Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief

helps eliminate breakouts
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 Reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
147 of 156(94%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
Review 1 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By MalMal
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Columbus, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is a great acne spot treatment because it goes on creamy, not powdery and crusty like some other spot treatments, so I can put it on before bed and it won't rub off on my pillow. It really does reduce the size and redness of pimples, seeming to actually heal the skin."
This product is best for:pimple treatment, pimple size reduction, healing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
By CTMomma87
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Connecticut, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have very sensitive skin and began using the outer peace and all sensitive collection over a year ago. I get minor 'adult' acne now and then but, with this product, the minute I 'feel' a blemish coming on, I apply this creme. Most often it stops anything from breaking through. And, if I do have a stubborn acne spot, it helps to heal it quickly! I love this product and my teenage son is now using it with good success! Thank you Aveda for making a wonderful line of products for those of us with sensitive skin! I highly recommend this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product line!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
By PharmD
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I'm a 38 yr old pharmacist that has tried EVERY product on the market for oily/acne prone skin. While my skin has become hypersensitive to all the abuse over the years of harsh products/chemical peels and wasted money on the more expensive skin care lines- I am overjoyed to have finally found something that works without stripping my skin and making the problems worse. I have used this line since it came out and refuse to switch!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By ArcticLotus
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Minnesota, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"The bottle may appear small, but it lasts forever.
I used the entire Outer Peace line for the month leading up to my wedding. I was preparing to graduate from college, and I was a mess with stress and lack of sleep. My acne was the worst of my life. The Outer Peace collection cleared me up in time to walk the stage and the isle.
I continue to purchase the spot relief because it reduces inflammation, soothes the pulsing and itching, and after a few applications, my spots are usually gone within a day when they would have lasted a week with damage and embarrassment. My husband regularly steals my bottle to treat spot acne on his forehead from wearing a hat all day.
It is strong treatment but gentle on my combination skin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome spot treatment!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristin1210
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Milwaukee, WI
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product is amazing and getting rid of those big breakouts! It clears them up right away and helps reduce redness and inflammation! It also doesn't dry out the affected area! Love it!"
My salon isThe barber
This product is best for:acne
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great overnight blemish treatment

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By GiGee
Pure Privilege memberYes
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I find that if I use this on a blemish before bedtime, in the morning their has been a huge improvement."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my go-to product

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
By Ayala
Skin type sensitive
I am an Aveda customer
"I have acne, not terrible but I break out here and there. I've tried many spot treatments in the past and nothing has worked for me long-term. I've been using this for about 2 months and I really like it. I use it every time I have a pimple or feel one coming on, and I really feel like it helps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
By Padmaja
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Sunnyvale,CA
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This product clears a medium size pimple overnight and needs around 2-3 applications for a big one.It doesnt cause any rashes or irritation. I like this product !"
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How Can Aveda Discontinue This??!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
By OneToughMommy
"This product works really well and I have been using it for years. Now I just found it on the "Almost Gone" page of the website! I called customer service and they said it (and the acne relief lotion) are being discontinued and they don't know yet if they're being replaced. What?!?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Aveda!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggit
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Natick, MA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product has been a life saver for me! I am an adult with adult acne that targets my jawline and neck. The pimples are usually large and painful. As soon as I dab the outer peace acne spot relief on them, they begin to heal and feel better. I keep one at home, one at work, and one in my purse at all times."
My salon isRichard Francis in Ashland
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By SensitiveGrl
"I have very sensitive skin and absolutely love this spot treatment. It works well and is not drying or harsh to my skin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By KrisM
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Alberta, Canada
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I find that the best way to prevent more zits and blemishes is to leave them alone! Since I stopped squeezing my zits, my face has cleared up so much. However, once in a while, I can see one starting. I use two products to tackle the zit as soon as I notice it. Sometimes I use a product from another brand and other times I use the Outer Peace Acne Spot Relief. It works nicely. On most of the zits I've placed it on as soon as I spotted them, have decreased and gone away without being too much of a big deal. But, make sure that you don't squeeze the zit/pimple! It'll only make matters worse. Just attack it with a tiny amount of this product in the a.m. and p.m....then let it heal on it's own.
My skin has also shown great improvement since I've been dropping a drop of the Balancing Infusion Oil for Sensitive Skin into my daytime face lotion and my nighttime face lotion.
The combination of not squeezing my zits, using the Balancing Infusion oil and using this Spot Relief product has made my skin more manageable than it has been in years.
"
This product is best for:All skin types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps with occasional break-outs...Really effective!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
By Solly
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I like this product. It's convenient to use and works very well for my occasional spot blemishes. Not too strong, but effective."
My salon isCreative Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for spot treatments

