Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray

Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray

firm hold, adds shine
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(257 reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 Reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
250 of 256(98%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
Review 21 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By Heidi
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:MA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have very stubborn hair and this is the only spray which keeps it in place, in all types of weather"
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent hair spray

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By Kathleen
Choosing Aveda Since 1986
From:Rochester, NY
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1986
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is by far the best hair spray I have ever used. Before utilizing the aveda.com site, I drove 25 miles to the nearest aveda salon to get this spray! It is firm hold as it says - yet not heavy or 'goopy'. I do my hair once in the morning and am good to go for the day. I never have to worry about my hair not staying in place, drooping or being affected by weather (humidity). Amazing product that I support 100%! In fact, once while traveling in CA, I forgot to bring this spray. Rather than buy anything else, we used our GPS to find an Aveda salon so I could buy some! Better yet, it was the same price as at home in upstate NY."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Straight hair, Short hair, All hair types, busy mom hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hold

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By DebbieS
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Houston, TX
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I cannot be without this Firmata firm hold. It holds without being stiff as a board"
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmata

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By kimmie
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Downingtown, PA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is by far the best hairspray I have ever used. I have very thick wavy hair, and up until I discovered Firmata, I could not find a hairspray that would maintain a hold. I have even used Firmata on wet hair and then styled. If I was stranded on a desert island Firmata would be one of my choices of things to take with me."
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best All Around Hair Spray

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By Yukata
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Cape May, NJ
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"For strong hold, yet touchable and natural looking"
This product is best for:Fine hair, Coarse hair, Thick hair, Hair that lacks moisture, Oily hair, Straight hair, Wavy hair, Curly hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Long hair, Dry hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By Mom44
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:SE Wisconsin
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"This product creates a perfect hold for an overal spray."
This product is best for:Coarse hair, Thick hair, Wavy hair, Long hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By yellowlab
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:westfield, MA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"It leaves my hair exactly the way I want it"
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By maximus
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:washington
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"best hair spray i have ever used"
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hold in Humidity

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By Paula
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:rural MN
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love Firmata! Where else can you get unbeatable hold without an ozone depleting aerosol can?
Aside from the great hold in even the highest humidity, I love the fact that it won't change your hair color. Some hairsprays leave an orange lacquer film on your hair, but Firmata goes on clear!
"
This product is best for:Dry hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great prod to seal the ends of course curly hair

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By Shan
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:Eden Prairie, MN
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have used this product since the late 80's. I have tried other products, but nothing compares. I spray a bit on my ends and firmata seems to seal the ends so my curl holds with a nice shine! Holds in the moisture."
This product is best for:Coarse hair, Hair that lacks moisture, Curly hair, Dry hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firm hold

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By JulieCincinnati
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Cincinnati, OH
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This hairspray offers a firm hold without drying out your hair. I can count on it to keep my style all day long."
This product is best for:Coarse hair, Thick hair, Wavy hair, Curly hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Long hair, Dry hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hairspray available

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer avatar
By 1sbm
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Scottsdale, AZ
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Firmata Hair Spray has the most amazing hold. The smell is sssoooo fresh."
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmata Firm Hold is Great

PostedAugust 14, 2008
Customer avatar
By Cocoa
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:TX
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I like the Firmata because it makes my fine grey hair look like shiny silver. It does not discolor the very light shades. I also use less of it than of other hair sprays."
This product is best for:Fine hair, grey hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Horray for Firmata

PostedAugust 14, 2008
Customer avatar
By Tahlula
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Battle Creek, MI
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
"I used both Firmata and Witch Hazel hair sprays (separately) many years ago with great success. Due to financial circumstances I stopped using Aveda products. I'm happy to say that I'm able to purchase Aveda products (minimally) and am very pleased that they have not changed. I have very thick, curly hair and am able to use Firmata and keep my hairstyle in place."
This product is best for:Coarse hair, Thick hair, Curly hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hair Spray I have ever used.

PostedAugust 15, 2008
Customer avatar
By JeanneA
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Billerica, MA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product is great. It keeps the curl in my hair all day. I can not wash my hair every day, so the next day I just put some water in my hair and it holds the curl for another day!"
This product is best for:Curly hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my fine hair

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
By Bonita
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Grayling, MI
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Finally a hair spray that can hold my fine hair in place without being so stiff it restricts movement! I just spritz the hair spray into the air and walk underneath it, repeating 1 - 3 times depending on the level of hold I want."
This product is best for:Straight hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hold

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By LT08
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Ohio
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"Firmata has a very strong hold - could not ask for a hairspray that keeps hold longer."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Curly hair, Normal hair, Short hair, Long hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmata Hold

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By Becky39
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Atlanta, GA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using Firmata for several years. I know that when I use it my hair will stay all day. It's a firm hold, but does not feel plastered."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By CMF927
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Layrel, MD
Hair type medium
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I started using this hairspray about 5 years ago and I love it. It has the perfect hold and does not leave my hair too stiff or sticky and also smells great. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is a great value for the price."
This product is best for:Long hair, All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Firmata™ Firm Hold Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always have it on hand!

PostedSeptember 15, 2008
Customer avatar
By Babyhead
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:Fort Pierce, FL
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love firmata and always have it on hand for those days I just need a spray before walking out the door into the windy weather. It will keep my style in place and never feel overly styled or sticky and never ever will build up. Love it when I need that little extra."
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>