Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

dissolves tension, soothes muscles
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 Reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
267 of 276(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
Review 21 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful Results

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 18 to 24
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern hold
Choosing Aveda Since 2009
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I had this product applied to my back after getting a facial to "wake me up". It was the most refreshing feeling! It made my back tingle with pure alertness (not proper English, but serisously, too good). "
My salon isDouglas J Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calm in a Bottle

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
" Love this product. I recently bought it despite being a little reluctant based on my experience with the Stress Fix Concentrate (amazing scent that hardly lasted at all). It was all the positive reviews that pushed me to buy it. I love it and would definitely recommend it. Great calming scent, light cool/tingly sensation, very portable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soothing

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" When a headache starts to creep in, I roll on Blue Oil, and the headache never arrives. Blue Oil reduces aches caused by computer use, too, and chases away charlie horses! I take it with me everywhere! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product rolls on smooth smells fantastic

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" This product works fantastic and smells wonderful. It rolls on very neat and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGitsHeavenly

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Iowa, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" I go through this stuff like water. I carry it in my pocket at work and whenever I need a quick pick up, I start rolling it on my neck, arms, legs, hands or wherever. The scent wakes up my senses - definitely needs to be sold in a larger bottle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not concentrated at all

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
Pure Privilege memberYes
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love the smell of this stuff, I really do. It smells amazing. The problem is, you need so much product to make it effective and the bottle is so small, it's just not worth it. I've used this for one single occasion and it's already 1/4 gone. It doesn't have the consistency of oil so much as it does the consistency of a serum, so it dissolves quickly and if you want to keep the sensation going, you have to add more and more and more. I used to to do a self massage of my shoulders, and it felt great but the scent and sensation faded fast. I tried rubbing a bunch of it on the skin above my upper lip with the assumption that it would allow me to smell it better, but it it didn't work. I think this stuff is great, but the cost doesn't justify the amount that is included in the bottle. I'm pretty sure you could just get some plain ol peppermint oil and it would do the trick. "
My salon isHi-Lites Aveda
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kept secret

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1978
From:MN
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1978
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product is amazing. Just roll it onto your temples and feel the amazing results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK but no miracle

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Laramie WY
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
" It is soothing, but doesn't really "dissolve tension." Get a massage instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mediates migraines

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Boston. MA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth take public transportation
" An essential part of my migraine relief kit! Apply to temples and lightly on eyelids, and inhale deeply. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Migraine relief!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:WA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
" Not only does this stuff smell amazing but when put on small areas over my temples and scalp it helps to dull the pain of my migraines/headaches almost instantly! Could not live without it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
From:texas
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1998
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" I was looking forward to getting this product after my stylist used it at the salon. However, the item I got was nowhere near as fragrant or pleasant. "
This product is best for:All skin types
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
From:Springfield, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" I've been using this oil for about a week to treat headaches. For the minor, dull headaches, this product truly does work and eliminates the need for medication. For those tough migraines, this product isn't as fast-acting but I can still tell a positive difference--just takes a day or two with multiple applications. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smells nice but doesn't last

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
" This is the smallest of the Aveda concentrates that I have purchased. It has a nice refreshing pepperminty fragrance but it doesn't last longer than a moment. If you can destress that quickly you probably won't need this oil. For me, I'd prefer something that lasts longer. Is it good? Yes - it's Aveda. Is it worth the price? To me - no. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best produect ever

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
" Love this product. It is the best for stress headaches. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oil is WONDERFUL

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:PA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I am new to Aveda and was told by a salon employee is was really great. Having arthritis in my neck, lower back and knee...I am in pain daily but refuse to use pain meds. I also have sleep problems. At night, I roll this down my neck and back. It gets very warm, and the light fragrance is comforting. Since using this, I relax to sleep. I highly recommend this. I will buy more. "
My salon isMatthew Michaels in Florida, Peles in PA
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This - Use It EVERY DAY!

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Iowa City, IA
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I was introduced the Blue Oil during a spa treatment - the massage therapist applied to my neck and then wrapped in a warm towel. The sensation was INCREDIBLE! I gladly purchased the small roller-ball container, and kept on my nightstand to apply to my neck after a long day. I soon purchased a 2nd container to keep in my purse, and I use instead of a pain reliever for tension and headaches. I've since purchased two more because a friend & my son both kept mine after I shared with them! Works great for tension, sore muscles, & headache. I've just discovered using it for overall well-being by applying between forefinger & thumb. I also love the peppermint aroma - it's refreshing, not offensive like sports cremes. "
This product is best for:tension, headaches
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hubby loves it!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
I am an Aveda customer
" My husband gets stress/tension headaches (usually on Mondays, of course!) so I bought this for him to try out. He puts a bit on his temples and the back of his neck, and within a half hour he feels better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
" great product! I love the blue oil balancing concentrate! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love Blue Oil

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Michigan, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This is my favorite product from Aveda. I have used Blue Oil for many years and I absolutely love everything about this little jar. Evety morning and every night, I just roll the blue oil over each wrist. The aromotherapy scent always relaxes and calms me as well as lifts my energy up in a balanced and focused way. This little tiny jar is a huge stress reliever. I love, love, love Aveda's Blue oil! "
This product is best for:relaxation, focus, stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxes You for Sure!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
From:Ventura, CA, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 1980
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" this little blue bottle is full of relaxation! I have been using it each day after a major surgery and it really does relax me with the soothing smells and the magical mix of balancing concentrations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>