Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray

Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray

firm hold, adds shine
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(259 reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 Reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
252 of 258(98%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
Review 21 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By maximus
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:washington
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"best hair spray i have ever used"
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmata Firm Hold is Great

PostedAugust 14, 2008
Customer avatar
By Cocoa
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:TX
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I like the Firmata because it makes my fine grey hair look like shiny silver. It does not discolor the very light shades. I also use less of it than of other hair sprays."
This product is best for:Fine hair, grey hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Horray for Firmata

PostedAugust 14, 2008
Customer avatar
By Tahlula
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Battle Creek, MI
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
"I used both Firmata and Witch Hazel hair sprays (separately) many years ago with great success. Due to financial circumstances I stopped using Aveda products. I'm happy to say that I'm able to purchase Aveda products (minimally) and am very pleased that they have not changed. I have very thick, curly hair and am able to use Firmata and keep my hairstyle in place."
This product is best for:Coarse hair, Thick hair, Curly hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmata Hold

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Becky39
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Atlanta, GA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using Firmata for several years. I know that when I use it my hair will stay all day. It's a firm hold, but does not feel plastered."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By CMF927
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Layrel, MD
Hair type medium
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I started using this hairspray about 5 years ago and I love it. It has the perfect hold and does not leave my hair too stiff or sticky and also smells great. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is a great value for the price."
This product is best for:Long hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedAugust 25, 2008
Customer avatar
By mmgloves
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Brighton, MI
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I use Firmata everyday and I love the way that it smells."
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Hold Without Being Heavy

PostedAugust 27, 2008
Customer avatar
By kentcity131
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Kent City, MI
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This hair spray gives a strong hold without feeling heavy or sticky! No other hair spray lasts as long and feels as good."
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great hairspray!

PostedAugust 27, 2008
Customer avatar
By Rhonda
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Long Beach, CA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
"I've just started using this hairspray after years as a cheap, drugstore brand buyer. Even though that stuff didn't work well, I didn't know what else to try. The smell of the Firmata spray alone makes it worthwhile. It holds my shoulder-length hair in place all day without being sticky or too stiff. Without it, my hair would loose any volume by mid-morning. Now, my hair looks great until I go to bed at night!"
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hairspray ever...

PostedAugust 30, 2008
Customer avatar
By Tigersfan
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Metro Detroit, MI
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Smells great, holds any style I have, doesn't have that normal sticky feeling other hairsprays give, and lasts forever. I have tried EVERY brand available and I have yet to find something better."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Coarse hair, Thick hair, Hair that lacks moisture, Oily hair, Straight hair, Wavy hair, Curly hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Long hair, Using on wet/damp hair, Dry hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only hairspray to use

PostedSeptember 3, 2008
Customer avatar
By Roxee
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Ashland, OH
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"The only and best hairspray out there. Excellent hold!"
This product is best for:Fine hair, Curly hair, Short hair, Dry hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This

PostedSeptember 15, 2008
Customer avatar
By wendy1965
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Springfield,Ohio
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Firmata has to be one of my favorite products that Aveda makes.My hair is thick and hard to hold and Firmata holds all day and yes it really does add shine to your hair.I tell everyone I know about this hairspray."
This product is best for:Coarse hair, Thick hair, Hair that lacks moisture, Curly hair, Long hair, Dry hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hairspray EVER !!!!!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Aspenbooboo
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:PA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I've been using Firmata for almost 20 years now, and it's seriously the ONLY hairspray I will use. It holds my coarse, curly hair in place all day. Depsite having alcohol in it, it doesn't dry out my hair and it even smells pretty good too.
I only wish it would be available to the consumer in a larger size (I'd buy it by the gallon if I could, lol)"
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmata for 20 years

PostedSeptember 23, 2008
Customer avatar
By naturalwoman
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:San Diego, California
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using Firmata for 20 years. The bottle and even the contents have changed some but only for the better! My nephew always says, your hair looks and smells so pretty. Thank you Aveda!"
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hairspray Ever

PostedSeptember 11, 2008
Customer avatar
By mainedreamer
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Staten Island, NYC
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"This spray not only holds the style,but keeps your hair shiny and touchable."
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hair Spray

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By Clays
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Pflugerville, TX
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using this product for over 10 years, The best Ever!"
This product is best for:Thick hair, Straight hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hold in Humidity

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By Paula
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:rural MN
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love Firmata! Where else can you get unbeatable hold without an ozone depleting aerosol can?
Aside from the great hold in even the highest humidity, I love the fact that it won't change your hair color. Some hairsprays leave an orange lacquer film on your hair, but Firmata goes on clear!
"
This product is best for:Dry hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My friends borrow it all of the time!

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Customer avatar
By KenoLori
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Bellflower, CA
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I can't keep enough of this wonderful hair spray. My daughter, her friends and my friends want to borrow it when they are getting ready to go out. It has a firm hold with a natural look. It never leaves a flaky residue."
This product is best for:All hair types, holds your style naturally
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always have it on hand!

PostedSeptember 15, 2008
Customer avatar
By Babyhead
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:Fort Pierce, FL
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love firmata and always have it on hand for those days I just need a spray before walking out the door into the windy weather. It will keep my style in place and never feel overly styled or sticky and never ever will build up. Love it when I need that little extra."
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hairspray Ever

PostedSeptember 19, 2008
Customer avatar
By Meagan
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Mount Vernon, MO
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love this hairspray - it smells great and it holds all day long."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best Hair Sprays Ever

PostedSeptember 23, 2008
Customer avatar
By genieg
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Dayton, Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I started using Aveda Products when I first came to the area where I live. My daughter soon fell in love with Avedo too. We both have thick hair and the Firmata Hair Spray is about the only product that gives us the hold that we desire. Needless to say, we look for Aveda products whenever we are out shopping. I'm glad to have found this website. It will make it so much easier to purchase these products."
This product is best for:Coarse hair, Thick hair, Oily hair, Straight hair, Wavy hair, Curly hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Long hair, Using on wet/damp hair, Dry hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>