Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo

Rosemary Mint Shampoo

invigorating care for fine hair
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1514 reviews) 1424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,514 Reviews
5 Stars
1,206
4 Stars
242
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
17
1 Star
15
1,466 of 1,506(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Shampoo
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for invigorating mornings

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By Tuan
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Los Angeles, CA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
User submitted photo
"I've never used Aveda shampoos because my stylist uses other brands, but I was introduced to this shampoo while staying in a Kimpton hotel in San Francisco and was instantly hooked. The fragrance is uplifting, invigorating, and wakes you up in the morning. I took off one star because I feel that the shampoo is a little "too cleansing" (I generally don't like a squeaky clean feeling to my hair and the fragrance could be stronger for that extra kick. Sometimes I get the Aveda Personal Blends Total Body Cleansing Formula in an Aveda store, and ask the associate for the personal blend corresponding to Rosemary Mint, and ask for it to be extra strong--but that's my personal preference for a morning shampoo. During the holidays and until they run out they have TSA approved <3.3oz sizes of this shampoo which are great for travel."
This product is best for:invigorating, cleansing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nailed it!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By brightandshinyhair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"I love shampooing with this product! It is my favorite summer shampoo. It is cooling and relaxing during the shampooing process and it leaves you with a great hair day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean hair, fresh smell

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"This is my everyday shampoo, I even bought fun size for vacation. Smells wonderful and makes my hair feel great."
My salon isThe Village on Main, Northampton, MA
This product is best for:clean hair and clean smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed Loyal user

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By FaithfulAvedaShopper
From:CT
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Hair concern reduce frizz
"I have been using this product for more than 20 years. Over the years I have seen the product change and vary but the most recent changes are making this product unusable. The last bottle I purchased left my hair feeling dry and crispy on the ends. I use the shampoo every day and absolutely loved it. It was great no matter what the weather.... . rainy, humid, dry. This new bottle is only usable on dry days and even then my hair feels dry and a little crisp. I have to alternate every two days to something else because my hair is dry. Customer service is great and I know the products are returnable but I just want the original formula back... the one that you can use daily and won't leave your hair dry. I have a little of the "good" bottle left and even my husband noticed the difference between the two products. I just hope Aveda fixes this. I for one don't mind paying a little more if the shampoo is as wonderful as this product once was or at least as good as the bottle I purchased a year ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
By Hairess
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern repair damage
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is a winner! First shampoo I've ever used that both smells fantastic and actually cleans my hair without clogging my roots.
A little goes a long way, lathers nicely. Hair is left feeling smooth and healthy but not greasy or dry. Great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shampoo

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
By BeAvegetarian
"From the moment you apply the shampoo to your hair to the moment you wash it off ,the feeling is heavenly and even afterwards the mint makes your head and cool and feeling so fresh!! best shampoo I have ever used. This is my 2nd year using aveeda line of products and I am faling in love with all of them. This shampoo being the best.
HOWEVER< THE FIRST TIME I ORDERED ONLINE AND THE SHIPPING WAS EXTREMELY SLOW. THE ITEMS WERE SHIPPED FOUR (4)DAYS AFTER PURCHASE AND WILL BE REACHING ME IN A TOTAL OF 10DAYS. With no added perks for buying online I should have just drove 10 minutes and bought it from the aveda store in the mall!!!
"
My salon isfusion 5
This product is best for:Normal hair, Oily hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refreshing

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
By brittmcd
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I absolutely love the smell and feel of this shampoo! The mint is invigorating to the scalp, leaving it feeling clean and refreshed. The added bonus is that it is also volumizing."
This product is best for:volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wake up Call

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By porschedriver
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"It's 5:45am. The alarm beeps softly in your ear. Unconsciously, you tell yourself leaping out of bed isn't going to happen. After hitting the alarm twice more, you decide there's no alternative, your feet have to hit the floor. Finding your way to the bath, all you can think about is getting to work on time. But you're still half asleep. Stepping into the shower, you pick up the rosemary mint shampoo, pour a little, no a lot, into your hand and begin to rub gently into your hair. Your olfactory nerves tell you that something good is happening. The subtle savory smell of rosemary hits you first, all of a sudden you feel the water running down your face and the minty fragrance wraps itself around you like a halo. You just want to linger in that moment for as long as you can, massaging it into your hair and scalp, and wishing you could submerge yourself in the aroma. It's at that moment you decide that rosemary mint shampoo is better than an alarm clock any day."
My salon isSalon Thairapy
This product is best for:clean hair, aromatherapy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By Luppie
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"It smells so good, I love it! My all time favorite Aveda shampoo! I have well water and the rosemary mint shampoo really helps with the buildup from the hard water. I love how soft it makes my hair feel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely clean hair

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By SomeCallMeB
Gender Female
"I wash my hair about three times per week, I like this shampoo because my hair doesn't feel stripped of all it's natural oils after use. It washes out well and leaves no residue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smell nice and Works

