Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Smoothing Body Polish

Smoothing Body Polish

exfoliates to reveal smooth skin
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 Reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
140 of 147(95%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Smoothing Body Polish
Review 1 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to exfoliate

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" I love this product in the winter after work when my feet are sore. Smells wonderful & helps me relax. "
My salon isThe Village on Main
This product is best for:exfoliate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oh So Smooth

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" I used this product for the first time the other day, and it was great! It''s not too harsh like some other exfoliants, but it certainly does a good job! My skin felt so smooth! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super soft & smooth!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Cary, NC, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I purchased this product because my hands were rough from winter and work. I started using daily to exfoliate followed by hand relief. After only a few days, my hands were the softest and smoothest they have been in years! I started using all over my body once a week and now I am soft and smooth all over! I have sensitive skin and this product does not bother me. It also works great on rough, dry areas like elbows and knees! I love this product and will continue to keep using it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
" I stand by this product because I have trouble skin, especially on my legs...one tube/bottle never fails, and my skin feels truly soft and polished. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Scrub

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Massachusetts, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is a finely-textured, yet effective body scrub that really does the job without feeling like some sort of sandpaper treatment!
It smells so nice, and leaves your skin very, very smooth! It doesn't make a mess in the tub/shower. It helps scaliness and chicken bumps--my arms look sleek now after a long period of trying other scrubs that just didn't work and left the tub a mess!
"
This product is best for:smoothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Exfoliator

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Texas
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I bought this because I have keratosis pilaris (or "chicken skin") on my arms. I just use this gentle exfoliator and it's almost gone! Amazing! Nothing has ever worked as well as this does for getting rid of my bumps. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scrub

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Los Angeles, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I bought this recently due to having severely dry hands. I wash my hands at least a dozen times a day. My skin was very flaky. I used this product once on my hands & haven't had flakiness in a week. "
My salon isSky salon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Classic!

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Chicago, IL
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type coarse
Skin type oily
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I LOVE this product! The fragrance is amazing, the scrub/cleansing properties leave your skin buttery. I stocked up on this because I got the impression it was soon to be discontinued. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was a gift

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Grass Valley, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" Was an Xmas gift so don't have a review although all the products I have used have been great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite body scrub

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" This is by far my favorite body scrub on the market. I received a bottle of if years ago as a gift and have been buying is ever since. I use it to prevent ingrown hairs after waxing and find it to be very effective, but still gentle and non-irritating to my skin. "
This product is best for:exfoliation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shine from head to toe

PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Homosassa FL
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am a massage therapist
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is great for glowing skin all over!! It exfoliates while still moisturizing and the aroma is fantastic!! "
My salon isSpa Bleu
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smoothing

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:MInnesota
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" Love this body polish. It's the best. Makes my skin super soft and smells great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Eugene, OR
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I bought this product after a wonderful pedicure.
My son has Keratosis pilaris and our doctor said to get a good exfoliant and it would help with the bumps on his skin. When we got home I tried the Smoothing Body Polish that I had purchased and not yet used. The Body Polish in one bath was amazing, right away the bumps on his skin started to diminish! I love this product!
"
This product is best for:All skin types, keratosis pilaris patients
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite exfoliator - an awesome body scrub.

PostedNovember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
" First experienced this when having a pedi at my Aveda salon. Have used it ever since. Great in the summer to remove any rough spots and keep my skin glowing. In the winter it is a must to remove dead, dry skin since I live in frigid Wisconsin. "
My salon isEntourage in Sheboygan, WI
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly

PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Chula Vista, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" Smells great. Love the walnut specs that polish my skin and smooth rough edges. Environmentally friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Exfoliant

PostedNovember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:tampa FL
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" Smells amazing and does a great job on exfoliating the skin. Skin feels polished and soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exfoliate and softens

PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:Cleveland
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Exfoliates the skin leaving it soft and smooth with a beautifully delicate scent. Great product! Love it!! "
This product is best for:best exfoliate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

exfoliate but not too harsh

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Pure Privilege member Yes
" This exfoliate is great for sensitive skin and didn't leave my skin red. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic body scrub!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Safety Harbor, FL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" It's surprisingly gentle but effective. I love using it on my arms and legs (especially after shaving my legs). My skin feels unbelievable afterwards. Lasts a very long time but definitely will be buying more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
From:Washington state
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This is one of my favorite products. Gentle exfoliating scrub that really helps skin feel refreshed and look great! "
This product is best for:exfoliating
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>