Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

dissolves tension, soothes muscles
Overall rating:
4.749 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(291 reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 Reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
282 of 291(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
Review 21 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Pure Privilege member Yes
" It always smooth my mood and help with stress relief either inhaled it in deeply or applied to temples. My friends love it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Migraines Gone!!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Seattle
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I am a frequently experiencing migraines and headaches. These can typically last anywhere from an hour to a month! After using blue oil for the first time (after having a migraine for two days) after 30 minutes it was gone!
I love blue oil and now cannot leave the house without it! Best thing for migraines headaches and tension throughout your body. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love the Blue Oil. Besides the calming aroma it's great for muscle tension - it will quickly relieve tension in the neck and other muscles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Migraine Tension

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Covington, LA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This stuff is awesome! My big issue is a pulled nerve (I think) that goes from shoulder blade area up through my neck, behind my ear, up to my temple. The area of the noticable pain/tension is throughout my neck and the accompanying severe headache/migraine. I apply this oil to my neck/shoulder blade area and message in for only a few seconds. It immediately provides relief. It is the best thing to happen since sliced bread!!!! (lol) "
My salon isAveda school and Paris Parker
This product is best for:tension
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Blue Oil is great

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Bainbridge Island, WA, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have tension headaches that happen because I have TMJ and am clenching. I put the oil on my cheeks, neck and upper back. Anywhere that I have tension. Within a few minutes I feel it tingle and start to release. I now make sure I always carry it in my purse with me. Thx! "
This product is best for:headaches
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not quite sure

PostedJune 28, 2009
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Hamden, CT
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This product has a great fragrance, but I'm not quite sure what it's purpose is. I find it makes my skin VERY oily - hate the feel of it. Not quite sure I agree it is a tension sooother, and it definitely does NOT relax muscles, but the fragrance is a nice compliment to the MEN line "
This product is best for:Dry skin
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
From:Mankato, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" This is great for those tight muscles. Feels and smells wonderful. I wish I would have tried it sooner! The small size is perfect for taking along anywhere. "
My salon isLiv Aveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oil

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Virginia, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" Wish it came in a bigger bottle It is a miracle oil "
This product is best for:tension relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite Aveda products!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
" I use Blue Oil on my scalp right after I wash my hair. It is a great stress reliever. I highly recommend this product! "
My salon isAnazao Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for headaches and travel (and travel headaches)

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
From:Madison
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
" Blue Oil is one of my very favorite Aveda products. I've had the same tube in my makeup bag for a few years. I apply it to my temples when I have a tension headache, and I'm amazed every time by how well it relieves the pain.
I frequently travel internationally and always carry Blue Oil in my little bag of liquids. I often use it on flights to help with headaches and neck or shoulder pain. Sometimes I even rub a bit under my nose to block out the stale airplane smell and help me fall asleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soothing smell

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I really love the soothing smell of blue oil balancing concentrate. It really helps me relax and feels calming as it is applied. Also soothes muscles when applied on muscles. Wish it came in a larger bottle though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calm in a Bottle

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
" Love this product. I recently bought it despite being a little reluctant based on my experience with the Stress Fix Concentrate (amazing scent that hardly lasted at all). It was all the positive reviews that pushed me to buy it. I love it and would definitely recommend it. Great calming scent, light cool/tingly sensation, very portable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rest & Restore

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Portland, OR, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" The Blue Oil has a wonderful and sweet scent of German chamomile running under the more noticeable mint oil- it soothes and relaxes muscles like nothing else. I would definitely recommend this to any one looking to let go of a little tension. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely Oil

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Minnesota
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" My mother-in-law got this for my husband before we were married and I found it stashed in some drawer. I claimed it as my own and it's lovely! I use it on my neck before I go to bed. Sometimes it's hard to tell if the oil is coming out of the bottle. I purchased this for my mom for mothers day. I think she is going to like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

missing blue gel

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:California
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I am not as happy with the blue oil as I was with the blue gel. You use a little bit of the blue gel and it went a long ways. With the blue oil, you have to use a lot in order to get the same effect. I wish Aveda would bring back the blue gel! The blue oil does dissolve tension and soothe muscles, but not as well as the blue gel! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGitsHeavenly

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Iowa, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I go through this stuff like water. I carry it in my pocket at work and whenever I need a quick pick up, I start rolling it on my neck, arms, legs, hands or wherever. The scent wakes up my senses - definitely needs to be sold in a larger bottle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not concentrated at all

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
Pure Privilege memberYes
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love the smell of this stuff, I really do. It smells amazing. The problem is, you need so much product to make it effective and the bottle is so small, it's just not worth it. I've used this for one single occasion and it's already 1/4 gone. It doesn't have the consistency of oil so much as it does the consistency of a serum, so it dissolves quickly and if you want to keep the sensation going, you have to add more and more and more. I used to to do a self massage of my shoulders, and it felt great but the scent and sensation faded fast. I tried rubbing a bunch of it on the skin above my upper lip with the assumption that it would allow me to smell it better, but it it didn't work. I think this stuff is great, but the cost doesn't justify the amount that is included in the bottle. I'm pretty sure you could just get some plain ol peppermint oil and it would do the trick. "
My salon isHi-Lites Aveda
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK but no miracle

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Laramie WY
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" It is soothing, but doesn't really "dissolve tension." Get a massage instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Bellingham, WA, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" I love the feel and smell of the blue oil balancing concentrate. The soothing aromas help ease my mind and relax my soul. It is an amazing product and I will definitely be ordering more in the future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soothing

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" When a headache starts to creep in, I roll on Blue Oil, and the headache never arrives. Blue Oil reduces aches caused by computer use, too, and chases away charlie horses! I take it with me everywhere! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>