Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

invigorating care for fine hair
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1661 reviews) 1571
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,661 Reviews
5 Stars
1,326
4 Stars
262
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
21
1 Star
15
1,605 of 1,648(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nailed it!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By brightandshinyhair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" I love shampooing with this product! It is my favorite summer shampoo. It is cooling and relaxing during the shampooing process and it leaves you with a great hair day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for invigorating mornings

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By Tuan
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Los Angeles, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" I've never used Aveda shampoos because my stylist uses other brands, but I was introduced to this shampoo while staying in a Kimpton hotel in San Francisco and was instantly hooked. The fragrance is uplifting, invigorating, and wakes you up in the morning. I took off one star because I feel that the shampoo is a little "too cleansing" (I generally don't like a squeaky clean feeling to my hair and the fragrance could be stronger for that extra kick. Sometimes I get the Aveda Personal Blends Total Body Cleansing Formula in an Aveda store, and ask the associate for the personal blend corresponding to Rosemary Mint, and ask for it to be extra strong--but that's my personal preference for a morning shampoo. During the holidays and until they run out they have TSA approved <3.3oz sizes of this shampoo which are great for travel. "
This product is best for:invigorating, cleansing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love me some litres

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By soontobeamomma
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" Love the invigorating scent of Rosemary Mint. Great product to use in the morning, as it is very peppy! Litres are the best. Great value and the complimentary pumps are super! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean hair, fresh smell

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" This is my everyday shampoo, I even bought fun size for vacation. Smells wonderful and makes my hair feel great. "
My salon isThe Village on Main, Northampton, MA
This product is best for:clean hair and clean smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed Loyal user

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By FaithfulAvedaShopper
From:CT
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Hair concern reduce frizz
" I have been using this product for more than 20 years. Over the years I have seen the product change and vary but the most recent changes are making this product unusable. The last bottle I purchased left my hair feeling dry and crispy on the ends. I use the shampoo every day and absolutely loved it. It was great no matter what the weather.... . rainy, humid, dry. This new bottle is only usable on dry days and even then my hair feels dry and a little crisp. I have to alternate every two days to something else because my hair is dry. Customer service is great and I know the products are returnable but I just want the original formula back... the one that you can use daily and won't leave your hair dry. I have a little of the "good" bottle left and even my husband noticed the difference between the two products. I just hope Aveda fixes this. I for one don't mind paying a little more if the shampoo is as wonderful as this product once was or at least as good as the bottle I purchased a year ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
45of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Shampoo

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
By Tandy
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Augusta, ME, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I was introduced to this shampoo at a local spa when I got my hair cut. I liked the scent right away, but after I noticed what it did for my hair I went back and purchased a bottle to try out on a regular basis. I have loved it ever since. My hair tends to be a bit on the oily side, so I could understand it may be drying to some without this issue, but it works perfectly for me, and I don't even have to wash my hair every day anymore to keep the grease-factor down! My hair has so much more body. I love it. "
My salon isThe Senator Inn and Spa
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Smell!!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
By plenn
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Ohio, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I love the smell of this shampoo!!! Does a great job cleaning my hair from products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to deep clean any buildup, use sparingly.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
By ailushka7330
" This is a wonderful shampoo for a deep clean, especially to get rid of any product build-up or chlorine. Because of the antiseptic ingredient, it feels like it's stripping the hair of natural oils (it has a squeaky clean effect) and is slightly drying. I would not recommend it for regular use, but it is a great substitute for the days when you need a deeper clean. The smell is amazing, very invigorating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new obsession

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
By Cory9962
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have fine, curly, long hair and this product gives me great definition, bounce and curls. AND i love the fragrance! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refreshing

