Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo

Camomile Shampoo

brightens blonde highlights
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(198 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 Reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
192 of 194(99%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo
Review 1 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect compliment to any regimen

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By Snooks2u
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I used to add Aveda highlights to my hair, but have stepped away from the process. However I still use the camemile shampoo to add highlights. I has never failed me. "
This product is best for:don't go without it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A 5 * Aveda Camomile Shampoo!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By JoannieO1
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Ordering the product online, I had no idea what scent was attached to this shampoo. Today I washed my hair with the Camomile, after swimming at our favorite R.I. Beach, & found the scent was kind of 'funky,' but my hair results were top-notch! I almost sent the shampoo back, until I blowed-dried my highlighted-lowlighted shoulder length straight hair. The results were stunning! My hair is shiny, soft, 'swingy,' & manageable. This was a deviation from my usual Aveda color care shampoo, so I was used to the lovely scent of that one. This shampoo is a different smell, but some of the reviewers liked it. I liked the results of the shampoo much better, so I would recommend this shampoo, just for a change of pace. Its cost is worth it, as it is an excellent price for an Aveda product! :)) _N/gal "
My salon isRevive & Spalon in Portsmouth & Middletown, RI
This product is best for:moisturizing, shiny results, brings out highlights well, naturally dk. brown hair, excellent buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for blonde hair

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By lovebird11
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Portland, OR, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Skin type oily
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
" The Chamomile is fabulous for blonde hair. However, if you have dry hair, I notice that it doesn't offer as much moisture as the other Aveda shampoos do, so I would recommend only if you don't have severely dry hair. It does however control an oily scalp really well. "
My salon isGiGi Salon & Spa West Linn
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Golden Blonde

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
By SherryKay
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Northern, IL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have highlighted hair and I like to use this shampoo to brighten up my blonde and bring out my gold/red tones to my low lights. Leaves my hair with shine and volume. I wish this came in a 16oz bottle as I think the liter will last me a year as I dont use it everyday. I use it a few times per week so thats why i only gave it 4 stars. Bottle to large for home use. "
My salon isAsha Cherry Valley, IL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminosity

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous85
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Hair concern protect color
I am a stylist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I absolutely love Aveda chamomile shampoo! I have medium to dark blonde hair naturally, with a few highlights added in. This high quality shampoo gives my hair the luminous shine that I love while brightening my color. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really brightens blonde hair

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
By jspgma
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Savannah, GA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" this shampoo really does what it says without harsh artificial dyes. Blonde hair is given shine and highlights are more evident. "
This product is best for:blonde hair shine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Recommend with Qualifications

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By galen
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Asheville, NC
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I would recommend this shampoo with qualifications. Unfortunately, it yellowed my highlights, rather than brightened them. Therefore, if you have never used this shampoo before, it might not be a bad idea to get a sample from your Aveda salon to try first before purchasing. I am a huge Aveda fan. This particular shampoo just didn't work for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

classic cherry-almond aroma but too golden!

PostedNovember 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By flmallrox
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Orlando, FL
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" It smells just like all of the other plant-based color-enhancing options Aveda sells but this one makes blonde hair too golden/brassy in my opinion. If you want that beachy Paris Hilton look, this one's for you. If, however, you want to look platinum (think Gwen Stefani) use Blue Malva instead. "
This product is best for:goldilocks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo for blonde hair

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
By peacelovehappiness
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Swarthmore, PA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love this shampoo and have been using it for many years. I have always had long dirty blonde hair and go every 3 months or so for blonde highlights. This product definitely adds more blonde to my hair and makes it look very shiny and healthy. I use this with the blue malva conditioner and the combination is out of this world. I get many compliments when using this. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair, All hair types, blonde blonde highlights
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Blondes

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
By JodyT
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Virginia, USA
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I continue to reorder this product because I love what it does for my blonde hair. It keeps the color looking so nice and makes my hair feel good too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shampoo -- Not Much Color Enhancement

