Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum

Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum

plant-powered blend
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 Reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
115 of 130(88%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
Review 1 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth The Price

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer avatar
By Thisbe
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
"I started using the Enbrightenment Brightening Correcting Serum two days ago. It was recommended over the Balancing Infusion for Sensitive Skin for me by an Aveda employee. She explained to me that the Balancing Infusion for Sensitive Skin works on the surface, but the Enbrightenment Brightening Correcting Serum goes below the surface to correct the "problem." My problem was a discoloration of my skin; I often have random red blotches and dark traces on my skin. On top of that, I break out from nearly everything. This product has not made my skin itch nor has it irritated it.
I was hesitant because of the price difference between the two items. It seems like such a hefty price tag. But, after only two days of using it, I can see a difference in my skin. It's unbelievable. I use it in the morning and at night, right after I shower. I cleanse with a cleanser, step out of the shower and apply it to my face, and then I let it soak in for roughly two minutes. It's really important to let it soak in. I brush my teeth and comb my hair in the meantime. Then, after a few minutes, I use Aveda's All-Sensitive Moisturizer either right before I go to bed or under my makeup. The Aveda employee really stressed that the toner works well combined with this Correcting Serum, too.
I can see a reduction in my red spots and my skin is a lot softer to the touch. I also see a subtle shine on my skin, too! Give this product a try -- even with its price tag. You won't regret it."
This product is best for:discoloration, evening out skin tone, shine, getting rid of red spots, erasing dark circles, softer skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The concentration of Vitamin C and hylauronic acid is amazing...

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By gazzby
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Concord, NH
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"This serum is the best facial serum I have ever used. The high concentration of Vitamin C-acorbyl Glucoside goes right to work almost immediately. I have used this product since it came out. I love the entire Enbrightenment line. This product stands out by far.
You can feel it work as soon as you apply it. After I tap it on with fingertips within moments you feel it going to work. It lightens and brigthens almost immediately after first use. It improves overall skin appearance and attacks tone issues head on. Overall luminosity is phenomenal. The glow shows so much even after one week. People who don't notice complexions typically make comments about my skin. I love this product so much!! Lasts three plus months too which makes it well worth the price...I think I actually get about four months out of it. Even in these trying economic times this product is something I make sure I purchase..I can't afford not to as the clock ticks away...helps with firmness too!! Everyone with tone issues should use this product!!"
This product is best for:glowy and luminous!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slowly but surely

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By JFKPhx
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I use this on my face every morning and evening and I have seen the results - my dark spots are beginning to fade. Not go away, but they have faded."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
By happyheart
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Indianapolis, IN
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have had problems with my skin since I can remember, and I regret all of the picking that I did which left me with acne scars. After reading through many of the product reviews I decided to give it a try (cheaper than going to a spa!). I have been pleased with the product and noticed a difference within just a few days. Yes, some of the scarring is still there, but it is definitely lighter! When I put a little makeup on I really see a difference! I would definitely recommend this product to others with acne scarring."
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brighten up

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By Missybelle
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Oceanside, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"Love the fragrance and the slight tightening feeling. Too soon to tell about the correcting effects."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in dark spot correction.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By KMF71
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I recently left my position as a manager for a prestige line carrying the proclaimed #1 dark spot corrector. I was very loyal to the brand that I was selling and used it faithfully. I secretly never saw results from the product I was selling. I recently left my position and with time on my hands, treated myself to a long overdue facial in which the enbrightenment line was used and recommended. For two weeks now, I have been using the serum and am IN LOVE! My only regret is that I did not take pictures first. I am an esthetician and makeup artist with 18 years of experience and have never seen results in regard to pigmentation issues like this correcting serum. Bravo Aveda! I will definitely be adding more products from this line to my collection!"
My salon isNeroli Salon and Spa
This product is best for:pigment correction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revives my skin!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
By Ori26
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I've had melasma (darker pigmentation) form on my pale white skin for the past 10 years. This serum helped to blend my skin tones while also providing a healthy, glowing finish. Great item!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fades sun spots

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By jul118
From:chicago. il
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
"I use this every morning before my daily moisturizer and I have seen a difference in my sun spots, they're lighter. I love the lightweight feel when applying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dark spots

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamienerik
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Although I have only been using this product for a week I have seen a difference in the dark spots. I had a pregnancy mask that I have been struggling to get rid of for 3 years and I'm hoping I have finally found the answer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By Peri7662
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
From:Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have a couple dark spots on my face from previous sun damage. Like many women, I've tried several products that only made my skin very dry. This serum has shown results in as little as 2 weeks."
My salon isThe Studio
This product is best for:peri7662
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used for 6 months, zero results

