Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Phomollient™ Styling Foam

Phomollient™ Styling Foam

creates weightless volume
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(1853 reviews) 1751
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,853 Reviews
5 Stars
1,541
4 Stars
236
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
15
1 Star
18
1,788 of 1,837(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Phomollient™ Styling Foam
Review 641 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thin hair

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Customer avatar
By happiest
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Palm Desert,Ca.
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My hair has never had this much volume and I am so happy after all these years to have found something that really works."
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Touchable Volume

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
By JenB
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love not having to sacrifice touchability to get the volume I want."
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit sticky

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
By websdeb
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Beautiful Hills
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"It is quite lightweight. However, it's sticky on your hands. The smell is the beautiful, natural Aveda fragrance we love. Once on your hair, it is a lightweight hold and a fresh scent. It works well on wet or dry hair."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Wavy hair, Curly hair, Short hair, Long hair, Using on wet/damp hair, Dry hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for coarse hair

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
By TArtie
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:NY
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
"I have dry coarse hair and this product makes my hair even coarse and hard. If you have soft, fine hair, I am sure this product would be great to keep your hair styled. But for my hair, it creates too much dry texture. I used one fifth or so and had to toss away the rest."
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer avatar
By cestmoi
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Cleveland, OH
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Makes my hair stay in the same style all day, definitely gives it volume. I have been using this product since it was introduced to me and nothing I've tried before was as good, or as easy to use."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product..Not for me

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer avatar
By SarahAnne
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Colorado Springs
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is a good foam, but for thick, curly hair like mine it weighs it down and makes it kinda crunchy. I like the natural smell and feel though. Good for light wavy hair."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair, Wavy hair, Normal hair, Long hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
By clynne
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Harrison City, PA
Hair type fine
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I started using this product about 6 years ago at the recommendation of the salon I started going to. I really like how it gives my hair a natural volume without being overdone."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for all types of hair

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer avatar
By bakermom
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:alpharetta ga
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Have been using for a couple of years. Great scent, like the refill option, good for my thick wavy hair and my daughter's fine, straight hair."
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Winner

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
By SissyGirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Mount Airy, MD
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product really delivers. I have very fine hair and Phomollient Styling Foam gives me volume and really helps me create my style. It isn't sticky like some other products I've used."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than Mousse/Gel

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:Las Vegas, NV
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using Phomollient for over 3 years. It's the best. Aussie Mousse Leave In Conditioner has been making my hair fall out. Phomollient Styling Foam does not promote hair loss and is better than other mousses that I have tried in the past 20 years. I don't like how gel builds up in my hair, so I only use mousse and this is the best product out there."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Hair that lacks moisture, Curly hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phomollient Rocks

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer avatar
By Lizardbreath
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Nampa, ID
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love the phomollient. There is no other product out there that can replicate what it does for my hair. I don't even think twice. I know that Phomollient works, I use it everyday."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't do without it

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
By meri
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Denver, CO
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I've tried lots of hair styling products and none is as good. I couldn't find a small size at my local salon, so I'm very glad that they have it online."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must-Have

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Green Bay, WI
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using this product for over six years. It adds shine and volume, and even helps detangle my wet hair. I couldn't live without it!"
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sticky on fine hair

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By hazelleyes
"Smells good, but makes my hair feel sticky and dirty. Might be good for someone's hair that is not so fine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By DChristman
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Indianapolis, In
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"First time user and I absolutely love the product. I have fine hair and after one use I was already impressed with the volume..."
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Aveda Product

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Jackson, WY
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Phomollient is the best product for achieving the style you want everyday. I have been using this product for 10 years and I could not live without it!"
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair, Wavy hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Long hair, Using on wet/damp hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works for me!

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
By Wilson
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Southwest Washington State
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have fine, short hair and this product works great to keep my hair looking fuller without adding any weight."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Short hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Volume

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
By isis47
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Green Bay, WI
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This product is great for thin, fine hair. Helps style much easier."
This product is best for:Fine hair, fine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh so Phomollient!

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
By Greenergal
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Chicago, IL
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been searching for a new styling product for my fine, wavy hair that would add volume and shine without drying. I tried phomollient on damp hair and air dried. I LOVED the results. As a matter of fact, I kept grabbing glimpses of myself in the mirror because I could not believe how shiny, conditioned and touchable my hair looked. Another Aveda winner!"
This product is best for:Fine hair, Wavy hair, Using on wet/damp hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Phomollient™ Styling Foam
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps my curls perfect

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
By infiniti
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:san antono,texas
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This styling foam is the best for curly hair.....I love the way it keeps my curls loose and perfect without the stiffness....I don't leave home without it......."
This product is best for:Curly hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 88 next>>