Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer

All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer

gentle, aroma-free moisturizer
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 Reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
254 of 268(95%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
Review 1 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair, but not as great as the previous formula

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
By ramil
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Dublin, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I’ve been using the all-sensitive line for several years for my sensitive, acne-prone skin and have had great results. So when Aveda discontinued the all-sensitive moisturizer a little while back I was devastated! But when they brought the moisturizer back I was elated, so happy that I bought 4 bottles right away. However, I was disappointed that this formula was not the same… this returned formula is way too watery compared to the discontinued line that was more creamy or thicker. With this new watery formula, I have to reapply again in the afternoon, whereas the previous thicker formula lasted all day! Sure it still does the job, but at twice the application and thereby running out that much faster only to have to buy more bottles more often??? I am normally a loyal buyer for things that work well for me which Aveda’s all-sensitive line had been, but once I am finished with the remaining bottles I will look for another brand that fits my needs better.
Aveda, you really should not have tried to “fix” something that wasn’t broken in the first place."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New formula = big disappointment

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
By lands679
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Marlboro, NY
Skin type sensitive
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have used this moisturizer for almost a decade and am sad to say I now have to start a search for a different moisturizer. The old lotion was silky, aroma free and it made my skin feel fantastic. This new formula almost feels like it’s watered down. It has a terrible scent and makes my skin feel greasy – not hydrated.
New and improved formula…I don’t think so.
"
This product is best for:nothing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Changed - Not a good change

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
By Minksy
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Virginia Beach, VA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I used to love the all sensitive moisturizer. But with the change in the look it also has changed in the smell and the film it leaves on my face. Dislike :( So sad."
This product is best for:Combination skin
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing Like the Old Version

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
By ak0301
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Boise, ID
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"The old version of "All-Sensitive" was hands down one of the best moisturizers I've used for my skin type (fair, sensitive, acne prone). I was excited to see the line back on the shelves... however, when I got this home I realized it was nothing like the old version. I still had a small bottle of the older version, and I compared the two: they have completely different ingredients. Also, this new version is VERY watered down. The older version had a nice consistency and smelled pleasant... this stuff kind of stinks and is very watery. Also, my skin has begun breaking out since I started using it. Needless to say, I'm very disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rosacea

PostedJanuary 13, 2009
Customer avatar
By pawpaw
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Michigan
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have rosacea and have seen dermatologist for years. I have had laser treatments and even still, I have broken capillaries that they could not remove.
I tried the sensitive skin facial lotion and cleanser and within two days my broken capillaries were gone. My redness is at an all time minimum which my dermatologist with his many different treatment perscriptions could not help. I now think part of my problem was allergies to the products I was using on my face, and am totally impressed by aveda. Oh, and I have extremely dry skin and it moistens perfectly.
"
This product is best for:Dry skin, rosacea
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect moisturizer

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
By deesbuzz
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I am in love with the new formulations in both the moisturizer and cleanser for the all sensitive line. This moisturizer was absorbed right into my skin, there was no greasy feel or greasy shine. My skin felt like silk!
I have very sensitive skin, rosacea, and moderate adult acne. This product has not made me red or break out. My skin looks fantastic! I love that it is now aroma free!"
This product is best for:Combination skin, sensitive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very soothing!

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By GlezE
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Dallas, TX
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I bought this because I was having an extremely bad rosacea flare up. It was very soothing to my skin. It helped my make up go on smoother. It was a little too oily for the rest of my face. Overall, I like it."
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT GOOD FOR DRY SKIN

