Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Conditioner

Rosemary Mint Conditioner

prevents tangles and static
Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(690 reviews) 633
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 690 Reviews
5 Stars
465
4 Stars
124
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
31
1 Star
34
601 of 680(88%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Conditioner
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bathroom Buddies!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By soontobeamomma
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" Love the invigorating scent of Rosemary Mint. Great product to use in the morning, as it is very peppy! Litres are the best. Great value and the complimentary pumps are super! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft curly hair, easy for everyday

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
" I tend to condition more then shampoo, this makes my curly hair happy. In the summer when I spend a lot of time in the water, I need a great conditioner and this is it. "
My salon isThe Village on Main - Northampton, MA
This product is best for:soft hair great scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as good as i thought it would be

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
By badger2366
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:getzville
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" the conditioner is thin and does not stick to my hair to penetrate the hair shafts. the smell washes out and does not stay all day long as promised. it tends to make my hair more flyaway. I wish there was more detail given on the site as to what the product should do for your hair and for what types of hair the products are best used with for each product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful.doesn't work and smells disgusting

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
By Wooozes
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This conditioner smells disgusting. It is very thin. It does not work. Doesn't even spell close to Rosemary or mint . Nothing like the shampoo. The shampoo is fantastic "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Makes my hair feel like straw

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
By missrizz
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
I am a massage therapist
" I want to start out by saying I believe Aveda makes a pretty good product. That's why I bought this shampoo. But unfortunately the only good thing I have experienced with this product is the scent. It smells amazing, but it makes my hair feel like straw. My hair has never felt this way after using any other product, regardless of price point. I have used it a few times, trying to give my hair a chance to get used to it, but the result is the same. Strawlike, unable to comb through it, wet or dry. I will never buy this product again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Long-time user: not the same product

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
By Meee
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
" When Aveda was an independent company in the mid 1980's, it had a conditioner called Rosemary Mint Equalizer. I used it for years with the Clove shampoo. This conditioner is now a poor reformulation that doesn't untangle, although it smells mintier. I keep trying to use it, even though I'm disappointed each and every time. The Clove shampoo is now "sweet almond," and is no longer invigorating. I'm sad about it. "
This product is best for:longing for the old product, rosemary mint equalizer
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
By Charity13
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
From:Blaine, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1992
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Our whole family loves this series of Shampoo and Conditioner. We love how great our hair is, we love the tingling of the mint and we just love the whole product. We are faithful fans of this product. "
My salon isAveda - Pheasant Ridge, Blaine MN
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good product for husband and myself

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
By Pattikakes
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:Granbury, Texas just moved here in 10/14.
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" My husband has oily hair and this product was recommended to him. He uses it often with good results. Has a wonderful smell and result.
I use the Shampure shampoo, Color Conserve products and Phomollient. Helps to hold the color and Phomollient adds some volume.
"
My salon isMary's Hair Gallery
This product is best for:daily use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great refreshing scent

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
By Shafholm
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Kingman, AZ, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I really love this product because it smells so good. This product also leaves the scalp feeling refresh as the mint tingles on it while conditioning the hair. However, I am not so happy with the unclean feeling it left on my hair after I rinsed the conditioner off. I couldn't seem to get all of the conditioner off no matter how long I rinsed and so it was hard to style. :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells good

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
By debntim1
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
I am an Aveda customer
" leaves my hair soft. i thought it would help with my itchy scalp a little more. I have been using it more..time will tell. i do love the smell though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant conditioner

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
By Kittycat01
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" I use this conditioner because I color my hair and the day of the color my scalp itches. I've been using this conditioner for 15-20 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reviving for hair

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
By Barbarajo
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Jupiter Fl
I received a free trial of this product No
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" I bought the conditioner to go with the shampoo I had recently bought. My scalp sometimes gets itching so these prouds feel good. The shampoo makes a lot of lather and this conditioner goes really well with it. "
My salon isAspen Falls
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosemary Mint Conditioner

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
By scps
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Taylorsville, KY 40071, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" A little goes a long way! Leaves hair soft! And the scent is FABULOUS! Great for morning use! The mint is energizing! "
My salon isAllure, Shelbyville, Kentucky
This product is best for:love!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oh so nice!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
By Pagangoddess
From:Brownstown Charter Township, MI, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern add moisture
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This conditioner feels great first thing in the morning! Smells great too! "
This product is best for:relaxing, smellgood, tingling
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
By BFloyd
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Palm Springs, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" Haven't used this shampoo for a while, so happy to have been able to order it online, I absolutely love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not As Good As the Shampoo

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer avatar
By HeatherElise
I received a free trial of this product No
" Doesn't smell as good as the shampoo and barely works as a conditioner. Not worth the money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staple conditioner

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
By jess123
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Safety Harbor, FL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" It smells just as invigorating as the shampoo. It detangles hair fairly well. I just enjoy using the entire line. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't weigh down your hair

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By Reily
I received a free trial of this product No
" This conditioner smells wonderful and will not weigh down hair as other conditioners will. When I use it makes my hair seem like it is more healthy than when I skip it. I can use it everyday without worring about flattened hair like other products I've tried have. The one thing that I don't like is it on occasion will leave your head feeling a little itchy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great smelling conditioner

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
By Aschne1111
I received a free trial of this product No
" My favorite smell! Leaves hair de tangled and clean. Adds moisture and body love this for a daily condition "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every day Conditioner

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
By SimpleMan
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
" This is a must pair with the shampoo! Because the shampoo is so high quality and gives excellent moisture I only use every other time. Also, a great price for the quality! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>