Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Conditioner

Rosemary Mint Conditioner

prevents tangles and static
Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(645 reviews) 588
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 645 Reviews
5 Stars
436
4 Stars
119
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
25
1 Star
32
567 of 636(89%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Conditioner
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bathroom Buddies!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By soontobeamomma
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"Love the invigorating scent of Rosemary Mint. Great product to use in the morning, as it is very peppy! Litres are the best. Great value and the complimentary pumps are super!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft curly hair, easy for everyday

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"I tend to condition more then shampoo, this makes my curly hair happy. In the summer when I spend a lot of time in the water, I need a great conditioner and this is it."
My salon isThe Village on Main - Northampton, MA
This product is best for:soft hair great scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentle Magic!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By LddA
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Houston, TX, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Used this after home style dye use! Was excellent and forgiving on my scalp,!
Love this product, makes my hair soft,shine and noticeably less hair fall?!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
By KristineM
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
Pure Privilege member Yes
"I love the way it makes my hair smell and after using this shampoo and conditioner I have an easier time fixing my hair. I love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By Davenre
From:Avon, OH, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
"I have thin fine hair, but a lot of it. This leaves my hair soft and conditioned but it doesn't weigh it down. It's a thick conditioner but it's not heavy in my hair. And the smell is great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rosemary mint conditioner

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By Wv2beach
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Chesapeake, VA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Smells great! But not great on coarse thick hair I have to use a lot to be able to comb through my hair. My daughter has finer hair and it works great for her."
This product is best for:conditioner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gentle

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
By redbrowncow
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"The Rosemary Mint is so soft and gentle and dosen't weigh my heir down. Uplifting sent too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Conditioner

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
By jjep
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Michigan
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Good conditioner, I have very fine hair. I use it every other day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more than just conditioner

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By taracatac43
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Gilbert, AZ, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I LOVE this product and have been using it for years. I use it in the evening to relax after a long day, the aroma and the feeling on the scalp is very soothing to me. I also use the product to shave my legs, the cooling feeling I get is great if you have been standing all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this conditioner!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By Nessfles
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love this collection! Aveda uses natural products that don't dry out my scalp or hair, and leaves it shining. The rosemary mint conditioner leaves your hair smelling wonderful, while also leaving my hair soft and healthy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By songinc
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
"Great product that prevents tangles and static and smells great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refreshing!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
By TriGirlwDreams
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Chicago
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Rosemary mint shampoo and conditioner helps get me started in the morning with its refreshing scent and amazing tingling sensation for my sleepy scalp."
My salon isDouglas J School - Aveda products
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft hair

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
By Ahlathein
I received a free trial of this product No
"The conditioner smells great and makes my coarse hair feel soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells great

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
By Mimitj
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Texas, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"Smells great keeps my hair tangled free and smooth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Residue

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By NatashaK
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I thought since the shampoo felt like it was stripping my hair that the conditioner would balance out that feeling, but it made it worse. After using the product, rinsing it out and drying my hair it would feel like I had a bunch of wax left on my hair. My hair would feel weighed down and gross like I hadn't just washed it. I would say this is probably better for people with really dry, damaged hair. I have a tiny problem with split ends but besides that my hair is pretty healthy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By AlabamaAshlee
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Alabama, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I have been using this product for at least 15 years and I have never found a better conditioner. I have thin fine hair and I pair it with the camomile shampoo. I will use the pure abundance volume about once a week but the rosemary mint is my saving grace!"
This product is best for:best for volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
By TLKELLY
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I have been using this conditioner along with the Blue Malva shampoo for years. I used to have thin stringy hair with lot's of split ends but now my hair dressers always remark how healthy my hair is and I haven't had a split end in years!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invigorating Volume

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By FreshShopper
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern volume
I am an Aveda customer
"This conditioner has always been one of my favorites...the mint is very invigorating and wakes up your senses in the shower. Leaves my scalp feeling fresh and clean. Also it helps with my hair feeling flat and volume-less."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells Great! Too bad it does not condition!

PostedOctober 2, 2008
Customer avatar
By Ames
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Milwaukee, WI
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Loved the rosemary mint shampoo, no complaints there. But on my fine, naturally blonde hair, the conditioner did the OPPOSITE of condition. I tried it 3 different times to make sure I wasn't just having a bad hair day and each time, after my hair dried, it felt nasty, matted and almost like I had put body lotion on my hair. It seriously felt like the fake hair they put on imitation Barbie dolls. I had NEVER experienced ANYTHING like that with any other conditioner. And I know it wasn't related to product build-up because I don't use hair products other than shampoo and conditioner and my hair is very healthy.
So yeah... It did not condition at all. I only have a chin length bob and could NOT comb through my wet hair just minutes after rinsing out the rosemary mint.
I'm thankful that the Aveda beauty school where I bought it is gonna let me return it (with no receipt) and exchange for something else. Whew! Can you imagine if they didn't do that... I'd have wasted $26 bucks!"
This product is best for:maybe someone with a buzz cut!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try it, and give it a chance.

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By lovemonkey
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
From:Michigan City, IN, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"At first I wasn't sure if I would like the conditioner (I love the shampoo). It isn't "slick" when you apply it in the shower, so I thought it would leave my hair dry. Just the opposite, it leaves it shiny and full. Since I have fine, thin hair I have to be careful with conditioner leaving it limp. Rosemary Mint leaves it full and shiny. I'm going to keep on using it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>