Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief

helps eliminate breakouts
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 Reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
147 of 156(94%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
Review 1 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
By CTMomma87
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Connecticut, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have very sensitive skin and began using the outer peace and all sensitive collection over a year ago. I get minor 'adult' acne now and then but, with this product, the minute I 'feel' a blemish coming on, I apply this creme. Most often it stops anything from breaking through. And, if I do have a stubborn acne spot, it helps to heal it quickly! I love this product and my teenage son is now using it with good success! Thank you Aveda for making a wonderful line of products for those of us with sensitive skin! I highly recommend this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product line!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
By PharmD
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I'm a 38 yr old pharmacist that has tried EVERY product on the market for oily/acne prone skin. While my skin has become hypersensitive to all the abuse over the years of harsh products/chemical peels and wasted money on the more expensive skin care lines- I am overjoyed to have finally found something that works without stripping my skin and making the problems worse. I have used this line since it came out and refuse to switch! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my go-to product

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
By Ayala
Skin type sensitive
I am an Aveda customer
" I have acne, not terrible but I break out here and there. I've tried many spot treatments in the past and nothing has worked for me long-term. I've been using this for about 2 months and I really like it. I use it every time I have a pimple or feel one coming on, and I really feel like it helps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
By Padmaja
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Sunnyvale,CA
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This product clears a medium size pimple overnight and needs around 2-3 applications for a big one.It doesnt cause any rashes or irritation. I like this product ! "
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By MalMal
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Columbus, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This is a great acne spot treatment because it goes on creamy, not powdery and crusty like some other spot treatments, so I can put it on before bed and it won't rub off on my pillow. It really does reduce the size and redness of pimples, seeming to actually heal the skin. "
This product is best for:pimple treatment, pimple size reduction, healing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By KrisM
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Alberta, Canada
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I find that the best way to prevent more zits and blemishes is to leave them alone! Since I stopped squeezing my zits, my face has cleared up so much. However, once in a while, I can see one starting. I use two products to tackle the zit as soon as I notice it. Sometimes I use a product from another brand and other times I use the Outer Peace Acne Spot Relief. It works nicely. On most of the zits I've placed it on as soon as I spotted them, have decreased and gone away without being too much of a big deal. But, make sure that you don't squeeze the zit/pimple! It'll only make matters worse. Just attack it with a tiny amount of this product in the a.m. and p.m....then let it heal on it's own.
My skin has also shown great improvement since I've been dropping a drop of the Balancing Infusion Oil for Sensitive Skin into my daytime face lotion and my nighttime face lotion.
The combination of not squeezing my zits, using the Balancing Infusion oil and using this Spot Relief product has made my skin more manageable than it has been in years.
"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AVEDA"S DONE IT AGAIN A MUST HAVE!

PostedApril 28, 2009
Customer avatar
By heatherhi
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:OREGON
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I know AVEDA"S products are wonderful, but in the past I've always been a user of benzoyl peroxide. The strong smelling, harsh to the skin, method. I've tried otc products and RX methods. I decided sometimes less is more. But your not getting less results, and your getting more benefits with this acne spot relief. AVEDA has come up with the perfect recipe for this. The first time I used it was on my hair line the next morning my acne had shrunk in size by half. And alot less red. I've used this on my bikini area, which I'm super sinsitive. No reactions to the acne spot relief. No drying. Smells good. I've used all over face a little goes a long way, you are getting your money worths. "
This product is best for:Dry skin, Oily skin, Combination skin, acne
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more acne

