Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Smoothing Body Polish

Smoothing Body Polish

exfoliates to reveal smooth skin
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 Reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
117 of 124(94%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Smoothing Body Polish
Review 1 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to exfoliate

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
"I love this product in the winter after work when my feet are sore. Smells wonderful & helps me relax."
My salon isThe Village on Main
This product is best for:exfoliate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oh So Smooth

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By TeacherLucy
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
"I used this product for the first time the other day, and it was great! It''s not too harsh like some other exfoliants, but it certainly does a good job! My skin felt so smooth!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

exfoliate but not too harsh

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By ramcsu
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Pure Privilege member Yes
"This exfoliate is great for sensitive skin and didn't leave my skin red."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This truly is a polish, best scrub ever.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By Ullie
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Massachusetts, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product exfoliates like nothing else I've used"
This product is best for:exfoliation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Exfoliator

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
By missamber
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Texas
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I bought this because I have keratosis pilaris (or "chicken skin") on my arms. I just use this gentle exfoliator and it's almost gone! Amazing! Nothing has ever worked as well as this does for getting rid of my bumps."
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really works

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
By ronmat
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Birmingham, AL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Aveda's Smoothing Body Polish is a fine skin exfoliant that doesn't leave your skin overly dry, but really does give you smooth, clean skin."
My salon isSalon U
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mild exfoliating body scrub

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By girlAveda
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Midwest
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My pre-teen daughter uses this product on her skin while in the shower as she has mild ichythiosis, a condition where her skin doesn't properly shed the dead skin cells on its own. When she doesn't have eczema on her arms and legs, she will use this product at least one to two times per week in the shower. This lathering body scrub has finely ground walnut shells that is very gentle for use on the body, not face. The scent is mild and a little goes a long way. This helps to keep her skin refreshed so that it can absorb lotion much better. Of course, I use this once weekly too to keep my skin healthy. If you need deeper exfoliation, Aveda does make the Caribbean Salt Scrub for the body."
This product is best for:gentle body scrub
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make sure your legs and feet are ready for your new sandals!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By KarenJean
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Los Alamitos, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"If you have suffered from dry skin because of the long cold winter, you will love this product. I use it several times a week to exfoliate my lower legs and feet, rubbing with a little more pressure on my heel and toe areas to make sure they look great with the new sandals I just bought. On second thought, you can use this product year-long to make sure your skin always looks smooth and extra clean!"
My salon isRichard Michael Salon, Costa Mesa, CA
This product is best for:exfoliating
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By cute
Gender Female
"I received this as a gift and I had never used a body polish before, but now I am sold on the smoothing body polish!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, gentle scrub

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Jmoca
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using this for many years once or twice a week and I should probably use it more often than that. I especially like to use it before I shave my legs, it helps to prevent the bumpiness I get afterward. It's also nice for those rare occasions when I use a sunless tanning lotion and want to exfoliate beforehand. It smells great (like all Aveda products!) and has a nice, fine-grained texture so it doesn't feel like you're rubbing sandpaper on your skin. And it lasts a long time, too!"
My salon isJuut - Edina, MN
This product is best for:exfoliating
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect body polishing!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By Prin
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Houston, TX, USA
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I can't not have a bottle of this in my shower. I use it with my bar soap, and its just magical. I scrub briskly in circular motions around the places I have cellulite and it definitely reduces visibility of cellulite. I like using it with the bar soap because I can get more friction and the grains get stuck in the soap and it feels like an amazing massage!"
This product is best for:cellulite reducing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
By Katevia
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Crystal, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I read all the other reviews and love all Aveda so had to try this finally. I must say, when I was applying I thought, "hmmm, not a huge deal," but after getting out the shower my skin really felt amazing. There must be some kind of oil or something in it because it's smooth and SOFT. Love."
My salon isnew reflections, maple grove
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refresh your skin with a glow!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By jaws
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:MD
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is the best body polish I have ever used. I was introduced to this by my manicurist. Before applying nail polish she would have me rinse my hands with this - amazing feel! I looked forward to this; couldn't wait a month, bought a large and travel size tube to use at home and on the go. Your skin feels amazingly soft with a nice glow; you feel clean and refreshed. Try it, you won't be sorry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

By-weekly Ritual

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By 1970bla
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Male
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using Aveda products for over 20 years. One of the products in my gym bag is Aveda Smoothing Body polish. I use it after each tanning session to help me easily maintain my color. I would highly recommend this product as it helps me maintain healthy looking skin."
My salon isVeda Salon & Spa - University Village
This product is best for:exfoliation, healthy skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite product

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By upscalehippie61
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Love this product, best exfoliator I have tried. Mild scent, use it everywhere a couple times per week, especially in summer for smooth skin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great In the Shower

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By DebDB
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is gentle yet effective to remove dead skin. It's great winter and summer!"
My salon isPanache
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazing product

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Yajaira
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:New York, NY, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Recommneded by one of the associates at Asanda and I agree it is amazing and leaves your skin feeling really good."
My salon isAsanda-Soho
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoothng Body Polish is the best product for my skin.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By amoverl
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Loomis, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Smoothing Body Polish is the best product I have ever used on my skin. I have somewhat sensitive skin because of allergies and it is the only product that doesn't affect my skin. It leaves your skin soft and ready for moisterizing. It also lasts forever, you dont need to use a ton of product. I highly recommend this product to everyone."
My salon isgervais, Eugene, Oregon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
By Iheartkimm
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Anchorage, Alaska
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am a stylist
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I use the body polish on my arms and my legs every time I take a shower. Ever since I started using it my skin is less red and more smooth. Love it!"
This product is best for:smoothing, redness relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smoothing Body Polish
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer avatar
By sisco1ts
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Eugene, OR
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I bought this product after a wonderful pedicure.
My son has Keratosis pilaris and our doctor said to get a good exfoliant and it would help with the bumps on his skin. When we got home I tried the Smoothing Body Polish that I had purchased and not yet used. The Body Polish in one bath was amazing, right away the bumps on his skin started to diminish! I love this product!
"
This product is best for:All skin types, keratosis pilaris patients
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>