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By 1fabulousgal
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:North Carolina, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This shampoo cleanses gently but thoroughly, rinses clean, and has a soft cherry almond scent that makes it enjoyable to use. (It's aroma is much softer than a lot of Aveda products which I appreciate.) It has also helped clear my sensitive, itchy scalp tremendously, and I'm noticing less hair fall out daily as well as when I shampoo. I use it everytime I wash my hair which is now every third day. Thanks to this shampoo and it's thorough but gentle cleansing action, my hair doesn't get oily nearly as fast. That being said, it did nothing to help tint the gray strands in my naturally dark blonde, highlighted hair as a previous reviewer claimed it did for them. I used the matching conditioner once a week, too, and it made my highlights more golden but still did nothing to help tint the gray. It is a good deep conditioner, though. Overall, I'd recommend the Camomile Shampoo because it's a great gentle shampoo, but not really for color enhancement. The Camomile Conditioner deposits more golden color if that's what you're looking for, but mainly to salon highlights, in my experience. "
This product is best for:someone looking for a gentle soothing shampoo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camomile shampoo

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By Wv2beach
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Chesapeake, VA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love this product! I have natural blonde highlights in my hair and after using this shampoo for the first time I really noticed a difference! It made my highlights so much brighter and looked like I'd just had my hair done. Absolutely love it! I'm going to order the conditioner to go with it next. "
This product is best for:blonde hair, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it promises

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
By SouthHillian
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Progessive Midwest
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product promises to 'brighten highlights' -- and it does! I have brown hair that my stylist streaks with blond. Over the last decade or so, there were a couple brief periods when I happen to have used a shampoo other than Aveda Camomile. After each of those periods, I (wrongly!) accused my stylist of changing the mix of chemicals she used for highlighting. Then I figured it out: her chemicals were fine, but I was using the wrong shampoo! From then on, it's been Aveda Camomile all the way. (I only wish the company still sold it in the 250 ml size.) "
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By Mel22222222222
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Troy, MI, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" I was looking for a shampoo that would bring out my blond highlights, nourish my hair and give it some shine.
After only a wash I could see a difference. "
My salon isn/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for strawberry blondes too

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaimie
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Camino, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" Based on the reviews, I was unsure about ordering this product for my hair color - reddish brown with blonde highlights - but it works beautifully. Brings out all the highlights and makes them shiny and bright, in a good way. As others have said, the cherry/almond scent is quite pleasant, although I wish everything smelled like Shampure. I use the Be Curly conditioner because it sounded like the Camomille would be too light for my explosively curly hair. Combo works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hooked for years on this product

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By lifestooshort
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Florida
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I started using this shampoo over 7 years ago to help maintain my highlights and still have clean hair. This shampoo is a gentle cleanser that leaves my hair shinier and actuallly makes my highlights last longer. It does not make my hair dry or strip it of body. I can go two days between washes most of the time. I have tried other shampoos but always come back to this one. "
This product is best for:fairly thick/wavy can frizz easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo for Highlighted hair

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
By imissbogy
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Landrum, S.C.
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have used Aveda Camomile Shampoo for a number of years. It keeps my highlights looking great. I have fine hair, a lot of it, but fine and it seems to give it a lot of body. Any one who has highlights should really consider this shampoo and all Aveda products, they're great! "
This product is best for:All hair types, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
By Jfish
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:New York NY
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using this shampoo for over 10 years in rotation with Shampure and Blue Malva. I love them all. It's gentle and keeps my highlights looking fresh. I can't say enough good things about this shampoo. If you are any shade of blond I recommend this. "
This product is best for:Straight hair, Normal hair, Fine hair, colored
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Salon Smell All Day

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
By jourja
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Troy, NY
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I love this shampoo. It smells so incredible and I get compliments on how amazing my hair smells all the time.
A great great shampoo that leaves my hair feeling soft and silky.
Love it.
"
This product is best for:Wavy hair, Fine hair, lots of hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wonderful

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
By Hlhasa
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
From:Villa Rica, GA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I've been using this product for 30 years and still love it! "
My salon isAtlanta Hair Lounge
This product is best for:highlights
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>