Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist

Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist

center of sympathy, empathy and love
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 Reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
66 of 70(94%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
Review 1 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heart warming!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
By Midnightstorm
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
"This scent helps me relax and open my heart. I've also noticed that people seem to hug just a little longer. Smells amazing!"
My salon isSalon Lux, San Luis Obispo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right product at the right time

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer avatar
By MyGuiltyPleasure
From:Wisconsin
Pure Privilege memberYes
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I should begin by clarifying that while I do indulge in many Aveda products, the idea of balance, centering, etc is a little outside of my traditional comfort zone. I buy them because I love the way they smell and I think they are high quality (candles, shampoo, lotion, etc).
That being said, I recently explored the Chakra display at my local salon while shopping for my usual staples. At the sales associate's recommendation, I went through the Chakra exercise, as I haven't been myself and thought it couldn't hurt. After we narrowed the Chakra's to three based on the images on the cards (not knowing what each image represented), the sales woman had me close my eyes while I experienced each scent that corresponded to my cards. She explained to me that my body would find pleasure in the scent that it was craving -- the scent that would help bring balance to my life. Surprisingly, one Chakra scent, (#4, I came to learn) was a perfect fit. It was light and uplifting, freeing and calming. She then read me the card that corresponded to this scent. She explained that Chakra 4 is based in the center of the chest, and is the heart Chakra. The lack of balance I was experiencing was a tie to sympathy, empathy and love -- the loss of of something or someone dear. While I tried my best to stand strong, I actually started to cry in the store as I lost my mother not two weeks before, and without knowing what I was choosing, this scent helped bring me calm and peace.
I mentioned that I started this journey as a skeptic in the practice of aromatherapy -- I've always sort of believed that people convince themselves to feel a way based on what they are told. While I'm just starting to use the mist, the fact that I blindly selected this one, while I truly have a broken, unbalanced heart, is giving me more faith in the process. I love that I can spray it on my body, my clothes, or my surroundings (pillow, blanket, chair . . .) This mist is helping me find peace during a difficult time. I hope others can find comfort in it as well."
This product is best for:bringing peace
Yes, I recommend this product.
+63points
63of 63voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip for my little ones.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By HannahMama
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"It truly seems like my toddler and infant are cuddlier when I spray this on myself. They sleep better when I spray it on their linens too. I love it. I never want to be without a bottle."
My salon isCentennial Hills Salon and Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Down to earth!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammiee
Gender Female
"When I am stressed out or feel tension, this is my go-to! The scent is not what I was expecting based off of reviews, but it is refreshing and brings me back down to earth. Instant calmer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good karma

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
By countrymousel
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Canton, NY
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love the scent of this product...earthy and not too sweet. I'm a recent widow and really need all the help I can get with opening my heart chakra again, so I use this on pulse points every morning with my yoga breathing exercises. I hope it's helping. I even use it occasionally as a perfume instead of my usual scent. The only reason I didn't give it a five is that there is something in the formulation that makes me sneeze, so I have to be cautious not to apply it too close to my face."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
By bukwylder
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:South Shore, Kentucky
Gender Male
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"The smell is intoxicating to say the least and I'll be very sad when it's all gone, but will buy another chakra to balance me out!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many uses!!!

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
By Amsies125
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Lakewood, OH
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is the first scent I've purchased from the Chakra product line and I absolutely love it! I was risky and purchased online without smelling it first, but I decided to go with what my body and mind needed. I spray my pulse points and my chest and the smell lasts throughout my entire workday. It's not overpowering at all. I receive compliments all the time. Also, I have noticed that I am calmer and more relaxed at my high-stressed job. My husband usually hates perfume, but anything Aveda is just fine with him!!! He even lets me spray the pillows before going to bed and we both feel so relaxed when we drift off to sleep."
This product is best for:relaxation personal fragrance
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the scent

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
By merdigertz
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:GA
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I sometimes get vertigo and this scent totally calms me and brings me back to normal. I get so many compliments to from passers by and they ask me what I am wearing. They are so surprised when I tell them is chakra balancing too... Really enjoy the sandlewood scent. It makes me happy."
This product is best for:calming
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product To Reduce Stress and help one unwind

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
By Chirodoc
"I really enjoy using this product both at home and in the office to offer a soothing smell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It All Fits

