Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum

plant-powered blend
Overall rating:
4.399 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 Reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
122 of 138(88%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
Review 1 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets absorbed quickly!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
By rmg2014
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
User submitted photo
" Its a very light serum, that penetrates in your skin almost instantly. I am trying to see how well it works for my skin, as my skin does have a fair amount of sun damage.
I think it works best in avoiding further damage or discoloration.
"
This product is best for:bright
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth The Price

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer avatar
By Thisbe
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
" I started using the Enbrightenment Brightening Correcting Serum two days ago. It was recommended over the Balancing Infusion for Sensitive Skin for me by an Aveda employee. She explained to me that the Balancing Infusion for Sensitive Skin works on the surface, but the Enbrightenment Brightening Correcting Serum goes below the surface to correct the "problem." My problem was a discoloration of my skin; I often have random red blotches and dark traces on my skin. On top of that, I break out from nearly everything. This product has not made my skin itch nor has it irritated it.
I was hesitant because of the price difference between the two items. It seems like such a hefty price tag. But, after only two days of using it, I can see a difference in my skin. It's unbelievable. I use it in the morning and at night, right after I shower. I cleanse with a cleanser, step out of the shower and apply it to my face, and then I let it soak in for roughly two minutes. It's really important to let it soak in. I brush my teeth and comb my hair in the meantime. Then, after a few minutes, I use Aveda's All-Sensitive Moisturizer either right before I go to bed or under my makeup. The Aveda employee really stressed that the toner works well combined with this Correcting Serum, too.
I can see a reduction in my red spots and my skin is a lot softer to the touch. I also see a subtle shine on my skin, too! Give this product a try -- even with its price tag. You won't regret it. "
This product is best for:discoloration, evening out skin tone, shine, getting rid of red spots, erasing dark circles, softer skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in dark spot correction.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By KMF71
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I recently left my position as a manager for a prestige line carrying the proclaimed #1 dark spot corrector. I was very loyal to the brand that I was selling and used it faithfully. I secretly never saw results from the product I was selling. I recently left my position and with time on my hands, treated myself to a long overdue facial in which the enbrightenment line was used and recommended. For two weeks now, I have been using the serum and am IN LOVE! My only regret is that I did not take pictures first. I am an esthetician and makeup artist with 18 years of experience and have never seen results in regard to pigmentation issues like this correcting serum. Bravo Aveda! I will definitely be adding more products from this line to my collection! "
My salon isNeroli Salon and Spa
This product is best for:pigment correction
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The concentration of Vitamin C and hylauronic acid is amazing...

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By gazzby
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Concord, NH
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This serum is the best facial serum I have ever used. The high concentration of Vitamin C-acorbyl Glucoside goes right to work almost immediately. I have used this product since it came out. I love the entire Enbrightenment line. This product stands out by far.
You can feel it work as soon as you apply it. After I tap it on with fingertips within moments you feel it going to work. It lightens and brigthens almost immediately after first use. It improves overall skin appearance and attacks tone issues head on. Overall luminosity is phenomenal. The glow shows so much even after one week. People who don't notice complexions typically make comments about my skin. I love this product so much!! Lasts three plus months too which makes it well worth the price...I think I actually get about four months out of it. Even in these trying economic times this product is something I make sure I purchase..I can't afford not to as the clock ticks away...helps with firmness too!! Everyone with tone issues should use this product!! "
This product is best for:glowy and luminous!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slowly but surely

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By JFKPhx
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I use this on my face every morning and evening and I have seen the results - my dark spots are beginning to fade. Not go away, but they have faded. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revives my skin!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
By Ori26
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Pure Privilege member Yes
" I've had melasma (darker pigmentation) form on my pale white skin for the past 10 years. This serum helped to blend my skin tones while also providing a healthy, glowing finish. Great item! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply amazing

