Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

dissolves tension, soothes muscles
Overall rating:
4.749 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(291 reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 Reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
282 of 291(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
Review 1 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute must in my purse!

PostedNovember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
User submitted photo
" This product has been in my purse for many years. My work involves working on the computer for long periods of hours which makes my shoulders tense at the end of the day. Massaging the back of my neck and shoulders with the rollerball application instantly relieves the stress that has built up! Very handy to carry around everywhere as well due to the compact size. It does seem a little pricey for the size but I always return to it since I have yet found an alternative to this product. "
This product is best for:stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this will bring dead things back to life

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
From:Fort Eustis, Newport News, VA 23604, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" the only thing i can say is your gonna buy a bottle of it i put it on my hands and put it on my neck and shoulders as i have degeneritive disk desease and i can allmost go a whole day with no pain meds i think aveda got with the man upstairs for a line on holy water ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oil is great for hotflashes

PostedNovember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest Yes
" I love Blue Oil. Roll it on during a hot flash and feel the great cooling relief! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than medicine

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Columbus, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I keep a tube of Blue Oil in my purse and on my nightstand. Not only does it feel soothing when you apply it to your neck and temples, but I have discovered that this helps me rid of my headaches more so than something like ibuprofen. I always buy Blue Oil for my kids' teachers ever year around the holidays or teacher appreciation week. I love introducing people to amazing products, and have gotten many people hooked on it! It also makes a fantastic gift to send in the mail because it is small and easy to ship. I attach a birthday candle to the box and tie a pretty ribbon around it all and it looks adorable! "
My salon isSquare One
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relieves headaches!

PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I received a free trial of this product Yes
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I use this product specifically for headaches. I find the smell relaxing and appealing. By applying a small amount on my forehead, I experience relief from a headache. LOVE this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Plethora of Uses!

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
From:Watertown, NY 13603, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 2007
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I discovered this Blue Oil Concentrate over 10 years ago during an Aveda massage. This is an amazing product! When I feel a headache coming one, I dab it on my temples and forehead and massage in. If I have a stiff neck, I do the same on the stiff parts. If I am stuffed up, I breathe it in (It smells like peppermint). I like it so much that I have one in my purse, one in my bedside table, and usually a back-up somewhere else in the house. Makes a great gift! "
This product is best for:stress relieving
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Miracles!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Michigan
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I went for a massage and toward the end I could feel the sinus pressure building up under my eyes and along the bridges of my nose from laying on my stomach for so long. The massage therapist flipped me onto my back and used this product on my neck and on my chest. It helped open my sinuses and I felt relief immediately. Also, the sinus headache that was starting to form disappeared. Not to mention I felt a huge tension release in my shoulders as well. Ended up buying a bottle right when I was finished! I'm in love. "
My salon isDaybreak
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming, Relaxing, Soothing.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This is my can't-live-without it product. I use it on my temples when I have a headache, I use it on my 10 month old's forehead when she's congested to help open up her nasal passages, and I've given it to my partner to use when he had the flu. Everyone I've introduced to this product loves it. It's a soothing, noninvasive way to relax, and the peppermint scent is a pleasure to inhale. "
My salon isGinger Bay
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good balancing act

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:southern California
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" Good fragrance, not too overwhelming. The mint cools and warms
sore muscles simultaneously. It is not a heavy oil, but substantial
enough to last a good while. Also, the fragrance seems natural enough not to bother those with allergies to perfume.
"
My salon isBellisima
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and portable.

PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1999
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" The Blue Oil is effective, easy to use, and small enough to carry in one's pocket or purse. The scent is mild, so it can be used anywere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant relief

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
From:Birmingham, AL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2004
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" When I was a teenager I got really bad headaches 3+ times a week and my best friends sister worked at an Aveda store; she gave me a small roller of this and I have made sure to keep one in my purse ever since. A little dab rubbed into back of neck and temples is all you need. A little pricey but one bottle will last you a long time. "
My salon isSalon U
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oil

PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Florida
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" Blue Oil is great for aches and pains. Love it. The smell is wonderful.
A must have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
From:Clearfield, UT
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type dry
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1990
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This oil relieves muscle aches and headaches. I am going to buy another one to carry in my purse. "
My salon isSanctuary Aveda Salon at Station Park
This product is best for:ache relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Intoxicating!

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Lexington, Kentucky
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love the fragance of Blue Oil so much, I have one at home, one in the car and one for my desk at the office. I could not live without this Aveda product! "
My salon isRejuvination Station
This product is best for:calming and serenity
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bliss in a bottle

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
From:Bedford, Indiana
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type coarse
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2012
I am a stylist
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I absolutely LOVE this product!!!! I would have to say it's my favorite Aveda product out there! It makes me feel balanced, calm, and at peace! Iwould recommend this product to everyone! "
My salon isIndiana Cosmetology Academy
This product is best for:balance calming
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DId not notice much difference

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege member No
" Did not notice much difference in tension, thought it was too expensive and shipping was outrageous for such small product. "
My salon isBella Vi , Plymouth, Michigan
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it - you'll love it!

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" I just may have a new Aveda favorite! This smells great like Aveda always does and makes pain GO AWAY. I was skeptical reading other reviews, but after trying it I can say it really works. Even my husband asks to borrow it. Great on the neck after a long day at the computer and excellent at combating the miseries of menopause. Going to buy one for my Mom. "
My salon isThe Cutting Room
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
From:Mankato, MN, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" This is great for those tight muscles. Feels and smells wonderful. I wish I would have tried it sooner! The small size is perfect for taking along anywhere. "
My salon isLiv Aveda
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so terrific it needs to come in larger bottles!

PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
By 
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
From:Northern VA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern thinning hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1993
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest No
" This oil is wonderful on sore muscles, soothing inflammation with a cooling effect and a mild, minty scent. An added bonus - it helped me deal with the fevers of a bad flu! I need this in larger bottles... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love!!

PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
By 
From:Georgetown, KY 40324, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I love my blue oil. Great for headaches and just a wonderful smell. "
This product is best for:smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>