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Customer avatar
By AvedaGeek
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Belgium
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am devoted to Aveda
"Somethimes you have that rare moment that you feel like everything is just right.. Well, these moments are no longer rare with the Chakra Balancing Body Mist (not only no. 4). Your thoughts fall into place and you just feel your worries slip right off you.. de-vine!
It is great to use at any time, but I've noticed it does most to me when I use it the folowing way: After a long day, I go to bed 10 min earlier. My fresh, crispy sheets are awaiting me. I light a candle (Aveda, offcourse!) and spray a few times in the air, so if there is any negative energy, it can fly out the window. I sit on my bed, close my eyes and spray it over me. I control my breathing while leaving another busy day behind me.
Tomorrow is another day.
(don't forget the candle!)"
This product is best for:stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By Jamie1973
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Livonia, MI
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Goodbye perfume! I absolutely love these body mists! They are a beautiful blend of natural scents. I get compliments on a daily basis. I do blend 3 and 4 regularly as I love the off-setting scents that blend so well together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soothing, Calm and Comforting

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
By sweetpea429
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Henderson, NV
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
"During a customer appreciation night at a local Aveda Salon, one of the free "experiences" was a "Chakra Reading" or balancing.
I picked the cards, closed my eyes and "experienced" the scents. With my eyes closed I picked a wonderful one, which was Chakra 4. I fell in love with the scent immediately as I felt so relaxed upon smelling it.
Amazingly, my mother picked the same one during her turn.
I had been a little sick with a "bronchitis" cough before going to the "party", but the Aveda "scents" inside the salon put the cough OUT (that was until I left).
We were given little "take home" bottles and that night I used it on my pillow before dozing off to sleep.
I fell asleep faster, stayed asleep and my bronchial cough died...except in the morning, as soon as I was awake, it was back.
This "Chakra" scent might not make us feel more loved or have others fall in love with us; but it did help me feel more refreshed after a GOOD night's sleep.
Even my mother, who doesn't believe in all that "Chakra" stuff, has been sleeping better since using it before bedtime.
It is not overwhelmingly "perfumy" and is a light, pleasant and "comforting" aroma; which has become a staple in my home."
This product is best for:insomnia, relaxation, at home spa time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relax

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By Meadorjnc
"I spray this on my pillows and bed linens. It helps me unwind and relax at night. Smells great too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harmony #4

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By LaBarbara
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Georgia
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"Took my birthday card during lunch & found my local Aveda Salon. Tried Chakra #4.
Delightful! Loved the complex notes & the way it 'aged.' Turned around at car & went back inside & bought it. Felt marvelous.
Now it gets funny! We have some pretty toxic personalities at work. I sprayed 6 sprays in my office. I was curious if there would be any reaction & hoped it might even be helpful.
My coworker immediately started complaing about the 'terrible' smell & started spraying Lysol everywhere! Apparently it REALLY works, just not here!! No Kidding! LOL!"
My salon isRejuvenate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spicy, Slightly Sweet and Powdery

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By PrettyZombie
From:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern repair damage
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have tried the first four chakras and so far, this is my favorite! I love having a variety of unique earthy scents to chose from. I can start with one scent in the morning and chose a different one later in the day and it all blends beautifully. With wear, the scents mellow and improve. I am a big fan! I look forward to trying the fifth chakra with my next purchase."
My salon isSalon Amour
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By moondogmom
"I practice Reiki & Polarity Balancing, and since I discovered Chakra 4 spray, I've been spritzing a little on my table and in the treatment room before I begin working on a client. Everyone loves it! I use it at home as a linen spray. I've been using and wearing Chakra 1 and 3 sprays for some time now, and I love them. But there's something universally soothing about #4 that appeals to everyone's heart!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soothing

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:California, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Wonderful scent, truly relaxing! It smells like an Aveda salon. My husband loves this because it doesn't exacerbate his allergies."
This product is best for:relaxing refreshing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Favorite!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharvey
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Baltimore, MD
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I do not like fruity scents AT ALL. Im not a fruity girl. Lol. This and the #2 scent are perfect. Love the woodsy scent. Reminds me of a spa. Buy it. If they ever stop making this, i will cry."
My salon isSpa on the avenue, a salon by debbie
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By Mimismom
"I like this a lot...........not overpowering at all, just very pleasant. I'm not a big "fragrance" person, so this is a good option for me. It gives me a peaceful feeling............"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chakra™ 4 Balancing Body Mist
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT aroma

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
By chip
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Littleton, CO
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love chakras 1 and 4. I have gotten so many compliments when I wear chakra 4. It makes me feel clear-headed and very energized. It lasts for quite a long time and the aroma doesn't "deteriorate" over time. I used to use a fragrance called Gaia that Aveda no longer makes and this is the closest thing to that I have found."
My salon isAvalon
This product is best for:smelling and feeling great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>