Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

invigorating care for fine hair
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1728 reviews) 1638
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,728 Reviews
5 Stars
1,387
4 Stars
266
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
21
1 Star
16
1,668 of 1,712(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nailed it!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" I love shampooing with this product! It is my favorite summer shampoo. It is cooling and relaxing during the shampooing process and it leaves you with a great hair day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Pure Privilege member Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
User submitted photo
" The scent and mintiness is nice, but it leaves my thin hair tangled. "
My salon isGaia
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for invigorating mornings

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Los Angeles, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
" I've never used Aveda shampoos because my stylist uses other brands, but I was introduced to this shampoo while staying in a Kimpton hotel in San Francisco and was instantly hooked. The fragrance is uplifting, invigorating, and wakes you up in the morning. I took off one star because I feel that the shampoo is a little "too cleansing" (I generally don't like a squeaky clean feeling to my hair and the fragrance could be stronger for that extra kick. Sometimes I get the Aveda Personal Blends Total Body Cleansing Formula in an Aveda store, and ask the associate for the personal blend corresponding to Rosemary Mint, and ask for it to be extra strong--but that's my personal preference for a morning shampoo. During the holidays and until they run out they have TSA approved <3.3oz sizes of this shampoo which are great for travel. "
This product is best for:invigorating, cleansing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love me some litres

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" Love the invigorating scent of Rosemary Mint. Great product to use in the morning, as it is very peppy! Litres are the best. Great value and the complimentary pumps are super! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean hair, fresh smell

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" This is my everyday shampoo, I even bought fun size for vacation. Smells wonderful and makes my hair feel great. "
My salon isThe Village on Main, Northampton, MA
This product is best for:clean hair and clean smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed Loyal user

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
From:CT
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Hair concern reduce frizz
" I have been using this product for more than 20 years. Over the years I have seen the product change and vary but the most recent changes are making this product unusable. The last bottle I purchased left my hair feeling dry and crispy on the ends. I use the shampoo every day and absolutely loved it. It was great no matter what the weather.... . rainy, humid, dry. This new bottle is only usable on dry days and even then my hair feels dry and a little crisp. I have to alternate every two days to something else because my hair is dry. Customer service is great and I know the products are returnable but I just want the original formula back... the one that you can use daily and won't leave your hair dry. I have a little of the "good" bottle left and even my husband noticed the difference between the two products. I just hope Aveda fixes this. I for one don't mind paying a little more if the shampoo is as wonderful as this product once was or at least as good as the bottle I purchased a year ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
45of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not clean my hair

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
From:Anaheim, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I ended up having to shampoo my hair twice in order for all of the oil in my hair to be washed out. Not what you'd expect from a clarifying shampoo.
and even though it didn't properly clean my scalp it dried out the ends of my hair so much that I had this weird mix of dry, brittle ends and an oily scalp - it's a super cute look. not.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
I am an Aveda customer
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" I love the Rosemary Mint shampoo. It has a great, refreshing smell and makes my hair look and feel wonderful. After six months of use, I think my hair is in the healthiest shape it has been in years. I wash my hair daily, and this shampoo does not dry out my hair or scalp. "
This product is best for:every day clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply adore this product line!

PostedNovember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Ohio, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I sought out this shampoo after receiving samples from a hotel chain I stayed at, and I must say I am hooked! The smell is intoxicating and it really does such a nice job cleaning/volumizing my hair on a daily basis without drying it out (I am a chemically treated blonde). When I purchased this product at my local Aveda store I was warned by the associate that it may be too clarifying and dull my color, but I have been using it daily for almost 2 months and haven't noticed any problems. I definitely suggest using it in junction with the conditioner, and as with any upscale shampoos make sure you are shampooing twice! "
My salon isSalon Vivace
This product is best for:daily cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to deep clean any buildup, use sparingly.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
" This is a wonderful shampoo for a deep clean, especially to get rid of any product build-up or chlorine. Because of the antiseptic ingredient, it feels like it's stripping the hair of natural oils (it has a squeaky clean effect) and is slightly drying. I would not recommend it for regular use, but it is a great substitute for the days when you need a deeper clean. The smell is amazing, very invigorating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosemary Mint Shampoo and Conditioner Are The BEST!

