets it right with their fragrances everytime! I have almost used up my 15ml bottle and cant wait to get another bottle of this enchanting fragrance, Wonderful stuff! "
This product is best for:bliss
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balancing mist and savasana

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By mielkec
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Minneapolis
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" I love the scent of Chakra 4. First introduced to it when my yoga instructor sprayed it in the room during savasana (final relaxation), and now I spray it on myself prior to all of my yoga practices. "
This product is best for:calming, heart-opener, yoga
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right product at the right time

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer avatar
By MyGuiltyPleasure
From:Wisconsin
Pure Privilege memberYes
Pure Privilege member Yes
" I should begin by clarifying that while I do indulge in many Aveda products, the idea of balance, centering, etc is a little outside of my traditional comfort zone. I buy them because I love the way they smell and I think they are high quality (candles, shampoo, lotion, etc).
That being said, I recently explored the Chakra display at my local salon while shopping for my usual staples. At the sales associate's recommendation, I went through the Chakra exercise, as I haven't been myself and thought it couldn't hurt. After we narrowed the Chakra's to three based on the images on the cards (not knowing what each image represented), the sales woman had me close my eyes while I experienced each scent that corresponded to my cards. She explained to me that my body would find pleasure in the scent that it was craving -- the scent that would help bring balance to my life. Surprisingly, one Chakra scent, (#4, I came to learn) was a perfect fit. It was light and uplifting, freeing and calming. She then read me the card that corresponded to this scent. She explained that Chakra 4 is based in the center of the chest, and is the heart Chakra. The lack of balance I was experiencing was a tie to sympathy, empathy and love -- the loss of of something or someone dear. While I tried my best to stand strong, I actually started to cry in the store as I lost my mother not two weeks before, and without knowing what I was choosing, this scent helped bring me calm and peace.
I mentioned that I started this journey as a skeptic in the practice of aromatherapy -- I've always sort of believed that people convince themselves to feel a way based on what they are told. While I'm just starting to use the mist, the fact that I blindly selected this one, while I truly have a broken, unbalanced heart, is giving me more faith in the process. I love that I can spray it on my body, my clothes, or my surroundings (pillow, blanket, chair . . .) This mist is helping me find peace during a difficult time. I hope others can find comfort in it as well. "
This product is best for:bringing peace
Yes, I recommend this product.
+111points
111of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit too much like natural BUG SPRAY scent...

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer avatar
By vtmama
From:Vermont
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
" I was so excited to finally find something I could wear and not smell perfumey. I knew it was risky to order it without testing it, but I am not near an Aveda store….so I read lots and lots of reviews to realize this was probably THE ONE for me. Why did no one mention it is REALLY citronella-y??????? Ugh. It doesn't smell BAD, just pretty much like all the natural bug sprays I use on my kids! Perhaps this will work too. I'm bummed…because it was $30, and I don't feel like this is the scent for me….hoping to try another one I guess. In the meantime, I'll use this and hope it keeps the bugs at bay. Bottom line: All I can smell in this scent is the citronella. BUMMED. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing and Delightful

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
By nganya
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I spray once in my hair and it last all day long. The hair keeps the fragrance longer but not overpowering. Every once in a while you get a whiff if the wind blows or when your walking and especially when someone goes in for a hug and smells your hair. Just wonderful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip for my little ones.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By HannahMama
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" It truly seems like my toddler and infant are cuddlier when I spray this on myself. They sleep better when I spray it on their linens too. I love it. I never want to be without a bottle. "
My salon isCentennial Hills Salon and Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good karma

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
By countrymousel
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Canton, NY
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love the scent of this product...earthy and not too sweet. I'm a recent widow and really need all the help I can get with opening my heart chakra again, so I use this on pulse points every morning with my yoga breathing exercises. I hope it's helping. I even use it occasionally as a perfume instead of my usual scent. The only reason I didn't give it a five is that there is something in the formulation that makes me sneeze, so I have to be cautious not to apply it too close to my face. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst scent ever!

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
By Self
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Arlington, KY 42021, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" After finding a list of the top 25 fragrances (this being #2 on that list!), I purchased this product. It smells terrible! I thought it might just be me, so I had a few friends try it, as well. Their responses were the same.....YUCK! It smells a bit like tea tree oil & patchouli oil.....not what I care to smell like! This fragrance is very unpleasant & smells more like medicine. I am sending this product back for a refund & would not recommend this product to anyone! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By WorkingMomm
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Smells great! Has several uses, can be spayed on body, in room or on bedding, furniture, clothing. Very soothing smell which can immediately alleviate stress. Highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely scent & great value

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
By Jessbasi
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love the body sprays from Aveda. The scent lasts all day and the price is right. I have gotten many compliments when I wear Chakra. It's earthy, yet feminine and leaves my skin feeling smooth. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the scent