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
By Emanny
"I've been using this product diligently for 6 months with zero results."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Experiement at home

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
By Research
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:San Diego, CA
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I really enjoyed this product over the years, but it's rather pricey so after a recent accidental sun burn that left many dark spots on my chest and shoulders I decided to try an experiement. I've used the Enbrightenment line on only one half of my chest and shoulders to compare in real life. Unfortunately, there is absolutely NO difference whatsoever. It's a nice feeling product that smells really relaxing, but for $50 a tube...it just plain doesn't work. Sorry!"
This product is best for:it doesn't work as advertised
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
By IreneC
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"One of the best product Aveda has. . . you will notice the difference in a couple of weeks."
My salon isCentennials Hills Salon Las Vegas
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sun/age spots.

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
By aussiesurfergirl
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Northern Virginia
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using Aveda for over 2 decades. The new line - Enbrightenment challenges a lot of expensive lines out there for correcting sun/age spots. Before Aveda came out with this line, I was using $200 serums to correct my sun spots that I have had for over 10 years. 6 months ago, I changed my regular Aveda facial that I usually get at the spa to the Enbrightenment facial and I saw good results; therefore, I decided to try the serum at home. After 2 weeks, a lot of my darker spots have lightened and most of my lighter spots are barely noticeable. I use this serum both AM and PM, then I layer it with the Tourmaline creme.
The serum does dry your skin out a bit, so make sure you use a moisturizer suitable to your skin type."
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clarity

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By Countess
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
"This is the first product in the Enbrightenment line that I've tried.
For comparison's sake, each of the 3 serums has a quickly noticeable benefit: the Tourmaline an instant blush effect; the Green Science a smoothing firmness; and with this, the Enbrightenment, a clarity or evenness.
Also of note for me, I have found that rather than mixing products from the Aveda lines, that any benefit is greatly enhanced by using the full product line. I've added this product to my Green Science cleansing, toning, eye and face cremes regiment...am inclined to try the remaining Enbrightment products with the serum to experience the fuller benefit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells better than it performs

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer avatar
By Petals
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Suisun City, CA
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I wouldn't recommend this to a friend because I won't be repurchasing once I'm through with my own bottle.
It feels wonderful putting this on, and it smells so good: like lavender and fresh waters. I like the texture and smoothness of my skin, but after using this all summer I'm sorry to say that it didn't work for me. No brightening, no change in the darker areas of my face, no fading of the red spots remaining from old acne, and no change in my one sunspot. At 29, I was hoping this would become my go-to serum. This is a nice serum, but it didn't live up to its name for me."
This product is best for:All skin types
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Brightening Correcting Serum

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer avatar
By irenea
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:California
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Having very sensitive skin I'm always careful of what products I choose. Aveda's Brightening Correcting Serum is AWESOME! I tested this on a small discoloration on my hand before applying it on my face. The discolorations have been slowly fading and I'm very impressed and it's only been 7 days. Having spent $$ on other products with promises, this product is well worth the cost!"
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer avatar
By lgrsatrr
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Boston, MA
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have fair skin with freckles and sun spots and acne. I control my acne with other products, but this correcting serum has given me a clear face that looks fantastic. I can't recommend this product enough! Especially because most everything I use on my face that isn't specifically for acne prone skin causes me to break out. This one does not cause acne and really cleared up my skin tone. It has become an absolute staple in my skin care regimen."
This product is best for:acne prone skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More even tone!

PostedFebruary 25, 2009
Customer avatar
By Valerie106
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Fort Wayne, IN
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using the Enbrightenment Correcting Serum for about a month now. I use it twice a day. I have a lot of discoloration on my face due to sun exposure. This serum is wonderful! It's light, and I have definitely noticed my age spots lightening. I use it under my eyes to fade dark circles (which it has) and on my eyelids, to reduce redness (which it has). I am going to phase into the Enbrightenment line."
This product is best for:discoloration
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works quickly to improve skin appearance

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer avatar
By dgIndy
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Indianapolis, IN
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I received a sample with an earlier order and used it for about a week (a little goes a long way). I was amazed to see improvements in my skin tone in just that little time. Hyperpigmentation spots are much less noticeable, and my skin overall seems, well, brighter! I'm looking forward to the results I'll see with continued use now that I've bought the full size."
This product is best for:Oily skin, Combination skin, Dull skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>