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer avatar
By Leaf
From:Texas, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This shampoo is so refreshing in the morning or when I need a little pick me up. My hair is clean and fresh, I get nice complements. I love the scent. "
My salon isnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
By MLJ10795
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Cheektowaga, NY, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
" I love the scent and my hair responds well to this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The finest shampoo I have ever used...bar none!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By drifter51
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Cranston, RI
Hair type medium
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I'm one of those guys that generally refuses to spend a lot of money on personal care products. I usually buy whatever is on sale. That goes for things like toothpaste (Pepsodent), deodorant (store brand) and shaving cream (Barbasol). And for most of my life the same was also true for the shampoo I used. Because I had a dandruff problem when I was younger I started using Head & Shoulders. That stuff is just plain hideous. SInce then I have sampled a whole host of products none of which did a very good job. The idea of spending more than five or six bucks for a bottle of shampoo seemed ridiculous to me so I never even bothered to sample any of the higher end products.
Several years ago my wife brought home a bottle of shampoo from her hairdresser. This stuff was not cheap and the brand name was one I was unfamiliar with.....Aveda. This was Aveda's Clove Shampoo. My wife raved about it and urged me to give it a try. Well I took her advice and discovered that this shampoo was unlike anything I had ever tried. You only needed to use a dab and the shampoo quickly transformed into a rich thick lather. Lo and behold when I rinsed my hair it felt softer than it had ever been and totally clean. There was no soapy residue and two days later no flakes. I was sold!
Since that time we sampled Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo and discovered that we like this variety even more. This product is "formulated with peppermint to awaken your senses and rosemary to help protect from environmental damage." Since I wear my hair rather short I do not require a conditioner but my wife also uses Aveda's companion product Rosemary Mint Conditioner and swears by it. Aveda products are available online, at Aveda stores in malls around the country and from selected local salons. Although you can purchase smaller size bottles in some locations I would strongly recommend that you purchase these products in the economical 33.8 size. This helps keep the cost down to a much more manageable level.
So you see you can teach an old dog new tricks. I found that at least in the case of shampoo you really do get what you pay for. As far as I am concerned Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo is worth every penny. Very highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great after a workout or hot day

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
By DonnaZ
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Patchogue, NY, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I loved this shampoo! Feels like you're restarting your day with a fresh start after using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shampoo

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
By BeAvegetarian
" From the moment you apply the shampoo to your hair to the moment you wash it off ,the feeling is heavenly and even afterwards the mint makes your head and cool and feeling so fresh!! best shampoo I have ever used. This is my 2nd year using aveeda line of products and I am faling in love with all of them. This shampoo being the best.
HOWEVER< THE FIRST TIME I ORDERED ONLINE AND THE SHIPPING WAS EXTREMELY SLOW. THE ITEMS WERE SHIPPED FOUR (4)DAYS AFTER PURCHASE AND WILL BE REACHING ME IN A TOTAL OF 10DAYS. With no added perks for buying online I should have just drove 10 minutes and bought it from the aveda store in the mall!!!
"
My salon isfusion 5
This product is best for:Normal hair, Oily hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS STUFF

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
By Growingitouttttt
I received a free trial of this product No
" This shampoo and its conditioner are super fabulous!!!! Love them and they work wonders on my hair!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Unbelievable!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By krazyfungrl79
I received a free trial of this product No
" Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo left my hair incredibly smooth and smelling wonderful! I always get compliments whenever I use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite products!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
By Peodi
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Not only do I use Rosemary Mint shampoo & conditioner, I buy this product for gifts for my family and friends! I like to share things that make me feel good! "
My salon isMayfair Mall, Wauwatosa Wisconsin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
By ladybug76
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:New Castle, CO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" The smell is invigorating and this product leaves me hair feeling soft and looking healthy! "
This product is best for:invigorating
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refreshing, adds shine

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By JasmineFlowers
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have fine hair that tends to be dry, but is weighed down easily. This shampoo along with the conditioner are perfect!. They make my hair feel clean, shiny, and bouncy. The shampoo is very soothing to my scalp as well and smells incredible. "
My salon isAveda Turkey Creek Knoxville, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo ever

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
By Irene53
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Darien, IL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I am 61 years old and this is the best shampoo I have ever used. I have been using it for years. I still try other products, but this is the best. It leaves my hair healthy. I have color treated hair and Rosemary Mint leaves my color as it grows out looking natural, not brassy, and actually seems to make it blend in with my natural color. It gives my hair a fantastic texture and body. "
My salon isGhobrys Hair Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>