Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

invigorating care for fine hair
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1581 reviews) 1491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,581 Reviews
5 Stars
1,259
4 Stars
254
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
17
1 Star
15
1,532 of 1,572(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nailed it!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By brightandshinyhair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"I love shampooing with this product! It is my favorite summer shampoo. It is cooling and relaxing during the shampooing process and it leaves you with a great hair day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love me some litres

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By soontobeamomma
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"Love the invigorating scent of Rosemary Mint. Great product to use in the morning, as it is very peppy! Litres are the best. Great value and the complimentary pumps are super!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for invigorating mornings

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By Tuan
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Los Angeles, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
"I've never used Aveda shampoos because my stylist uses other brands, but I was introduced to this shampoo while staying in a Kimpton hotel in San Francisco and was instantly hooked. The fragrance is uplifting, invigorating, and wakes you up in the morning. I took off one star because I feel that the shampoo is a little "too cleansing" (I generally don't like a squeaky clean feeling to my hair and the fragrance could be stronger for that extra kick. Sometimes I get the Aveda Personal Blends Total Body Cleansing Formula in an Aveda store, and ask the associate for the personal blend corresponding to Rosemary Mint, and ask for it to be extra strong--but that's my personal preference for a morning shampoo. During the holidays and until they run out they have TSA approved <3.3oz sizes of this shampoo which are great for travel."
This product is best for:invigorating, cleansing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean hair, fresh smell

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"This is my everyday shampoo, I even bought fun size for vacation. Smells wonderful and makes my hair feel great."
My salon isThe Village on Main, Northampton, MA
This product is best for:clean hair and clean smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed Loyal user

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By FaithfulAvedaShopper
From:CT
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Hair concern reduce frizz
"I have been using this product for more than 20 years. Over the years I have seen the product change and vary but the most recent changes are making this product unusable. The last bottle I purchased left my hair feeling dry and crispy on the ends. I use the shampoo every day and absolutely loved it. It was great no matter what the weather.... . rainy, humid, dry. This new bottle is only usable on dry days and even then my hair feels dry and a little crisp. I have to alternate every two days to something else because my hair is dry. Customer service is great and I know the products are returnable but I just want the original formula back... the one that you can use daily and won't leave your hair dry. I have a little of the "good" bottle left and even my husband noticed the difference between the two products. I just hope Aveda fixes this. I for one don't mind paying a little more if the shampoo is as wonderful as this product once was or at least as good as the bottle I purchased a year ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+36points
39of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Unbelievable!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By krazyfungrl79
I received a free trial of this product No
"Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo left my hair incredibly smooth and smelling wonderful! I always get compliments whenever I use it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
By acohenphd
I received a free trial of this product No
"I have very thin/fine hair and use both the Rosemary Mint Shampoo and Conditioner. The shampoo really cleans my hair without damage and has no build up, rinses out quickly and easily. This is the only shampoo I use because of how well it works for my type of hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shampoo

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
By BeAvegetarian
"From the moment you apply the shampoo to your hair to the moment you wash it off ,the feeling is heavenly and even afterwards the mint makes your head and cool and feeling so fresh!! best shampoo I have ever used. This is my 2nd year using aveeda line of products and I am faling in love with all of them. This shampoo being the best.
HOWEVER< THE FIRST TIME I ORDERED ONLINE AND THE SHIPPING WAS EXTREMELY SLOW. THE ITEMS WERE SHIPPED FOUR (4)DAYS AFTER PURCHASE AND WILL BE REACHING ME IN A TOTAL OF 10DAYS. With no added perks for buying online I should have just drove 10 minutes and bought it from the aveda store in the mall!!!
"
My salon isfusion 5
This product is best for:Normal hair, Oily hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
By ChristyD
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"This shampoo works great. It makes my hair shiny and has a great scent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosemary Shampoo

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By DinoGuy
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Blue Mountain, Colorado
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Great shampoo. Very refreshing on the scalp and great fragrance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for skin conditions

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
By MarmieW
From:South Carolina
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
"This shampoo works really well for controlling scalp psoriasis."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The finest shampoo I have ever used...bar none!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By drifter51
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Cranston, RI
Hair type medium
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I'm one of those guys that generally refuses to spend a lot of money on personal care products. I usually buy whatever is on sale. That goes for things like toothpaste (Pepsodent), deodorant (store brand) and shaving cream (Barbasol). And for most of my life the same was also true for the shampoo I used. Because I had a dandruff problem when I was younger I started using Head & Shoulders. That stuff is just plain hideous. SInce then I have sampled a whole host of products none of which did a very good job. The idea of spending more than five or six bucks for a bottle of shampoo seemed ridiculous to me so I never even bothered to sample any of the higher end products.
Several years ago my wife brought home a bottle of shampoo from her hairdresser. This stuff was not cheap and the brand name was one I was unfamiliar with.....Aveda. This was Aveda's Clove Shampoo. My wife raved about it and urged me to give it a try. Well I took her advice and discovered that this shampoo was unlike anything I had ever tried. You only needed to use a dab and the shampoo quickly transformed into a rich thick lather. Lo and behold when I rinsed my hair it felt softer than it had ever been and totally clean. There was no soapy residue and two days later no flakes. I was sold!
Since that time we sampled Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo and discovered that we like this variety even more. This product is "formulated with peppermint to awaken your senses and rosemary to help protect from environmental damage." Since I wear my hair rather short I do not require a conditioner but my wife also uses Aveda's companion product Rosemary Mint Conditioner and swears by it. Aveda products are available online, at Aveda stores in malls around the country and from selected local salons. Although you can purchase smaller size bottles in some locations I would strongly recommend that you purchase these products in the economical 33.8 size. This helps keep the cost down to a much more manageable level.
So you see you can teach an old dog new tricks. I found that at least in the case of shampoo you really do get what you pay for. As far as I am concerned Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo is worth every penny. Very highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invigorating!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
By PoppiesGirl
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"On a recent vacation this shampoo was among the choices of complimentary items. I fell in love with it instantly!! The rosemary and mint were so refreshing and energizing and there was no residue after rinsing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yummy

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
By MandD
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This shampoo smells wonderful and feels equally amazing on my scalp. It is a great morning wake-up call in the shower!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Shampoo

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By SusASA
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Rosemary mint shampoo is fabulous. Not only does it provide clean and shiny hair, it wakes you up in the morning with its lovely invigorating aroma."
My salon isn/a
This product is best for:cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By Snooks2u
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1987
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I always recommend this shampoo. I also always give it away to my freinds as stocking stuffers :)"
This product is best for:my very favorite
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still in love with this shampoo

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By gourmetlover
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Texas, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Very refreshing and excellent shampoo. Never want to run out!"
My salon isNone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shampoo

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By Elmer
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Puyallup, WA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Being scent sensitive, this shampoo is perfect. The rosemary and mint are soothing and non-chemical."
This product is best for:soothing scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to deep clean any buildup, use sparingly.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
By ailushka7330
"This is a wonderful shampoo for a deep clean, especially to get rid of any product build-up or chlorine. Because of the antiseptic ingredient, it feels like it's stripping the hair of natural oils (it has a squeaky clean effect) and is slightly drying. I would not recommend it for regular use, but it is a great substitute for the days when you need a deeper clean. The smell is amazing, very invigorating."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Love it

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
By MaShipton
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using Rosemary Mint Shampoo for years and I love it. Smells great, feels great and is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>