Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Witch Hazel Hair Spray

Witch Hazel Hair Spray

light hold, reduces static
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 Reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
266 of 276(96%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Witch Hazel Hair Spray
Review 1 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Scent, Light Hold

PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
" Does reduce flyaways and smells nice. It has a very light hold so my hair never feels sticky or stiff but that also means it's not great for holding a style all day. "
My salon isBella Lago
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Yakima WA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This delivers a great daytime hold, and I do see the hold relax after 30 mins. or so, which works well for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stronger hold than expected

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Annapolis, MD, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" this hairspray has a stronger hold than i would have expected for "light hold." but i i still love it! "
My salon isvaruna
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Texas
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using this hair spray for 10 years or more. It holds but doesn't look like a net. It holds even in high humidity and rain. It smells good and is made with natural ingredients. If I could only keep one beauty care product, this would be the one I select. My hair is fine and fly-away but always looks great when I use this hairspray. "
My salon isonline
This product is best for:hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshes my curls

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I used the spray after styling my hair and it was too wet. I then used my dryer on low to remove some of the wetness and my hair returned to my origianl style. I am now spraying my hair with the Witch Hazel while it is damp from shampooing and then styling; it works fine for me! "
This product is best for:Wavy hair, Using on wet/damp hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hair Spray Ever

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Pinckney, MI 48169, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This hair spray is the best I have ever used. It is light but holds my style in all day. It brushes right out at night and doesn't leave a sticky film. It's the only one I will use. My sister recommended it to me several years ago because I hated hair spray and wouldn't use it because I didn't like the way it felt in my hair. However, this spray is so light I hardly notice that it is in my hair. I would highly recommend this spray to anyone especially if, like me, you don't ordinarily use hair spray because of the way that it feels. Now I can go out on a windy day with no worries about losing my style. It is wonderful. "
My salon isFantastic Sams
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's just okay.

PostedNovember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:MN
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" I love the smell and the hold. However, I found this to make my hair a little too sticky for my liking. I really prefer the Air Control over this one unfortunately. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light control with no strong odor

PostedNovember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I received a free trial of this product No
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
" My husband is chemically sensitive and he is ok with this hair spray. I would prefer something with more hold, but the trade-off is ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous hairspray

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Prairie Village, KS, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This hairspray is my new best friend! I have very fine hair that doesn't hold a style very well, but I also hate the feel of regular hairspray (not to mention the damage to the environment from the aerosol cans). This hairspray smells great (obviously, it's Aveda) and holds my style, while being lightweight and touchable. "
My salon isXiphium
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hold and not sticky!!!

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" Love this hairspray in easy to use pump. Holds hair in place but touchable...works great in humid weather and gives great body!!! "
This product is best for:manageable hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Boston, MA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" I like this spray very much - it makes the hair look shiny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lighter Hold Fresh Scent

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:California, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Happy surprise that the scent is fresh and I like it. Product feels good on my hair, good light hold, & holds well without the difficult brush out.
Thanks!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair spray ever!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Winter Haven, FL
I received a free trial of this product No
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Aveda Witch Hazel hair spray is perfect for my fine thin hair - I have used it for many years. A year ago I moved to a city that does not have an Aveda salon - After trying several other hair sprays I gave up and started ordering it on line. It leaves my hair soft, shiny and holds my style all day. Love it and don't know what I would do without it! "
My salon isn/a
This product is best for:shine & hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for daily use!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Denver, CO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have fine hair, which tends to become staticy after I blow dry and flat iron it. I love using Aveda's Witch hazel hair spray because it provides a light, touchable hold and it reduces the static without weighing my hair down. Plus, it also smells amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always faithful

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1983
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1983
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have been using this for years, and it never lets me down. "
This product is best for:light, long lasting hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flexability is right here...

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Mentor, Minnesota.
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Not only have I been using Aveda Witch Hazel Hair Spray since 1996, it's my PERSONAL favorite! Just knowing I'm using ONE product line with confidence, I get to cap it off with Aveda's Witch Hazel Hair Spray. We've all done it... Over dried our hair until it is full of static? Have no fear... Style hair as desired, heck, use Witch Hazel Hairspray TO style and stand back and be amazed. The fine scent, the incredible, flexible hold is perfect for anytime. Light enough to look natural but strong enough to hold it for a night out or a long day at work. Use this with confidence. Need I say more? "
This product is best for:All hair types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for fine hair

PostedSeptember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Florida, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Hair type fine
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
" I use this in Florida on very fine hair. Not sticky, not heavy. And, I do still have some static in my hair (yes, odd given the high humidity here). So, it doesn't totally control my flyaways 100%. However, not sure anything but a super firm hold would do so anyway. Smells very nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius Product!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
From:Brownsville, Texas
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I came across this product in a retail store and it was a damaged package so I paid $0.98. I needed a hairspray and bought this one. OMG! It was the best .98¢ ever! I want to try all products now! "
My salon isO'hair Beuty Salon
This product is best for:curls, keeps hair in place while adding shine, great hairspray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Static Relief

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" The ONLY hairspray to stop my static! And just the right amount of hold and volume for my thin, fine hair. Love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No static, but a more firm hold than expected

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Montgomery, AL
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This hairspray really does fight static (My hair is extremely static-proned, especially in the winter); however, I was expecting for a little less "hold" - if you spray more than one spray on the same area, it gets very hard and needs to be brushed out. But, overall a good product and works as it should. "
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>