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Henderson, NV, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I have used these products for years. I have fine hair, but these products leave my hair full and smelling wonderful. My granddaughter loves using my shampoo and conditioner every chance she gets because it works so well, and she doesn't even have fine hair! It's a must at our house. "
My salon isI order on line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for fine hair

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Gentle yet effective. Does not strip my hair, and I have more volume since using it. Love the smell too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Watertown, NY 13601, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have used several other Aveda shampoo & conditioner products that I love, but this one terribly disappoints. It leaves my hair feeling coarse and dry, and the wonderful rosemary mint scent seems to rinse out with the shampoo. My hair ends up smelling like "nothing." If that's what you are looking for then this product may work for you, but it doesn't work for me. Unfortunately I cannot recommend it. "
My salon isThe Marcy Spa
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The finest shampoo I have ever used...bar none!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Cranston, RI
Hair type medium
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I'm one of those guys that generally refuses to spend a lot of money on personal care products. I usually buy whatever is on sale. That goes for things like toothpaste (Pepsodent), deodorant (store brand) and shaving cream (Barbasol). And for most of my life the same was also true for the shampoo I used. Because I had a dandruff problem when I was younger I started using Head & Shoulders. That stuff is just plain hideous. SInce then I have sampled a whole host of products none of which did a very good job. The idea of spending more than five or six bucks for a bottle of shampoo seemed ridiculous to me so I never even bothered to sample any of the higher end products.
Several years ago my wife brought home a bottle of shampoo from her hairdresser. This stuff was not cheap and the brand name was one I was unfamiliar with.....Aveda. This was Aveda's Clove Shampoo. My wife raved about it and urged me to give it a try. Well I took her advice and discovered that this shampoo was unlike anything I had ever tried. You only needed to use a dab and the shampoo quickly transformed into a rich thick lather. Lo and behold when I rinsed my hair it felt softer than it had ever been and totally clean. There was no soapy residue and two days later no flakes. I was sold!
Since that time we sampled Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo and discovered that we like this variety even more. This product is "formulated with peppermint to awaken your senses and rosemary to help protect from environmental damage." Since I wear my hair rather short I do not require a conditioner but my wife also uses Aveda's companion product Rosemary Mint Conditioner and swears by it. Aveda products are available online, at Aveda stores in malls around the country and from selected local salons. Although you can purchase smaller size bottles in some locations I would strongly recommend that you purchase these products in the economical 33.8 size. This helps keep the cost down to a much more manageable level.
So you see you can teach an old dog new tricks. I found that at least in the case of shampoo you really do get what you pay for. As far as I am concerned Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo is worth every penny. Very highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great on scalp

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cleveland, Ohio
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Feels and smells great on normal hair. Bounce and shine are great without drying. "
My salon isGSV
This product is best for:Normal hair, shine, light
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rosemary mint shampoo

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Bay City, MI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" The only shampoo I will use on my hair. Have been using the product line for35 years. I only get my hair cut at Aveda salons. "
My salon isDon Angelo's
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shampoo

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
By 
" From the moment you apply the shampoo to your hair to the moment you wash it off ,the feeling is heavenly and even afterwards the mint makes your head and cool and feeling so fresh!! best shampoo I have ever used. This is my 2nd year using aveeda line of products and I am faling in love with all of them. This shampoo being the best.
HOWEVER< THE FIRST TIME I ORDERED ONLINE AND THE SHIPPING WAS EXTREMELY SLOW. THE ITEMS WERE SHIPPED FOUR (4)DAYS AFTER PURCHASE AND WILL BE REACHING ME IN A TOTAL OF 10DAYS. With no added perks for buying online I should have just drove 10 minutes and bought it from the aveda store in the mall!!!
"
My salon isfusion 5
This product is best for:Normal hair, Oily hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
" This shampoo smells great and really works great for my hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your scalp will fall in love.

PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:NC
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" My husband tried this shampoo at a hotel we were staying at and now he will not use anything else. Love this product!!! "
My salon isJade
This product is best for:tingly sensation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never thought I'd get excited about shampoo

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Saint Cloud, MN, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" As a 47 year-old man who hasn't read a GQ magazine in 20 years and finds grooming to be necessary function rather than something that can be enjoyable, most of my products reflect function rather than enjoyment. That was, until I was introduced to this shampoo. I find myself anticipating showers to use this product in my hair. It invigorates my scalp and starts my day off right. Thank you Aveda for the Rosemary Mint Shampoo! I have 2 litres of it; which should last quite some time. I can't wait to try other products that you have to offer. "
This product is best for:illbbax
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 82 next>>