Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Witch Hazel Hair Spray

Witch Hazel Hair Spray

light hold, reduces static
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(255 reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 Reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
245 of 254(96%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Witch Hazel Hair Spray
Review 1 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for fine hair

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
By Marji
From:Boise, ID, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"My hair is fine and can be frizzy...this is the BEST hairspray I have found to smooth it, add shine, hold my hairstyle, and still allow it to move (no helmet head here)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't let "light hold" deter you

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By 3Dfan
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Tampa, FL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I was hesitant to try this because it says "light hold", however, having used Brilliant and thinking it's "medium hold" was pretty firm, I decided to give this a try. I'm glad I did. Love the smell. Perfectly happy with the hold. This will be my regular hair spray now. It's hard to find good non-aerosol anymore!"
My salon isAsonispe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, love it, love it. I have used it for years!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By Virge
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Cashiers, NC, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have fine, thin hair and a sensitive sense of smell so witch hazel hair spray is perfect. The subtle aroma is often mistaken for a lovely perfume and folks ask what I am wearing. I smile and say Aveda hair spray! Even though the price has increased it is still a bargain. I would never think of using a different product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent light hold

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
By lovebird11
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Portland, OR, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
"This product does just what it says. I have used it on and off ever since I started using Aveda in 1990. I like to rotate through all the products because I love them all. This hairspray is perfect for light hold, it reduces frizz and fly-aways and it adds a nice shine. The smell is nice and herbal... it's very pleasant."
My salon isGiGi Salon & Spa West Linn
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best everyday hairspray ever

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By GmaMary
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:De Pere, WI, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I used this for years, and then like we all do think we need a change. This is my favorite for any day of the week."
My salon istru colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have used this product for 15 years

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
By LadyD
Choosing Aveda Since 1981
From:St. Augustine, FL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1981
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I started using this product because it was not an aerosol hair spray. After using the first entire bottle, I realized its great attributes as a hair spray. Good hold with manageability and touchability. It is a super product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to hair spray

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By taraann
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I absolutely love witch hazel hair spray - it has a nice light hold that is long lasting and it has a wonderful aroma. I always keep a bottle of witch hazel hair spray nearby to give my style an instant boost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
By Wyandot
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Cleveland, OH
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"My husband loves witch hazel hairspray! It is the only hairspray
He will use. It keeps everything in place and still touchable.
The smell is awesome!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By mnmhougardy
From:Montana, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"First of all, I absolutely love love love the smell!!!!!! This is my go to for hairspray. Works great with my flatiron leaving my hair frizz and flyaways free and silky smooth. I hate the stiff feeling of hairspray when I want my hair down or just need the flyaways eased and this is perfect!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Witch Hazel

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
By SpaGirl1973
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:Appleton, WI, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is a great, all-around hairspray. I have very fine hair, and I am always worried that a hairspray will not be strong enough to hold my fine hair...but yet, at the same time, doesn't weigh my hair down. This hairspray is perfect and I really love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By BonnieS
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Texas
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have been using this hair spray for 10 years or more. It holds but doesn't look like a net. It holds even in high humidity and rain. It smells good and is made with natural ingredients. If I could only keep one beauty care product, this would be the one I select. My hair is fine and fly-away but always looks great when I use this hairspray."
My salon isonline
This product is best for:hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshes my curls

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By Dixiebelle
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I used the spray after styling my hair and it was too wet. I then used my dryer on low to remove some of the wetness and my hair returned to my origianl style. I am now spraying my hair with the Witch Hazel while it is damp from shampooing and then styling; it works fine for me!"
This product is best for:Wavy hair, Using on wet/damp hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Static Relief

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By Meg08
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"The ONLY hairspray to stop my static! And just the right amount of hold and volume for my thin, fine hair. Love it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Hold

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
By Loverofaveda
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Green Oaks, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love the Aveda witch hazel hairspray. It has light hold and doesn't weigh down your hair. I have fine hair and love hoe it controls any piece or section that is out of place. Smells great, too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life time product!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By Maude74
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Oakville, Ontario
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Truly the best hairspray on the market! Aveda stays true to its high quality in this product."
This product is best for:hold and frizz control
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect hold

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
By AaronG
From:Royal Oak, MI, USA
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I use this along with other styling products. It just locks in the hold and keeps hair in place. Again, I can't get enough of the classic Aveda scent. This product has it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
By conwat21
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Just the right hold for a light hair spray. Nice light scent, not overbearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love It!!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By CocoBi
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Eau Claire, WI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I absolutely love this hair spray! I have been using this for over a year and still love it. I enjoy the smell and it holds my hair but yet offers flexibility. Does not leave the white coating on my hair that others sprays do. I spray a little on my hair while blow drying and then lightly spray after I am done styling. A little goes a long way!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect hold!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
By Grouchy26
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
"This hair spray is great for curly hair where you need just a light hold and smells great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not gonna lie

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By MelCam
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have never been a fan of the smell. My mother used this product and it made me cough. It is great for some, but I personally think the Air Control or Control Force are better hair sprays."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>