Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade

Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade

moisturizes, defines coarse hair
Overall rating:
4.751 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(217 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 Reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
208 of 216(96%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
Review 161 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great on thick African American Hair

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
By Jbar4me
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"I have chin length relaxed hair. The hair around my hairline is damaged and has some breakage. This product works great to smooth the hair around my edges and blends it with the rest of my hair. It smells great too. I rub a small amount in the palm of my hand and lightly rub the crown of my hair to tame fly aways. Most importantly it doesn't leave my hair looking heavy or oily. It gives it a light shine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shine and Style

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By Imbizetbizet
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Boston, MA, USA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I got this for my mom too and it worked well for her. It came in handy for smoothing my daughter's flyaways for her dance photos too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
By who61
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Jacksonville, FL
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product helps tame my curls and keep the "fuzzies" down. I never go without it!"
My salon isOmni Hair Salon
This product is best for:eliminate frizz
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
By Colts2006
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This does a world of wonder for curly hair. Great for your hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AVEDA Brilliant Humectant Pomade

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
By HotMama2
From:No Suburbs, IL
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Help keep my kinky curls soft, moisturized and elongated in our recent extreme heat wave."
My salon isDIY
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
By urbaneve71
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:gulf coast
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using Aveda products since the mid 80's and I cannot say enough about them. This is one of the best products I have ever used (that and the Confixor).. I have naturally curly hair and living down here along the Gulf Coast, it really helps maintain my hair, keep it shiny and of course like all Aveda products, the smell is wonderful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product, been using it for years.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
By Sparkle77
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:White Plains, NY, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love the Brilliant line of product. I get compliments on the shine of the pommade and the hold hair spray and the control of the texture gel. I love all products in this line and would highly recommend it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By valmarg
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"I've tried every product to smooth and tame my thick coarse wavy hair but none of them really do anything. I decided to try this for the nice smell on days I don't wash my hair, but it turned out to be the best product I've ever used -- it softens my hair, adds shine, tames the frizz, and helps my hair fall nicely around my face instead of bulking out in a triangle like Rosanna Rosanna Danna. Such a great discovery!"
My salon isChicago
This product is best for:softens, tames frizz
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing.

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
By Makyikyi
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I have relaxed hair that is very thick and quite hard to maintain. I just put some o the pomade in and ran it all through my hair. No flyaways and my edges are tamed. Also, my hair feels so soft. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!"
My salon isJuut Salon Spa
This product is best for:Coarse hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never will I stray again

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By PurpleSwirlyGirl
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Memphis, TN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I've been using this for about 15yrs. Recently, it was out of stock at my Aveda salon, so I used the 'Be Curly' for about a week or so...Major Fail! LOL!! 'Be Curly' left my hair dry and frizzing all over the place. The salon finally got this back in stock, and literally overnite...curls are bouncy and moisturized...just like before. So...LOVE this even more now!!"
My salon isPavo Salon
This product is best for:moisturize, naturally curly
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must for curls

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By jackiek9
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type coarse
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"in combination with be curly styling prep this product is the best product I have found for my curls"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for curly hair

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By KMMorgan
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
From:Eau Claire, WI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is the best for curl control and shaping. Gets rid of frizzy fly aways. Adds shine and control to natural curly fly away hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
By Juno
"This is honestly my favorite hair product for my curly hair days! And the scent is wonderful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Brilliant Humectant Pomade

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By AWS3
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:New York, NY, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I bought this for my curly hair thinking it would be a weightless frizz control product but instead it's a bit greasy and weighed my hair down very much. The smell is great and so I tried it when blowing out my hair straight. Using at for fly-aways in a very small amount is a much better use and I would recommend it for that. Also, very small tub for the price. Not gonna return it but I probably would not purchase this one again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
By SarahV
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Washington, DC, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"This is the only product that can tame my frizz into somewhat manageable curl. Can't live without it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

smells nice

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
By jenjoan
"I like the viscosity and aroma of this product.super"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conditions and smooths!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
By BrandyV
Choosing Aveda Since 1978
From:Largo, FL, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1978
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I absolutely love it! It smells great and if I put just a bit on the damp ends of my hair it takes any damage and frizzies away! It works great with all my Aveda styling products and keeps my hair smooth throughout the day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair taming jel

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By Bibban
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Dahlonega, GA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I have naturally dry curly hair that sometimes get frizzy in the summer heat. I use Aveda Brilliant jell to calm my hair and prevent the frizzy look. It is wonderful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By bubblebabe159
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Louisville, KY, USA
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"My hair is always very dry and frizzy. This product provides great moisture and helps to keep the frizz under control."
My salon isZ Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Brilliant™ Humectant Pomade
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Brilliant Pomade

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
By Suki3624
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Redland, Florida
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is the ONLY gel my son will use. He lives in Paris and travels often with work and says he never has a problem with airport security with this in his bag. Love, love, love!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 next>>