Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo

Camomile Shampoo

brightens blonde highlights
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 Reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
182 of 184(99%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo
Review 1 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A 5 * Aveda Camomile Shampoo!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By JoannieO1
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Ordering the product online, I had no idea what scent was attached to this shampoo. Today I washed my hair with the Camomile, after swimming at our favorite R.I. Beach, & found the scent was kind of 'funky,' but my hair results were top-notch! I almost sent the shampoo back, until I blowed-dried my highlighted-lowlighted shoulder length straight hair. The results were stunning! My hair is shiny, soft, 'swingy,' & manageable. This was a deviation from my usual Aveda color care shampoo, so I was used to the lovely scent of that one. This shampoo is a different smell, but some of the reviewers liked it. I liked the results of the shampoo much better, so I would recommend this shampoo, just for a change of pace. Its cost is worth it, as it is an excellent price for an Aveda product! :)) _N/gal"
My salon isRevive & Spalon in Portsmouth & Middletown, RI
This product is best for:moisturizing, shiny results, brings out highlights well, naturally dk. brown hair, excellent buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminosity

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous85
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Hair concern protect color
I am a stylist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I absolutely love Aveda chamomile shampoo! I have medium to dark blonde hair naturally, with a few highlights added in. This high quality shampoo gives my hair the luminous shine that I love while brightening my color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells great

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By MamaLena
From:Minnetonka, MN, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This shampoo smells wonderful and so soft, not as strong as other aveda products. My hair feels so soft and shiny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"At 52, this hides my strands of gray and brightens my blond hair. It also soothes my scalp and keeps psoriasis away. The only thing that would make me happier would be a perfume with the scent of this shampoo."
My salon isHair Peace
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Recommend with Qualifications

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By galen
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Asheville, NC
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I would recommend this shampoo with qualifications. Unfortunately, it yellowed my highlights, rather than brightened them. Therefore, if you have never used this shampoo before, it might not be a bad idea to get a sample from your Aveda salon to try first before purchasing. I am a huge Aveda fan. This particular shampoo just didn't work for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By Mel22222222222
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Troy, MI, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"I was looking for a shampoo that would bring out my blond highlights, nourish my hair and give it some shine.
After only a wash I could see a difference."
My salon isn/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camomile shampoo

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By Wv2beach
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Chesapeake, VA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love this product! I have natural blonde highlights in my hair and after using this shampoo for the first time I really noticed a difference! It made my highlights so much brighter and looked like I'd just had my hair done. Absolutely love it! I'm going to order the conditioner to go with it next."
This product is best for:blonde hair, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By angelofdevs
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I started using this in college then drifted away. When my hair was damaged due to headband usage I had to cut off 6 inches due to the weight further damaging it and then I changed my part. I ended up having very mousy blonde hair as a result. I remembered this and my hairdresser was totally on board with it. Works great. Smells fabu. Saving my hair by making it healthier and my sanity by making it blonder without the damage of dye. I love this stuff all the more. Will never stop using it. It gives great body, nice shine and wonderful tone. My fine and damaged hair is recovering swiftly. Worth every penny."
My salon isHighLites Salon in Plymouth MI
This product is best for:damaged thinning hair? great unadvertized product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

classic cherry-almond aroma but too golden!

PostedNovember 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By flmallrox
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Orlando, FL
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"It smells just like all of the other plant-based color-enhancing options Aveda sells but this one makes blonde hair too golden/brassy in my opinion. If you want that beachy Paris Hilton look, this one's for you. If, however, you want to look platinum (think Gwen Stefani) use Blue Malva instead."
This product is best for:goldilocks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
By nicole2013
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
"Best shampoo I have used for fine Blonde hair. Smells great also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product & great price!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By Dixichic22
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Montgomery, AL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I love the Aveda Camomille shampoo. Not only is it great quality but the price is much more reasonable than other Aveda shampoos! Keeps my blonde highlights looking more golden just like I like them!"
My salon isDillard's
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By newroadsgal
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"love the way it works with my salon highlights! (& my cat loves the way my hair smells & feels after I wash it cause he always buries his face on my head!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it promises

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
By SouthHillian
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Progessive Midwest
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product promises to 'brighten highlights' -- and it does! I have brown hair that my stylist streaks with blond. Over the last decade or so, there were a couple brief periods when I happen to have used a shampoo other than Aveda Camomile. After each of those periods, I (wrongly!) accused my stylist of changing the mix of chemicals she used for highlighting. Then I figured it out: her chemicals were fine, but I was using the wrong shampoo! From then on, it's been Aveda Camomile all the way. (I only wish the company still sold it in the 250 ml size.)"
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hooked for years on this product

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By lifestooshort
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Florida
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I started using this shampoo over 7 years ago to help maintain my highlights and still have clean hair. This shampoo is a gentle cleanser that leaves my hair shinier and actuallly makes my highlights last longer. It does not make my hair dry or strip it of body. I can go two days between washes most of the time. I have tried other shampoos but always come back to this one."
This product is best for:fairly thick/wavy can frizz easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo for blonde hair

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
By peacelovehappiness
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Swarthmore, PA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love this shampoo and have been using it for many years. I have always had long dirty blonde hair and go every 3 months or so for blonde highlights. This product definitely adds more blonde to my hair and makes it look very shiny and healthy. I use this with the blue malva conditioner and the combination is out of this world. I get many compliments when using this."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair, All hair types, blonde blonde highlights
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shampoo

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By sfredding
"great shampoo, especially for hair with highlights."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love shampoo and the aroma

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
By lmcc
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Ohio, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I recently purchased the camomile shampoo..I have bought this product in the past..and just love it! I don't have color treated hair, and although this shampoo is recommended for lighter color hair, my hair is dark brown. I love the aroma of this shampoo..it's my aroma therapy, when I wash my hair! I wish Aveda would come out with a camomile conditioner to compliment the shampoo. If you love a lighter, soothing smell for your shampoo..I would recommend this product!"
This product is best for:aroma is wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells so good!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By BeachBoo23453
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This stuff smells like heaven - no joke. The camomile is specially formulated for blondes so that it can brighten the blonde, I think it has a little dye or something in it. I do notice that my highlights are brighter after I use this shampoo and conditioner. You have to put it in your hair and let it set for a few minutes before you rinse out, which isn't a big deal I just shave or do something else in the meantime. But like I said, the smell is what I really love, everything else is just a perk!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By Kbrown
"I have been dying my hair for many many years and I have been using the camomile shampoo for years at well. I'm a blonde and this shampoo keeps my blonde colors bright and beautiful! The smell is so great. I use the camomile conditioner or color conserve conditioner every other shampoo. Thankful agenda makes such a good product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By KathrynMarie
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:CT
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My daughter uses this shampoo, and it does what it says it does: It brings out the blonde highlights in her medium brown hair. She has naturally wavy hair, and the shampoo doesn't weigh her hair down so that the natural wave comes out. I highly recommend it."
My salon isClassic Shampoo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>