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
By lovebird11
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Portland, OR, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
" This serum is incredible. It absorbs quickly & makes my skin feel like silk. My skin tone is bright, even and clear. It gives me a beautiful glow. Serum is important for correcting skin underneath where it penetrates to the deeper levels. I heard the best analogy for using a serum with moisturizer... The serum is like the antibiotic cream and the moisturizer is like a bandaid. You get quicker healing that way. The Enbrightenment serum is potent and effective. I noticed results within a few days. I can see the spots I have fading. I know they won't go away. Even the Aveda representative told me that. But she promised they WILL fade and I'm seeing that already within 2 weeks of use. "
My salon isGiGi Salon & Spa West Linn
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have a glow

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
By Jojo1970
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
" This serum is very light and non-greasy. My dark spots do seem to be lighter even after only a couple weeks. I do use the entire enbrightenment/inner light system. My skin really does have a glow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Effective

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
By Marian190
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Indian Wells, CA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have an olive complexion & age spots were nearly black. Having spot reducing facials & using this product regularly has made a big improvement. "
My salon isAlankara
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
By happyheart
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Indianapolis, IN
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have had problems with my skin since I can remember, and I regret all of the picking that I did which left me with acne scars. After reading through many of the product reviews I decided to give it a try (cheaper than going to a spa!). I have been pleased with the product and noticed a difference within just a few days. Yes, some of the scarring is still there, but it is definitely lighter! When I put a little makeup on I really see a difference! I would definitely recommend this product to others with acne scarring. "
This product is best for:Combination skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dark spots

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamienerik
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Although I have only been using this product for a week I have seen a difference in the dark spots. I had a pregnancy mask that I have been struggling to get rid of for 3 years and I'm hoping I have finally found the answer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By Peri7662
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
From:Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1991
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have a couple dark spots on my face from previous sun damage. Like many women, I've tried several products that only made my skin very dry. This serum has shown results in as little as 2 weeks. "
My salon isThe Studio
This product is best for:peri7662
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
By IreneC
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" One of the best product Aveda has. . . you will notice the difference in a couple of weeks. "
My salon isCentennials Hills Salon Las Vegas
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fades sun spots

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By jul118
From:chicago. il
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
" I use this every morning before my daily moisturizer and I have seen a difference in my sun spots, they're lighter. I love the lightweight feel when applying it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My face is glowing!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
By jess123
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Safety Harbor, FL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I received a sample of this product then had to go out and buy it. I put in on my face after lotion and before makeup. I feel my face grows. It's not sticky - it feels awesome and I love the effects! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used for 6 months, zero results

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
By Emanny
" I've been using this product diligently for 6 months with zero results. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Experiement at home

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
By Research
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:San Diego, CA
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I really enjoyed this product over the years, but it's rather pricey so after a recent accidental sun burn that left many dark spots on my chest and shoulders I decided to try an experiement. I've used the Enbrightenment line on only one half of my chest and shoulders to compare in real life. Unfortunately, there is absolutely NO difference whatsoever. It's a nice feeling product that smells really relaxing, but for $50 a tube...it just plain doesn't work. Sorry! "
This product is best for:it doesn't work as advertised
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer avatar
By Aschne1111
I received a free trial of this product No
" This works great on blemishes or dry spots on face. I recommend trying! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sun/age spots.

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
By aussiesurfergirl
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Northern Virginia
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using Aveda for over 2 decades. The new line - Enbrightenment challenges a lot of expensive lines out there for correcting sun/age spots. Before Aveda came out with this line, I was using $200 serums to correct my sun spots that I have had for over 10 years. 6 months ago, I changed my regular Aveda facial that I usually get at the spa to the Enbrightenment facial and I saw good results; therefore, I decided to try the serum at home. After 2 weeks, a lot of my darker spots have lightened and most of my lighter spots are barely noticeable. I use this serum both AM and PM, then I layer it with the Tourmaline creme.
The serum does dry your skin out a bit, so make sure you use a moisturizer suitable to your skin type. "
This product is best for:Dry skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enbrightenment™ Brightening Correcting Serum
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
By intheknow
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:East Coast
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I used this product for months. Little to no difference in dark spots becoming smaller or lighter. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>