Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Smoothing Body Polish

Smoothing Body Polish

exfoliates to reveal smooth skin
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 Reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
121 of 128(95%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Smoothing Body Polish
Review 1 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to exfoliate

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
"I love this product in the winter after work when my feet are sore. Smells wonderful & helps me relax."
My salon isThe Village on Main
This product is best for:exfoliate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oh So Smooth

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By TeacherLucy
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
"I used this product for the first time the other day, and it was great! It''s not too harsh like some other exfoliants, but it certainly does a good job! My skin felt so smooth!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good body polish

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By lovebird11
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Portland, OR, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Skin type oily
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
"This is a good body polish & leaves skin soft and smooth. It smells natural too. I like it because I control the amount of exfoliation by the pressure I apply & it doesn't irritate my skin."
My salon isGiGi Salon & Spa West Linn
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrm815
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Ohio, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is an amazing product! Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. Also very nice smelling and doesn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Exfoliator

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
By missamber
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Texas
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I bought this because I have keratosis pilaris (or "chicken skin") on my arms. I just use this gentle exfoliator and it's almost gone! Amazing! Nothing has ever worked as well as this does for getting rid of my bumps."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Scrub

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By MayJune
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Massachusetts, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is a finely-textured, yet effective body scrub that really does the job without feeling like some sort of sandpaper treatment!
It smells so nice, and leaves your skin very, very smooth! It doesn't make a mess in the tub/shower. It helps scaliness and chicken bumps--my arms look sleek now after a long period of trying other scrubs that just didn't work and left the tub a mess!
"
This product is best for:smoothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
By Erica3
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:NC
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Smooths skin but doesn't leave you feeling greasy. Doesn't leave shower slick and slimy. Great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

exfoliate but not too harsh

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By ramcsu
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Pure Privilege member Yes
"This exfoliate is great for sensitive skin and didn't leave my skin red."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This truly is a polish, best scrub ever.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By Ullie
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Massachusetts, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product exfoliates like nothing else I've used"
This product is best for:exfoliation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really works

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
By ronmat
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Birmingham, AL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Aveda's Smoothing Body Polish is a fine skin exfoliant that doesn't leave your skin overly dry, but really does give you smooth, clean skin."
My salon isSalon U
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer avatar
By sisco1ts
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Eugene, OR
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I bought this product after a wonderful pedicure.
My son has Keratosis pilaris and our doctor said to get a good exfoliant and it would help with the bumps on his skin. When we got home I tried the Smoothing Body Polish that I had purchased and not yet used. The Body Polish in one bath was amazing, right away the bumps on his skin started to diminish! I love this product!
"
This product is best for:All skin types, keratosis pilaris patients
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great after a wax

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Hudson, WI
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am a stylist
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love this product for 2 reasons. The first is it provides gentle exfoliation. The 2nd is because it lathers up and doesn't leave nasty. slippery gunk in the bottom of my shower. The walnut powder dissolves while you use it."
My salon isProgressions
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, Normal skin, All skin types, Dull skin, Dry skin, 24 hours post wax skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoothng Body Polish is the best product for my skin.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By amoverl
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Loomis, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Smoothing Body Polish is the best product I have ever used on my skin. I have somewhat sensitive skin because of allergies and it is the only product that doesn't affect my skin. It leaves your skin soft and ready for moisterizing. It also lasts forever, you dont need to use a ton of product. I highly recommend this product to everyone."
My salon isgervais, Eugene, Oregon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mild exfoliating body scrub

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By girlAveda
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Midwest
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My pre-teen daughter uses this product on her skin while in the shower as she has mild ichythiosis, a condition where her skin doesn't properly shed the dead skin cells on its own. When she doesn't have eczema on her arms and legs, she will use this product at least one to two times per week in the shower. This lathering body scrub has finely ground walnut shells that is very gentle for use on the body, not face. The scent is mild and a little goes a long way. This helps to keep her skin refreshed so that it can absorb lotion much better. Of course, I use this once weekly too to keep my skin healthy. If you need deeper exfoliation, Aveda does make the Caribbean Salt Scrub for the body."
This product is best for:gentle body scrub
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scrub around

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By ScoobyDance
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"I don't know what I can tell you other than to buy this product. I first used it at the end of a summer, when my tan was wearing off, and I had dry, flaking skin that was so difficult to get rid of. After weeks of trying with other products, ONE USE of this smoothing body polish did the trick. Amazing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best body polish ever!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By lann
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"The polish is concentrated with perfectly-sized grains to effectively remove dead, flaky skin. It foams slightly with a little water and friction so it leaves a nice clean feeling afterwards but doesn't dry out the skin. Has a nice thick paste-like texture so a little goes a long way! LOVE."
This product is best for:exfoliating whole body
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make sure your legs and feet are ready for your new sandals!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By KarenJean
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Los Alamitos, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"If you have suffered from dry skin because of the long cold winter, you will love this product. I use it several times a week to exfoliate my lower legs and feet, rubbing with a little more pressure on my heel and toe areas to make sure they look great with the new sandals I just bought. On second thought, you can use this product year-long to make sure your skin always looks smooth and extra clean!"
My salon isRichard Michael Salon, Costa Mesa, CA
This product is best for:exfoliating
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, gentle scrub

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Jmoca
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using this for many years once or twice a week and I should probably use it more often than that. I especially like to use it before I shave my legs, it helps to prevent the bumpiness I get afterward. It's also nice for those rare occasions when I use a sunless tanning lotion and want to exfoliate beforehand. It smells great (like all Aveda products!) and has a nice, fine-grained texture so it doesn't feel like you're rubbing sandpaper on your skin. And it lasts a long time, too!"
My salon isJuut - Edina, MN
This product is best for:exfoliating
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect body polishing!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By Prin
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Houston, TX, USA
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I can't not have a bottle of this in my shower. I use it with my bar soap, and its just magical. I scrub briskly in circular motions around the places I have cellulite and it definitely reduces visibility of cellulite. I like using it with the bar soap because I can get more friction and the grains get stuck in the soap and it feels like an amazing massage!"
This product is best for:cellulite reducing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By cute
Gender Female
"I received this as a gift and I had never used a body polish before, but now I am sold on the smoothing body polish!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>