Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Aroma Diffusers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Aroma Diffusers

elegant ceramic canister
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 Reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
28 of 38(74%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Aroma Diffusers
Review 1 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slick and Simple Design

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
By AvedaKelly
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
From:Orange County Ca
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1994
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Like most other reviewers I was happy when I found this product. If used properly with some slight adjustments to the original design you will find this is an incredible Diffuser.
1) Use it only in a small space/room such as a bathroom or spare bedroom.
2) Do not open a window as you will not be able to enjoy the aroma
3) You'll find it releases more fragrance if the top is left off
4) It isn't overpowering so no need to double up on the oil
5) The indicator light is on the bottom but if you place a small black piece of paper or flat object, you can see if it is on.
6) I've used wax melts in this product and they work well. Be careful not to put too much in.
7) Use a few diffusers in the room for layering scents. Such as Lavender and vanilla. Adds a different level of fragrance and mood to the room.
8) Its not a high heat force, so keep in mind its not going to overheat your oil.
9) This product is much safer for the environment.
However you use this diffuser remember to be responsible and check on it often. Enjoy the wonderful output of aroma.
"
This product is best for:aromatherapy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unfortunate Purchase

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
By Renee010911
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2011
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have been using Aveda product offerings exclusively, less this diffuser for the past year; my former oil diffuser broke, hence my purchase. I am very disappointed with this product, for it offers minimal aromatic effect & disappoints when attempting to indulge in aromatherapy. Leaving the top off the diffuser is the only way to experience their wonderful oils (I particularly am fond of "Rainforest"). "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works at start then drifts off

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
By esrad
" I had been looking forward to this diffuser for a while. The initial 10 minutes or so are lovely but then either the ceramic starts to give off a burning scent or the oil burns. I experimented with using more or less water to oil ratio but with the same result. I'll likely go back to using a traditional burner with candle and cup above it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but wish it had a little more power

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Customer avatar
By LFeid
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:St. Paul, MN
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This diffuser functions well, and it at least seems safer than my oil diffusers that use tealights. My only complaint is that I wish it had different levels of intensity. I have a very large bedroom with a vaulted ceiling, and this just does not do very much in that setting. I wish either that there was a "high" setting, or that they made a version suited for larger rooms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stinks

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer avatar
By KristieG
From:Austin, TX
" I am not impressed with this product at all. When it is on, I get no scent from it - the only time I can smell the oil is when I open the bottle and pour it in, after that, nothing. I am extremely disappointed since I LOVE the smell of Aveda products and was excited to have this smell permeate the air it at least one room of my home. You are better off with the chakra or something else fabulously Aveda - but don't waste $25 on this, I am disappointed that I did! "
This product is best for:nothing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small and attractive, but not for large rooms.

PostedOctober 14, 2008
Customer avatar
By NotMyRealName
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Huntersville, NC
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I bought this diffuser in order to mask the natural odors that an apartment with a couple cats will acquire. I love the rainforest scent, and was very excited to walk into my home at the end of each day and be greeted with that scent, but I was disappointed. You must be somewhat close to the diffuser in order to smell it, and it doesn't fill my living room. Perhaps I was expecting too much of it, but it is nice when I'm near it. Also, doesn't get too hot. "
This product is best for:gently filling a small room with a wonderful scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aroma bliss

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer avatar
By lorion
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:kansas city, ks
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I purchased my first canister in 2002 and it is still going strong. I don't use the lid and I have never had an issue with it suffusing into at least 2 rooms. Since my first canister I've purchased 3 more. All my friends and guests have wondered how I am able to keep my house smelling so fresh and yummy! Love it, love it. "
This product is best for:keep air smelling delightful
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome diffuser

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer avatar
By Adam1975
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Killian, La.
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am a stylist
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I absolutely love my aroma diffuser. I've had mine for years. It diffuses aroma's perfectly. I find the scent will be a little stronger if you leave the lid off. "
This product is best for:anyone who loves room aroma's
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice way to freshen air without dirty candle smoke

