Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate

dissolves tension, soothes muscles
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(259 reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 Reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
251 of 259(97%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
Review 1 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this will bring dead things back to life

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By mellokatattack
From:Fort Eustis, Newport News, VA 23604, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Male
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern thinning hair
I am devoted to Aveda
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"the only thing i can say is your gonna buy a bottle of it i put it on my hands and put it on my neck and shoulders as i have degeneritive disk desease and i can allmost go a whole day with no pain meds i think aveda got with the man upstairs for a line on holy water ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Miracles!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
By jburnette
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:Michigan
Gender Female
Age 18 to 24
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I went for a massage and toward the end I could feel the sinus pressure building up under my eyes and along the bridges of my nose from laying on my stomach for so long. The massage therapist flipped me onto my back and used this product on my neck and on my chest. It helped open my sinuses and I felt relief immediately. Also, the sinus headache that was starting to form disappeared. Not to mention I felt a huge tension release in my shoulders as well. Ended up buying a bottle right when I was finished! I'm in love."
My salon isDaybreak
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good balancing act

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
By oceanlove
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
From:southern California
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1988
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth drive a hybrid
"Good fragrance, not too overwhelming. The mint cools and warms
sore muscles simultaneously. It is not a heavy oil, but substantial
enough to last a good while. Also, the fragrance seems natural enough not to bother those with allergies to perfume.
"
My salon isBellisima
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming, Relaxing, Soothing.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
By NatureMomma
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2010
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This is my can't-live-without it product. I use it on my temples when I have a headache, I use it on my 10 month old's forehead when she's congested to help open up her nasal passages, and I've given it to my partner to use when he had the flu. Everyone I've introduced to this product loves it. It's a soothing, noninvasive way to relax, and the peppermint scent is a pleasure to inhale."
My salon isGinger Bay
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Migraine relief!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By smallfri
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:WA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
"Not only does this stuff smell amazing but when put on small areas over my temples and scalp it helps to dull the pain of my migraines/headaches almost instantly! Could not live without it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
By RodW
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender Male
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern texture
Choosing Aveda Since 2000
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love the Blue Oil. Besides the calming aroma it's great for muscle tension - it will quickly relieve tension in the neck and other muscles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than medicine

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By NBURSH
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
From:Columbus, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern smoother/straighter hair
Choosing Aveda Since 1997
I am devoted to Aveda
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I keep a tube of Blue Oil in my purse and on my nightstand. Not only does it feel soothing when you apply it to your neck and temples, but I have discovered that this helps me rid of my headaches more so than something like ibuprofen. I always buy Blue Oil for my kids' teachers ever year around the holidays or teacher appreciation week. I love introducing people to amazing products, and have gotten many people hooked on it! It also makes a fantastic gift to send in the mail because it is small and easy to ship. I attach a birthday candle to the box and tie a pretty ribbon around it all and it looks adorable!"
My salon isSquare One
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite Aveda products!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
By SandiLynn
"I use Blue Oil on my scalp right after I wash my hair. It is a great stress reliever. I highly recommend this product!"
My salon isAnazao Salon
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My very favorite

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
By Debrab
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Frisco, TX, USA
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type dry
Hair concern protect color
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love, love, love this product!! It smells wonderful. I keep a bottle in the car for whenever traffic (or life in general) gets too hectic. A few deep inhalations and I feel much better. If Aveda made a candle with this fragrance I'd buy a case!"
My salon isAveda Shops at Legacy, Plano, Tx
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oil

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
By KathyLynn
From:Denver, CO, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"A specialist at an Aveda spa massaged a tiny bit on the back of my lower neck while giving me a treatment. It was so wonderful that I went home and ordered it. I use it twice a day to help balance me due to taking some fairly powerful medications with some significant side affects. Works for me."
My salon isTallGrass, Evergreen, CO
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soothing smell

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
By Notlaw2
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type medium
Skin type combination
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2006
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth buy organic/local
"I really love the soothing smell of blue oil balancing concentrate. It really helps me relax and feels calming as it is applied. Also soothes muscles when applied on muscles. Wish it came in a larger bottle though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soothing

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
By Rennul
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type medium
Skin type normal
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"When a headache starts to creep in, I roll on Blue Oil, and the headache never arrives. Blue Oil reduces aches caused by computer use, too, and chases away charlie horses! I take it with me everywhere!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for headaches and travel (and travel headaches)

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By TinMadison
From:Madison
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
"Blue Oil is one of my very favorite Aveda products. I've had the same tube in my makeup bag for a few years. I apply it to my temples when I have a tension headache, and I'm amazed every time by how well it relieves the pain.
I frequently travel internationally and always carry Blue Oil in my little bag of liquids. I often use it on flights to help with headaches and neck or shoulder pain. Sometimes I even rub a bit under my nose to block out the stale airplane smell and help me fall asleep."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aveda Blue Oil is great

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
By timeskeep
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Bainbridge Island, WA, USA
Gender Female
Age 35 to 44
Hair type coarse
Skin type combination
Hair concern add moisture
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I have tension headaches that happen because I have TMJ and am clenching. I put the oil on my cheeks, neck and upper back. Anywhere that I have tension. Within a few minutes I feel it tingle and start to release. I now make sure I always carry it in my purse with me. Thx!"
This product is best for:headaches
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kept secret

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
By 4boys123
Choosing Aveda Since 1978
From:MN
Pure Privilege memberYes
Gender Female
Age 55 to 64
Hair type fine
Skin type normal
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 1978
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This product is amazing. Just roll it onto your temples and feel the amazing results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

migraine relief

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By ChicagoWoman
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 45 to 54
Hair type fine
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern volume
Choosing Aveda Since 2005
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I love this product -- it helps relieve stress. I use it when I feel a migraine coming on, as well. I apply it to my temples and the center of my forehead for some quick relief. i keep a bottle at home and work and always with me when I travel!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sanity Saver

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
By LouGirl502
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type coarse
Skin type acne prone
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 1996
I am an Aveda customer
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"This little vial of oil has saved my sanity more times than I can count. I always take it with me when I travel to beat stress, and it's also great for headaches. It's a great way to induce relaxation when you get wound up too tightly."
This product is best for:relaxing, calming, stress relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

won-der-full !

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
By grg8
I received a free trial of this product No
"I love the pepperminty aroma. so centering. i usually put it on my temples and wrists."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't live without my blue oil!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
By Twinmommy0628
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
From:Dayton, OH, USA
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type fine
Skin type combination
Hair concern repair damage
Choosing Aveda Since 1995
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth bike/walk
"I love this product. I always put on my temples, neck and forehead to ease tension and stress. Plus, it smells so good. I usually always have it with me."
My salon isAveda Frederic's Institute
This product is best for:relaxing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for headaches

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
By NomsDePlumes
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
From:East Coast
Pure Privilege memberYes
I received a free trial of this product No
Gender Female
Age 25 to 34
Hair type medium
Skin type sensitive
Hair concern reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since 2002
I am an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth recycle
"I've had some horrible sinus headaches with the weather shifts, and this really helped distract me from the sensation of the sinus pressure. I swear it also helped relieve some of the pain (along with actual medicine, of course).
It also works well for muscle aches-- it's not going to do any heavy lifting like Icy Hot, but for minor muscle aches it will give you that nice tingly cool feeling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>