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
By merdigertz
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:GA
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I sometimes get vertigo and this scent totally calms me and brings me back to normal. I get so many compliments to from passers by and they ask me what I am wearing. They are so surprised when I tell them is chakra balancing too... Really enjoy the sandlewood scent. It makes me happy. "
This product is best for:calming
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't get enough

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiko
From:MN
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
" I love love love this! Spray it in the air to freshen a whole room. Use it as perfume, or spray it on your pillow before bed. This smells amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soothing, Calm and Comforting

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
By sweetpea429
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Henderson, NV
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
" During a customer appreciation night at a local Aveda Salon, one of the free "experiences" was a "Chakra Reading" or balancing.
I picked the cards, closed my eyes and "experienced" the scents. With my eyes closed I picked a wonderful one, which was Chakra 4. I fell in love with the scent immediately as I felt so relaxed upon smelling it.
Amazingly, my mother picked the same one during her turn.
I had been a little sick with a "bronchitis" cough before going to the "party", but the Aveda "scents" inside the salon put the cough OUT (that was until I left).
We were given little "take home" bottles and that night I used it on my pillow before dozing off to sleep.
I fell asleep faster, stayed asleep and my bronchial cough died...except in the morning, as soon as I was awake, it was back.
This "Chakra" scent might not make us feel more loved or have others fall in love with us; but it did help me feel more refreshed after a GOOD night's sleep.
Even my mother, who doesn't believe in all that "Chakra" stuff, has been sleeping better since using it before bedtime.
It is not overwhelmingly "perfumy" and is a light, pleasant and "comforting" aroma; which has become a staple in my home. "
This product is best for:insomnia, relaxation, at home spa time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many uses!!!

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
By Amsies125
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Lakewood, OH
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This is the first scent I've purchased from the Chakra product line and I absolutely love it! I was risky and purchased online without smelling it first, but I decided to go with what my body and mind needed. I spray my pulse points and my chest and the smell lasts throughout my entire workday. It's not overpowering at all. I receive compliments all the time. Also, I have noticed that I am calmer and more relaxed at my high-stressed job. My husband usually hates perfume, but anything Aveda is just fine with him!!! He even lets me spray the pillows before going to bed and we both feel so relaxed when we drift off to sleep. "
This product is best for:relaxation personal fragrance
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Down to earth!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammiee
Gender Female
" When I am stressed out or feel tension, this is my go-to! The scent is not what I was expecting based off of reviews, but it is refreshing and brings me back down to earth. Instant calmer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fragrance is an art

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
By Warubozu
I received a free trial of this product No
" All of the pure-fume collections are awesome to the right person at the right time in his or her life. You really have to experience each scent to understand the complexities. One day you'll revel in the fragrance and the next it may remind you of something unpleasant.
I had this experience with Chakra 4. First whiff from the spray top was familiar and comfortable. First contact on skin changed into an angry odor that bite my senses. Third spray resulted in a dry-down that settled down nicely into a wearable scent that stays close to the skin. The middle notes combined with the first notes into a sandalwood orange breezy scent, familiar yet not. I find the development of the scent intriguing and masculine and would spray it directly on my undershirt immediately before dressing and the scent lasts longer while wearing very close. This is not a scent that will broadcast but it will live close to your skin for you and the fortunate few you invite to be so close to you. Definitely a buy again for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
By bukwylder
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:South Shore, Kentucky
Gender Male
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" The smell is intoxicating to say the least and I'll be very sad when it's all gone, but will buy another chakra to balance me out!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woodsy and lovely

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
By shanny44
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:CA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is the best smelling spray..no joke!! I use it every night. it has a very relaxing, endearing scent that promotes a calm restful sleep. I mix one spray of mist with my favorite unscented lotion and I'm in heaven. This spray fragrance is for women and men. I hope they continue this product line for a long, long time! You will love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It All Fits

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Customer avatar
By AvedaGeek
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Belgium
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am devoted to Aveda
" Somethimes you have that rare moment that you feel like everything is just right.. Well, these moments are no longer rare with the Chakra Balancing Body Mist (not only no. 4). Your thoughts fall into place and you just feel your worries slip right off you.. de-vine!
It is great to use at any time, but I've noticed it does most to me when I use it the folowing way: After a long day, I go to bed 10 min earlier. My fresh, crispy sheets are awaiting me. I light a candle (Aveda, offcourse!) and spray a few times in the air, so if there is any negative energy, it can fly out the window. I sit on my bed, close my eyes and spray it over me. I control my breathing while leaving another busy day behind me.
Tomorrow is another day.
(don't forget the candle!) "
This product is best for:stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>