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
By BrandonsMom
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is an excellent product for younger skin that doesn't need much hydration. I found it not moisturizing enough for my skin."
This product is best for:Oily skin, Normal skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By lld83
Skin type sensitive
"Before using this product my super sensitive skin had rough dry patches, and redness all over my face. Just after using this product with the cleanser for 1 week my face has greatly improved!! I am thoroughly impressed and will continue to use this for a long time!!"
This product is best for:moisturizing, lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soothing moisture!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
By KCarney
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Dubuque, IA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have dry, sensitive skin with occasional hormonal breakouts and the occasional oily T-zone. This moisturizer is super light but very moisturizing--perfect for my bipolar skin! I use the cleanser as well, and Outer Peace Acne treatment on my breakouts. My skin hasn't looked better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Sensitive Moisturizer Does the Job!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
By Sparkle1
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This moisturizer applies easily. My face does not feel dry within minutes, it feels soft and smooth. My skin looks younger from using this product. It is sensitive to not produce any type of burning sensation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not thick or oily.

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
By Dsoh
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Ohio
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"After trying many moisturizers, this is by far the best. I really like the fact that is not thick and it is not oily. It is absorbed quickly and it never feels like it is clogging your pores. Makeup goes on smoothly after apply moisturizer. I definitely recommend this moisturizer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST YEAR-ROUND MOISTURIZER

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By TMichaels
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I would not have tried this (I have combo skin--NOT sensitive) if a salesperson didn't point out that it was an overall nice, light, moisturizing lotion. I am a liitle oily in the t-zone, and I just love how quickly this absorbs into the skin. A minute later, I can put make up on, and application is smooth & easy. I even use this through the winter! I love this and will continue to use it for a long time. It is my favorite Aveda product (tied with the liquid exfoliant, Kinetics line)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great daily moisturizer

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
By BlackAtk
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Pros - for sensitive skin and naturally derived; cons - no SPF. Even when I stray from Aveda, I always end up coming back to the All-Sensitive Moisturizer. I love the aroma and it's light enough not to overly hydrate my skin. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great all around light moisturizer."
My salon isGaia Salon Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best news ever!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
By Prairieschool
"It was a very good day when I learned that All-Sensitive Moisturizer was back. This was my favorite moisturizer before it was briefly discontinued. This moisturizer leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized, yet not greasy."
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for sensitive skin!

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By BJM83
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Jackson, MI
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I use the sensitive cleanser with this moisturizer and it does wonders! I have very sensitive skin and my nose seems to be dry all the time no matter what I do. This moisturizer fixed the problem after the second time I used it! Even the expensive ointments and creams did not help! I love this moisturizer and think that all the people with sensitive skin should try it!"
This product is best for:sensitive skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Man's Day-&-Night Answer

PostedDecember 20, 2008
Customer avatar
By Earl
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:New York, NY
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"One try of the All-Sensitive Moisturizer convinced me that I'd found something that my hungry skin would welcome and wear well throughout the day and night. Sure, I'm a man, but that doesn't mean I need ultra-greasy cremes to keep me looking and feeling smooth. This product is especially effective since it doesn't "collect dirt" -- rather, it's absorbed quickly, washes out thoroughly, and is mildly fragranced. I'm going back for my second bottle after finishing this review!"
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
By CoffeeLover90
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Harrisburg PA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I bought this product with some skepticism as I have rosacea and sensitivity to many products. I have used it for about 2 weeks now and I have to say it is really, really good. It has absolutely no scent so it is perfect for my skin. It is light weight and absorbs well. I have had some dry spots on my cheek for months and they have finally went away. Also, it is moisturizing enough to keep my skin from flaring in the extreme cold we've been having."
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, Dull skin, sensitive acne-prone rosacea
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
By LibraryChic
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Pennsylvania
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have very sensitive skin and am very pleased with this moisturizer. It is light feeling and does not irritate my face or clog my pores. Highly recommended if you have sensitive skin that is prone to redness!"
This product is best for:Normal skin, Combination skin, Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for All-Sensitive™ Moisturizer
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best ever !!

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
By sydneysmom
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Madison, MS
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have combination skin that tends to get oily w/ the wrong product. This moisturizer is FANTASTIC ! My skin looks so clean, smooth and dewey. It's not greasy or oily, but I do feel like it's completely moisturized.
This is like a yummy drink for your skin !!
"
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>