Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo

Camomile Shampoo

brightens blonde highlights
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 Reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
188 of 190(99%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Camomile Shampoo
Review 1 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A 5 * Aveda Camomile Shampoo!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By JoannieO1
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Ordering the product online, I had no idea what scent was attached to this shampoo. Today I washed my hair with the Camomile, after swimming at our favorite R.I. Beach, & found the scent was kind of 'funky,' but my hair results were top-notch! I almost sent the shampoo back, until I blowed-dried my highlighted-lowlighted shoulder length straight hair. The results were stunning! My hair is shiny, soft, 'swingy,' & manageable. This was a deviation from my usual Aveda color care shampoo, so I was used to the lovely scent of that one. This shampoo is a different smell, but some of the reviewers liked it. I liked the results of the shampoo much better, so I would recommend this shampoo, just for a change of pace. Its cost is worth it, as it is an excellent price for an Aveda product! :)) _N/gal"
My salon isRevive & Spalon in Portsmouth & Middletown, RI
This product is best for:moisturizing, shiny results, brings out highlights well, naturally dk. brown hair, excellent buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminosity

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous85
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Hair concern protect color
I am a stylist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I absolutely love Aveda chamomile shampoo! I have medium to dark blonde hair naturally, with a few highlights added in. This high quality shampoo gives my hair the luminous shine that I love while brightening my color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shampoo -- Not Much Color Enhancement

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By 1fabulousgal
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:North Carolina, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This shampoo cleanses gently but thoroughly, rinses clean, and has a soft cherry almond scent that makes it enjoyable to use. (It's aroma is much softer than a lot of Aveda products which I appreciate.) It has also helped clear my sensitive, itchy scalp tremendously, and I'm noticing less hair fall out daily as well as when I shampoo. I use it everytime I wash my hair which is now every third day. Thanks to this shampoo and it's thorough but gentle cleansing action, my hair doesn't get oily nearly as fast. That being said, it did nothing to help tint the gray strands in my naturally dark blonde, highlighted hair as a previous reviewer claimed it did for them. I used the matching conditioner once a week, too, and it made my highlights more golden but still did nothing to help tint the gray. It is a good deep conditioner, though. Overall, I'd recommend the Camomile Shampoo because it's a great gentle shampoo, but not really for color enhancement. The Camomile Conditioner deposits more golden color if that's what you're looking for, but mainly to salon highlights, in my experience."
This product is best for:someone looking for a gentle soothing shampoo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
By Marji
From:Boise, ID, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"This shampoo adds life to my hair and brings back the shine to my highlights. It's a light, gentle, every day shampoo. Great for my fine hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Recommend with Qualifications

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
By galen
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Asheville, NC
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I would recommend this shampoo with qualifications. Unfortunately, it yellowed my highlights, rather than brightened them. Therefore, if you have never used this shampoo before, it might not be a bad idea to get a sample from your Aveda salon to try first before purchasing. I am a huge Aveda fan. This particular shampoo just didn't work for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect compliment to any regimen

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By Snooks2u
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I used to add Aveda highlights to my hair, but have stepped away from the process. However I still use the camemile shampoo to add highlights. I has never failed me."
This product is best for:don't go without it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice results

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
By Collette18
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Palatine, IL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Nicely brightens highlights in dark shades as well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leaves hair soft but manageable

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
By DebbiKarp
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"This shampoo works great on both myself and my 13 year old daughter. Leaves hair feeling great and smelling even better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for blonde hair

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By lovebird11
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Portland, OR, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Skin type oily
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
"The Chamomile is fabulous for blonde hair. However, if you have dry hair, I notice that it doesn't offer as much moisture as the other Aveda shampoos do, so I would recommend only if you don't have severely dry hair. It does however control an oily scalp really well."
My salon isGiGi Salon & Spa West Linn
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

classic cherry-almond aroma but too golden!

PostedNovember 8, 2008
Customer avatar
By flmallrox
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Orlando, FL
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"It smells just like all of the other plant-based color-enhancing options Aveda sells but this one makes blonde hair too golden/brassy in my opinion. If you want that beachy Paris Hilton look, this one's for you. If, however, you want to look platinum (think Gwen Stefani) use Blue Malva instead."
This product is best for:goldilocks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By Mel22222222222
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Troy, MI, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"I was looking for a shampoo that would bring out my blond highlights, nourish my hair and give it some shine.
After only a wash I could see a difference."
My salon isn/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells great

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By MamaLena
From:Minnetonka, MN, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This shampoo smells wonderful and so soft, not as strong as other aveda products. My hair feels so soft and shiny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo for blonde hair

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
By peacelovehappiness
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Swarthmore, PA
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love this shampoo and have been using it for many years. I have always had long dirty blonde hair and go every 3 months or so for blonde highlights. This product definitely adds more blonde to my hair and makes it look very shiny and healthy. I use this with the blue malva conditioner and the combination is out of this world. I get many compliments when using this."
This product is best for:Fine hair, Normal hair, All hair types, blonde blonde highlights
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By angelofdevs
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I started using this in college then drifted away. When my hair was damaged due to headband usage I had to cut off 6 inches due to the weight further damaging it and then I changed my part. I ended up having very mousy blonde hair as a result. I remembered this and my hairdresser was totally on board with it. Works great. Smells fabu. Saving my hair by making it healthier and my sanity by making it blonder without the damage of dye. I love this stuff all the more. Will never stop using it. It gives great body, nice shine and wonderful tone. My fine and damaged hair is recovering swiftly. Worth every penny."
My salon isHighLites Salon in Plymouth MI
This product is best for:damaged thinning hair? great unadvertized product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most wonderful shampoo ever

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
By Gatorgirl
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I can't say enough good things about this product. The smell is so delightful, it lathers up wonderfully and leaves my hair shiny and refreshed. I really hope that Aveda never discontinues this product or I really don't know what I'll use for shampoo. It's just that good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
By nicole2013
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
"Best shampoo I have used for fine Blonde hair. Smells great also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"At 52, this hides my strands of gray and brightens my blond hair. It also soothes my scalp and keeps psoriasis away. The only thing that would make me happier would be a perfume with the scent of this shampoo."
My salon isHair Peace
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camomile shampoo

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By Wv2beach
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Chesapeake, VA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love this product! I have natural blonde highlights in my hair and after using this shampoo for the first time I really noticed a difference! It made my highlights so much brighter and looked like I'd just had my hair done. Absolutely love it! I'm going to order the conditioner to go with it next."
This product is best for:blonde hair, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By newroadsgal
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"love the way it works with my salon highlights! (& my cat loves the way my hair smells & feels after I wash it cause he always buries his face on my head!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it promises

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
By SouthHillian
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Progessive Midwest
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product promises to 'brighten highlights' -- and it does! I have brown hair that my stylist streaks with blond. Over the last decade or so, there were a couple brief periods when I happen to have used a shampoo other than Aveda Camomile. After each of those periods, I (wrongly!) accused my stylist of changing the mix of chemicals she used for highlighting. Then I figured it out: her chemicals were fine, but I was using the wrong shampoo! From then on, it's been Aveda Camomile all the way. (I only wish the company still sold it in the 250 ml size.)"
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>