Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo

Camomile Shampoo

brightens blonde highlights
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(182 reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 Reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
177 of 179(99%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo
Review 1 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminosity

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous85
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Hair concern protect color
I am a stylist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I absolutely love Aveda chamomile shampoo! I have medium to dark blonde hair naturally, with a few highlights added in. This high quality shampoo gives my hair the luminous shine that I love while brightening my color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By angelofdevs
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I started using this in college then drifted away. When my hair was damaged due to headband usage I had to cut off 6 inches due to the weight further damaging it and then I changed my part. I ended up having very mousy blonde hair as a result. I remembered this and my hairdresser was totally on board with it. Works great. Smells fabu. Saving my hair by making it healthier and my sanity by making it blonder without the damage of dye. I love this stuff all the more. Will never stop using it. It gives great body, nice shine and wonderful tone. My fine and damaged hair is recovering swiftly. Worth every penny."
My salon isHighLites Salon in Plymouth MI
This product is best for:damaged thinning hair? great unadvertized product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love shampoo and the aroma

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
By lmcc
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Ohio, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I recently purchased the camomile shampoo..I have bought this product in the past..and just love it! I don't have color treated hair, and although this shampoo is recommended for lighter color hair, my hair is dark brown. I love the aroma of this shampoo..it's my aroma therapy, when I wash my hair! I wish Aveda would come out with a camomile conditioner to compliment the shampoo. If you love a lighter, soothing smell for your shampoo..I would recommend this product!"
This product is best for:aroma is wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By Kbrown
"I have been dying my hair for many many years and I have been using the camomile shampoo for years at well. I'm a blonde and this shampoo keeps my blonde colors bright and beautiful! The smell is so great. I use the camomile conditioner or color conserve conditioner every other shampoo. Thankful agenda makes such a good product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By KathrynMarie
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:CT
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My daughter uses this shampoo, and it does what it says it does: It brings out the blonde highlights in her medium brown hair. She has naturally wavy hair, and the shampoo doesn't weigh her hair down so that the natural wave comes out. I highly recommend it."
My salon isClassic Shampoo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By tanqclaude
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
"This shampoo is very gentle and yet does a great job cleaning my hair. I actually noticed what looked like blond highlights at the front of my dark brown hair when using this. It has a great scent and leaves my hair in great condition."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instantly softer!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By estellem
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Hawaii, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This shampoo does bring out the blonde highlights just as promised but also makes my hair very, very soft. I love it!"
This product is best for:softening
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Jencatmat
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Baltimore, MD
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I use both the Camomile shampoo and conditioner. I love the way it smells and how soft and shiny it makes my hair feel. It also helps my blonde color last longer."
This product is best for:colored hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By kimmm
Choosing Aveda Since 1981
From:Spokane, WA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1981
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have used Camomile Shampoo now for over 10 years - I have never used anything better, I stopped trying years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By kpcape
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Massachusetts, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I found this shampoo a fantastic basic everyday product. I have dry hair and found that I needed a leave in conditioner every other day with this shampoo. The Aveda smell was not overwhelming. I plan on using this product in my future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"At 52, this hides my strands of gray and brightens my blond hair. It also soothes my scalp and keeps psoriasis away. The only thing that would make me happier would be a perfume with the scent of this shampoo."
My salon isHair Peace
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By Mel22222222222
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Troy, MI, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"I was looking for a shampoo that would bring out my blond highlights, nourish my hair and give it some shine.
After only a wash I could see a difference."
My salon isn/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an old favorite

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By epha
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Northern Indiana
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Great speed with shipping and service from Aveda. This
wonderful smelling, gentle shampoo was received quickly
with 3 interesting samples included. Very pleased!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
By nicole2013
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
"Best shampoo I have used for fine Blonde hair. Smells great also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Aveda shampooer.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By Shampooer
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"This is a great product that I have used for many years. I recommend it highly. Also like the companion conditioner."
My salon isn/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most wonderful shampoo ever

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
By Gatorgirl
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I can't say enough good things about this product. The smell is so delightful, it lathers up wonderfully and leaves my hair shiny and refreshed. I really hope that Aveda never discontinues this product or I really don't know what I'll use for shampoo. It's just that good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Recommend with Qualifications

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By galen
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Asheville, NC
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I would recommend this shampoo with qualifications. Unfortunately, it yellowed my highlights, rather than brightened them. Therefore, if you have never used this shampoo before, it might not be a bad idea to get a sample from your Aveda salon to try first before purchasing. I am a huge Aveda fan. This particular shampoo just didn't work for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells so good!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
By BeachBoo23453
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This stuff smells like heaven - no joke. The camomile is specially formulated for blondes so that it can brighten the blonde, I think it has a little dye or something in it. I do notice that my highlights are brighter after I use this shampoo and conditioner. You have to put it in your hair and let it set for a few minutes before you rinse out, which isn't a big deal I just shave or do something else in the meantime. But like I said, the smell is what I really love, everything else is just a perk!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, Gentle Shampoo

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
By Nandean5360
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Melbourne Beach, FL, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I have become a real fan of Aveda products. This is a nice, gentle shampoo for everyday use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific shampoo

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
By goldy
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Colorado, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Lathers up great, washes out easily, smells wonderful and seems not too stringent for my medium, light colored hair. I use Aveda's sun/chlorine shampoo on the days I swim and this one on alternating days. I love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>