Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

dissolves tension, soothes muscles
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(264 reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 Reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
256 of 264(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
Review 1 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this will bring dead things back to life

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By mellokatattack
From:Fort Eustis, Newport News, VA 23604, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" the only thing i can say is your gonna buy a bottle of it i put it on my hands and put it on my neck and shoulders as i have degeneritive disk desease and i can allmost go a whole day with no pain meds i think aveda got with the man upstairs for a line on holy water ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than medicine

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By NBURSH
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Columbus, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I keep a tube of Blue Oil in my purse and on my nightstand. Not only does it feel soothing when you apply it to your neck and temples, but I have discovered that this helps me rid of my headaches more so than something like ibuprofen. I always buy Blue Oil for my kids' teachers ever year around the holidays or teacher appreciation week. I love introducing people to amazing products, and have gotten many people hooked on it! It also makes a fantastic gift to send in the mail because it is small and easy to ship. I attach a birthday candle to the box and tie a pretty ribbon around it all and it looks adorable! "
My salon isSquare One
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Miracles!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By jburnette
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Michigan
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I went for a massage and toward the end I could feel the sinus pressure building up under my eyes and along the bridges of my nose from laying on my stomach for so long. The massage therapist flipped me onto my back and used this product on my neck and on my chest. It helped open my sinuses and I felt relief immediately. Also, the sinus headache that was starting to form disappeared. Not to mention I felt a huge tension release in my shoulders as well. Ended up buying a bottle right when I was finished! I'm in love. "
My salon isDaybreak
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good balancing act

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
By oceanlove
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:southern California
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
" Good fragrance, not too overwhelming. The mint cools and warms
sore muscles simultaneously. It is not a heavy oil, but substantial
enough to last a good while. Also, the fragrance seems natural enough not to bother those with allergies to perfume.
"
My salon isBellisima
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming, Relaxing, Soothing.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
By NatureMomma
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This is my can't-live-without it product. I use it on my temples when I have a headache, I use it on my 10 month old's forehead when she's congested to help open up her nasal passages, and I've given it to my partner to use when he had the flu. Everyone I've introduced to this product loves it. It's a soothing, noninvasive way to relax, and the peppermint scent is a pleasure to inhale. "
My salon isGinger Bay
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My very favorite

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Debrab
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Frisco, TX, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love, love, love this product!! It smells wonderful. I keep a bottle in the car for whenever traffic (or life in general) gets too hectic. A few deep inhalations and I feel much better. If Aveda made a candle with this fragrance I'd buy a case! "
My salon isAveda Shops at Legacy, Plano, Tx
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By RodW
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love the Blue Oil. Besides the calming aroma it's great for muscle tension - it will quickly relieve tension in the neck and other muscles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite Aveda products!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
By SandiLynn
" I use Blue Oil on my scalp right after I wash my hair. It is a great stress reliever. I highly recommend this product! "
My salon isAnazao Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Migraine relief!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By smallfri
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:WA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
" Not only does this stuff smell amazing but when put on small areas over my temples and scalp it helps to dull the pain of my migraines/headaches almost instantly! Could not live without it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DId not notice much difference

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
By MHRo
Pure Privilege member No
" Did not notice much difference in tension, thought it was too expensive and shipping was outrageous for such small product. "
My salon isBella Vi , Plymouth, Michigan
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for Loosening Sore Muscles

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
By JustJayne
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Portland, OR, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 65 or over
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" This is a wonderful treatment for loosening sore muscles or giving tired legs new energy. It can be combined with a skin moisturizer and massaged on legs for a creamy, warming treatment. The handy small size is great for travel or in your purse. These are prime little stocking stuffers or small gifts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
By LoriH
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Wisconsin, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I love this product! I rub it on my neck or back whenever it aches and it just seems to work wonders. It has a great soothing scent too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soothing smell

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By Notlaw2
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
" I really love the soothing smell of blue oil balancing concentrate. It really helps me relax and feels calming as it is applied. Also soothes muscles when applied on muscles. Wish it came in a larger bottle though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Blue Oil is great

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By timeskeep
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Bainbridge Island, WA, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" I have tension headaches that happen because I have TMJ and am clenching. I put the oil on my cheeks, neck and upper back. Anywhere that I have tension. Within a few minutes I feel it tingle and start to release. I now make sure I always carry it in my purse with me. Thx! "
This product is best for:headaches
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelly1119
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Pure Privilege member Yes
" Awesome product. I love the relaxing aroma and tingly sensation you feel when you massage it into sore muscles. Great for relieving stress and tension. "
This product is best for:stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soothing

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By Rennul
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" When a headache starts to creep in, I roll on Blue Oil, and the headache never arrives. Blue Oil reduces aches caused by computer use, too, and chases away charlie horses! I take it with me everywhere! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for headaches and travel (and travel headaches)

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By TinMadison
From:Madison
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
" Blue Oil is one of my very favorite Aveda products. I've had the same tube in my makeup bag for a few years. I apply it to my temples when I have a tension headache, and I'm amazed every time by how well it relieves the pain.
I frequently travel internationally and always carry Blue Oil in my little bag of liquids. I often use it on flights to help with headaches and neck or shoulder pain. Sometimes I even rub a bit under my nose to block out the stale airplane smell and help me fall asleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Princesslmc
From:Springfield, OH, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
" I've been using this oil for about a week to treat headaches. For the minor, dull headaches, this product truly does work and eliminates the need for medication. For those tough migraines, this product isn't as fast-acting but I can still tell a positive difference--just takes a day or two with multiple applications. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oil is a Miracle!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By KelBear
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
From:Belleville, IL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1984
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product is incredible! I first became aware of it when it was used during a manicure at the Aveda Institute in Minneapolis. Loved the mint aroma and the cooling effect of the oil. I have since discovered that it offers instant relief from stress headaches for me and my children. Just roll it on my temples, and the back of my neck where I carry stress, and the headaches disappear almost immediately. Also recently suffered from a summer cold. Rolling it on my hands, then cupping my hands over my nose and breathing deeply through my nose, gave me some relief from congestion. A bottle goes everywhere with me and my daughters, and it is also in my medicine cabinet. "
This product is best for:stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kept secret

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By 4boys123
Choosing Aveda Since 1978
From:MN
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1978
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
" This product is amazing. Just roll it onto your temples and feel the amazing results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>