Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

invigorating care for fine hair
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1747 reviews) 1657
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,747 Reviews
5 Stars
1,402
4 Stars
267
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
21
1 Star
17
1,685 of 1,730(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nailed it!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" I love shampooing with this product! It is my favorite summer shampoo. It is cooling and relaxing during the shampooing process and it leaves you with a great hair day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for invigorating mornings

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Los Angeles, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" I've never used Aveda shampoos because my stylist uses other brands, but I was introduced to this shampoo while staying in a Kimpton hotel in San Francisco and was instantly hooked. The fragrance is uplifting, invigorating, and wakes you up in the morning. I took off one star because I feel that the shampoo is a little "too cleansing" (I generally don't like a squeaky clean feeling to my hair and the fragrance could be stronger for that extra kick. Sometimes I get the Aveda Personal Blends Total Body Cleansing Formula in an Aveda store, and ask the associate for the personal blend corresponding to Rosemary Mint, and ask for it to be extra strong--but that's my personal preference for a morning shampoo. During the holidays and until they run out they have TSA approved <3.3oz sizes of this shampoo which are great for travel. "
This product is best for:invigorating, cleansing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Pure Privilege member Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
User submitted photo
" The scent and mintiness is nice, but it leaves my thin hair tangled. "
My salon isGaia
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love me some litres

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" Love the invigorating scent of Rosemary Mint. Great product to use in the morning, as it is very peppy! Litres are the best. Great value and the complimentary pumps are super! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean hair, fresh smell

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" This is my everyday shampoo, I even bought fun size for vacation. Smells wonderful and makes my hair feel great. "
My salon isThe Village on Main, Northampton, MA
This product is best for:clean hair and clean smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed Loyal user

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
From:CT
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Hair concern reduce frizz
" I have been using this product for more than 20 years. Over the years I have seen the product change and vary but the most recent changes are making this product unusable. The last bottle I purchased left my hair feeling dry and crispy on the ends. I use the shampoo every day and absolutely loved it. It was great no matter what the weather.... . rainy, humid, dry. This new bottle is only usable on dry days and even then my hair feels dry and a little crisp. I have to alternate every two days to something else because my hair is dry. Customer service is great and I know the products are returnable but I just want the original formula back... the one that you can use daily and won't leave your hair dry. I have a little of the "good" bottle left and even my husband noticed the difference between the two products. I just hope Aveda fixes this. I for one don't mind paying a little more if the shampoo is as wonderful as this product once was or at least as good as the bottle I purchased a year ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
45of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for me

PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
I am an Aveda customer
" This shampoo is supposed to be for my hair type but it did not at all do any good for me. I read all the reviews the good ratings made me buy it. But it does not help my hair in anyway. Even a simple basic shampoo works better I feel. Leaves my hair all dry and parched. Not even one good thing to say about this shampoo. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
From:Indiana, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" At a hotel stay in downtown Chicago, 12 years ago, this shampoo and conditioner were the samples in the shower. We really liked them and have not stopped talking about them since. We had to laugh each time we remembered them because we normally are not both easily impressed with the hype of a certain product. We purchased the set for home for the first time just a month ago. It was my first time to use the product since the hotel we found them in on our honeymoon. I can tell you that I am so sad I waited this long to commit to buying it! I'll never use anything else again. My hair is fine and limp and I do not cut it. I have had a horrible time finding products that would bring life to my severely damaged hair. I could not believe after the first use how much body\volume I noticed my hair had! Figuring it had to be a first time use fluke I was hoping to just get at least half the results the next time but I am happy to say I get the same results EVERY TIME!!! So in love with this shampoo and conditioner. Cannot wait to try other products and am embarrassed I waited so long! Worth every penny. THANK YOU!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not clean my hair

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
From:Anaheim, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I ended up having to shampoo my hair twice in order for all of the oil in my hair to be washed out. Not what you'd expect from a clarifying shampoo.
and even though it didn't properly clean my scalp it dried out the ends of my hair so much that I had this weird mix of dry, brittle ends and an oily scalp - it's a super cute look. not.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shampoo

PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Rochester, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" My hair was so soft and easy to manage. I love the scent of rosemary and mint "
This product is best for:silky feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great on scalp

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cleveland, Ohio
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Feels and smells great on normal hair. Bounce and shine are great without drying. "
My salon isGSV
This product is best for:Normal hair, shine, light
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to deep clean any buildup, use sparingly.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
" This is a wonderful shampoo for a deep clean, especially to get rid of any product build-up or chlorine. Because of the antiseptic ingredient, it feels like it's stripping the hair of natural oils (it has a squeaky clean effect) and is slightly drying. I would not recommend it for regular use, but it is a great substitute for the days when you need a deeper clean. The smell is amazing, very invigorating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a Fabulous Shampoo ~ Adore that Rosemary Mint!

PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" Aveda's Rosemary Mint is the perfect combo, and this shampoo does not disappoint! A wonderful tingly sensation and great for fine, color-treated hair: glad I went with the litre! "
My salon isJeffrey Richard Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall Ok

PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" Love the way it makes my hair smell, but it doesn't foam up as much as I would like. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

PostedApril 25, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I love this shampoo. I used it while staying at the Renaissance in Denver and had to have more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The finest shampoo I have ever used...bar none!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Cranston, RI
Hair type medium
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I'm one of those guys that generally refuses to spend a lot of money on personal care products. I usually buy whatever is on sale. That goes for things like toothpaste (Pepsodent), deodorant (store brand) and shaving cream (Barbasol). And for most of my life the same was also true for the shampoo I used. Because I had a dandruff problem when I was younger I started using Head & Shoulders. That stuff is just plain hideous. SInce then I have sampled a whole host of products none of which did a very good job. The idea of spending more than five or six bucks for a bottle of shampoo seemed ridiculous to me so I never even bothered to sample any of the higher end products.
Several years ago my wife brought home a bottle of shampoo from her hairdresser. This stuff was not cheap and the brand name was one I was unfamiliar with.....Aveda. This was Aveda's Clove Shampoo. My wife raved about it and urged me to give it a try. Well I took her advice and discovered that this shampoo was unlike anything I had ever tried. You only needed to use a dab and the shampoo quickly transformed into a rich thick lather. Lo and behold when I rinsed my hair it felt softer than it had ever been and totally clean. There was no soapy residue and two days later no flakes. I was sold!
Since that time we sampled Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo and discovered that we like this variety even more. This product is "formulated with peppermint to awaken your senses and rosemary to help protect from environmental damage." Since I wear my hair rather short I do not require a conditioner but my wife also uses Aveda's companion product Rosemary Mint Conditioner and swears by it. Aveda products are available online, at Aveda stores in malls around the country and from selected local salons. Although you can purchase smaller size bottles in some locations I would strongly recommend that you purchase these products in the economical 33.8 size. This helps keep the cost down to a much more manageable level.
So you see you can teach an old dog new tricks. I found that at least in the case of shampoo you really do get what you pay for. As far as I am concerned Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo is worth every penny. Very highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

PostedApril 17, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Literally been using this a few times a week for years. Smell is terrific and the squeaky clean feeling is super nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my fine hair!

PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" Keeps my fine hair shiny and does not weigh it down. Love the smell!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You need to try this.

PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:MS
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" Clean, fresh, pure, you won't be disappointed with this shampoo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shampoo

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
By 
" From the moment you apply the shampoo to your hair to the moment you wash it off ,the feeling is heavenly and even afterwards the mint makes your head and cool and feeling so fresh!! best shampoo I have ever used. This is my 2nd year using aveeda line of products and I am faling in love with all of them. This shampoo being the best.
HOWEVER< THE FIRST TIME I ORDERED ONLINE AND THE SHIPPING WAS EXTREMELY SLOW. THE ITEMS WERE SHIPPED FOUR (4)DAYS AFTER PURCHASE AND WILL BE REACHING ME IN A TOTAL OF 10DAYS. With no added perks for buying online I should have just drove 10 minutes and bought it from the aveda store in the mall!!!
"
My salon isfusion 5
This product is best for:Normal hair, Oily hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>