Aveda Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo

Camomile Shampoo

brightens blonde highlights
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(201 reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 Reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
195 of 197(99%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo
Review 1 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A 5 * Aveda Camomile Shampoo!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By JoannieO1
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Ordering the product online, I had no idea what scent was attached to this shampoo. Today I washed my hair with the Camomile, after swimming at our favorite R.I. Beach, & found the scent was kind of 'funky,' but my hair results were top-notch! I almost sent the shampoo back, until I blowed-dried my highlighted-lowlighted shoulder length straight hair. The results were stunning! My hair is shiny, soft, 'swingy,' & manageable. This was a deviation from my usual Aveda color care shampoo, so I was used to the lovely scent of that one. This shampoo is a different smell, but some of the reviewers liked it. I liked the results of the shampoo much better, so I would recommend this shampoo, just for a change of pace. Its cost is worth it, as it is an excellent price for an Aveda product! :)) _N/gal "
My salon isRevive & Spalon in Portsmouth & Middletown, RI
This product is best for:moisturizing, shiny results, brings out highlights well, naturally dk. brown hair, excellent buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect compliment to any regimen

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By Snooks2u
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I used to add Aveda highlights to my hair, but have stepped away from the process. However I still use the camemile shampoo to add highlights. I has never failed me. "
This product is best for:don't go without it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for blonde hair

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By lovebird11
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Portland, OR, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Skin type oily
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
" The Chamomile is fabulous for blonde hair. However, if you have dry hair, I notice that it doesn't offer as much moisture as the other Aveda shampoos do, so I would recommend only if you don't have severely dry hair. It does however control an oily scalp really well. "
My salon isGiGi Salon & Spa West Linn
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As great as it was years ago, if not better.

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer avatar
By CarleeS
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I had not used the camomile in years. I just decided to go back to Aveda products. I was pleasantly surprised that it is just as good if not better than before. I love this product. "
This product is best for:shampooing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminosity

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous85
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Hair concern protect color
I am a stylist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I absolutely love Aveda chamomile shampoo! I have medium to dark blonde hair naturally, with a few highlights added in. This high quality shampoo gives my hair the luminous shine that I love while brightening my color. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Recommend with Qualifications

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By galen
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Asheville, NC
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I would recommend this shampoo with qualifications. Unfortunately, it yellowed my highlights, rather than brightened them. Therefore, if you have never used this shampoo before, it might not be a bad idea to get a sample from your Aveda salon to try first before purchasing. I am a huge Aveda fan. This particular shampoo just didn't work for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

classic cherry-almond aroma but too golden!

PostedNovember 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By flmallrox
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Orlando, FL
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" It smells just like all of the other plant-based color-enhancing options Aveda sells but this one makes blonde hair too golden/brassy in my opinion. If you want that beachy Paris Hilton look, this one's for you. If, however, you want to look platinum (think Gwen Stefani) use Blue Malva instead. "
This product is best for:goldilocks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo for blonde hair

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
By peacelovehappiness
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Swarthmore, PA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love this shampoo and have been using it for many years. I have always had long dirty blonde hair and go every 3 months or so for blonde highlights. This product definitely adds more blonde to my hair and makes it look very shiny and healthy. I use this with the blue malva conditioner and the combination is out of this world. I get many compliments when using this. "
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair, All hair types, blonde blonde highlights
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shampoo for blonde hair

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
By Aschne1111
I received a free trial of this product Yes
" Great shampoo for blonde hair or blonde highlights "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By Kneag
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Several years ago I received a sample of this shampoo and have used it since. It brightens my dirty blonde hair. The shampoo leaves my hair clean, soft and natural. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it promises

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
By SouthHillian
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Progessive Midwest
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product promises to 'brighten highlights' -- and it does! I have brown hair that my stylist streaks with blond. Over the last decade or so, there were a couple brief periods when I happen to have used a shampoo other than Aveda Camomile. After each of those periods, I (wrongly!) accused my stylist of changing the mix of chemicals she used for highlighting. Then I figured it out: her chemicals were fine, but I was using the wrong shampoo! From then on, it's been Aveda Camomile all the way. (I only wish the company still sold it in the 250 ml size.) "
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Golden Blonde

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
By SherryKay
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Northern, IL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have highlighted hair and I like to use this shampoo to brighten up my blonde and bring out my gold/red tones to my low lights. Leaves my hair with shine and volume. I wish this came in a 16oz bottle as I think the liter will last me a year as I dont use it everyday. I use it a few times per week so thats why i only gave it 4 stars. Bottle to large for home use. "
My salon isAsha Cherry Valley, IL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By Mel22222222222
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Troy, MI, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" I was looking for a shampoo that would bring out my blond highlights, nourish my hair and give it some shine.
After only a wash I could see a difference. "
My salon isn/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hooked for years on this product

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By lifestooshort
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Florida
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I started using this shampoo over 7 years ago to help maintain my highlights and still have clean hair. This shampoo is a gentle cleanser that leaves my hair shinier and actuallly makes my highlights last longer. It does not make my hair dry or strip it of body. I can go two days between washes most of the time. I have tried other shampoos but always come back to this one. "
This product is best for:fairly thick/wavy can frizz easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo for Highlighted hair

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
By imissbogy
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Landrum, S.C.
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have used Aveda Camomile Shampoo for a number of years. It keeps my highlights looking great. I have fine hair, a lot of it, but fine and it seems to give it a lot of body. Any one who has highlights should really consider this shampoo and all Aveda products, they're great! "
This product is best for:All hair types, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
By Jfish
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:New York NY
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using this shampoo for over 10 years in rotation with Shampure and Blue Malva. I love them all. It's gentle and keeps my highlights looking fresh. I can't say enough good things about this shampoo. If you are any shade of blond I recommend this. "
This product is best for:Straight hair, Normal hair, Fine hair, colored
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Salon Smell All Day

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
By jourja
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Troy, NY
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I love this shampoo. It smells so incredible and I get compliments on how amazing my hair smells all the time.
A great great shampoo that leaves my hair feeling soft and silky.
Love it.
"
This product is best for:Wavy hair, Fine hair, lots of hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really brightens blonde hair

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
By jspgma
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Savannah, GA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" this shampoo really does what it says without harsh artificial dyes. Blonde hair is given shine and highlights are more evident. "
This product is best for:blonde hair shine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camomile shampoo

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By Wv2beach
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Chesapeake, VA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love this product! I have natural blonde highlights in my hair and after using this shampoo for the first time I really noticed a difference! It made my highlights so much brighter and looked like I'd just had my hair done. Absolutely love it! I'm going to order the conditioner to go with it next. "
This product is best for:blonde hair, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" At 52, this hides my strands of gray and brightens my blond hair. It also soothes my scalp and keeps psoriasis away. The only thing that would make me happier would be a perfume with the scent of this shampoo. "
My salon isHair Peace
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>