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
By TatiB
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Skin type combination
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I really love this product for acne spots, I apply just a small amount morning/night within a few days the acne spots start to minimizes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful for acne

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
By MLFJ
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"not overly drying-clears up skin very well have been using for a few years now"
My salon isShapers
This product is best for:not drying
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
By suzanne21654
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Skin type oily
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"It's made by Aveda, it has to be good, right? Not at all. This product is RIDICULOUSLY expensive and did absolutely nothing for my acne. I used it repeatedly (multiple times a day, for multiple days) on the same pimples, and it made absolutely no difference in size or healing time. You can buy multiple tubes of every other brand at a drugstore to get better results. Will not buy again, would not recommend."
This product is best for:nothing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, non-irritant

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By annemt
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I get occasional breakouts in the T-zone. Clearasil, while effective, dries the heck out of my skin. I've been using Outer Peace for just over a month. It seems to take two days of application to clear a spot, but it's much less harsh than Clearasil."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AVEDA"S DONE IT AGAIN A MUST HAVE!

PostedApril 28, 2009
Customer avatar
By heatherhi
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:OREGON
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I know AVEDA"S products are wonderful, but in the past I've always been a user of benzoyl peroxide. The strong smelling, harsh to the skin, method. I've tried otc products and RX methods. I decided sometimes less is more. But your not getting less results, and your getting more benefits with this acne spot relief. AVEDA has come up with the perfect recipe for this. The first time I used it was on my hair line the next morning my acne had shrunk in size by half. And alot less red. I've used this on my bikini area, which I'm super sinsitive. No reactions to the acne spot relief. No drying. Smells good. I've used all over face a little goes a long way, you are getting your money worths."
This product is best for:Dry skin, Oily skin, Combination skin, acne
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
By ppp23
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege memberYes
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I've been breaking out like crazy lately, and when I was getting my eyebrows waxed at Aveda, the woman doing my eyebrows decided to put this spot treatment on my forehead. I appreciated her going the extra mile to help me, even though I was skeptical this would work because my Rx topical gel doesn't even clear my skin anymore. Instantly my redness was tamed and my acne appeared much smaller. By the next day, 75% of my stubborn acne I've spent two weeks trying to get rid of is now gone. I'm literally DYING to get over to Aveda tomorrow so I can buy this. It truly is remarkable."
This product is best for:Oily skin, Normal skin, All skin types, Combination skin, Dry skin, acne-prone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Outer Peace™ Acne Spot Relief
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more acne

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer avatar
By THANKYOU
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Tucson, AZ
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I never had problems with my skin as a teenager, but as I got older I started having breakouts. I've been to a dermatologist and my skin got 'better' but they made it dry and the skin medications smelled. Recently I started having SERIOUS breakouts...
I have only had the acne products from Aveda for 2 weeks, and I've seen HUGE improvements, the best I have ever seen!!
Not only has this product done so well with my skin, but it smells good and feels good while your using it.
Ive tried a million other products that you see on TV that havent worked....please give this a try if you have acne, it may work just as well for you as it is working for me!!"
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>