Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Witch Hazel Hair Spray

Witch Hazel Hair Spray

light hold, reduces static
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 Reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
258 of 267(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Witch Hazel Hair Spray
Review 1 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite as expected

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
By MaggieNP
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Waukesha, WI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" With fine, curly, thinning hair I thought I would get a little more hold, a little less frizz and a little less surface stiffness. But my hair is awful and I know better than to expect miracles. Because it's Aveda, you should try it, especially if your hair is more "normal" than mine! "
My salon isCraig Bern
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have used Aveda for a long time.

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By Yogijo
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have used and loved Witch Hazel for years and it seems to be the only spray that does not make my scalp itch. The downside would be that at times when I get a new bottle, the sprayer does not work properly and I have to switch out the sprayer with another bottle in order to have a nice soft spray rather than one that spurs out in kind of a line of spray rather than a mist. Also, I would like to see Witch Hazel available to the public in large refillable bottles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hair Spray Ever

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By Jben
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Pinckney, MI 48169, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This hair spray is the best I have ever used. It is light but holds my style in all day. It brushes right out at night and doesn't leave a sticky film. It's the only one I will use. My sister recommended it to me several years ago because I hated hair spray and wouldn't use it because I didn't like the way it felt in my hair. However, this spray is so light I hardly notice that it is in my hair. I would highly recommend this spray to anyone especially if, like me, you don't ordinarily use hair spray because of the way that it feels. Now I can go out on a windy day with no worries about losing my style. It is wonderful. "
My salon isFantastic Sams
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hold and not sticky!!!

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
By Bellamichelle
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" Love this hairspray in easy to use pump. Holds hair in place but touchable...works great in humid weather and gives great body!!! "
This product is best for:manageable hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous hairspray

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By KristenColleen
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Prairie Village, KS, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This hairspray is my new best friend! I have very fine hair that doesn't hold a style very well, but I also hate the feel of regular hairspray (not to mention the damage to the environment from the aerosol cans). This hairspray smells great (obviously, it's Aveda) and holds my style, while being lightweight and touchable. "
My salon isXiphium
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
By BonnieS
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Texas
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using this hair spray for 10 years or more. It holds but doesn't look like a net. It holds even in high humidity and rain. It smells good and is made with natural ingredients. If I could only keep one beauty care product, this would be the one I select. My hair is fine and fly-away but always looks great when I use this hairspray. "
My salon isonline
This product is best for:hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshes my curls

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
By Dixiebelle
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I used the spray after styling my hair and it was too wet. I then used my dryer on low to remove some of the wetness and my hair returned to my origianl style. I am now spraying my hair with the Witch Hazel while it is damp from shampooing and then styling; it works fine for me! "
This product is best for:Wavy hair, Using on wet/damp hair, Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best everyday hairspray ever

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By GmaMary
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:De Pere, WI, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I used this for years, and then like we all do think we need a change. This is my favorite for any day of the week. "
My salon istru colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for daily use!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
By Aripper79
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Denver, CO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have fine hair, which tends to become staticy after I blow dry and flat iron it. I love using Aveda's Witch hazel hair spray because it provides a light, touchable hold and it reduces the static without weighing my hair down. Plus, it also smells amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair spray ever!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
By rb1016
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Winter Haven, FL
I received a free trial of this product No
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Aveda Witch Hazel hair spray is perfect for my fine thin hair - I have used it for many years. A year ago I moved to a city that does not have an Aveda salon - After trying several other hair sprays I gave up and started ordering it on line. It leaves my hair soft, shiny and holds my style all day. Love it and don't know what I would do without it! "
My salon isn/a
This product is best for:shine & hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Static Relief

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By Meg08
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" The ONLY hairspray to stop my static! And just the right amount of hold and volume for my thin, fine hair. Love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By mnmhougardy
From:Montana, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" First of all, I absolutely love love love the smell!!!!!! This is my go to for hairspray. Works great with my flatiron leaving my hair frizz and flyaways free and silky smooth. I hate the stiff feeling of hairspray when I want my hair down or just need the flyaways eased and this is perfect!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always faithful

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
By StaceysPlace
Choosing Aveda Since 1983
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1983
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I have been using this for years, and it never lets me down. "
This product is best for:light, long lasting hold
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect blend of hold and light

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By MoKush
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This is perfect for my wavy coarse hair - when I'm wearing it curly I can leave it a little damp, spritz some in and let it go...it gives me the hold and freedom my wacky hair needs. Love it - can't find anything else quite as good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No static, but a more firm hold than expected

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
By RollTider
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Montgomery, AL
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This hairspray really does fight static (My hair is extremely static-proned, especially in the winter); however, I was expecting for a little less "hold" - if you spray more than one spray on the same area, it gets very hard and needs to be brushed out. But, overall a good product and works as it should. "
This product is best for:Fine hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to hair spray

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By taraann
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I absolutely love witch hazel hair spray - it has a nice light hold that is long lasting and it has a wonderful aroma. I always keep a bottle of witch hazel hair spray nearby to give my style an instant boost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
By petlover
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Great hair spray that doesn't weigh hair down or make it sticky. Nice hold and doesn't dry out your hair! "
My salon isVanasons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for fine hair

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
By Gin70
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Louisiana, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This is the best hairspray I've ever found for fine hair. It holds but is not stiff. My hairdresser recommended it and was definitely right on. Also washes out easily which is another plus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My very favorite haircare product

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
By MW96813
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Savannah, Georgia
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have been using the witch hazel hairspray for probably 20 years now. Once in a while I try something new, but I always come back to this. It holds your "do" all day with very little weight. I don't even notice it. My hair always feels soft to the touch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Witch Hazel Hair Spray
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Hold

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
By Loverofaveda
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Green Oaks, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love the Aveda witch hazel hairspray. It has light hold and doesn't weigh down your hair. I have fine hair and love hoe it controls any piece or section that is out of place. Smells great, too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>