Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

dissolves tension, soothes muscles
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 Reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
253 of 261(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
Review 21 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't live without my blue oil!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By Twinmommy0628
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Dayton, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I love this product. I always put on my temples, neck and forehead to ease tension and stress. Plus, it smells so good. I usually always have it with me."
My salon isAveda Frederic's Institute
This product is best for:relaxing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for headaches

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By NomsDePlumes
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:East Coast
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I've had some horrible sinus headaches with the weather shifts, and this really helped distract me from the sensation of the sinus pressure. I swear it also helped relieve some of the pain (along with actual medicine, of course).
It also works well for muscle aches-- it's not going to do any heavy lifting like Icy Hot, but for minor muscle aches it will give you that nice tingly cool feeling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calm in a Bottle

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsMaineLover
"Love this product. I recently bought it despite being a little reluctant based on my experience with the Stress Fix Concentrate (amazing scent that hardly lasted at all). It was all the positive reviews that pushed me to buy it. I love it and would definitely recommend it. Great calming scent, light cool/tingly sensation, very portable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DId not notice much difference

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
By MHRo
Pure Privilege member No
"Did not notice much difference in tension, thought it was too expensive and shipping was outrageous for such small product."
My salon isBella Vi , Plymouth, Michigan
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relief in a bottle

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By elemamo
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Utah
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type coarse
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern more shine
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"this oil is the best and quickest way to get rid of those stress headaches, neck pain and in general a feel good thing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGitsHeavenly

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
By ObsessedShopper
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Iowa, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I go through this stuff like water. I carry it in my pocket at work and whenever I need a quick pick up, I start rolling it on my neck, arms, legs, hands or wherever. The scent wakes up my senses - definitely needs to be sold in a larger bottle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for those sore spots

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
By minime206
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"This feels exactly like what my massage therapist would use on my shoulder during physical therapy. It helps to loosen and relax my muscles. It's a must-have in my household."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best produect ever

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
By lvs29
"Love this product. It is the best for stress headaches."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
By Emjaygee
From:Michigan
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
"The blue oil rollerball is awesome. It is almost odorless and takes a few minutes to feel it after you apply. It works wonders for headaches and sore necks. If I feel like I'm starting to get a headache I rub this on my temples and neck and within minutes it starts the cooling feeling. I had my sister use this the other day when she had a bad headache and she couldn't believe this difference. Highly recommend just wish the rollerball was a little bigger as I've already used half of it in a month."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
By cute
Gender Female
"I love having this massaged into my scalp. It is so relaxing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK but no miracle

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
By Carebear420
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
From:Laramie WY
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2008
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"It is soothing, but doesn't really "dissolve tension." Get a massage instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Princesslmc
From:Springfield, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
"I've been using this oil for about a week to treat headaches. For the minor, dull headaches, this product truly does work and eliminates the need for medication. For those tough migraines, this product isn't as fast-acting but I can still tell a positive difference--just takes a day or two with multiple applications."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sits in my desk drawer at work!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By BrusselSprout
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:New Jersey, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type oily
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I love this Blue Oil. I bought it on a whim and am so glad I did. I use it frenquently, just a few circles around the temples and it clears my sinuses and whatever stress I was feeling at the moment. If I use too much, it can be a little intense, but goes away quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little blue miracle

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Lbre
"I LOVE this oil! Whenever I feel a bit of a headache or stress/pressure in my head and neck, I roll this on my temples and pressure points and feel great relief and a sense of calm. It works amazingly well and a little goes a long way."
My salon isPyara
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must have

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By CurlyBetty
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since 2003
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I take my blue oil everywhere i go! a roll on the temples, behind the ears & across the collar bone is so refreshing. the peppermint is so refreshing & opens my senses & helps to calm & relax."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best headache relief!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristin1210
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Milwaukee, WI
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type oily
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This oil is amazing! I get bad sinus and tension headaches and this oil is a miracle worker ! I just roll it over the affected area and POOF!!...my headache starts to subside!!!"
My salon isThe barber
This product is best for:headaches, aromatherapy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hubby loves it!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
By Sconnie
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
I am an Aveda customer
"My husband gets stress/tension headaches (usually on Mondays, of course!) so I bought this for him to try out. He puts a bit on his temples and the back of his neck, and within a half hour he feels better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not concentrated at all

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
By MotorCityEditor
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
Pure Privilege memberYes
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love the smell of this stuff, I really do. It smells amazing. The problem is, you need so much product to make it effective and the bottle is so small, it's just not worth it. I've used this for one single occasion and it's already 1/4 gone. It doesn't have the consistency of oil so much as it does the consistency of a serum, so it dissolves quickly and if you want to keep the sensation going, you have to add more and more and more. I used to to do a self massage of my shoulders, and it felt great but the scent and sensation faded fast. I tried rubbing a bunch of it on the skin above my upper lip with the assumption that it would allow me to smell it better, but it it didn't work. I think this stuff is great, but the cost doesn't justify the amount that is included in the bottle. I'm pretty sure you could just get some plain ol peppermint oil and it would do the trick."
My salon isHi-Lites Aveda
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oil is WONDERFUL

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
By Aussiemom
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:PA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I am new to Aveda and was told by a salon employee is was really great. Having arthritis in my neck, lower back and knee...I am in pain daily but refuse to use pain meds. I also have sleep problems. At night, I roll this down my neck and back. It gets very warm, and the light fragrance is comforting. Since using this, I relax to sleep. I highly recommend this. I will buy more."
My salon isMatthew Michaels in Florida, Peles in PA
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love Blue Oil

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By Fresca
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Michigan, USA
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is my favorite product from Aveda. I have used Blue Oil for many years and I absolutely love everything about this little jar. Evety morning and every night, I just roll the blue oil over each wrist. The aromotherapy scent always relaxes and calms me as well as lifts my energy up in a balanced and focused way. This little tiny jar is a huge stress reliever. I love, love, love Aveda's Blue oil!"
This product is best for:relaxation, focus, stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>