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer avatar
By Jenny77
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
From:Bucks County, PA
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I like this product a lot. The styling of it is perfect as it can blend in and does not stand out. I plug this in every day and enjoy the way it adds a subtle fragrance to my home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aroma Diffusers

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer avatar
By eccookie
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
From:Boston, MA
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2001
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This diffuser is generally use electric which is much safer then the traditional one. Unlike using candle, oil won't spill or diffuse right away. I pretty much turn it on 24/7 and it used it really well. However, it needs constant refill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good for small rooms only

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer avatar
By jc0232
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:New Paltz, NY
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am devoted to Aveda
" this diffuser is only good for small rooms, such as a bathroom... was hoping it would work a little bit better "
This product is best for:relaxing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Electric Diffuser

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer avatar
By Lindann
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:North Carolina
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" The smell was very good but was a little disappointed on the strength, I thought the candles gave off a stronger aroma than this diffuser. "
This product is best for:aroma
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Aroma Diffuser

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
By sgsmiley
" This does not work at all. I do not recommend this to folks as it does not heat up enough for the oil to diffuse. My oil sat in in for five days! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adequate scent

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Customer avatar
By melie
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Ma
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I bought the diffuser along with several oils for the sole reason of using it in my living room while destressing on the couch. I use about 10-15 drops of the oil with each use and I think it does an adequate job putting out the aroma. However, the smell won't be detected in other rooms in the house which i already expected from reading other reviews. I think the diffuser does best when a person will be in close proximity to it such as in a bedroom or bathroom. The product size is nice and so is the light feature on the cord to make sure it is on. Overall, I am not disappointed with the purchase because it does a nice job sending out the aroma as long as you are in the same room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relief

PostedNovember 2, 2008
Customer avatar
By avedaismyboyfriend
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Minneapolis, MN
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I'm a person with bad allergies and recently had to through away all of my plug-ins to help my apartment smell good. A friend of mine bought it and I am so in love with anything Aveda, I had to have it. The smell is light and pleasant and most importantly, allows me to breath! I love this product, love all of Aveda smells, and am so glad I found it!
I do wish the smell would spread further. I get a good whiff when I walk by but would love to smell it throughout my apartment. Maybe I'm use to the smell though................
"
This product is best for:people with allergies!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Diffuser

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
By LMG73
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:St Louis, MO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is a great diffuser for a small space. I use it in my office and enjoy the light scent that is not overpowering. It does not annoy my coworkers which is also a plus. Great product as always from Aveda! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Subtle and pleasant

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Customer avatar
By overanalyzer
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Minneapolis, MN
Hair type fine
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Like others have mentioned, this does not give off an overpowering scent. It is subtle and gentle, but I really like it. It is so much nicer than those horrible artificial air fresheners. We mix the Aveda Bergamot, Lavender, Vanilla and Patchouli and it's heavenly. We just bought one for a friend. The light that tells you whether it's on or not is a really good idea. This also matches any decor. "
This product is best for:ambiance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-h-h-h-h-h-h!

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Carthage, TX
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Nothing improves my mood, and that of my co-workers (unbeknownst to them) quite like aromatherapy. This diffuser sits on my desk and decorates my office even when not plugged in. Just a few drops of Pure-fume, or the essential oil of my choice, and in short order: calm pervades my workspace.
Better: no candles to compromise fire codes!
"
This product is best for:sensory
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells great

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
By Avedagirl
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Midwest
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I have this in my bathroom and place various essential oils in it to facilitate a warm and inviting atmosphere. It works well and assists to mask any potential odors. I really like it as I can mix up the fragrance depending on my mood, and it's definitely better for you than typical air fresheners. "
This product is best for:masking odors, aromatherapy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aroma Diffusers
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aroma Not Strong

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
By CindyB
From:Wisconsin
" It's my feeling this is a Japanese design. To get more scent, leave the top off. It looks like it was originally meant for burning incense - that's why the top has holes in it. However, I would NOT burn incense in it, since it is an electrical device. Overall it's an eye-pleasing device that works as advertised. "
This product is best for:pleasing non-irritating aroma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>