Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo

Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo

moisturizes and repairs damage
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(444 reviews) 430
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 444 Reviews
5 Stars
371
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
421 of 436(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
Review 261 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo for bleached/highlighted hair

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
By Donnas
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
From:Louisville, KY, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I've tried so many shampoos and this is the one I always go back to as my favorite for healthly hair after bleach/highlights. It's a great product. I would definitely recommend it for dry/damaged/processed hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 262 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
By Kellelely
From:Bethlehem, PA, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"In fairness, this is the only Aveda shampoo that I have tried (with the conditioner), but I LOVE it.
The smell is great, & lingers in the hair - it's very soothing. Having used this for a few weeks now, I can definitely tell that my hair has gotten smoother & shinier (although a long-overdue haircut in that time frame definitely helped, too).
Overall I have no complaints about this shampoo (+ conditioner). Love it, and will continue using it!"
My salon isAmerican Hairlines (Bethlehem PA)
This product is best for:shine, moisturizing, repair damage
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 263 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shampoo

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By Landonsmommma
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern add moisture
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Love the smell of the shampoo and what it does for my hair!!!"
My salon isSweet Tea
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 264 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Damage Remedy

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
By ShelleyJP
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is the best Shampoo I have ever used! I am African American and I live in a very dry environment. Most of the time shampoos and conditioners only create softness right after the conditioner. Bust even after days my hair is soft and I can feel how strong it feels. I totally recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 265 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cleans well but can't stand the scent

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By glittercat
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:NJ
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I was one of the 20,000 fans on Facebook to receive 3 samples of Aveda Damage Remedy Shampoo,Conditioner and Hair Treatment. While the consistency of the shampoo is nice I just don't care for herbal scents. My hair was left feeling soft but with a medicated smell."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 266 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aveda damage remedy shampoo and intensive restructuring treatment

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
By mag2008
From:Douglasville, GA, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Love the shampoo..It really make me feel cleansed and fresh without drying up my hair. Followed by the Intensive restructuring treatment, it's not like those silicone based treatments to give you a sleek feel, but you can really fell that it's coating up your lengths as you're applying thru. After wash, hair is more manageable, as you run your fingers through, you will realise that your tangled hair is almost gone. It repairs your hair w/o weighing it down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 267 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta Have!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
By 1flamingo
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Fernandina Beach, FL
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"After seeing the results of this product in the smaller size I came back and ordered the "jumbo"! My hair "behaves", what else could you ask for?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 268 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the products!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By torilyn05
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Texas, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"The shampoo has really transformed my hair. So glad I invested in Aveda products!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 269 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an EXCELLENT Product that LASTS

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By FireDakini
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Melbourne, FL, USA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love this shampoo. It is best I have ever used. While it is very expensive for me, it lasts for a long time. I have very long, below the middle of my back, thick, coarse hair. Still, this size bottle lasts me for months. I use it conservatively but still. Its worth it to me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 270 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
By lpc22
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I've been using this with the conditioner everyday for two weeks and I definately see improvement in my colored, dried out hair! thank you!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 271 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Elko, NV, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I started using damage remedy after my hair had been fried by a not so professional stylist. I havne't used anything but since and wow what a difference. I have been using it for a year now and went and had my hair done last week and was told that my hair is back to 100%. I will never use anything but this shampoo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 272 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally i found my perfect shampoo

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
By Sherron
From:Beeme,NE
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"I got this from the mail yesterday coz im tired of drugstore shampoo that doesnt do anything to my hair. Im so glad i tried it. I love it so far my hair is so soft never been like this before. i used the conditioner too. Thanks Aveeda from now on i will just used this product. and it smells great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 273 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Damage Remedy Shampoo

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
By ConnieLove
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Tennessee
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"With all the talk about NOT shampooing your hair everyday because of damage, I thought I would try to product. LOVE it! I have very fine hair and this shampoo cleanse without leaving my hair dry and fly away! Love all the damage remedy products. Now, Aveda, make a styling product with this formula!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 274 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells great

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
By zeta5
Hair type fine
I am an Aveda customer
"This is a wonderful product as is all of Aveda products. Smells great and does not weigh down hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 275 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exellent

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
By therocklady
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:scotts valley
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"lathers well, great smell, does not weigh down hair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 276 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dry hair!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
By nursekitty
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:NC
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have tried this shampoo as a sample and thought it was pretty good. I recently purchased the full size and I love it! It makes my dry, frizzy hair soft and smooth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 277 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WoW!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
By BeSimple
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Nashville, TN, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am a massage therapist
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Love this stuff!!! The damage remedy is great even for my long naturally curly/frizzy hair. It took a nickle size to lather and clean, where as the cheap shampoo's take about a 1/4 cup! I smoothed out my hair and It looked good for days! I'm very impressed. Out of all the salon brands I've ever used(my mom's a salon owner my whole life!) this one really makes a difference in how my hair looks and feels."
This product is best for:calming, repairing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 278 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer avatar
By Gswope
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Reno, NV, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My hair is so much better in such a short time. This is a great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 279 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very moisturizing

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By CaseyOb
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:Richmond Hill, GA 31324, USA
Hair type fine
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am an Aveda customer
"Where I live there is very hard water which dries out my hair. This shampoo definitely moisturizes it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 280 for Damage Remedy™ Restructuring Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By 2323stephanie
"After using the shampoo and conditioner for about a week or 2, I do notice I am losing less hair in and out of the shower, however, my hair is definitely still breaking off more than normal. But, I realize this shampoo is not a magic pill either. The only downside about this shampoo is the smell, it smells like Lemon Pine-Sol cleaner which is somewhat of a turnoff."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>