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer avatar
By THANKYOU
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Tucson, AZ
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I never had problems with my skin as a teenager, but as I got older I started having breakouts. I've been to a dermatologist and my skin got 'better' but they made it dry and the skin medications smelled. Recently I started having SERIOUS breakouts...
I have only had the acne products from Aveda for 2 weeks, and I've seen HUGE improvements, the best I have ever seen!!
Not only has this product done so well with my skin, but it smells good and feels good while your using it.
Ive tried a million other products that you see on TV that havent worked....please give this a try if you have acne, it may work just as well for you as it is working for me!! "
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By SensitiveGrl
" I have very sensitive skin and absolutely love this spot treatment. It works well and is not drying or harsh to my skin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps with occasional break-outs...Really effective!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
By Solly
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I like this product. It's convenient to use and works very well for my occasional spot blemishes. Not too strong, but effective. "
My salon isCreative Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
By ppp23
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege memberYes
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
" I've been breaking out like crazy lately, and when I was getting my eyebrows waxed at Aveda, the woman doing my eyebrows decided to put this spot treatment on my forehead. I appreciated her going the extra mile to help me, even though I was skeptical this would work because my Rx topical gel doesn't even clear my skin anymore. Instantly my redness was tamed and my acne appeared much smaller. By the next day, 75% of my stubborn acne I've spent two weeks trying to get rid of is now gone. I'm literally DYING to get over to Aveda tomorrow so I can buy this. It truly is remarkable. "
This product is best for:Oily skin, Normal skin, All skin types, Combination skin, Dry skin, acne-prone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
By suzanne21654
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Skin type oily
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" It's made by Aveda, it has to be good, right? Not at all. This product is RIDICULOUSLY expensive and did absolutely nothing for my acne. I used it repeatedly (multiple times a day, for multiple days) on the same pimples, and it made absolutely no difference in size or healing time. You can buy multiple tubes of every other brand at a drugstore to get better results. Will not buy again, would not recommend. "
This product is best for:nothing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for spot treatments

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
By TatiB
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Skin type combination
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
" I really love this product for acne spots, I apply just a small amount morning/night within a few days the acne spots start to minimizes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad.

PostedMay 29, 2009
Customer avatar
By JMA1
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:NJ
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
" This product does not dry out the skin and is effective on blackheads and shrinking large pores, however, I found it wasn't powerful enough to really conquer those stubborn whiteheads in my problem areas (chin, forehead). It was just taking too long for these particular spots to disappear.
Never fear though, Aveda has the answer: Balancing Infusion for Oily/Acne Skin. I use the Outer Peace spot treatment in the morning and Balancing Infusion at night, and walla! my skin is clear. They are a great team. If you can only afford one, I'd go for the Infusion. "
This product is best for:Combination skin, blackheads
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful for acne

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
By MLFJ
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" not overly drying-clears up skin very well have been using for a few years now "
My salon isShapers
This product is best for:not drying
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mild & Super Effective!

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer avatar
By JulietKilo
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Florida
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I'd read the reviews for this & use the rest of the outer peace line but I'm always hesitant to waste my money on a spot treatment (I've tried plenty that did NOTHING for me or upset my skin, which is pretty sensitive)but I decided to give this a try, & I was so pleased with how my blemishes were smaller & less red when I got up in the morning. I wish this worked for more people cause it does great with my skin! Will definitely repurchase. :) "
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, acne prone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zap those zits

PostedApril 10, 2009
Customer avatar
By Avedagirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Midwest
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I purchased this product along with the Outer Peace cleanser, Lotion, and Acne Pads and find that this Spot Relief does work fairly well. I was addicted to my drugstore "benzoyl peroxide" spot treatment and would use it to zap those pimples and prevent them. Now I've been using only this and it works fairly well. I find that with my cycle I still tend to break out a little. Overall, this is the best "natural" acne spot treatment I've ever used. "
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, Normal skin, acne prone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
By Charlie3185
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
I am an Aveda customer
" I've been struggling with Adult Acne for the past few years. Having tried every moisturizer and acne treatment out there it seems, I was skeptical when this product was recommended. My skin cleared up with in a few days and I couldn't be happier. So thrilled! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces redness well

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
By softy1
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Columbus, WI
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Out of all of the acne products Aveda has this is the only one I recommend. It reduces redness well and soaks up oil like a sponge. It doesn't dry out my skin and leave dry patches like other brands. I recommend this for reducing the appearance of your inflamed acne, but have not used it long enough to know if it prevents new breakouts. "
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spot treatment ever!

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
By Cyn2bnvd
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This product not only clears up spot blemishes, but also soothes them at the same time. Unfortunately, that means I want to continually put it on the more painful ones, but do not use more than 2X a day or it will make the zit become flakey as it will dry it out too much. Be careful when you squeeze the tube, or too much will come out at once and you will waste it. Only takes a dab. "
This product is best for:acne
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>