Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

invigorating care for fine hair
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1648 reviews) 1558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,648 Reviews
5 Stars
1,315
4 Stars
261
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
20
1 Star
15
1,593 of 1,635(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nailed it!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By brightandshinyhair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" I love shampooing with this product! It is my favorite summer shampoo. It is cooling and relaxing during the shampooing process and it leaves you with a great hair day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for invigorating mornings

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By Tuan
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Los Angeles, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" I've never used Aveda shampoos because my stylist uses other brands, but I was introduced to this shampoo while staying in a Kimpton hotel in San Francisco and was instantly hooked. The fragrance is uplifting, invigorating, and wakes you up in the morning. I took off one star because I feel that the shampoo is a little "too cleansing" (I generally don't like a squeaky clean feeling to my hair and the fragrance could be stronger for that extra kick. Sometimes I get the Aveda Personal Blends Total Body Cleansing Formula in an Aveda store, and ask the associate for the personal blend corresponding to Rosemary Mint, and ask for it to be extra strong--but that's my personal preference for a morning shampoo. During the holidays and until they run out they have TSA approved <3.3oz sizes of this shampoo which are great for travel. "
This product is best for:invigorating, cleansing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love me some litres

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By soontobeamomma
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" Love the invigorating scent of Rosemary Mint. Great product to use in the morning, as it is very peppy! Litres are the best. Great value and the complimentary pumps are super! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean hair, fresh smell

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" This is my everyday shampoo, I even bought fun size for vacation. Smells wonderful and makes my hair feel great. "
My salon isThe Village on Main, Northampton, MA
This product is best for:clean hair and clean smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed Loyal user

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By FaithfulAvedaShopper
From:CT
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Hair concern reduce frizz
" I have been using this product for more than 20 years. Over the years I have seen the product change and vary but the most recent changes are making this product unusable. The last bottle I purchased left my hair feeling dry and crispy on the ends. I use the shampoo every day and absolutely loved it. It was great no matter what the weather.... . rainy, humid, dry. This new bottle is only usable on dry days and even then my hair feels dry and a little crisp. I have to alternate every two days to something else because my hair is dry. Customer service is great and I know the products are returnable but I just want the original formula back... the one that you can use daily and won't leave your hair dry. I have a little of the "good" bottle left and even my husband noticed the difference between the two products. I just hope Aveda fixes this. I for one don't mind paying a little more if the shampoo is as wonderful as this product once was or at least as good as the bottle I purchased a year ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
45of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
By ladybug76
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:New Castle, CO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" The smell is invigorating and this product leaves me hair feeling soft and looking healthy! "
This product is best for:invigorating
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refreshing, adds shine

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By JasmineFlowers
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have fine hair that tends to be dry, but is weighed down easily. This shampoo along with the conditioner are perfect!. They make my hair feel clean, shiny, and bouncy. The shampoo is very soothing to my scalp as well and smells incredible. "
My salon isAveda Turkey Creek Knoxville, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to deep clean any buildup, use sparingly.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
By ailushka7330
" This is a wonderful shampoo for a deep clean, especially to get rid of any product build-up or chlorine. Because of the antiseptic ingredient, it feels like it's stripping the hair of natural oils (it has a squeaky clean effect) and is slightly drying. I would not recommend it for regular use, but it is a great substitute for the days when you need a deeper clean. The smell is amazing, very invigorating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosemary Mint

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
By portlandgirl
I received a free trial of this product No
" Great shampoo. The shampoo has a great minty smell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its my husband's favorite

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
By ValCMTWH
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Idaho
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This shampoo is my husband's favorite because it cleans great and doesn't smell feminine. He likes the mint smell. In the ad it says "invigorating" and its true! "
This product is best for:great shampoo for guys too
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Smell!!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
By plenn
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Ohio, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I love the smell of this shampoo!!! Does a great job cleaning my hair from products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Unbelievable!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By krazyfungrl79
I received a free trial of this product No
" Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo left my hair incredibly smooth and smelling wonderful! I always get compliments whenever I use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've found!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
By Diverat
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Salem, IN 47167, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" I LOVE this shampoo! I think the aroma is a big part of the draw! I've been using it for many yeas on my fine, thin hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The finest shampoo I have ever used...bar none!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By drifter51
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Cranston, RI
Hair type medium
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I'm one of those guys that generally refuses to spend a lot of money on personal care products. I usually buy whatever is on sale. That goes for things like toothpaste (Pepsodent), deodorant (store brand) and shaving cream (Barbasol). And for most of my life the same was also true for the shampoo I used. Because I had a dandruff problem when I was younger I started using Head & Shoulders. That stuff is just plain hideous. SInce then I have sampled a whole host of products none of which did a very good job. The idea of spending more than five or six bucks for a bottle of shampoo seemed ridiculous to me so I never even bothered to sample any of the higher end products.
Several years ago my wife brought home a bottle of shampoo from her hairdresser. This stuff was not cheap and the brand name was one I was unfamiliar with.....Aveda. This was Aveda's Clove Shampoo. My wife raved about it and urged me to give it a try. Well I took her advice and discovered that this shampoo was unlike anything I had ever tried. You only needed to use a dab and the shampoo quickly transformed into a rich thick lather. Lo and behold when I rinsed my hair it felt softer than it had ever been and totally clean. There was no soapy residue and two days later no flakes. I was sold!
Since that time we sampled Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo and discovered that we like this variety even more. This product is "formulated with peppermint to awaken your senses and rosemary to help protect from environmental damage." Since I wear my hair rather short I do not require a conditioner but my wife also uses Aveda's companion product Rosemary Mint Conditioner and swears by it. Aveda products are available online, at Aveda stores in malls around the country and from selected local salons. Although you can purchase smaller size bottles in some locations I would strongly recommend that you purchase these products in the economical 33.8 size. This helps keep the cost down to a much more manageable level.
So you see you can teach an old dog new tricks. I found that at least in the case of shampoo you really do get what you pay for. As far as I am concerned Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo is worth every penny. Very highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo for everything!

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
By Gata30
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Phoenix,AZ
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I suffer from extreme dandruff. I've tried everything from Tgel, prescriptions, Denorex, even Paul Mitchell tea tree. This is the 1st shampoo to bring any relief and it smells sooooo good! Love it! "
My salon isRegis
This product is best for:itchy scalp/dandruff, wonderful smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
By jill808
From:Honolulu, HI, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love Aveda products, especially this shampoo, the smell is refreshing and the minty coolness on my scalp! Just a great way to start my day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clarifying

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By indieblack
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
" This is surprisingly moisturizing. I use this as a clarifying shampoo once every four washes (on the 5th wash), and use the scalp benefits regularly. This is less drying than scalp benefits, but I need scalp benefits for scalp issues. However, the Rosemary Mint does help remove build-up on my scalp. "
My salon isLadies and Gentleman Salon
This product is best for:clarifying, moisturizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refreshing

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
By MWL1048
I received a free trial of this product No
" A very refreshing, light product. Works great as a daily shampoo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love that Minty Scent

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
By Richmond
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Richmond, VA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This stuff is great. I love the way it smells in the morning when I first use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo- refreshing smell

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By Gwenna
I received a free trial of this product No
" My favorite shampoo. Keeps my hair smelling clean. I wish it came in a candle! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>