Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Smoothing Body Polish

Smoothing Body Polish

exfoliates to reveal smooth skin
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 Reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
128 of 135(95%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Smoothing Body Polish
Review 1 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to exfoliate

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" I love this product in the winter after work when my feet are sore. Smells wonderful & helps me relax. "
My salon isThe Village on Main
This product is best for:exfoliate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oh So Smooth

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By TeacherLucy
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" I used this product for the first time the other day, and it was great! It''s not too harsh like some other exfoliants, but it certainly does a good job! My skin felt so smooth! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Scrub

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By MayJune
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Massachusetts, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is a finely-textured, yet effective body scrub that really does the job without feeling like some sort of sandpaper treatment!
It smells so nice, and leaves your skin very, very smooth! It doesn't make a mess in the tub/shower. It helps scaliness and chicken bumps--my arms look sleek now after a long period of trying other scrubs that just didn't work and left the tub a mess!
"
This product is best for:smoothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super soft & smooth!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
By bpitcher22
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Cary, NC, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I purchased this product because my hands were rough from winter and work. I started using daily to exfoliate followed by hand relief. After only a few days, my hands were the softest and smoothest they have been in years! I started using all over my body once a week and now I am soft and smooth all over! I have sensitive skin and this product does not bother me. It also works great on rough, dry areas like elbows and knees! I love this product and will continue to keep using it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes your skin feel great and exfoliated

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
By Mountainbikelover
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Colorado, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love this in the shower, I use after cleansing and then moisturize and feel invigorated "
My salon isTallgrass Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

exfoliate but not too harsh

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By ramcsu
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Pure Privilege member Yes
" This exfoliate is great for sensitive skin and didn't leave my skin red. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gentle exfoliation!

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer avatar
By rmg2014
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This scrub is really gentle on the skin and is a great moisturizer. I use it after showering, and skin has improved a lot "
This product is best for:smooth skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic body scrub!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
By jess123
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Safety Harbor, FL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" It's surprisingly gentle but effective. I love using it on my arms and legs (especially after shaving my legs). My skin feels unbelievable afterwards. Lasts a very long time but definitely will be buying more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great body polish

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
By Aschne1111
I received a free trial of this product No
" very smooth and great product! works wonders on your skin and a very stress relieving and relaxing aroma. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Exfoliator

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
By missamber
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Texas
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I bought this because I have keratosis pilaris (or "chicken skin") on my arms. I just use this gentle exfoliator and it's almost gone! Amazing! Nothing has ever worked as well as this does for getting rid of my bumps. "
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite body scrub

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
By BTAtl
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" This is by far my favorite body scrub on the market. I received a bottle of if years ago as a gift and have been buying is ever since. I use it to prevent ingrown hairs after waxing and find it to be very effective, but still gentle and non-irritating to my skin. "
This product is best for:exfoliation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
By msimis
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:WV
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love Aveda products. They are gentle on my skin and feel fabulous. I definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer avatar
By sisco1ts
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Eugene, OR
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I bought this product after a wonderful pedicure.
My son has Keratosis pilaris and our doctor said to get a good exfoliant and it would help with the bumps on his skin. When we got home I tried the Smoothing Body Polish that I had purchased and not yet used. The Body Polish in one bath was amazing, right away the bumps on his skin started to diminish! I love this product!
"
This product is best for:All skin types, keratosis pilaris patients
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great after a wax

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Hudson, WI
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am a stylist
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love this product for 2 reasons. The first is it provides gentle exfoliation. The 2nd is because it lathers up and doesn't leave nasty. slippery gunk in the bottom of my shower. The walnut powder dissolves while you use it. "
My salon isProgressions
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, Normal skin, All skin types, Dull skin, Dry skin, 24 hours post wax skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good body polish

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By lovebird11
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Portland, OR, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Skin type oily
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
" This is a good body polish & leaves skin soft and smooth. It smells natural too. I like it because I control the amount of exfoliation by the pressure I apply & it doesn't irritate my skin. "
My salon isGiGi Salon & Spa West Linn
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoothng Body Polish is the best product for my skin.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By amoverl
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Loomis, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Smoothing Body Polish is the best product I have ever used on my skin. I have somewhat sensitive skin because of allergies and it is the only product that doesn't affect my skin. It leaves your skin soft and ready for moisterizing. It also lasts forever, you dont need to use a ton of product. I highly recommend this product to everyone. "
My salon isgervais, Eugene, Oregon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scrub around

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By ScoobyDance
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
" I don't know what I can tell you other than to buy this product. I first used it at the end of a summer, when my tan was wearing off, and I had dry, flaking skin that was so difficult to get rid of. After weeks of trying with other products, ONE USE of this smoothing body polish did the trick. Amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best body polish ever!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By lann
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" The polish is concentrated with perfectly-sized grains to effectively remove dead, flaky skin. It foams slightly with a little water and friction so it leaves a nice clean feeling afterwards but doesn't dry out the skin. Has a nice thick paste-like texture so a little goes a long way! LOVE. "
This product is best for:exfoliating whole body
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrm815
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Ohio, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is an amazing product! Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. Also very nice smelling and doesn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentle Enough for Everyday

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer avatar
By NotThatGirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I tried this cleanser out by buying a travel size one for when we went out of town. I was torn between this and the Carribean Therapy but wanted something with a finer texture so I went with this. I love it! Its not course like sugar scrubs and feels so nice on your skin. It has a really subtle spa like scent and made my skin feel nice and smooth afterwards. Just the right amount of exfoliation and at a great price point too. There is a ton that comes in the tube and I am sure that it will last a while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>