Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Blue Malva Shampoo

Blue Malva Shampoo

enhances blonde or grey hair
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(454 reviews) 440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 454 Reviews
5 Stars
396
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
434 of 446(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Blue Malva Shampoo
Review 261 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Malvo Shampoo for White Hair

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Ellicott City, MD
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is the only product that actually works, and I have tried them all. My husband's hair was completely white in his 30's. He had really dark hair, and went prematurally grey. Every other product turns his hair yellowish. The Blue Malva keeps it white, shiny and in great shape! It is the only product I would ever buy for him. Thanks!"
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 262 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

May be perfect for you......but NOT for me

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
By ShibaGirl
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have ash brown hair with silver/gray highlights in the front. I was hoping that some of the brown would be tinted more 'ashy' to integrate the gray with the rest of my hair. I only used it 3 times so far but I didn't notice any color change. What I did notice was that my hair felt striped. When I rinsed it, my hair sqeaked, it felt so striped of moisture. I suspect that the reason it takes out the brassiness isn't because of counteracting color deposits but more to do with a clarifying of deposits. My coarse, porous hair feels dryer and less soft. I am returning it. I haven't used the Blue Malva conditioner, yet, (since it was too costly to get both at this time). Maybe the Blue Malva Conditioner is what I need."
My salon isDouglas J, Grand Rapids
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 263 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality is excellent, quantity is excessive

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
By MichiganMom
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
Hair type fine
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
"This shampoo is one of my favorites. When I'm using it I often get compliments on the silver "highlights" in my hair. But I'm out of it right now and not sure I'll purchase again in this huge size. It seems strange that a shampoo recommended to be used only a few times a week should not be available in a smaller size. It took me a few years (!) to use up my previous bottle, and I did feel that the quality had altered by that time. If I could buy it in a more reasonable quantity, I would give it 5 stars."
This product is best for:highlighting gray & partially gray hair, gentle cleansing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 264 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stuff

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By VeeKay
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have naturally dark brown/black hair and although my stylist is amazing, sometimes the 4 hr process of getting my hair from dark brown/black to blonde leaves some of my hi-lites orange (golden). I have tried AG Silver Shampoo and Conditioner and didn't notice a difference at all. Then I discovered Blue Malva and I have to say this stuff is amazing!!! I have been using it for about a month and everyone has noticed a difference and everyone thinks that I just got my hi-lites done (I got them done in early November). It smells amazing and leaves my hair very soft. The best is when I'm out in the sun, my hair shines so much. I will continue to use this shampoo and conditioner and would recommend to anyone!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 265 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Believe it or not, well worth the price

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
By JZerby
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have naturally dark hair, but I color and highlight my hair blonde. I have become brassy over the past few months. Since I am picky about keeping the blonde fresh looking, this leads me to get my hair done more often. After using this product for a few months, I am able to space my appointments further apart. Instead of touching up every 4-5 weeks, I can easily wait 6 weeks. That is a big difference!! This product really does liven up the blonde that may become brassy. I really do recommend this product and assure you that this is a solid price and the shipping is quick. *Disclaimer: this product does not have the awesome Aveda salon fresh smell I had hoped for, the smell is very subtle. But since it works so well, what can I complain about? Buy it, you won't be sorry."
My salon isVan Davis Aveda Salon of Winston Salem, NC
This product is best for:blonde color protection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 266 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have blond hair and this shampoo takes the brassiness away.

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
By keristar
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Oakley, CA, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This shampoo was recommended on the Dr. Oz show and is supposed to be excellent for both gray and blond hair. I use it everyday and love the color and texture of my hair since I started using it."
This product is best for:leaves my hair clean and shining.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 267 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
By BUFFEY
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"MY HAIR IS ENTIRELY GRAY, AND NOT THE PRETTY GRAY EITHER.
I WAS WATCHING ONE OF THE MORNING NEWS SHOWS AND SAW TV PERSONALITY TABATHA TALKING ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. I WATCH HER SHOW FAITHFULLY. SHE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IT, SO I DECIDED TO ORDER IT AND GIVE IT A TRY. IT HAS MADE MY GRAY HAIR SHINE. I ALSO BOUGHT THE CREAM RINSE. I USE ONE OF THEM EVERY OTHER SHAMPOO.
IF YOU WANT YOUR GRAY TO SHINE, IT IS A MUST HAVE
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 268 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
By Banker2
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"My husband was a blonde years ago. Now he has pretty white hair that sometimes gets hints of brass. The Blue Malva works wonders! He gets so many compliments on how his hair is so great and they wish their hair was that pretty of a white!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 269 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPERB!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By msem57
From:Missouri, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern more shine
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have very dark almost black hair with gray streaks that look like they have been professionally done. They haven't they are natural. However, they were yellowish. Ilove this shampoo. Everytime I use it I can see the yellow diminish and the bright silver gray appear. This is amazing. I will never stop using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 270 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Malva Shampoo and Blue Malva Conditioner

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
By mlt50
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is the best shampoo and conditioner that I have ever used. My wife and I use it all the time and would not use anything else."
My salon isGreat Clips
This product is best for:reviving color, softness, shine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 271 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for platinum blond!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
By HongKonger
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
"I have been using this product for about ten years. Paired with the blue malva conditioner, it does an amazing job toning down the natural gold in my bleach blond to give me a fabulous platinum blond. I use about once per week, alternating with other shampoo/conditioners (I also like Rosemary Mint Shampoo paired with Damage Remedy) because my hair turns ash/purple on the ends if used more often."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 272 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
By pghpek
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"smells yummy and improves the gray mousiness to sparkliness"
My salon isla pomppanee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 273 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Malva Shampoo

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
By shethor
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
"I love this shampoo because it turns my grey hair white and makes it blend really well with my hi lights... The smell of Blue Malva Shampoo really wakes up your senses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 274 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best for grey hair

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
By labmom
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:York, PA, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I have been using this shampoo for years, as it is the best for highlighting grey hair. And trust me, I've tried them all. My husband has now started using it as well. It leaves you hair shiny and smooth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 275 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect shampoo!!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
By AuntieAgnes
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Carpinteria, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I absolutely adore this shampoo. My hair is prematurely grey, and when I chose to stop dyeing it, I latched onto the Blue Malva. It gives my silver locks a shine and lustre that never fails to garner compliments from total strangers. I had to switch to another shampoo while I waited for this order to ship, and couldn't believe the difference from just a few days of using a drug store brand. I'm hooked for life, baby!"
This product is best for:shine, grey, frizz control, moisture
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 276 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

leaves hair clean without a film

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
By harriette
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:perham, mn
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"my daughter first bought me aveda years ago and whether my hair is colored or not it has always left it feeling clean and shiny. I would never go back to any other shampoo"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 277 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
From:Mason, MI 48854, USA
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"It brightens my blonde highlights. I love the smell too!"
My salon isDouglas J Salon in Okemos, Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 278 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
By gottit
"I had a hair color mishap at the salon. They fixed it for me but I still had a little brassiness that they could not get rid of. So I got the Blue Malva shampoo and it has done a great job of reducing it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 279 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this Product!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
By Karina
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Kendallville, IN, USA
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"My hair has changed dramatically! It is so much healthier and attractive."
My salon isFort Wayne, Indiana
This product is best for:moisturizing, thickening, managing and styling
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 280 for Blue Malva Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
By cmpl
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
I am an Aveda customer
"I have been using this product for 2 weeks now and love how it makes my blonde highlights look. They look like i just got them done!!"
This product is best for:color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>