Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

dissolves tension, soothes muscles
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(247 reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 Reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
239 of 247(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
Review 21 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oil is WONDERFUL

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
By Aussiemom
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:PA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I am new to Aveda and was told by a salon employee is was really great. Having arthritis in my neck, lower back and knee...I am in pain daily but refuse to use pain meds. I also have sleep problems. At night, I roll this down my neck and back. It gets very warm, and the light fragrance is comforting. Since using this, I relax to sleep. I highly recommend this. I will buy more."
My salon isMatthew Michaels in Florida, Peles in PA
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love Blue Oil

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By Fresca
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Michigan, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is my favorite product from Aveda. I have used Blue Oil for many years and I absolutely love everything about this little jar. Evety morning and every night, I just roll the blue oil over each wrist. The aromotherapy scent always relaxes and calms me as well as lifts my energy up in a balanced and focused way. This little tiny jar is a huge stress reliever. I love, love, love Aveda's Blue oil!"
This product is best for:relaxation, focus, stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calm in a Bottle

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsMaineLover
"Love this product. I recently bought it despite being a little reluctant based on my experience with the Stress Fix Concentrate (amazing scent that hardly lasted at all). It was all the positive reviews that pushed me to buy it. I love it and would definitely recommend it. Great calming scent, light cool/tingly sensation, very portable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not concentrated at all

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
By MotorCityEditor
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
Pure Privilege memberYes
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love the smell of this stuff, I really do. It smells amazing. The problem is, you need so much product to make it effective and the bottle is so small, it's just not worth it. I've used this for one single occasion and it's already 1/4 gone. It doesn't have the consistency of oil so much as it does the consistency of a serum, so it dissolves quickly and if you want to keep the sensation going, you have to add more and more and more. I used to to do a self massage of my shoulders, and it felt great but the scent and sensation faded fast. I tried rubbing a bunch of it on the skin above my upper lip with the assumption that it would allow me to smell it better, but it it didn't work. I think this stuff is great, but the cost doesn't justify the amount that is included in the bottle. I'm pretty sure you could just get some plain ol peppermint oil and it would do the trick."
My salon isHi-Lites Aveda
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I simply love "Blue Oil"

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
By Embug
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Arizona, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love putting blue oil on my temples and the back of my neck, at the base of my skull as it helps me feel refreshed and relaxed. At the first sign of a headache, I reach for my blue oil, which I use liberally across my forehead and temples. The blue oil helps my muscles relax and I often don't need aspirin for the headache. I always travel with blue oil and I have several of these stashed at home and my office. I simply love this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always have it with me

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
By Loverofaveda
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
From:Green Oaks, IL, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This product is a must have if you experience head and neck tension. I just rub a little on my temples and/or the back of my neck and gently massage the area and it provides great relief and the scent is soothing, too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxes You for Sure!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By Bubbeh
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Ventura, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"this little blue bottle is full of relaxation! I have been using it each day after a major surgery and it really does relax me with the soothing smells and the magical mix of balancing concentrations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By kalisarah
"I use it before bedtime to relax and when I have a headache or muscle aches."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGitsHeavenly

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By ObsessedShopper
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Iowa, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I go through this stuff like water. I carry it in my pocket at work and whenever I need a quick pick up, I start rolling it on my neck, arms, legs, hands or wherever. The scent wakes up my senses - definitely needs to be sold in a larger bottle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a quick "pick me up!"

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
By vocediva
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:New York, NY, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"This blue oil is wonderful to keep on hand. It fits easily in your evening bag or wristlet. I use it 2 - 3 times a day on my temples and at the base of my neck to revitalize my senses. Sometime I just inhale deeply and take some slow breaths to calm myself. I also keep one in the console of my car. It's so easy to put on a quick dab at a stop light in between running errands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for headaches

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
By lisabpt
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I use this frequently for tension headaches and it really works. You can feel a subtle tingling sensation and the fragrance is really relaxing, as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This - Use It EVERY DAY!

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
By Fortyish
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Iowa City, IA
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I was introduced the Blue Oil during a spa treatment - the massage therapist applied to my neck and then wrapped in a warm towel. The sensation was INCREDIBLE! I gladly purchased the small roller-ball container, and kept on my nightstand to apply to my neck after a long day. I soon purchased a 2nd container to keep in my purse, and I use instead of a pain reliever for tension and headaches. I've since purchased two more because a friend & my son both kept mine after I shared with them! Works great for tension, sore muscles, & headache. I've just discovered using it for overall well-being by applying between forefinger & thumb. I also love the peppermint aroma - it's refreshing, not offensive like sports cremes."
This product is best for:tension, headaches
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
By cellochick17
Skin type sensitive
"I was hesitant to try this, but once i did, wow! It actually does help with stress and headaches, and is especially good for nervousness before a concert. In addition, it helps me to not freak out about everything, such as work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
By golfinggirl
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1985
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I've had friends laugh at my telling them, "have a headache or stiffness in your neck, try this" but after trying it, they try to keep mine or want to order for themselves!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Paradise in a bottle

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Customer avatar
By JennyLeigh
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Iowa
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love love LOVE this product! I read the revews online and became interested and finally got to experience the oil first hand during a facial at my local Aveda spa. I knew right away I had to take it home with me, as soon as I felt the oil in my hands every muscle in my hand relaxed. I like to use it on my sinus area it does wonders at relieving pressure. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is often tense or who just wants a little extra relaxation."
This product is best for:All skin types, tension relief, relaxation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for headaches

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
By IAdoreAveda
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:RI
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I am prone to headaches from the heat and I clench my teeth when I get stressed too. If I feel that headachy tightness coming on I put some blue oil on my temples and around my jaw line and I close my eyes for 10 minutes. That's usually all it takes! It's tingly and refreshing but I wish the fragrance would last a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to carry

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
By l3ubbles76
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Plymouth, MN, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am a massage therapist
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love having this in my pocket to help relieve some of the tension in my muscles. Quick, easy to apply and easy to carry. The scent is also fresh and refreshes your senses"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pick-Me-Up

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaity
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Palm Springs, CA
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This oil is great to rub on your temples during a busy day. Smells great, easy to carry."
My salon isHiLites Aveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect addition to my yoga practice

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
By SarahD1981
"I have a bottle of blue oil that stays in my yoga bag. I dot it on my wrists and clavicle prior to heading into yoga class and it adds a bit of clean cool energy to my practice to breathe it in! One bottle has lasted me well over a year!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for hot flashes

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
By akm51
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Iowa City, IA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"I've discovered that when I start having a hot flash (I'm 51 and menopausal), a dap of this on the back of my neck will stop or reduce the flash severity and duration. I keep one in my office and one at home. Great stuff!"
This product is best for:All skin types
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>