Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Phomollient™ Styling Foam

Phomollient™ Styling Foam

creates weightless volume
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(1892 reviews) 1790
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,892 Reviews
5 Stars
1,577
4 Stars
238
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
15
1 Star
18
1,826 of 1,875(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Phomollient™ Styling Foam
Review 641 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thin hair

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Customer avatar
By happiest
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Palm Desert,Ca.
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" My hair has never had this much volume and I am so happy after all these years to have found something that really works. "
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Touchable Volume

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
By JenB
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love not having to sacrifice touchability to get the volume I want. "
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit sticky

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
By websdeb
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Beautiful Hills
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" It is quite lightweight. However, it's sticky on your hands. The smell is the beautiful, natural Aveda fragrance we love. Once on your hair, it is a lightweight hold and a fresh scent. It works well on wet or dry hair. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Wavy hair, Curly hair, Short hair, Long hair, Using on wet/damp hair, Dry hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for coarse hair

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
By TArtie
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:NY
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
" I have dry coarse hair and this product makes my hair even coarse and hard. If you have soft, fine hair, I am sure this product would be great to keep your hair styled. But for my hair, it creates too much dry texture. I used one fifth or so and had to toss away the rest. "
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer avatar
By cestmoi
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Cleveland, OH
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" Makes my hair stay in the same style all day, definitely gives it volume. I have been using this product since it was introduced to me and nothing I've tried before was as good, or as easy to use. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product..Not for me

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer avatar
By SarahAnne
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Colorado Springs
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is a good foam, but for thick, curly hair like mine it weighs it down and makes it kinda crunchy. I like the natural smell and feel though. Good for light wavy hair. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair, Wavy hair, Normal hair, Long hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
By clynne
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Harrison City, PA
Hair type fine
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I started using this product about 6 years ago at the recommendation of the salon I started going to. I really like how it gives my hair a natural volume without being overdone. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for all types of hair

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer avatar
By bakermom
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:alpharetta ga
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Have been using for a couple of years. Great scent, like the refill option, good for my thick wavy hair and my daughter's fine, straight hair. "
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Winner

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
By SissyGirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Mount Airy, MD
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product really delivers. I have very fine hair and Phomollient Styling Foam gives me volume and really helps me create my style. It isn't sticky like some other products I've used. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than Mousse/Gel

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:Las Vegas, NV
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using Phomollient for over 3 years. It's the best. Aussie Mousse Leave In Conditioner has been making my hair fall out. Phomollient Styling Foam does not promote hair loss and is better than other mousses that I have tried in the past 20 years. I don't like how gel builds up in my hair, so I only use mousse and this is the best product out there. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Hair that lacks moisture, Curly hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phomollient Rocks

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer avatar
By Lizardbreath
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Nampa, ID
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love the phomollient. There is no other product out there that can replicate what it does for my hair. I don't even think twice. I know that Phomollient works, I use it everyday. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't do without it

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
By meri
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Denver, CO
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I've tried lots of hair styling products and none is as good. I couldn't find a small size at my local salon, so I'm very glad that they have it online. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must-Have

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Green Bay, WI
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have been using this product for over six years. It adds shine and volume, and even helps detangle my wet hair. I couldn't live without it! "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sticky on fine hair

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By hazelleyes
" Smells good, but makes my hair feel sticky and dirty. Might be good for someone's hair that is not so fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By DChristman
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Indianapolis, In
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" First time user and I absolutely love the product. I have fine hair and after one use I was already impressed with the volume... "
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Aveda Product

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Jackson, WY
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Phomollient is the best product for achieving the style you want everyday. I have been using this product for 10 years and I could not live without it! "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair, Wavy hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Long hair, Using on wet/damp hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works for me!

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Wilson
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Southwest Washington State
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have fine, short hair and this product works great to keep my hair looking fuller without adding any weight. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Short hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Volume

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
By isis47
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Green Bay, WI
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This product is great for thin, fine hair. Helps style much easier. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, fine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh so Phomollient!

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
By Greenergal
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Chicago, IL
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have been searching for a new styling product for my fine, wavy hair that would add volume and shine without drying. I tried phomollient on damp hair and air dried. I LOVED the results. As a matter of fact, I kept grabbing glimpses of myself in the mirror because I could not believe how shiny, conditioned and touchable my hair looked. Another Aveda winner! "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Wavy hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps my curls perfect

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
By infiniti
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:san antono,texas
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This styling foam is the best for curly hair.....I love the way it keeps my curls loose and perfect without the stiffness....I don't leave home without it....... "
This product is best for:Curly hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 90 next>>