Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Conditioner

Rosemary Mint Conditioner

prevents tangles and static
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(627 reviews) 570
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 627 Reviews
5 Stars
423
4 Stars
114
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
25
1 Star
32
551 of 620(89%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Rosemary Mint Conditioner
Review 1 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft curly hair, easy for everyday

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By apipski20
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Sunderland, MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
User submitted photo
"I tend to condition more then shampoo, this makes my curly hair happy. In the summer when I spend a lot of time in the water, I need a great conditioner and this is it."
My salon isThe Village on Main - Northampton, MA
This product is best for:soft hair great scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Residue

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By NatashaK
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I thought since the shampoo felt like it was stripping my hair that the conditioner would balance out that feeling, but it made it worse. After using the product, rinsing it out and drying my hair it would feel like I had a bunch of wax left on my hair. My hair would feel weighed down and gross like I hadn't just washed it. I would say this is probably better for people with really dry, damaged hair. I have a tiny problem with split ends but besides that my hair is pretty healthy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic for your hair

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By GypsyWarrior
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type oily
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I'm not one to write reviews, but I was compelled to share my experiences with Aveda Rosemary Mint Conditioner. Do you feel drowsy in the morning? Are you looking for a routine, aside from 10 cups of coffee, to feel awake and alert in the morning? Aveda has the remedy and it's all compacted into this bottle. Not only does my hair and scalp feel clean, I also get a gentle 'wake up call' from the mixture of peppermint and rosemary traveling throughout my senses. Feeling like a mermaid as I saunter my way through the day, I only have one product to thank; Aveda's Rosemary Mint Conditioner. If this isn't enough magic for your day, be sure to start with the shampoo. This review is merely a testament of my experiences. Let the product justify it's powers. Less coffee, more Aveda."
My salon isAveda Clearwater Institute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic conditioner!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By Luppie
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"The rosemary mint conditioner works great for my fine hair. It moisturizes and doesn't weigh down my hair. It makes it easy to comb through my long hair. Some conditioners I've tried make my hair feel oily but not this one. Love using with the rosemary mint shampoo, both have a wonderful scent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light conditioner

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By SomeCallMeB
Gender Female
"This conditioner is not thick or heavy in my opinion. I have very thick hair and it doesn't quite perform at the level I would like. Probably a great option for those with a little less bulk."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Conditioner!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By ArizonaJ
"I love this conditioner and the shampoo, too. Though for my baby fine thin hair I regularly use Aveda's Pure Abundance, when I alternate products, this is the one I use. The scent is invigorating and does not last after my hair is dry. It keeps my hair healthy and shiny. This is a great product. I wish there was a way for Aveda to combine the great qualities of the Rosemary Mint, especially the scent, with the Pure Abundance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all around conditioner

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
By jlzwhatever
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Utah, USA
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have used this product for 20+ years. It is fantastic! Smells great, feels great, and does more than promised."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meh

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelby159
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Michigan, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I am a die hard aveda fan, but this stuff isn't my favorite. I usually use shampure and decided to try something new. It seems like I have to use more of the conditioner to do the job. It almost has a dry feeling to it for lack of a better word. I DO love the smell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh and Clean

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
By brookster08
"This product is great! Every time I use it my hair feels very fresh and clean. I would recommend this product to anyone. This is my go to product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time user

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By AvedaDerek
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Mullins, SC 29574, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Male
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have used Rosemary Mint Conditioner since 1994. Although I've tried other Aveda Conditioners, I always come back to Rosemary Mint. It's refreshing and invigorating. I noticed that it helped me with minimizing my light dandruff to a non-existent issue within my first few months of use. I Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for me

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By Greeniqueen
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Dallas TX
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This is a really great conditioner, to be honest I mostly use it for the scent. I use this daily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and healthy

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
By redcrossgirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Charlotte, NC
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"My hair looks healthy, without feeling heavy. So many conditioners weigh my hair down, and with it already being very thick, it can be extremely difficult to style. I won't use anything else!!"
My salon isCarmen, Carmen
This product is best for:conditioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By Twincities44
"This is one of my favorites from Aveda. The smell is strong, but good and it does not weigh my hair down. Due to the strong smell, I do like to use with the Rosemary Mint Shampoo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tingle time

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Snugs
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This conditioner is a great add-in to my normal shampure routine ... it's all about the "tingle-time". The mint provides a comfortable scalp stimulation while calming the overall system through its scent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My all time fave!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By SoCoCoJo
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
From:Texas
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 1989
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have loved this conditioner from the very first time I used it. It is so refreshing and tingly. It has the best smell and works great. I use this as a special treat for myself sometimes."
My salon isShelton's
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"My Hair Feels Like Silk"

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By PannP
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Gender Female
Hair type fine
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"Rosemary Mint Conditioner is my absolute favorite! My hair feels so clean and silky! The perfect balance of a clean and fresh. The scent is magnificent! I love this product!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday conditioner

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda85
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
"I have fine hair that is prone to static. This is a great light-weight, everyday conditioner that seems to help prevent as much static. It also smells amazing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite conditioner

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By gypsydaydream
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"Great for fine hair that tends to be oily. A light conditioner that detangles but doesn't weigh hair down. I've been using it for years. My husband likes it too!"
This product is best for:Fine hair, Oily hair, light conditioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eliminates static

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessicando
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Spokane, WA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This conditioner is the only product that eliminates static in my hair. It smells fresh and doesn't weigh my hair down. The perfect daily conditioner!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosemary Mint Conditioner
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By cute
Gender Female
"This is a favorite of mine and also among my friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>