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
By StarrIsabellaRose
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Hair concern repair damage
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is the fist product I tried from Aveda. It works very well. It gets my hair clean without stripping it of all the natural oil. My hair feels silky and clean. I have tried many organic shampoos and conditioners. Aveda offers the best natural hair product by far. I like the smell, it smells like rosemary and I only have to use a small amount to get my hair clean."
My salon isn/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite shampoo of all time

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By dizzyrizzy
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Boise, ID, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My husband went to a fancy hotel in Seattle for a Mariners game and the hotel carried Aveda shampoo. When he came home, he raved about the shampoo in the hotel and how he even shared with his male coworker who went along how the shampoo in the hotel was so nice. They all smiled and agreed. He told me it was Aveda when he got home, but he had forgotten to look at what kind it was. I went to an Aveda salon and asked them if they knew what kind hotels carried. They quickly responded with "Rosemary Mint". I bought some for my husband for Christmas. Every morning when he uses it, he continues to say, "This is my favorite shampoo of all time.""
This product is best for:roesmary mint
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo ever!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn2
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been purchasing Rosemary Mint Shampoo for years. I've even tried other competitors "rosemary mint" shampoos. And by far, Aveda has captured the market in my opinion. My hair is always soft and manageable. It's lightweight, but holds it own with lather and cleaning my hair without drying it out. And using it in conjunction with the conditioner, OMG, there is nothing else to say but FANTASTIC! The light fragrance of rosemary mint is so refreshing. Feel like I'm in a spa right in my own shower! Keep it up Aveda!! Love the other hair prep products such as Firmata and Confixor Liquid Gel in my hair care routine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "go to" shampoo for longer than I can remember

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By DaveInTX
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
"Fresh, invigorating, and part of a great sensory experience in the shower. Plus, my hair and scalp feel fresh, clean, and full. You can't go wrong here, folks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have been using this shampoo for almost 20 years!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By MelCam
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love my Rosemary Mint line from Aveda! It provides the sweet, energizing scent in the shower (which is appreciated just as much as a cup of coffee in the early AM). PLUS!-- it also gives a nice tingling, cooling sensation on your scalp. Admittedly not good for color treated hair, but when I don't have color on my hair, this is my all time favorite Aveda line."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Nice Shampoo

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By ArizonaJ
"I have thin baby fine hair. My main shampoo is Aveda's Pure Abundance, but I read somewhere that you should not use the same shampoo all the time. So the Rosemary Mint is the alternate that I use and I love it. The scent is invigorating and is gone when my hair is dry. My hair is clean, shiny and manageable with this shampoo. I wish Aveda could combine the volumizing properties of Pure Abundance with this shampoo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The finest shampoo I have ever used...bar none!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By drifter51
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Cranston, RI
Hair type medium
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I'm one of those guys that generally refuses to spend a lot of money on personal care products. I usually buy whatever is on sale. That goes for things like toothpaste (Pepsodent), deodorant (store brand) and shaving cream (Barbasol). And for most of my life the same was also true for the shampoo I used. Because I had a dandruff problem when I was younger I started using Head & Shoulders. That stuff is just plain hideous. SInce then I have sampled a whole host of products none of which did a very good job. The idea of spending more than five or six bucks for a bottle of shampoo seemed ridiculous to me so I never even bothered to sample any of the higher end products.
Several years ago my wife brought home a bottle of shampoo from her hairdresser. This stuff was not cheap and the brand name was one I was unfamiliar with.....Aveda. This was Aveda's Clove Shampoo. My wife raved about it and urged me to give it a try. Well I took her advice and discovered that this shampoo was unlike anything I had ever tried. You only needed to use a dab and the shampoo quickly transformed into a rich thick lather. Lo and behold when I rinsed my hair it felt softer than it had ever been and totally clean. There was no soapy residue and two days later no flakes. I was sold!
Since that time we sampled Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo and discovered that we like this variety even more. This product is "formulated with peppermint to awaken your senses and rosemary to help protect from environmental damage." Since I wear my hair rather short I do not require a conditioner but my wife also uses Aveda's companion product Rosemary Mint Conditioner and swears by it. Aveda products are available online, at Aveda stores in malls around the country and from selected local salons. Although you can purchase smaller size bottles in some locations I would strongly recommend that you purchase these products in the economical 33.8 size. This helps keep the cost down to a much more manageable level.
So you see you can teach an old dog new tricks. I found that at least in the case of shampoo you really do get what you pay for. As far as I am concerned Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo is worth every penny. Very highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable shampoo

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
By sacstate
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"I have been using Rosemary Mint shampoo alternately with other Aveda shampoos for several years and have continued to reorder it because this shampoo is gently enough to use every other day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice smell

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By PCNYC
"very nice smell, cleans well...almost as good as my favorite Tea Tree shampoo by a different brand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Shampoo
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By MBBnATL
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
"I've used this shampoo for years. I also go to an AVEDA salon, and even though they've tried other lines on my hair, I always come back to the rosemary mint."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>